4.6

Reviews of Amazing New Bed Stay in New Cross Goldsmiths

SE14 6JA 153a Desmond, Lewisham, London, SE14 6JA, United Kingdom

  • Clara

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Stains on the wall, no kitchen — it’s literally à microwave in the corridor. No WiFi, bathroom was DIRTY & no toilets paper. Let me not start on the towels because there were none and when I’ve found one, it was SO dirty. Would NOT recommend.

    Property response:

    “Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. The room you booked is our budget option, which comes with a more basic setup compared to our standard rooms. Toilet paper and other amenities are always available at reception upon request, and we’re happy to provide them at any time. We appreciate your understanding and hope the rest of your stay was comfortable.”

    “Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. The room you booked is our budget option, which comes with a more basic setup compared to our standard rooms. Toilet paper and other amenities are always avail… Show more

    Amazing New Bed Stay in New Cross Goldsmiths
    27 August 2025
  • Alpha

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    No clean

    They smoke Ganga the whole place is not worth it

    Property response:

    Subject: Regarding Your Recent Stay Hi Alpha, Following your recent stay, the property was left in a state far below our cleanliness standards, requiring excessive cleaning and restoration. This is a clear breach of our house rules. As a result, we will not be accepting any future bookings from you at [New cross Amazing bedstay]. We expect all guests to treat the property with respect, and unfortunately this was not the case during your visit. We wish you the best in your future travels.

    Subject: Regarding Your Recent Stay Hi Alpha, Following your recent stay, the property was left in a state far below our cleanliness standards, requiring excessive cleaning and restoration. This is a clear breach of our house rules. As a… Show more

    Amazing New Bed Stay in New Cross Goldsmiths
    15 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Jack

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Allan

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Good location will stay again nice an clean easy to find

    Property response:

    Subject: Thank You for Being a Wonderful Guest Hi Allan It was an absolute pleasure hosting you! You treated the property with great care, communicated clearly, and left everything in excellent condition. Guests like you make hosting a joy. You’re welcome back at Amazin New cross Bedstay anytime, and we’d be happy to host you again in the future. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again soon!

    Subject: Thank You for Being a Wonderful Guest Hi Allan It was an absolute pleasure hosting you! You treated the property with great care, communicated clearly, and left everything in excellent condition. Guests like you make hosting a jo… Show more

    Amazing New Bed Stay in New Cross Goldsmiths
    15 August 2025
  • Timothy

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Having to try sort out last minute accommodation in London in peak season due to a scam host

    Property response:

    You did not contact us via app , and expect hotel service this is a serviced accommodation you need to contact us via app before you come. You should be able to read the other reviews and see that a lot have guests have stayed sorry if you could not find the property but it is far from scam you need to use booking.com to correspond with us rather than just turn up to property and expect instant access your entitlement lead to you not getting inside property nobody knew your what time your checking in and you didn’t message through the app sorry but we cannot help with refund if you did not correspond with us correctly

    You did not contact us via app , and expect hotel service this is a serviced accommodation you need to contact us via app before you come. You should be able to read the other reviews and see that a lot have guests have stayed sorry if you … Show more

    Amazing New Bed Stay in New Cross Goldsmiths
    18 July 2025
  • Veliane

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The fact that the hotel adress was fake and other's had same problem..... Me late night a round drunk people and Fox etc... The Place don't exist!!! It was Midnight working in a scarry Place looking for the Andress no bus or taxi a round! And people from the area told us that we are not the firs one looking for this place specialy student's but the adress Is fake... I want MY Money back please wrote but no body answer me, i call and It Is a voice mail.... Please cancel this Booking and give me back by Money... Is not my fault of the adress Is fake and i had a realy scarry hard time in London! Thank You

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback, and I’m truly sorry to hear that you had difficulty locating our hotel. We understand how frustrating that can be, especially after a long journey. We strive to make our location as easy to find as possible, and we’re currently reviewing our directions and online presence to ensure they are clear and accurate. For future visits, we recommend using [mention GPS address, landmarks, or link to Google Maps] which often provides the most reliable directions. If there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay more comfortable or convenient, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

    Thank you for your feedback, and I’m truly sorry to hear that you had difficulty locating our hotel. We understand how frustrating that can be, especially after a long journey. We strive to make our location as easy to find as possible, an… Show more

    Amazing New Bed Stay in New Cross Goldsmiths
    17 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Ola

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Terrible

    Dirty and not worth it

    Property response:

    Dear Ola Thank you for your feedback, and I’m truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I understand that checking in late can be stressful, and I apologize if this impacted your overall impression of your stay. We always strive to provide a smooth and welcoming experience for all our guests, regardless of arrival time, and I regret that we fell short in your case. If there were specific concerns about your booking or the accommodations, I’d be grateful for the opportunity to understand more so we can address them directly and ensure they are resolved promptly. Your comfort and satisfaction are important to us, and I hope you’ll give us the chance to make things right. Please feel free to reach out to me directly , also in terms of cleanliness the property was mopped hoovered and wiped down so I don’t understand the complain however we will try harder to improve what we think is best

    Dear Ola Thank you for your feedback, and I’m truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I understand that checking in late can be stressful, and I apologize if this impacted your overall impression of your … Show more

    Amazing New Bed Stay in New Cross Goldsmiths
    15 July 2025
  • Roland

    Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Akshita

    Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing.

    No matter what, never book this place! It was nothing but a nightmare, in the name of 'facilities' there's nothing but a broken bed that cranks all night, provided with wet stinking towels (maybe used ones) with a side table with spiderwebs in a room full of dirt and the bathroom worst than anything you can imagine, it's a degradation of basic human treatment! And mind me nobody will assist with complaints or try to compensate for what you were made to go throw and live, with photo proves provided the management promised to help and give financial compensation, it's been 10 days and nothing to follow up with, to add on they will block/ignore your messages making you seem like a crazy person! To add, booking.com isn't of any assistance either, what a great disappointment.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. However, we would like to clarify a few important points regarding this booking. Firstly, you were not the individual who stayed with us — it was your parents who occupied the room. We understand you made the booking on their behalf, but it’s important to note that the experience described is secondhand. This booking was made through the cheapest available option, which clearly states it is a no-frills, budget accommodation — not a full-service hotel. Despite this, expectations were set at a level more appropriate for higher-end accommodations, which we feel was unrealistic given the price point and what was advertised. Additionally, during their stay, there were ongoing concerns regarding hygiene on the part of the guests. The condition the room was left in reflected poor personal cleanliness, which caused additional cleaning work beyond what is typical or acceptable. The complaints raised after the stay appear to be exaggerated and do not align with the facts. We are confident this feedback was an attempt to obtain a free booking rather than a genuine reflection of the experience. We strive to provide honest value for what we offer, and we encourage future guests to read listings carefully and choose accommodations that match their expectations and needs.

    Thank you for your feedback. However, we would like to clarify a few important points regarding this booking. Firstly, you were not the individual who stayed with us — it was your parents who occupied the room. We understand you made the b… Show more

    Amazing New Bed Stay in New Cross Goldsmiths
    26 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Sancara

    Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great value for money and good location. Host was very welcoming and on hand to support any enquires. Second time iv booked and had no problems. I wouldn’t recommend if you are looking for a high class high luxury boujee place but if you are wanting to experience the normal average working class real experience with real Londoners then it’s worth the money. Overall very peaceful and wholesome with great vibes and energy

    Cleanliness could be addressed as well as Wi-Fi however I didn’t ask I used my data so probably there is Wi-Fi if you ask.

  • Bostjan

    Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Kyle

    Reviewed: 26 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Very near by. Fairly quiet. Clean.

    Would have liked a bin. A bedside lamp. Mirror mounted on wall a waist level or higher

  • See the property
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    When I entered the property there were a large number of young males using the back living room, when a guy came out to show me to my room and opened the living room door I could see and smell that they were smoking weed. House was not clean, especially bathroom. I did not spend the night there as I felt unsafe as a solo female with the group of men downstairs.

  • 7.0 Good
    Bhavikaben

    Reviewed: 17 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Denton

    Reviewed: 15 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The location was close to most shops and underground for quick escape.

    The whole place stinks of weed from when you walk in till you leave. Bathroom had no toilet roll and there was no lock on the door (you open the door with a bit of string). Theres random red splatter stains on the walls. The blinds were covered in paint. The door looked like it been kicked in and recovered badly. And doors don't look very sturdy, a good push would probably get it open. Area was very shady.

  • See the property
  • Sophia

    Reviewed: 18 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Location was nice and they had a very nice bath/shower and big comfy bed!

    The bathroom ran out of toilet paper.

    Property response:

    Subject: Thank You for Being a Wonderful Guest Hi Sophia It was an absolute pleasure hosting you! You treated the property with great care, communicated clearly, and left everything in excellent condition. Guests like you make hosting a joy. You’re welcome back at Amazing New cross Bedstay anytime, and we’d be happy to host you again in the future. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again soon!

    Subject: Thank You for Being a Wonderful Guest Hi Sophia It was an absolute pleasure hosting you! You treated the property with great care, communicated clearly, and left everything in excellent condition. Guests like you make hosting a j… Show more

    Amazing New Bed Stay in New Cross Goldsmiths
    15 August 2025
  • Showing 1 - 17

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...