Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Leicester City by IHG 3 stars
Raw Dykes Road, Filbert Way, Leicester, LE2 7FL, United Kingdom

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Merzouga, Morocco
Gretna, United States
Xiamen, China
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Špindlerův Mlýn, Czech Republic
Darwin, Australia
Zadar, Croatia
Tremestieri Etneo, Italy
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation was perfect, car parking was a bonus
Room was very hot even though air conditioning was on and also had a fab in room
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe staff were very friendly and helpful.
I didn't like the location, it was too far from city centre, I was surprised that the hotel was the same as the hotels in the city centre. Also the sofa was very uncomfortable, had a very bad night
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewExcellent choice of food available. Nicely laid out to see and it was all fresh.
It was as i expected.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe centrality of the Location
It felt like a dormitory! The owner may really need to decide what the hotel is really for & the purpose of running such facility.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVicki reception amazing very helpful great advice amazing young women credit to you .
Nothing
Dear Horobin Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Glad you had a happy stay We will pass your comments to Vicki as well Regards The Front Desk Team
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNo comment
The bed was small for two people to sleep comfortably There was no mushroom and poche egg for breakfast.
Dear Oladimeji Thank you for your feedback Glad you found our staff friendly and helpful Sorry to hear you thought the bed is small for two people Please note as an Express we do not serve mushrooms or poached eggs with our free breakfast Regards The Front Desk Team
Dear Oladimeji Thank you for your feedback Glad you found our staff friendly and helpful Sorry to hear you thought the bed is small for two people Please note as an Express we do not serve mushrooms or poached eggs with our free breakfast … Show more
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNo air con
Dear David Thank you for your feedback We are sorry your stay was not as happy because of the AC Regards The Front Desk Team
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewApart from the fact that the air-conditioning wasn't working it was really lovely. Staff are so friendly, helpful, very lovely, they couldn't be more helpful. It's at the doorstep of The Kings Power Stadium. Very close to centre of town, train station, buses. The rooms are really clean. Car parking is free for guests. Overall very ideal. Great location.
Just the air-conditioning not working.
Dear Hema Thank you for your feedback Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly, helpful and lovely. Apologies about the AC The Front Desk Team
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewbreakfats and staff good and friendly
No AC and would have liked to know about that. The hotel knew beforehand and did not tell us. The lift in communication did not work.
Dear Surwinder Thank you for your feedback We are sorry your stay with us was not a happy one because of the AC Please note you were informed during the reservation process that we have no working AC in the rooms. Regards The Front Desk Team
Dear Surwinder Thank you for your feedback We are sorry your stay with us was not a happy one because of the AC Please note you were informed during the reservation process that we have no working AC in the rooms. Regards The Front Desk T… Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was good, staff very friendly and helpful. Good location for where I needed to get to.
Air-conditioning broken and it was a very hot period of the year.
Dear Hilary Thank you for your feedback Glad you found our free breakfast good, and our staff friendly and helpful Sorry about the AC Regards The Front Desk Team
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI think under normal circumstances this hotel would have been great. Breakfast was nice, coffee good, beds comfortable. Good location for what we needed.
Unfortunately the air con wasn't working and it was over 22°c overnight. We were given a fan but it basically blew warm air round the room. The air con tried kicking in randomly in th night making it very loud. Essentially I had about 3 hours sleep🤦
Dear Natalie Thank you for your feedback We are sorry your stay with us was not a happy one because of the AC Regards The Front Desk Team
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation was great and free parking. Breakfast was excellent.
The air con wasn't working unfortunately. It had broken.
Dear Ruth Thank you for your feedback Glad you enjoyed our free breakfast Sorry about the AC Regards The Front Desk Team
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewClose to the canal
Car park not signed and has to enter football ground. Property used for emergency council accommodation. Very noisy. Air conditioning not working and not told in advanced or even advised by staff when checking in. Room extremely hot and stuffy. Breakfast certainly no bettter than okay
Dear Simon Thank you for your feedback We are sorry to hear your stay was not a happy one We are sorry you did not enjoy our free breakfast Please note you were informed during the reservation process that we have no working AC Regards The Front Desk Team
Dear Simon Thank you for your feedback We are sorry to hear your stay was not a happy one We are sorry you did not enjoy our free breakfast Please note you were informed during the reservation process that we have no working AC Regards The… Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean and spacious rooms
Aircon didn’t work rooms very hot
Dear Azza Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Glad you found your room clean and spacious Apologies about the AC Regards The Front Desk Team
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEverything was good
N/A
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback Glad you had a happy stay with us Regards The Front Desk Team
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything was great from the customer service to the facilities to the breakfast spread. Have stayed here before and will stay here again
No negatives to report
Dear Gurv Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Glad you enjoyed your stay and found our service great Regards The Front Desk Team
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReally good location for both football and rugby grounds
Dear Tom Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Great to know you enjoyed your stay and found our location really good for football and rugby grounds Regards The Front Desk Team
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation for what we needed was great. Staff very accommodating for an early check in as requested.
I booked a standard room and was given a choice of twin, double or don’t mind. I chose double but got a twin. It didn’t say at booking it was a request so I assumed I had booked a double. This should be clear on the booking site.
Dear Amanda Thank you for your feedback Please note you reserved a standard room, a double was not confirmed. Its was subject to availability Unfortunately, on this occasion we could not offer one Regards The Front Desk Team
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClose to where we needed to be. Good view of the stadium.
It was too hot in the room, air condition wasn’t working although there was a fan provided. Some wear and tear in furniture and tv quite small. The wiring for the lights was strange, either all lights on or off.
Dear Nina Thank you for sharing your feedback with us We are sorry your stay was not a happy one because of the AC despite the fan provided Regards The Front Desk Team