7.3

Reviews of Shadwell chic stay- twin private room for 4 people , 3 minutes to station, near central London

E1 0BZ Ring house, Tower Hamlets, London, E1 0BZ, United Kingdom

  • Rony

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It's sharing flats in the advertisement mentioned whole flat with toilets

    Very bad

    Property response:

    I’m sorry to see this review, especially after I did my best to assist. The listing clearly states that it is for a private room within a shared flat, not the entire apartment, and I always encourage guests to review the description carefully before booking. You also contacted me to ask about additional rooms for your friends’ family, and I provided accurate details about the availability and shared with you the link to book the entire property if needed. I aim to be transparent and helpful, and I regret that despite my efforts you felt the need to leave this review.

    I’m sorry to see this review, especially after I did my best to assist. The listing clearly states that it is for a private room within a shared flat, not the entire apartment, and I always encourage guests to review the description careful… Show more

    Shadwell chic stay- twin private room for 4 people , 3 minutes to station, near central London
    24 August 2025
  • Katarzyna

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Attractive price, close to city center, easy check-in.

    All equipment is very cheap and old, bathroom is dirty, bedsheets are made from the cheapest syntetic fabric that sticks to the skin. My parents refused staying in this place and using the bathroom.

    Property response:

    We are always sorry when travel plans change unexpectedly. In this case, the guest asked us directly to cancel their booking free of charge on the day of arrival, and also threatened to leave a bad review if we did not agree. We explained that cancellations must be handled through Booking.com, and that last-minute cancellations are subject to the standard policy. The guest did not contact Booking.com, did not check in, and did not stay with us. We remain committed to being transparent with our policies and ensuring a welcoming experience for all of our guests.

    We are always sorry when travel plans change unexpectedly. In this case, the guest asked us directly to cancel their booking free of charge on the day of arrival, and also threatened to leave a bad review if we did not agree. We explained t… Show more

    Shadwell chic stay- twin private room for 4 people , 3 minutes to station, near central London
    20 August 2025
  • Leonard

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • George

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice and clean, host made sure it was comfortable

  • Showing 1 - 5

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...