8.3

Reviews of Monalychee

33 Langton Road, Brent, London, NW2 6QF, United Kingdom

  • Mahato

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Everything was shit

    Property response:

    Better you turn on your booking.com notification and regularly check your email about the check in etc. useful information. My property price is quite cheap and clean which made you book here. But if you don’t check the messages how to check in for your own benefit, there is not much I can do. All the guests can open the door with smart lock codes easily except you…

    Better you turn on your booking.com notification and regularly check your email about the check in etc. useful information. My property price is quite cheap and clean which made you book here. But if you don’t check the messages how to che… Show more

    Monalychee
    25 July 2025
  • Neil

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Jason

    Reviewed: 8 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Great place to stay, especially for the price. Comfortable and homely house with good facilities.

    No milk pods provided with the tea. This would be a nice addition.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Kim

    Reviewed: 3 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Zara

    Reviewed: 21 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    This is my second stay at this property. Host is very pleasant. Fast communication and made me feel very welcome. Property is very clean. Comfortable, Quiet and has excellent transport links to get to central London. Plenty of restaurants , coffee places near by . Highly recommended this stay .

    THERE IS NOTHING TO DISLIKE.

    Property response:

    Thanks very much for your Christmas gift as well! You are so sweet! Merry Christmas and happy new year!

    Monalychee
    22 December 2024
  • Toheeb

    Reviewed: 7 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    I had a wonderful experience staying at this property. The host was incredibly nice and friendly, making me feel welcome and comfortable throughout my stay. Their warm and accommodating nature truly stood out. The house was also impeccably neat and well-maintained, offering a clean and cozy environment that exceeded my expectations. It’s clear that the host puts a lot of effort into ensuring guests have a pleasant stay. I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting London and would happily book again in the future. Thank you for an amazing stay!

    Property response:

    My pleasure! Nice to have you two as well! Welcome back in the future!

    Monalychee
    8 December 2024
  • See the property
  • Xiaodong

    Reviewed: 16 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 13 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Host was very understanding of my very late arrival due to work problems. Thank you. Was very good communication too

    Slightly cold but was there very late

    Property response:

    Thanks Kevin! Look forward to seeing you again! Sorry I will turn on the heater manually next time as it automatically heat up the house twice a day.

    Monalychee
    13 November 2024
  • Ashley

    Reviewed: 23 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The room was clean,everything you needed in there for a short stay.parking out the front of the property bot too far away from wembley stadium.

    Room was advertised with a private toilet and shower. The toilet and shower needed to be accessed in the shared kitchen thats rented out with a bed in there with somebody sleeping so the bathroom has no privacy,to access your room from the front door you have to walk past someone sleeping so It's not private at all also the garden at the back is more like a dumping ground.Im not normally fussy where I stay as long as it's clean and private but I wouldn't recommend staying there unless you rented the whole place with friends. At one point the person sleeping in the kitchen just walked into mine and my wife's room when we getting ready.The room itself weren't too bad.

    Property response:

    The listing photos are shown clearly that the private shower room and toilet are in the kitchen with a fully blocked wall and door. I saw the door has been pushed hardly broken. And the distance to Wembley should be checked after you booked here by 15min Uber and 30min bus.

    The listing photos are shown clearly that the private shower room and toilet are in the kitchen with a fully blocked wall and door. I saw the door has been pushed hardly broken. And the distance to Wembley should be checked after you booke… Show more

    Monalychee
    23 September 2024
  • See the property
  • Maria

    Reviewed: 16 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Fast communication, excellent accomodation with good infrastructure

  • Wayne

    Reviewed: 1 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Very helpful and parking helps

    Not putting it down ,but I do like a tv

  • Zara

    Reviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Very clean and quiet house. Good location to get into center of London. Good transport connections.

    The property is very clean with good facilities this is very important to me The location was just what I was looking for also it was located in a quiet residential area. .

  • See the property
  • Salim

    Reviewed: 18 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Tyler

    Reviewed: 12 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Jim

    Reviewed: 9 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The best guest room ever! Quiet and clean! The host is so nice!

  • See the property
  • Martine

    Reviewed: 8 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Pilling

    Reviewed: 8 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    An excellent location to get to Wembley Stadium as my son and myself were going to see AC/DC that day. The premises were very clean and tidy. Excellent value for money. I think we met the owner, and she was very friendly and polite. Would certainly use again if an overnight stay in London is needed.

  • Alida

    Reviewed: 8 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Friendly host

    A bit of a strange setup … think the owner(s) also live in the same house and you are having to sharing kitchen/living space with them too. It felt like we had intruded into their house. Our room with garden view was obviously used for other purposes too and it felt like it was turned into a guest room with a stow away bed, which would be fine for friends staying but felt disorganised and unwelcoming to paying guests. No towels were to be found in the room or bathroom. Bed was uncomfortable with pillows not fit for purpose. Bathroom was full of half used products. Toilet was super small.

    Property response:

    Hi there, firstly sincere apologise for the towels which have been washed and dried in the washing machine. Secondly, the description is very clear that this is a live in host house and you booked ‘one double room with garden view’ and kitchen living room is shared. But obviously you didn’t pay attention at all. This affordable price is obviously not an expensive hotel rate😂. Thirdly, the toilet picture is shown on the description with the same size but again you didn’t check before you booked. Fourthly, the toiletries in the shower room are for the guests to use so they will be huge bottles of shampoos , conditioners, shower gels, body lotions, face cleansers, hand soap etc which I prepare for the guests who didn’t bring their own toiletries. Fifthly, the double size mattress is worth £700 from Ikea. And You enjoyed the big TV and free parking slot. I am sorry to hear you did not sleep well but next time maybe check the pictures and descriptions before booking.

    Hi there, firstly sincere apologise for the towels which have been washed and dried in the washing machine. Secondly, the description is very clear that this is a live in host house and you booked ‘one double room with garden view’ and kitc… Show more

    Monalychee
    9 July 2024
  • See the property
  • The1dm

    Reviewed: 8 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Bootsybate33

    Reviewed: 29 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Easy to find, parking space a big bonus. Lovely quiet location. About 3 miles from Wembley stadium, which is a 30 min taxi ride. 5 minute walk to catch a bus to London. House lovely and clean and the owners were very welcoming and helpful. I slept really well in a lovely comfortable double bed. It was very warm when I stayed but a fan was a welcome addition.

    Sharing a bathroom with the owners but it was not a big deal in reality. Some of the plug sockets were difficult to reach due to the headboard, but an extension lead would get round this problem.

    Property response:

    Much Appreciated!

    Monalychee
    29 June 2024
  • Iris

    Reviewed: 27 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    For this price it was a great place to stay with three people going to a concert at Wembley Stadium. We used the three-people bunk bed room, which is a bit cramped when the third bed is folded out, but all beds are comfortable and facilities are great and clean.

  • See the property
  • Roselyn

    Reviewed: 23 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    It wasn't as clean as how it should be.. I was expecting more as the reviews from others were great

  • K

    Reviewed: 19 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Second time at the venue, exceptional everything was great 👍

  • Edward

    Reviewed: 15 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Mandana

    Reviewed: 8 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...