6.6

Reviews of Spacious Double Room Near ExCeL London

11 Meadowsweet close, Newham, London, E16 3UD, United Kingdom

  • 7.0 Good
    Juliana

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    You have your own shower. You are not sharing the shower with anybody . It is close Excel where you can take cable car to O2 Arena

    Shower door is a bit difficult to close

  • Agata

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    it was very nice and private, we stayed in the studio which was lucky and had a our own bedroom, kitchen and bathroom.

    the tv and internet did stop working at one point, but we weren’t really bothered by it

    Property response:

    Thanks for your views but hope whenever you will come again it will be much much better and you will enjoy your stay . Thanks

    Spacious Double Room Near ExCeL London
    28 July 2025
  • Jack

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Hemza

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Calm and serenity

    Hardships to find the estate; no adapter for some phones charges !

  • Mini

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    If maintained well , with proper admin , security etc would be a good place to stay

    Poorly organised and dirty There was no one in the property on arrival, after multiple phone calls someone answered, spoke as if they were not aware of booking .Cut phone when tried to call again. It was late evening so difficult to get another place. After waiting for some time someone came into the property who also did not speak properly but let me into a room at the back of the house. Room and shower room was very dirty, dirty towels on the floor and dirt sticking in the toilet , waste bin was not emptied , no proper window curtains . Not sure if bed linen was changed. I somehow spent that night and left early morning and informed the owner. I had booked for 3 nights Tried to message booking.com as well when this happened. No support or reply was received. Booking.com should make sure the rooms are ready, clean, safe and secure and convenient for travellers I hope they refund the money for the two nights which I didn't stay as it didn't meet the basic standards

  • Jack

    Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Lasse

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Besides this place being a soulless cheap rip off, worn down and barely furnished with third hand interior (don't get me started on the state of the bathroom or the floors) the person welcoming me was neither briefed, nor making any sense - but hellishly drunk. I was put in a different, way smaller room and after a short time of contemplating on the bed (that almost fell apart looking at it) and listening to the drunk guy next door shouting at what I hoped to be a phone, I took my bag and fled. This is not a safe place. The manager tried to ease the waves at first but did not come back to me. Booking.com on the other hand was helpful and understanding, refunding the money asap.

  • Jolie

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Good sized room and comfortable bed. Good location for London ExCel

  • Jolie

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great location for London ExCel centre. Good value for money

  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    N/A

    Room was hot, it was a joint a property and the people in the upstairs room were none stop making noise all night until around 6am it was dreadful. Someone left the key in the door while we were out so when we got back at 11:30 we couldn’t get into the house so we had to wait for ages to get we were knocking the front door but the letterbox doesn’t work. Eventually luckily the people who were staying there ordered food and finally opened the door. The tv didn’t work in our room, there were stains on the wall. Overall this was an awful night

  • 7.0 Good
    Brandon

    Reviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Chigozie

    Reviewed: 12 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Benjamin

    Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Oluwaseun

    Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Location and price

    Bedding Microwave needs to be deep cleaned

  • Jonas

    Reviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    quick at excel by bus. Staff was friendly.

    Bad communication, no real check-in. Shower only had hot water half of the time. No usable socket in the room (blocked by bed), very needy of maintenance. Neighborhood very poor and trash everywhere

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, I don’t know about which room you are talking as our specious double room have more than four sockets in the room LCD with WiFi and hot water is available 24 hours. And about neighbourhood the main roads and streets are clean but if you you were using short ways and back streets than we can’t say anything about that sir. Regards Zaman

    Dear Guest, I don’t know about which room you are talking as our specious double room have more than four sockets in the room LCD with WiFi and hot water is available 24 hours. And about neighbourhood the main roads and streets are clean … Show more

    Spacious Double Room Near ExCeL London
    5 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Roger

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Good value

    It was good value

  • Showing 1 - 17

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...