8.5

Reviews of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4 stars

Killyhevlin, Enniskillen, BT74 6RW, United Kingdom

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Scenery

  • William

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The scenery. The rooms. The staff. The food 😋

    That dogs were allowed in the restaurant and hotel. Drinks were a bit pricy although it is the normal.

  • Amanda

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I liked the room I was in especially the large window and the large ceiling was superb to crown it off was the view from our window overlooking Lough Erne.

    Nothing

  • See the hotel
  • Meabh

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Mollie

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Sandra

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Tommy

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It was just Wonderful, spoilt by a staff member when we told her the room we were staying the most expensive room, she said are you sure & Dbble checked twice,it made us feel cheap, the Rest of the staff were Totally Wonderful, & the Hotel excellent, I reported it to the manager ,but havnt had any feed back., ??

    Being insulted by a member of staff

    Property response:

    Dear Tommy, Thank you for choosing Killyhevlin for your 6 night break. We really appreciate your very thoughtful compliments for our hotel and our staff. We sincerely apologise that we fell short on our customer service standards and as a result you felt insulted by a member of our team. Our manager will investigate this matter internally within the department, and advise on refresher training accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, on behalf of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges.

    Dear Tommy, Thank you for choosing Killyhevlin for your 6 night break. We really appreciate your very thoughtful compliments for our hotel and our staff. We sincerely apologise that we fell short on our customer service standards and as a r… Show more

    Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
    29 August 2025
  • Alix

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The pool was great & being able to walk from room in robe & slippers was so handy. Food was lovely & staff were very helpful.

    N/A

    Property response:

    Dear Alix, Thank you for choosing Killyhevlin for your recent 2 night stayover. We really appreciate your great compliments and look forward to the opportunity of meeting you again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson on behalf of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges.

    Dear Alix, Thank you for choosing Killyhevlin for your recent 2 night stayover. We really appreciate your great compliments and look forward to the opportunity of meeting you again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson on behalf of Killyhevlin Lak… Show more

    Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
    26 August 2025
  • Vollers

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Ann Marie in the breakfast room was exceptionally helpful and so very attentive to everyone according to their specific needs. Brooklyn in the Spa and treatment room was so helpful in getting me a cancellation for a facial and my grateful thanks to Michelle for the blissful facial and head massage. Best ever!

    I'm an occasional smoker but the site of butts at both exits is disgusting for a four star hotel. Need to get that sorted now! Also itt had rrained during the night last night and the delivery of towels and bathrobes were left outside and they were saturated! Such a pity.

    Property response:

    Dear Vollers, Thank you for making Killyhevlin your base for your three night break away. We really appreciate your special mentions for Ann Marie, Brooklyn and Michelle and we are delighted that they all assisted in making your stay memorable. Thank you for bringing some oversights in our maintenance to our attention and our apologies for falling short on attention to detail. We look forward to welcoming you back again further breaks in the future, kindest regards, Leigh Watson on behalf of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges.

    Dear Vollers, Thank you for making Killyhevlin your base for your three night break away. We really appreciate your special mentions for Ann Marie, Brooklyn and Michelle and we are delighted that they all assisted in making your stay memora… Show more

    Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
    26 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Anne-marie

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Colin

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Joseph

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location and staff

    Dinner menu was limited for such a hotel. Expected bigger selections. And rather pricey.

    Property response:

    Dear Joseph, Thank you for saying with us at Killyhevlin for one night. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and our staff were helpful. We will take your feedback on our dinner on board and we hope to meet you again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson on behalf of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges.

    Dear Joseph, Thank you for saying with us at Killyhevlin for one night. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and our staff were helpful. We will take your feedback on our dinner on board and we hope to meet you again, kindest regards, … Show more

    Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
    26 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Murray

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I really liked everything about this lovely hotel.Staff were so friendly. Location is beautiful and all areas inside and out were spotless.

    Everything was perfect

    Property response:

    Dear Murray, Thank you for staying with us at Killyhevlin. We really appreciate your compliment son your overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit, kindest regards, Leigh Watson on behalf of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges.

    Dear Murray, Thank you for staying with us at Killyhevlin. We really appreciate your compliment son your overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit, kindest regards, Leigh Watson on behalf of Killyhevlin… Show more

    Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
    22 August 2025
  • Chang

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Christopher

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Amy

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely hotel

    Property response:

    Dear Amy, Thank you for choosing Killyhevlin for your recent 1 night stay. We are delighted to receive your feedback and look forward to meeting you again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson on behalf of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges.

    Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
    21 August 2025
  • Carole

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    DINNER, SNACKS, DRINKS. SERVICE FAIR.

    DID NOT LIKE THAT DOGS WERE IN THE LOUNGE AREA WHERE PEOPLE WERE EATING.

  • See the hotel
  • Wayne

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Size and comfort of room Friendly reception staff

    The cooked breakfast being on time when booked not 10 minutes late. The property is next to a busy road. With no AC in the rooms, in hotter weather the windows need to be left open all night.

    Property response:

    Dear Wayne, Thank you for making Killyhevlin your hotel base for your recent 2 night stayover. We really appreciate your compliments for our friendly reception staff and we are delighted you were pleased with your bedroom size. Our sincere apologies that your breakfast was late: our manager will enforce the need for better time keeping to those tasked with room service. Our property is indeed adjacent to the main A4 road as is clearly indicated on our location map. As we do not have AC in our bedrooms, we do not mislead guests by indicating/ advertising anywhere that we do and we will take your comments on board. The weather has been warmer than expected for this time of year and our guests may need open windows and use the supplied fan to ease this temporary warmth. However, we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Enniskillen again in the future, kindest regards, Leigh Watson on behalf of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges.

    Dear Wayne, Thank you for making Killyhevlin your hotel base for your recent 2 night stayover. We really appreciate your compliments for our friendly reception staff and we are delighted you were pleased with your bedroom size. Our sincere … Show more

    Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
    21 August 2025
  • George

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location was beautiful. Dining was satisfactory. Rooms very nice with a comfortable bed

    It was a very hot day. No air-con in the room.

    Property response:

    Dear George, Thank you for staying with us at Killyhevlin for one night and we are delighted to receive your thoughtful compliments on your overall experience. This August has indeed seen some unseasonably warmer temperatures than is normally expected. We do not advertise or indicate anywhere that we do have AC in our bedrooms but our public areas are fully air conditioned. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy further relaxation in our scenic location, kindest regards, Leigh Watson on behalf of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges.

    Dear George, Thank you for staying with us at Killyhevlin for one night and we are delighted to receive your thoughtful compliments on your overall experience. This August has indeed seen some unseasonably warmer temperatures than is normal… Show more

    Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
    21 August 2025
  • 3.0 Poor
    Ciara

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Ciara

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful hotel with gorgeous scenery

    Spa/pool area wasn’t very big with only one outdoor hot tub, expected more of a chill day/evening for our group

    Property response:

    Dear Ciara, Thank you choosing Killyhevlin for your group's getaway! We are delighted to receive your compliments on our hotel and it's scenic location. We appreciate your feedback on our Health Club and Spa, but our full facilities are as shown on our website: we are sorry if you expected something else and were disappointed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, on behalf of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges.

    Dear Ciara, Thank you choosing Killyhevlin for your group's getaway! We are delighted to receive your compliments on our hotel and it's scenic location. We appreciate your feedback on our Health Club and Spa, but our full facilities… Show more

    Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
    20 August 2025
  • Angela

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Slow service with evening meals starter was cold

    Property response:

    Dear Angela, Thank you for choosing Killyhevlin for your recent one night stay. We sincerely apologise that your dining experience did not meet your expectations and we failed to meet our normal standard. Our manager will follow up with our service team and chefs and we trust you made our duty manager aware of the issues on the evening you dined. We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to see our better side, kindest regards, Leigh Watson on behalf of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges.

    Dear Angela, Thank you for choosing Killyhevlin for your recent one night stay. We sincerely apologise that your dining experience did not meet your expectations and we failed to meet our normal standard. Our manager will follow up with our… Show more

    Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
    20 August 2025
  • Weronika

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    beautiful surroundings, delicious food, nice staff, quiet and peaceful place

    no hand soap in the bathroom, dirty carpet (lots of hair and crumbs), lots of insects, spiders in the room

    Property response:

    Dear Weronika, Thank you for choosing Killyhevlin for your one night stay with your family. We are delighted to receive your thoughtful compliments on how you found our hotel, staff, food and you were able to relax in the quietness. We are however very concerned with your comments regarding our level of housekeeping. We sincerely apologise for falling short on our standards. Our Manager will be following this up with our Head housekeeper: we trust you made our team aware of your observations while you were on site to enable them to address the matter straight away. We look forward to meeting you and your family again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson on behalf of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges.

    Dear Weronika, Thank you for choosing Killyhevlin for your one night stay with your family. We are delighted to receive your thoughtful compliments on how you found our hotel, staff, food and you were able to relax in the quietness. We are … Show more

    Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
    20 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Yordan

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

BLUESEA Montevista Hawai

Lloret de Mar, Spain

Hotel Grbalj

Budva, Montenegro

Hotel Le Versailles

Saint-Sauveur-des-Monts, Canada

Das Deutz

Oberaichwald, Austria

Seyyah Hostel Istanbul

Istanbul, Turkey

Bed and Breakfast La Posada

SantʼAntìoco, Italy

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...