Reviews of Toile Blanche
826, Chemin De La Pounchounière, 06570 Saint-Paul-de-Vence, France

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Prague, Czech Republic
Rauris, Austria
Ischia, Italy
Baku, Azerbaijan
Barcelona, Spain
Legian, Indonesia
London, United Kingdom
Kuta, Indonesia
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery nice room.
The welcoming wasn’t really nice - the women where we checked in wasn’t really friendly. But the men who helped us with the luggage was very nice!! There is no spa , no fitness room, no pool service , no room service for food. For this amount of money it would be nice to have.
Dear Bona, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and we truly appreciate your kind words regarding our porter. We are very sorry if our team at check-in may have come across as unfriendly, this is, of course, never our intention, and we will address this with the team to ensure every guest feels warmly welcomed. Regarding the facilities, indeed we do not have a spa or fitness room, and we do not advertise these services. As for pool service, it is available in the morning around the pool of the Toile Blanche restaurant, from midday around the pool at La Guinguette, and again from 5:00 PM at the Toile Blanche restaurant pool. We value your comments and will continue working to make each stay as enjoyable as possible. Warm regards, Caroline & Lisa
Dear Bona, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and we truly appreciate your kind words regarding our porter. We are very sorry if our team at check-in may have come acros… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe ambiance
Our room had the bathroom next to the front door. There was no bar service at the pool (not sure why they need 3 pools on property) Also concierge service was unprofessional…asked for a dinner reservation and when it wasn’t available no other options were offered
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance of Toile Blanche, as well as the comfort of your room. We have three pools on the property because Toile Blanche is spread across seven buildings. This allows our guests to refresh themselves without feeling crowded around a single pool, which might also be part of the peaceful atmosphere you mentioned appreciating. Regarding bar service, La Guinguette’s bar is open from 12:15 PM to 6:00 PM, and the bar of our restaurant Toile Blanche is open from 6:00 PM until closing time. If you wish to enjoy a drink by the pool, you can simply order at the bar and we will gladly bring it to you. As for dinner reservations, we do our very best to accommodate every request. However, during high season, last-minute bookings can be challenging. We don’t have a dedicated concierge service, but our team strives to assist and respond to each guest’s needs as best as possible. We truly appreciate your comments as they help us continue improving the experience for all our guests. Warm regards, Caroline & Lisa Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance of Toile Blanche, as well as the comfort of your room. We have three pools on the property because Toile Bl… Show more
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery pretty place with lovely gardens and a Provence meets Miami Beach sort of feel and vibe. Very comfortable bed, nice bedding and towels and good food at the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner.
We really wanted this place to be special as it was the last 2 nights of a long trip and we wanted to treat ourselves. Sadly we were left very disappointed and felt the expense was a complete waste. Arrival was confusing - we found the car park, but there is then no clear signage to reception. We headed for the first building nearest the road, a logical choice we thought, but that was an accommodation section. Fortunately a staff member spotted our confused faces and said we were a long way from reception and as I had an injured knee she would find someone to help us get there. Along came the lovely lad Axel in a buggy - he was the standout staff member in terms of service, attitude and friendliness and he stopped at our car to load our luggage and took us to reception. We were met by a young woman who greeted us and checked us in. She asked if we had booked for dinner and when we said ‘not yet’ she said that was a shame as they were fully booked and we should have done so as suggested by their email - what email we asked to which she just looked at us blankly. I advised her of my knee injury, but she said nothing could be done and there was nothing else on site or close by we could go to unless we wanted to eat early at 5pm in their casual restaurant before it closed at 6pm. She suggested we could head further afield and try to find something - no suggestions or assistance offered and not really an option given the state of my knee. We then booked dinner immediately for the following night. We headed off with her and the fabulous Axel in the buggy to our room.
Dear Clare, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We're delighted you appreciated our lush gardens and the blend of Provençal charm with contemporary design that creates our unique atmosphere. The comfort of our TRÉCA beds and quality linens is something we take particular pride in, as they contribute to the relaxing experience we aim to provide. We sincerely regret the challenges you faced during arrival and dinner planning. Our seasonal restaurant operates from June to September with advance reservations recommended, though we're always ready to help guests explore alternative dining options in the area. Axel and our team appreciate your kind recognition of their service dedication. It's wonderful to know our culinary offerings met your expectations, as we prioritize fresh, locally-sourced ingredients to create memorable meals. We hope the tranquil environment and thoughtful amenities left you with some cherished moments of relaxation during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a more seamless experience. Warm regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Clare, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We're delighted you appreciated our lush gardens and the blend of Provençal charm with contemporary design that creates our unique atmosphere. The comfort of our TRÉCA b… Show more
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWe loved everything about our stay. The staff were all lovely and helpful, the food was top notch and the rooms were spacious and gorgeous. It was incredible charming and not a single detail was overlooked!
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback about Toile Blanche. We are delighted that your stay with us exceeded expectations. Your praise for our team members warms our hearts, and we are pleased that the culinary offerings met your taste. The spaciousness and ambiance of your accommodation, combined with our attention to detail, truly reflect the essence of what we aim to provide at Toile Blanche. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Warm regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback about Toile Blanche. We are delighted that your stay with us exceeded expectations. Your praise for our team members warms our hearts, and we are pleased that the culinary off… Show more
Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful grounds, nice private pool, nice staff, and excellent restaurant.
All nitpicky things. No top sheet on the bed is weird(maybe it’s a Euro thing).Bathroom layout was a little odd. Hate when you cannot get a firm pillow for the bed.
Dear Louis, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Toile Blanche. We are delighted to read about your wonderful stay with us. The dedication of our team members brings us great satisfaction, as they work tirelessly to create memorable moments for our guests. That said, we sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. Our team is always available to provide additional bedding amenities to ensure a restful night. Finally, we are pleased you appreciated the serenity of our estate, complemented by the private pool area and culinary offerings at our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Best regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Louis, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Toile Blanche. We are delighted to read about your wonderful stay with us. The dedication of our team members brings us great satisfaction, as they work tirelessly t… Show more
Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe atmosphere and setting are wonderfully restful providing a chance to re-set one's perspective on life. The staff were uniformly excellent.
A very minor point but the absence of room service is our only slight quibble.
Dear Simon. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted that your experience at Toile Blanche left such a positive impression. The tranquil ambiance we cultivate aims to provide a perfect sanctuary for our guests to unwind and find serenity away from their daily routines. However, we sincerely apologize that the absence of room service affected your comfort. As a boutique residence focused on providing an intimate home-away-from-home experience, we maintain a more personalized approach to service. Finally, we are thrilled to read that our team members delivered excellent service throughout your stay, as creating meaningful connections with our guests remains at the heart of our philosophy. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best wishes, Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Simon. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted that your experience at Toile Blanche left such a positive impression. The tranquil ambiance we cultivate aims to provide a perfect sanctuary … Show more
Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful suite grounds and pools
Staff were sweet but young, didn’t seem v experienced (students maybe?) so one breakfast took an hour!
Dear Pen, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Toile Blanche. Nonetheless, we sincerely apologize that the breakfast service did not meet our customary standards. Our team members are always on hand to ensure prompt assistance whenever needed. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Pen, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Toile Blanche. Nonetheless, we sincerely apologize that the breakfast service did not meet our customar… Show more
Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful property. Loved our beautiful room and enjoyed all our meals.
A bit hard to access without a car. Walk to St Paul de Vence is a bit far.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. The elegant ambiance of our establishment seems to have resonated with you, particularly through our meticulously curated interiors. We acknowledge your comment regarding the distance to Saint-Paul de Vence. While we offer private parking for guests with vehicles, we understand this may present a consideration for some travelers. Finally, we are pleased that our culinary offerings met your expectations, providing memorable dining experiences throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Warm regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. The elegant ambiance of our establishment seems to have resonated with you, particularly through our meticulousl… Show more
Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewSuper cool and very elegant
Dear Brian, We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had such a memorable experience at Toile Blanche. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enchanting stay. Best regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Brian, We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had such a memorable experience at Toile Blanche. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enchanting stay. Best regards, Caroline - Toile Bl… Show more
Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful grounds and views Restaurant staff excellent, as was food
Front desk staff very unhelpful
Dear Howard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of our grounds as well as your experience at the restaurant. However, we are sincerely sorry to read that you felt the front desk service did not meet your expectations. Please know that we always strive to provide our guests with a warm and attentive welcome, and we regret if we fell short during your visit. Your comment has been taken seriously and shared with our team, as we are continuously working to improve our service. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and ensure a more seamless and enjoyable experience. Warm regards Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Howard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of our grounds as well as your experience at the restaurant. However, we are sincerely sorry to read that you f… Show more
Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewNice place
Dear Ali, Thank you very much for this kind review of your recent stay. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Ali, Thank you very much for this kind review of your recent stay. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We l… Show more
Reviewed: 19 March 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewLoved the room and furniture. The staff were wonderful.
We made a mistake of not hiring a car. It’s a little too far out of town to not have a car but in an ideal setting.
Dear Georgie, We would like to thank you for this review about your recent experience in our hotel. It is truly wonderful that you had such a memorable stay at Toile Blanche. The entire team really hope we can welcome you back on a future occasion. Kindest regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Georgie, We would like to thank you for this review about your recent experience in our hotel. It is truly wonderful that you had such a memorable stay at Toile Blanche. The entire team really hope we can welcome you back on a future… Show more
Reviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe location , the Beauty of the rooms and the very nice staff
Dear Jeanne, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Toile Blanche was a memorable one. We are delighted that you enjoyed the serene beauty of our rooms, each thoughtfully designed with warm contemporary details and luxurious amenities like king-sized TRECA beds and 55 inch Smart TVs for a feeling of well-being. It is great that our staff's commitment to providing a personal service resonated with you, reflecting our dedication to ensuring a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere for our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Jeanne, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Toile Blanche was a memorable one. We are delighted that you enjoyed the serene beauty of our rooms, each thoughtfully designed with warm … Show more
Reviewed: 6 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewAbsolutely stunning hotel, beautifully designed and furnished. It was lush and luxurious
Dear Nataly, Thank you very much for your kind review. It's rewarding for our team to know you appreciated our high standards. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Caroline - Toile Blanche
Reviewed: 16 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThe room was fab with great interiors and we had our own private outdoor space. Being so small there was rarely anyone round either of the two pools. The food at lunch and dinner was excellent and the hotel have some great staff. We loved the laid back luxe vibe of this small elegant hotel it suited us to a T
The hotel can’t really be to blame for either of my negatives but it did impact our stay:- You can hire bikes from the hotel but the cycle lanes are erratic, to say the least, and the main roads were super busy. It was pretty scary at times! The other negative was the taxi fare which was Euros75 each way from the airport and the journey was 15-20mins tops. Eye wateringly expensive! I did book a meal out and ordered an Uber but the ride was never accepted through their app apparently they don’t like to come outside of Nice! I had to cancel my restaurant booking with no means to get there! Be warned especially if you have paid a deposit to reserve!
Dear Jane, We would like to thank you for this review about your recent experience in our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that your stay at Toile Blanche was marked by serenity and enjoyment. We are delighted that you loved the elegant design of your room, our tranquil pools, and the delectable dining experiences, all of which reflect the luxurious comfort and artistic ambiance we strive to provide. It is great to know that our staff's attentive service contributed to the relaxed luxury of your stay. However, we understand your concerns regarding the transportation and local infrastructure. Although the cycling lanes are beyond our control, we empathize with the inconvenience caused. The taxi fares are indeed set by local companies and can be surprising; we regret any distress this may have caused. Regarding the difficulties with ride-hailing services, this is an issue we will consider when advising future guests, to ensure a smoother experience. Finally, we are pleased that the private outdoor space attached to your suite added to the exclusivity of your visit, allowing for personal moments amidst the beauty of Saint-Paul de Vence. Our goal is to offer a haven where luxury and nature coalesce, providing an escape from the bustling Riviera life. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once more. The entire team really hope we can welcome you back on a future occasion. Kindest regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche
Dear Jane, We would like to thank you for this review about your recent experience in our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that your stay at Toile Blanche was marked by serenity and enjoyment. We are delighted that you loved the elegant … Show more