7.6

Reviews of The Andel 4 stars

48, Lynn Road, Tottenhill, Kings Lynn, PE33 0RH, United Kingdom

  • Dave

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Wallace

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Parker

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Twitterfeed

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Stayed a night as near Michael Buble concert at Sandringham. Staff were outstanding - advised us about local traffic times (it was hell in and out of venue), helped with pump for low tyre pressure. Comfortable en-suite room with bath, kettle etc. Cracking breakfast.

    Road noise

    Property response:

    Thank you for leaving a lovely review following your stay with us at The Andel. That was one busy weekend, that is for sure. We were happy to help and hope to see you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel

    The Andel
    22 August 2025
  • John

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Sally

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was reasonably priced - bed comfy

    Could have had a better selection of fresh fruit - needed a banana - just tinned grapefruit - could smell cooking throughout hotel

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I hope you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the limited fruit selection but we were incredibly busy. Hope to see you again Tina

    The Andel
    19 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Ann

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good.

    The hotel is very tired and nothing like the photos which are about 10 years ago. It is on a very busy road and we couldn’t sleep. The shower was awful no pressure and a shower head over a bath. No mat for the bath and it was very slippy getting in and out.

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review although we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would have happily moved you to a different room if we had one but as was explained, we were at full capacity. As stated in the room info if you are in need of anything, ie: bath mat, this could have been provided. I am so glad our Staff looked after you Kind regards Tina

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review although we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would have happily moved you to a different room if we had one but as was explained, we were at full capacity. As stated in the room in… Show more

    The Andel
    19 August 2025
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Danny

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Steve

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Friendly staff clean room good breakfast

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Thank you for leaving a lovely review following your stay with us here at The Andel. We do hope to see you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel

    The Andel
    18 August 2025
  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Robin

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The bedding was clean

    Loud and noisy road, when the windows were closed it didn’t reduce the noise. It was so hot that we had to open the window which made it louder. If we switched on the fan it sounded like an engine was in the room with us. We didn’t get much sleep at all. To top it off the room didn’t even have a shower, just a hot tub bath which we wouldn’t dare use.

    Property response:

    Thank you for leaving feedback following your stay with us at The Andel. The heat wave has been unbearable for us all. With the added traffic for The Sandringham weekend concerts, unfortunately the whole of Norfolk had very heavy traffic, this as you can appreciate was completely beyond our control. The room you booked states on Bookin.com, that it was our Spa Bath room and again states it has no shower in the room profile. We simply put you in the room of your choice. We are so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you again and may I recommend one of our new garden rooms, these are away from the road and have showers. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel

    Thank you for leaving feedback following your stay with us at The Andel. The heat wave has been unbearable for us all. With the added traffic for The Sandringham weekend concerts, unfortunately the whole of Norfolk had very heavy traffic, t… Show more

    The Andel
    17 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Melanie

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    The fan in the room was very noisy, no air conditioning and the room was at the front of the building on a very busy and noisy road.

    Property response:

    Thank you for leaving feed back following your stay. Thank you for bring to our attention the fan in your room, sadly we do not have air con, but during the rare heatwave that we are having, we do agree that it would be amazing to feel cool. You could have asked for a room away from the road and may I recommend you ask for a garden room if you were to stay with us again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel

    Thank you for leaving feed back following your stay. Thank you for bring to our attention the fan in your room, sadly we do not have air con, but during the rare heatwave that we are having, we do agree that it would be amazing to feel cool… Show more

    The Andel
    13 August 2025
  • Boocock

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Lewis

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Adam

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The hotel was an Ideal location for a wedding we attended nearby, we arrived before check in time to a lovely friendly welcome and the room was ready, we had an garden room which was small but had everything we needed and lovely doors opening onto a patio area with a table and chairs and a nice garden with pond. We slept well, although it is on the A10 the room was round the back and well soundproofed. Breakfast was lovely a full English and kippers with poached eggs, lovely hot toast as well as a continental buffet was plentiful. We would def stay again when in the area.

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review following your stay with us at The Andel. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel

    The Andel
    11 August 2025
  • Ruth

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean lovely room Staff very lovely , friendly and helpful

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to maybe seeing you again soon Kind regards The Team at Andel Lodge

    The Andel
    7 August 2025
  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The lady hostess was amazing Generous and hardworking And very very helpful, nothing too much trouble,

    All good

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a fabulous review following your stay. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Reception- the Andel

    The Andel
    8 August 2025
  • Andy

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Food and service great!

    Close to A10 heavy traffic

    Property response:

    Thank you for leaving a review following your stay. Unfortunately there has been a diversion in place sending extra traffic flow our way. We can only apologise but hope to see you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel

    The Andel
    4 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Mark

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Angela

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    To be honest only thing which we liked was that we weren't far from where we needed to be

    TV didn't work properly Room far too warm no window fan too noisy

    Property response:

    Thankyou for leaving feedback following your stay with us at The Andel. The glass French doors in your bedroom are fitted with a security device, this allows you to leave your door ajar to allow fresh air into your room but remains completely safe and locked. We had our team check our television and it appears to be working fine but thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate all feed back and hope to see you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel

    Thankyou for leaving feedback following your stay with us at The Andel. The glass French doors in your bedroom are fitted with a security device, this allows you to leave your door ajar to allow fresh air into your room but remains complete… Show more

    The Andel
    26 July 2025
  • Charles

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Barry

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Well located for my trip. Friendly and helpful staff, facilities in the room good, parking easy (and free!). Great price through Booking.com. Lovely old building.

    Nothing major at all. It’s close to a busy road so front facing rooms have a bit of traffic noise.

    Property response:

    Thank you for leaving a lovely review following your stay with us at The Andel. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel

    The Andel
    21 July 2025
  • See the property
  • John

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent food, bed was comfortable and room was adequate size. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Even a side room was noisy from thee road. On hot day it was stifling and fan was ineffective. Better directions could have helped

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back following your stay with us at The Andel. The heat wave has been extremely hot and we have tried our best to keep the bedrooms as cool as possible as we do not have air con. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in the UK and would love to see you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back following your stay with us at The Andel. The heat wave has been extremely hot and we have tried our best to keep the bedrooms as cool as possible as we do not have air con. We hope you enjo… Show more

    The Andel
    21 July 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Holiday Rooms Antica Badia

Volterra, Italy

Carragh Lodge B&B

Rosslare, Ireland

Hotel Rural San Miguel - Only Adults

San Miguel de Abona, Spain

Express Inn & Suites

Greenville, United States

Hotel La Terminal

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Hostel Manaos

Manaus, Brazil

Casa do Jardim (Garden House)

Vila do Conde, Portugal

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...