7.5

Reviews of Private Room Direct Travel Heathrow & Central Ldn

1 Waldegrave Road, London, W5 3HT, United Kingdom

  • Liliana

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location is perfect and the hosts are very attemptive, always making their best to accomodate me. It is a new room and I always stay here when visiting a client nearby. Great value for money and very confortable. Will return for sure. Thank you

    Property response:

    Thanks so much for your kind review.

    Private Room Direct Travel Heathrow & Central Ldn
    21 August 2025
  • Arlind

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Elena

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nice cosy room

    Property response:

    thanks for your review, we really appreciate it 🙂

    Private Room Direct Travel Heathrow & Central Ldn
    1 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Andy

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    no bathroom mirror. Lack of toilet rolls

  • Mustafa

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The room was spacious, secure, very well looked after and very clean, with private and clean bathroom. The check in and check out was easy and straightforward, in my experience it was best price for value, and adding to that, my booking was before a very short notice. I use booking a lot and have been different places in this region, and not many were up to my expectations, however, this one exceeded them, hence I am writing this review. Please keep up the good job!

    None!

    Property response:

    thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it a lot

    Private Room Direct Travel Heathrow & Central Ldn
    28 July 2025
  • Tarik

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Clean

    Nothing

    Property response:

    thanks for your review

    Private Room Direct Travel Heathrow & Central Ldn
    3 July 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Raynsford

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Local to family as I was visiting my family landlord really friendly and willing to help also received clear instructions from landlord

    Bed broken so mattress was sinking no obvious sign weather the tap water was drinkable also train noise quite loud

    Property response:

    thanks for your review. we're sorry to hear that you felt that the mattress was broken, we will review the mattress.

    Private Room Direct Travel Heathrow & Central Ldn
    3 July 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Very good

  • Prenuja

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Everything

  • See the property
  • Sidiqi

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfasts not available, location good

    No toilet rolls , bed mattress very poor ,room below basic

    Property response:

    Dear Guest. We're so sorry to hear about your bad experience. If you could please share your booking number we can review your stay and analyse what may have gone wrong, and try to work with you to discuss if we can make up for the experience in any way. We would like to assert however: - With regards to the room, we have uploaded pictures online whcih we expect guests to review before booking. - In regards to the bed (and the room), had you informed us during your stay, we would have been open to relocating you to a different room so you can find a mattress you find comfortable, and a room that better suits what you were looking for. - Likewise, in regards to the toilet roll, if it had run out (which still needs to be investigated further), had you informed us that you require some more toilet roll, we would have aimed to replace it straight away, or at least directed you towards where the spare toilet roll is placed We do inform customers as soon as they have booked that, especially due to the shared nature of some of the acvomdation, communication is key to ensure a good experience for all. We look forward to hearing your response and once again we apologise for any bed experience you may of had. Kind Regards Manager

    Dear Guest. We're so sorry to hear about your bad experience. If you could please share your booking number we can review your stay and analyse what may have gone wrong, and try to work with you to discuss if we can make up for the exper… Show more

    Private Room Direct Travel Heathrow & Central Ldn
    28 May 2025
  • Jivani

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jonathan

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Not far off the North Circular Road in a fairly quiet road

    Poor communication from the owner/manager. The instructions on how to access the property were not sent till the late afternoon of my arrival. So I went to the address, saw the rubbish left outside - toilet, cardboard and building material - and knocked on one of two doors. Which was the right one? No response. Eventually an immigrant with little English came out and kindly phoned the owner. No response. Then another immgrant with a bit more English came along the road and kindly took me to the owners house which was adjacent. There I met a bloke who came out and explained the access method - key in a key safe in the porch then a number pad on the door of the room. Inside, after climbing dismal staircase it looked like a bodged loft conversion with tacky, ill-fitting paint-splattered skirting boards among other bad DIY. Shared bathroom with a snorting, indiscreet bloke who stayed up till past 1am next door. No parking is available as claimed.

    Property response:

    We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Since your stay the access information issue has now been solved (information regarding check-in will be automatically sent to customers once they have booked, as was the case previously). Paid parking is available; however, we can't guarantee a space, as it is street parking that is open to all of the public (it seems that booking.com did not highlight that it was street parking, so we have added this to our welcome message). Regards

    We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Since your stay the access information issue has now been solved (information regarding check-in will be automatically sent to customers once they have booked, as was the case previously). Paid par… Show more

    Private Room Direct Travel Heathrow & Central Ldn
    14 May 2025
  • Kavir

    Reviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 15

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...