5.9

Reviews of Central London rooms EC1V

EC1V OBP, Islington, London, EC1V 0BP, United Kingdom

  • 7.0 Good
    Saskia

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Kitchen was good but missing a few things

    Had to climb out window one morning because door was jammed. Owner tried their best to help. Room super super small and no where to really put stuff. No where to actually eat the food you cook so had to eat on our bed. Other guests were quite loud late at night so harder to sleep

  • Nataliia

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location was good, quiet and lovely neighbours, food shops nearby.

    It's a room in an apartment in a block of flats. Moldy corners and windowsill, non-working blinds (we had to use a chair to tie the rope to it), too hard pillows, dusty surfaces, the temperature of the water in the shower is unstable, light is dim in the room and the toilet, unpleasant smell in the elevator. The smell from the street was incredibly horrible, so we were forced to spend the night in the heat with the windows closed.

  • Mohan

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice

    Nice

  • See the property
  • Brandon

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    The place was filthy when we arrived and despite what the owner says, someone does not clean daily. Otherwise THE DEAD BIRD ON THE BALCONY would not be there. Rooms were small and hot with no air con OR FANS WHICH ARE IN THE LISTING. Beds were hard and uncomfortable making it hard to sleep. Also super unhelpful owner as well. When I raised the complaints above I was told to "Please stop complaining for no reason" so for the love of god, do not stay here or you will regret it

  • 3.0 Poor
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I didn’t like the dim lights and no plug points except one. Small room No clean

  • Sara

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good experience overall, enjoyed my stay . Would go again, highly recommended

  • See the property
  • Nick

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location was perfect for a meeting i had the next day. The owner of the flat was very helpful via Whatsapp when the key was not in the location as advised in the email

    The bathroom and kitchen we very untidy on arrival. The room was VERY basic. The bed base was broken on one side and the blind above the bed was not operational so had to sleep with it half open all night. The room was very hot and no fan was supplied. I booked a room with a balcony, however I could not get on to the balconey due to large amounts rubbish stored on it!

  • Yassine

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I had a genuinely wonderful stay here. Everything was handled with attention. The space was spotless and exactly as described. The location was convenient for my trip to London. Peaceful, comfortable, and easy to settle into. Thank you for having us. Definitely recommend 👌🏼

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Bouidehate

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I had such a great experience during my stay! The place was extremely clean and well-maintained, which made me feel comfortable and at home right away. The location is perfect close to everything I needed, with easy access to public transport, shops, and restaurants. The host was very responsive and helpful, always available to answer any questions or assist with anything I needed. It really made a difference knowing that support was just a message away. But what truly made the stay special were the amazing people I met during my time there. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming it created a really warm and positive atmosphere. Highly recommend this place if you’re looking for comfort, convenience, and a welcoming environment!

    Everything was perfect

  • Yassine

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I had such a lovely time here. Everything was spotless, comfortable, and thoughtfully prepared. You can really feel the care that went into making this a great experience. I’m truly grateful. it made my trip extra special. Thank you 🙏🏻

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Dodgey area, blinds didn’t close

  • See the property
  • Marcia

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Too be brutally honest not much!

    The doors and codes and none of them were quiet to close! The room was exactly that a room! It was noisy and the building was sketchy!

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It was a very clean and good place

  • Mariam

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I thought I was booking a hotel not a hostel

    Sink was blocked The bathtub is falling into, feared to fall, there was no toilet spray, the odour was not nice

  • See the property
  • Norman

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Blinds broken unable to close, one window broken not the glass the opening mechanism, bed was pushed up against the window not able to access plugs, General tiredness of the room .

  • Olesia

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Sohal

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Hollie

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Well located and clean. Bed was ok

    Boiling hot. Said aircon, no aircon or even a fan. Got questioned about why I'd left the bathroom in a way before I used it, confusion about me being with another group. Fridge was also off when I arrived - during the heatwave. Was told a fan would arrive by the landlord, it never did and I got no explanation from the landlord, lift often breaks.

  • Seyit

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location was very good. I booked a room in the last minute and received the check in details immediately. The property was overall clean and the communication with the property owner was smooth. I’d definitely be back whenever i need a place.

  • Yassine

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The stay was amazing. We have booked this last minute and we didn't expect much. However it exceeded our expectations. The place was comfortable with brand new furniture. It was clean and well looked after. We felt safe and welcomed. I'd recommend this stay to anyone looking for a place closer to central london as this was so convenient for us. Will definitely return again. Thank you 😊

  • See the property
  • Cecilia

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location was Ok.

    The rooms did not look like they were in the pictures. Basically it looks like you would be living in someone's dirty and dusty flat. The street and house outside look creepy with no proper street lights. I am an experienced traveler but this surprised me, not positively. No signs on how to find the accommodation, only the owner's message through booking with pictures of the house. As a solo female traveler, I didn't feel safe, left the place after 15 minutes and found another accommodation nearby. Probably I won't get any refund as the money was already paid before the journey. Avoid at all costs.

    Property response:

    It’s important to clarify that you did not actually come to the property. You need to be honest and say the truth. You chose not to check in, so we could not provide a full refund. Because your cancellation was last minute and our policy is strict, we offered you a 50% refund, but you refused. You also told me that if I did not issue a full refund, you would leave a bad review. We always do our best to accommodate our guests fairly, and we are transparent about our cancellation policies in advance

    It’s important to clarify that you did not actually come to the property. You need to be honest and say the truth. You chose not to check in, so we could not provide a full refund. Because your cancellation was last minute and our policy is… Show more

    Central London rooms EC1V
    16 July 2025
  • Alex

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Khit

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Fummy

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It's a scam,and a place to avoid. I've never been this humiliated in my life so I need my money

    I wasn't given information early before my trip,my mails was ignored and not replied.i called the number attached but the person treated my call like she's doing me a favour. I was later contacted around 4pm but I requested for a refund because I didn't get to see the apartment till I left done.its a scam

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...