7.2

Reviews of Monte Carlo View and Spa

Chemin des Révoires, 06320 La Turbie, France

  • Ionut

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Jimmy

    Reviewed: 25 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Nice house in the mountains overlooking Monaco. Unlimited access to the pool. Friendly host. Attractive lodger doing topless yoga on the lawn

    Quite a way up the mountain, 100% need a car (do not book if you don’t have one). The host is friendly enough but he is quite quiet and the house is silent. The downstairs of the house is cluttered and untidy. He has a lodger who explained he will be taking a shower in the early hours of the morning - apologising in advance if it wakes us up. Breakfast was a nice addition but it needs to be served out of the sun, even at 9am the terrace area is uncomfortably hot.

    Property response:

    Dear Jimmy, It was a pleasure to welcome you ! I apologize for the « lodger » who rent for a short stay. Downstairs was a private area so no hindrance for you. The terrace for breakfast has a sun screen but, unfortunately, early in the morning, the sun is not enough high in the sky to be protected. Breakfast is possible in the house but with no view on Monaco and the sea. See you next time for another stay !

    Dear Jimmy, It was a pleasure to welcome you ! I apologize for the « lodger » who rent for a short stay. Downstairs was a private area so no hindrance for you. The terrace for breakfast has a sun screen but, unfortunately, early in the mor… Show more

    Monte Carlo View and Spa
    25 August 2024
  • Billy

    Reviewed: 1 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    The location was hard to get to and you would definitely need a car to get up there. It isn't stated about sharing bathrooms with other people who are also staying at the property. A £300 deposit is a bit steep considering there isn't much in the rooms to break. Also to use the pool and hot tub we got told it was enough extra €60 for two hours which is not right after the price of the stay anyway. The property doesn't look as it does in the pictures, stuff everywhere downstairs and also in the bathroom there is a window right next to the shower, there is no blind or anything to cover the window with. Very disappointed in the stay and wouldn't recommend it

    Property response:

    Dear Sir, It was a pleasure to welcome you also if your arrival/departure were difficult : deposit not paid before, arrival on a wrong day, complaining the local taxes, leaving the house totally open (!), lights switched on,… All the description on the website is correct. One room has the bathroom shared, not yours. Rented areas are perfectly clean and organized. Pool is free of charge, sauna/jacuzzi are extra charge as described. Being respectful with everyone (as WE did) is the minimum…

    Dear Sir, It was a pleasure to welcome you also if your arrival/departure were difficult : deposit not paid before, arrival on a wrong day, complaining the local taxes, leaving the house totally open (!), lights switched on,… All the descri… Show more

    Monte Carlo View and Spa
    3 April 2024
  • See the property
  • Andrea

    Reviewed: 3 May 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    Great view of Monte Carlo

    The address was not clear it took us over an hour to find it. Our bathroom was not in our room & we had to share a toilet, this is not what we were expecting. Also wanting to cook tea when we arrived but the host had kitchen door shut & were in there for ages eating. Very awkward sharing & felt uncomfortable would not recommend.

    Property response:

    Dear Andrea, It was a pleasure to meet you. As described on the website, your bathroom was dedicated, the toilets, kitchen and outdoor shared with the other guests. We will be pleased to welcome you soon again !

    Monte Carlo View and Spa
    3 May 2023
  • Aliaksei

    Reviewed: 10 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review
  • Nataliya

    Reviewed: 2 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    We arrived at the property and we had to move out as there is NO transport to city, no taxi,uber or bus and no shops nearby. When i asked for security deposit to be refunded i was blamed i stole 1 banana and chocolate bar and charged €25for it from my deposit. Breakfast was pastry only and nuts which was included in the price. Next thing the host Bruno marked my reservation as no show with additional penalty charge Was such un inconvenience that we had to move and pay for another accommodation, and waste time i also felt so offended by Brunos accusations about stealing!!!!!!!!! There were few other guest whe moved out straight after they checked in. DO NOT RECCOMAND STAY here.

    Property response:

    Dear Nataliya, we are sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory due to transportation. However, the bus passes and stops right in front of our house several times a day, and there are obviously taxis and Uber. You may have encountered these problems due to strikes, but we have transported you ourselves. The center of the village is a few hundred meters away. The breakfast is continental, complete as on the photo and offered! We had to charge you for drinks from the mini-bar and for our own food that you stole on several occasions while hiding and entering private areas! Too bad, you were looking nice...

    Dear Nataliya, we are sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory due to transportation. However, the bus passes and stops right in front of our house several times a day, and there are obviously taxis and Uber. You may have encountered these… Show more

    Monte Carlo View and Spa
    2 April 2023
  • See the property
  • Tomas

    Reviewed: 2 January 2023 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review
  • Eyüp

    Reviewed: 9 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 9

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...