6.8

Reviews of Adelphi Hotel

7 Links Gardens, Edinburgh, EH6 7JH, United Kingdom

  • Terry

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Bilawal

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Cahill

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean and comfortable but was expensive due to Fringe Festival. Not luxury but safe and convenient to The Shore Tram stop. Great place for sleeping but don’t expect luxury

    Extra blankets and pillows

  • Marion

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Allen

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Wendy

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The property was a nice big old house our room was really big and spacious it was very dated and miss matched furniture but clean

    The property is a bit rough and dated they have no parking for guests but there are bus routes and the tram is about 5 minutes walk

  • Joan

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Vera

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Sean

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice location next to a park, Tram stop literally round the corner, we came for a gig at Murrayfield and was very easy to get to

    Clean Property, Host was lovely, we had a Family room that was very large, can’t fault the place

    Property response:

    Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property.

    Adelphi Hotel
    22 August 2025
  • Stephanie

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Leith links hotel was reasonable location, easy tram ride to town. Staff kindly let us check in half an hour early.

    Hotel was grubby, bathroom and bed were clean but our room was small for a double. Expensive for what it was.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that the property is an original Victorian house located in the heart of Leith. Unlike many other buildings on the street, we have made every effort to maintain its character while ensuring comfort and functionality for our guests. That said, as a period property, it cannot be entirely rebuilt or modernised without losing its historic charm. We appreciate your comments and will continue to make improvements where possible, while preserving the unique character of the house.

    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that the property is an original Victorian house located in the heart of Leith. Unlike many other buildings on the street, we have made every effort to maintain its character while ensur… Show more

    Adelphi Hotel
    22 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Bryan

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Lyndsey

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice location. Close to where I needed to be, shops close by

    Property response:

    Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property.

    Adelphi Hotel
    20 August 2025
  • Foster

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location was okay. The local restaurants were a highlight and the tram was a short walk from the hotel.

    The walls are paper thin so we were able to hear our neighbors entire 1 am phone call. There was old toilet water left in the toilet brush holder so that was a nice surprise. There’s no AC so if you sleep with the window open you’ll be woken up by the gaggle of birds in the morning.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review; however, I feel it is a bit harsh and unfair. The property advertises itself on booking.com as an old Victorian house. I quote "Adelphi hotel is a very basic, small hotel with a private bathroom in every room. We do not serve breakfast or meals, and the building does not have a lift or air conditioning in the rooms." We would like to clarify that the property is an original Victorian house located in the heart of Leith. Unlike many other buildings on the street, we have made every effort to maintain its character while ensuring comfort and functionality for our guests. That said, as a period property, it cannot be entirely rebuilt or modernised without losing its historic charm. We appreciate your comments and will continue to make improvements where possible, while preserving the unique character of the house.The rates in August are high due to numerous concerts and the Fringe Festival. You have booked one of the budget rate hotels in the City with an en suite bathroom.

    Thank you for your review; however, I feel it is a bit harsh and unfair. The property advertises itself on booking.com as an old Victorian house. I quote "Adelphi hotel is a very basic, small hotel with a private bathroom in every room… Show more

    Adelphi Hotel
    17 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Claudio

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    There was no breakfast. The location was great. What made this hotel worthwhile was the location and the hotel rate per night.

    This is an old building with no elevator. We were put up on the fourth floor and we had luggage with almost 50 pounds each. My cousin is 60 years old and I’m 58 years old and I think it’s a little bit too much to take 50 pounds of luggage 3 flights of stairs. This information should be clearly highlighted in the booking process, in my opinion.

    Property response:

    Dear Claudio, Thank you for your review; however, I feel it is a bit harsh and unfair. The property advertises itself on booking.com as an old Victorian house. I quote "Adelphi hotel is a very basic, small hotel with a private bathroom in every room. We do not serve breakfast or meals, and the building does not have a lift or air conditioning in the rooms." We would like to clarify that the property is an original Victorian house located in the heart of Leith. Unlike many other buildings on the street, we have made every effort to maintain its character while ensuring comfort and functionality for our guests. That said, as a period property, it cannot be entirely rebuilt or modernised without losing its historic charm. We appreciate your comments and will continue to make improvements where possible, while preserving the unique character of the house.

    Dear Claudio, Thank you for your review; however, I feel it is a bit harsh and unfair. The property advertises itself on booking.com as an old Victorian house. I quote "Adelphi hotel is a very basic, small hotel with a private bathroo… Show more

    Adelphi Hotel
    16 August 2025
  • Giedrė

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very affordable in a great location. The park is full of life, and the tram is very close by. The room was very spacious with large beds.

    The beds were creaky and there's almost nothing in the room other than a kettle and a few cups. No spoons to make tea or coffee with.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that the property is an original Victorian house located in the heart of Leith. Unlike many other buildings on the street, we have made every effort to maintain its character while ensuring comfort and functionality for our guests. That said, as a period property, it cannot be entirely rebuilt or modernised without losing its historic charm. We appreciate your comments and will continue to make improvements where possible, while preserving the unique character of the house. The hospitality tray comes with teaspoons.

    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that the property is an original Victorian house located in the heart of Leith. Unlike many other buildings on the street, we have made every effort to maintain its character while ensur… Show more

    Adelphi Hotel
    16 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Typical Scottish building in front of a beautiful park, if you don’t mind to walk it’s perfect.

    The floor makes a lot of noise, but is an old building.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that the property is an original Victorian house located in the heart of Leith. Unlike many other buildings on the street, we have made every effort to maintain its character while ensuring comfort and functionality for our guests. That said, as a period property, it cannot be entirely rebuilt or modernised without losing its historic charm. We appreciate your comments and will continue to make improvements where possible, while preserving the unique character of the house.

    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to clarify that the property is an original Victorian house located in the heart of Leith. Unlike many other buildings on the street, we have made every effort to maintain its character while ensur… Show more

    Adelphi Hotel
    14 August 2025
  • Ferry

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location, near Leith Links with great views towards Arthur's seat and Calton Hill.

    Not the most modern but it was clean and the bed was comfy.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the convenient location and the comfortable bed. The hotel is located in front of Leith Links Park. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future

    Adelphi Hotel
    12 August 2025
  • Susan

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Leaving

    The bathroom had a very strong smell of damp. Difficult to describe but the bathroom of room next door came into our room. Could hear every sound when they came into the bathroom and their extractor fan was left on all night. Old furniture, decoration poor and very uninviting. Didn't want to be in it but no choice. The bedding did seem clean. Noise from outside neigbours yard until late and a type of broken louvered window overlooking yards.

    Property response:

    Sorry you didn't have a great stay. We are slowly upgrading our rooms and facilities, and we hope to see you again in the future.

    Adelphi Hotel
    12 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location was good, facilities not up to expectations

    Needs to be upgraded.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the convenient location. The hotel is located in front of Leith Links Park. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future, we are slowly upgrading our rooms and facilities.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the convenient location. The hotel is located in front of Leith Links Park. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future, we are slowly upgradin… Show more

    Adelphi Hotel
    12 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Charlotte

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    A basic hotel, but very clean and well-kept—great value.

    We mentioned to staff when dropping our bags that we’d be back late after an Oasis concert, but unfortunately they kept phoning to ask when we’d check in.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the convenient location. The hotel is located in front of Leith Links Park. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future

    Adelphi Hotel
    12 August 2025
  • Susan

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    We were in a room downstairs. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were stained. The whole room had a smell, particularly the bed. The temperature of the shower could not be adjusted and was too hot for a shower.

    Property response:

    Sorry you didn't have a great stay. Slowly, we are upgrading our rooms and facilities, and hope to see you again in the future.

    Adelphi Hotel
    12 August 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Robert

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Bellevue

Hameln, Germany

Brit Hotel La Ferte Bernard

La Ferté-Bernard, France

Pension Danninger

Piešťany, Slovakia

Peterlungerhof

Siusi, Italy

Bed and breakfast Líšnická Stodola

Líšnice, Czech Republic

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...