Reviews of The Andel 4 stars
48, Lynn Road, Tottenhill, Kings Lynn, PE33 0RH, United Kingdom

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Volterra, Italy
Rosslare, Ireland
San Miguel de Abona, Spain
Greenville, United States
Thiézac, France
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Manaus, Brazil
Vila do Conde, Portugal
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStayed a night as near Michael Buble concert at Sandringham. Staff were outstanding - advised us about local traffic times (it was hell in and out of venue), helped with pump for low tyre pressure. Comfortable en-suite room with bath, kettle etc. Cracking breakfast.
Road noise
Thank you for leaving a lovely review following your stay with us at The Andel. That was one busy weekend, that is for sure. We were happy to help and hope to see you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was reasonably priced - bed comfy
Could have had a better selection of fresh fruit - needed a banana - just tinned grapefruit - could smell cooking throughout hotel
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I hope you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the limited fruit selection but we were incredibly busy. Hope to see you again Tina
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good.
The hotel is very tired and nothing like the photos which are about 10 years ago. It is on a very busy road and we couldn’t sleep. The shower was awful no pressure and a shower head over a bath. No mat for the bath and it was very slippy getting in and out.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review although we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would have happily moved you to a different room if we had one but as was explained, we were at full capacity. As stated in the room info if you are in need of anything, ie: bath mat, this could have been provided. I am so glad our Staff looked after you Kind regards Tina
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review although we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We would have happily moved you to a different room if we had one but as was explained, we were at full capacity. As stated in the room in… Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFriendly staff clean room good breakfast
Nothing
Thank you for leaving a lovely review following your stay with us here at The Andel. We do hope to see you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe bedding was clean
Loud and noisy road, when the windows were closed it didn’t reduce the noise. It was so hot that we had to open the window which made it louder. If we switched on the fan it sounded like an engine was in the room with us. We didn’t get much sleep at all. To top it off the room didn’t even have a shower, just a hot tub bath which we wouldn’t dare use.
Thank you for leaving feedback following your stay with us at The Andel. The heat wave has been unbearable for us all. With the added traffic for The Sandringham weekend concerts, unfortunately the whole of Norfolk had very heavy traffic, this as you can appreciate was completely beyond our control. The room you booked states on Bookin.com, that it was our Spa Bath room and again states it has no shower in the room profile. We simply put you in the room of your choice. We are so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you again and may I recommend one of our new garden rooms, these are away from the road and have showers. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel
Thank you for leaving feedback following your stay with us at The Andel. The heat wave has been unbearable for us all. With the added traffic for The Sandringham weekend concerts, unfortunately the whole of Norfolk had very heavy traffic, t… Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation
The fan in the room was very noisy, no air conditioning and the room was at the front of the building on a very busy and noisy road.
Thank you for leaving feed back following your stay. Thank you for bring to our attention the fan in your room, sadly we do not have air con, but during the rare heatwave that we are having, we do agree that it would be amazing to feel cool. You could have asked for a room away from the road and may I recommend you ask for a garden room if you were to stay with us again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel
Thank you for leaving feed back following your stay. Thank you for bring to our attention the fan in your room, sadly we do not have air con, but during the rare heatwave that we are having, we do agree that it would be amazing to feel cool… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel was an Ideal location for a wedding we attended nearby, we arrived before check in time to a lovely friendly welcome and the room was ready, we had an garden room which was small but had everything we needed and lovely doors opening onto a patio area with a table and chairs and a nice garden with pond. We slept well, although it is on the A10 the room was round the back and well soundproofed. Breakfast was lovely a full English and kippers with poached eggs, lovely hot toast as well as a continental buffet was plentiful. We would def stay again when in the area.
Nothing
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review following your stay with us at The Andel. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean lovely room Staff very lovely , friendly and helpful
Nothing
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to maybe seeing you again soon Kind regards The Team at Andel Lodge
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe lady hostess was amazing Generous and hardworking And very very helpful, nothing too much trouble,
All good
Thank you for taking the time to leave a fabulous review following your stay. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Reception- the Andel
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFood and service great!
Close to A10 heavy traffic
Thank you for leaving a review following your stay. Unfortunately there has been a diversion in place sending extra traffic flow our way. We can only apologise but hope to see you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewTo be honest only thing which we liked was that we weren't far from where we needed to be
TV didn't work properly Room far too warm no window fan too noisy
Thankyou for leaving feedback following your stay with us at The Andel. The glass French doors in your bedroom are fitted with a security device, this allows you to leave your door ajar to allow fresh air into your room but remains completely safe and locked. We had our team check our television and it appears to be working fine but thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate all feed back and hope to see you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel
Thankyou for leaving feedback following your stay with us at The Andel. The glass French doors in your bedroom are fitted with a security device, this allows you to leave your door ajar to allow fresh air into your room but remains complete… Show more
Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWell located for my trip. Friendly and helpful staff, facilities in the room good, parking easy (and free!). Great price through Booking.com. Lovely old building.
Nothing major at all. It’s close to a busy road so front facing rooms have a bit of traffic noise.
Thank you for leaving a lovely review following your stay with us at The Andel. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewExcellent food, bed was comfortable and room was adequate size. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Even a side room was noisy from thee road. On hot day it was stifling and fan was ineffective. Better directions could have helped
Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back following your stay with us at The Andel. The heat wave has been extremely hot and we have tried our best to keep the bedrooms as cool as possible as we do not have air con. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in the UK and would love to see you again. Best Regards, Reception - The Andel
Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back following your stay with us at The Andel. The heat wave has been extremely hot and we have tried our best to keep the bedrooms as cool as possible as we do not have air con. We hope you enjo… Show more