9.3

Reviews of Toile Blanche

826, Chemin De La Pounchounière, 06570 Saint-Paul-de-Vence, France

  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Bona

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice room.

    The welcoming wasn’t really nice - the women where we checked in wasn’t really friendly. But the men who helped us with the luggage was very nice!! There is no spa , no fitness room, no pool service , no room service for food. For this amount of money it would be nice to have.

    Property response:

    Dear Bona, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and we truly appreciate your kind words regarding our porter. We are very sorry if our team at check-in may have come across as unfriendly, this is, of course, never our intention, and we will address this with the team to ensure every guest feels warmly welcomed. Regarding the facilities, indeed we do not have a spa or fitness room, and we do not advertise these services. As for pool service, it is available in the morning around the pool of the Toile Blanche restaurant, from midday around the pool at La Guinguette, and again from 5:00 PM at the Toile Blanche restaurant pool. We value your comments and will continue working to make each stay as enjoyable as possible. Warm regards, Caroline & Lisa

    Dear Bona, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and we truly appreciate your kind words regarding our porter. We are very sorry if our team at check-in may have come acros… Show more

    Toile Blanche
    10 August 2025
  • Anna

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The ambiance

    Our room had the bathroom next to the front door. There was no bar service at the pool (not sure why they need 3 pools on property) Also concierge service was unprofessional…asked for a dinner reservation and when it wasn’t available no other options were offered

    Property response:

    Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance of Toile Blanche, as well as the comfort of your room. We have three pools on the property because Toile Blanche is spread across seven buildings. This allows our guests to refresh themselves without feeling crowded around a single pool, which might also be part of the peaceful atmosphere you mentioned appreciating. Regarding bar service, La Guinguette’s bar is open from 12:15 PM to 6:00 PM, and the bar of our restaurant Toile Blanche is open from 6:00 PM until closing time. If you wish to enjoy a drink by the pool, you can simply order at the bar and we will gladly bring it to you. As for dinner reservations, we do our very best to accommodate every request. However, during high season, last-minute bookings can be challenging. We don’t have a dedicated concierge service, but our team strives to assist and respond to each guest’s needs as best as possible. We truly appreciate your comments as they help us continue improving the experience for all our guests. Warm regards, Caroline & Lisa Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance of Toile Blanche, as well as the comfort of your room. We have three pools on the property because Toile Bl… Show more

    Toile Blanche
    6 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Heather

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Clare

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very pretty place with lovely gardens and a Provence meets Miami Beach sort of feel and vibe. Very comfortable bed, nice bedding and towels and good food at the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

    We really wanted this place to be special as it was the last 2 nights of a long trip and we wanted to treat ourselves. Sadly we were left very disappointed and felt the expense was a complete waste. Arrival was confusing - we found the car park, but there is then no clear signage to reception. We headed for the first building nearest the road, a logical choice we thought, but that was an accommodation section. Fortunately a staff member spotted our confused faces and said we were a long way from reception and as I had an injured knee she would find someone to help us get there. Along came the lovely lad Axel in a buggy - he was the standout staff member in terms of service, attitude and friendliness and he stopped at our car to load our luggage and took us to reception. We were met by a young woman who greeted us and checked us in. She asked if we had booked for dinner and when we said ‘not yet’ she said that was a shame as they were fully booked and we should have done so as suggested by their email - what email we asked to which she just looked at us blankly. I advised her of my knee injury, but she said nothing could be done and there was nothing else on site or close by we could go to unless we wanted to eat early at 5pm in their casual restaurant before it closed at 6pm. She suggested we could head further afield and try to find something - no suggestions or assistance offered and not really an option given the state of my knee. We then booked dinner immediately for the following night. We headed off with her and the fabulous Axel in the buggy to our room.

    Property response:

    Dear Clare, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We're delighted you appreciated our lush gardens and the blend of Provençal charm with contemporary design that creates our unique atmosphere. The comfort of our TRÉCA beds and quality linens is something we take particular pride in, as they contribute to the relaxing experience we aim to provide. We sincerely regret the challenges you faced during arrival and dinner planning. Our seasonal restaurant operates from June to September with advance reservations recommended, though we're always ready to help guests explore alternative dining options in the area. Axel and our team appreciate your kind recognition of their service dedication. It's wonderful to know our culinary offerings met your expectations, as we prioritize fresh, locally-sourced ingredients to create memorable meals. We hope the tranquil environment and thoughtful amenities left you with some cherished moments of relaxation during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a more seamless experience. Warm regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Clare, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We're delighted you appreciated our lush gardens and the blend of Provençal charm with contemporary design that creates our unique atmosphere. The comfort of our TRÉCA b… Show more

    Toile Blanche
    21 July 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We loved everything about our stay. The staff were all lovely and helpful, the food was top notch and the rooms were spacious and gorgeous. It was incredible charming and not a single detail was overlooked!

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback about Toile Blanche. We are delighted that your stay with us exceeded expectations. Your praise for our team members warms our hearts, and we are pleased that the culinary offerings met your taste. The spaciousness and ambiance of your accommodation, combined with our attention to detail, truly reflect the essence of what we aim to provide at Toile Blanche. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Warm regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback about Toile Blanche. We are delighted that your stay with us exceeded expectations. Your praise for our team members warms our hearts, and we are pleased that the culinary off… Show more

    Toile Blanche
    21 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Louis

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful grounds, nice private pool, nice staff, and excellent restaurant.

    All nitpicky things. No top sheet on the bed is weird(maybe it’s a Euro thing).Bathroom layout was a little odd. Hate when you cannot get a firm pillow for the bed.

    Property response:

    Dear Louis, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Toile Blanche. We are delighted to read about your wonderful stay with us. The dedication of our team members brings us great satisfaction, as they work tirelessly to create memorable moments for our guests. That said, we sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. Our team is always available to provide additional bedding amenities to ensure a restful night. Finally, we are pleased you appreciated the serenity of our estate, complemented by the private pool area and culinary offerings at our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Best regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Louis, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Toile Blanche. We are delighted to read about your wonderful stay with us. The dedication of our team members brings us great satisfaction, as they work tirelessly t… Show more

    Toile Blanche
    5 July 2025
  • Simon

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The atmosphere and setting are wonderfully restful providing a chance to re-set one's perspective on life. The staff were uniformly excellent.

    A very minor point but the absence of room service is our only slight quibble.

    Property response:

    Dear Simon. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted that your experience at Toile Blanche left such a positive impression. The tranquil ambiance we cultivate aims to provide a perfect sanctuary for our guests to unwind and find serenity away from their daily routines. However, we sincerely apologize that the absence of room service affected your comfort. As a boutique residence focused on providing an intimate home-away-from-home experience, we maintain a more personalized approach to service. Finally, we are thrilled to read that our team members delivered excellent service throughout your stay, as creating meaningful connections with our guests remains at the heart of our philosophy. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best wishes, Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Simon. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted that your experience at Toile Blanche left such a positive impression. The tranquil ambiance we cultivate aims to provide a perfect sanctuary … Show more

    Toile Blanche
    23 June 2025
  • Pen

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful suite grounds and pools

    Staff were sweet but young, didn’t seem v experienced (students maybe?) so one breakfast took an hour!

    Property response:

    Dear Pen, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Toile Blanche. Nonetheless, we sincerely apologize that the breakfast service did not meet our customary standards. Our team members are always on hand to ensure prompt assistance whenever needed. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Pen, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Toile Blanche. Nonetheless, we sincerely apologize that the breakfast service did not meet our customar… Show more

    Toile Blanche
    12 June 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Manan

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful property. Loved our beautiful room and enjoyed all our meals.

    A bit hard to access without a car. Walk to St Paul de Vence is a bit far.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. The elegant ambiance of our establishment seems to have resonated with you, particularly through our meticulously curated interiors. We acknowledge your comment regarding the distance to Saint-Paul de Vence. While we offer private parking for guests with vehicles, we understand this may present a consideration for some travelers. Finally, we are pleased that our culinary offerings met your expectations, providing memorable dining experiences throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Warm regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. The elegant ambiance of our establishment seems to have resonated with you, particularly through our meticulousl… Show more

    Toile Blanche
    12 June 2025
  • O'connor

    Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Jenny

    Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Brian

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Super cool and very elegant

    Property response:

    Dear Brian, We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had such a memorable experience at Toile Blanche. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enchanting stay. Best regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Brian, We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had such a memorable experience at Toile Blanche. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enchanting stay. Best regards, Caroline - Toile Bl… Show more

    Toile Blanche
    8 June 2025
  • Clare

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Howard

    Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful grounds and views Restaurant staff excellent, as was food

    Front desk staff very unhelpful

    Property response:

    Dear Howard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of our grounds as well as your experience at the restaurant. However, we are sincerely sorry to read that you felt the front desk service did not meet your expectations. Please know that we always strive to provide our guests with a warm and attentive welcome, and we regret if we fell short during your visit. Your comment has been taken seriously and shared with our team, as we are continuously working to improve our service. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and ensure a more seamless and enjoyable experience. Warm regards Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Howard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of our grounds as well as your experience at the restaurant. However, we are sincerely sorry to read that you f… Show more

    Toile Blanche
    8 June 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Jorge

    Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Ali

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Nice place

    Property response:

    Dear Ali, Thank you very much for this kind review of your recent stay. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Ali, Thank you very much for this kind review of your recent stay. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We l… Show more

    Toile Blanche
    6 May 2025
  • Abeer

    Reviewed: 19 March 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Georgie

    Reviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Loved the room and furniture. The staff were wonderful.

    We made a mistake of not hiring a car. It’s a little too far out of town to not have a car but in an ideal setting.

    Property response:

    Dear Georgie, We would like to thank you for this review about your recent experience in our hotel. It is truly wonderful that you had such a memorable stay at Toile Blanche. The entire team really hope we can welcome you back on a future occasion. Kindest regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Georgie, We would like to thank you for this review about your recent experience in our hotel. It is truly wonderful that you had such a memorable stay at Toile Blanche. The entire team really hope we can welcome you back on a future… Show more

    Toile Blanche
    24 February 2025
  • Jeanne

    Reviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The location , the Beauty of the rooms and the very nice staff

    Property response:

    Dear Jeanne, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Toile Blanche was a memorable one. We are delighted that you enjoyed the serene beauty of our rooms, each thoughtfully designed with warm contemporary details and luxurious amenities like king-sized TRECA beds and 55 inch Smart TVs for a feeling of well-being. It is great that our staff's commitment to providing a personal service resonated with you, reflecting our dedication to ensuring a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere for our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Jeanne, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Toile Blanche was a memorable one. We are delighted that you enjoyed the serene beauty of our rooms, each thoughtfully designed with warm … Show more

    Toile Blanche
    8 January 2025
  • Patricia

    Reviewed: 6 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Pauline

    Reviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 2 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Nataly

    Reviewed: 30 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Absolutely stunning hotel, beautifully designed and furnished. It was lush and luxurious

    Property response:

    Dear Nataly, Thank you very much for your kind review. It's rewarding for our team to know you appreciated our high standards. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Toile Blanche
    11 October 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Jane

    Reviewed: 16 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The room was fab with great interiors and we had our own private outdoor space. Being so small there was rarely anyone round either of the two pools. The food at lunch and dinner was excellent and the hotel have some great staff. We loved the laid back luxe vibe of this small elegant hotel it suited us to a T

    The hotel can’t really be to blame for either of my negatives but it did impact our stay:- You can hire bikes from the hotel but the cycle lanes are erratic, to say the least, and the main roads were super busy. It was pretty scary at times! The other negative was the taxi fare which was Euros75 each way from the airport and the journey was 15-20mins tops. Eye wateringly expensive! I did book a meal out and ordered an Uber but the ride was never accepted through their app apparently they don’t like to come outside of Nice! I had to cancel my restaurant booking with no means to get there! Be warned especially if you have paid a deposit to reserve!

    Property response:

    Dear Jane, We would like to thank you for this review about your recent experience in our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that your stay at Toile Blanche was marked by serenity and enjoyment. We are delighted that you loved the elegant design of your room, our tranquil pools, and the delectable dining experiences, all of which reflect the luxurious comfort and artistic ambiance we strive to provide. It is great to know that our staff's attentive service contributed to the relaxed luxury of your stay. However, we understand your concerns regarding the transportation and local infrastructure. Although the cycling lanes are beyond our control, we empathize with the inconvenience caused. The taxi fares are indeed set by local companies and can be surprising; we regret any distress this may have caused. Regarding the difficulties with ride-hailing services, this is an issue we will consider when advising future guests, to ensure a smoother experience. Finally, we are pleased that the private outdoor space attached to your suite added to the exclusivity of your visit, allowing for personal moments amidst the beauty of Saint-Paul de Vence. Our goal is to offer a haven where luxury and nature coalesce, providing an escape from the bustling Riviera life. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once more. The entire team really hope we can welcome you back on a future occasion. Kindest regards, Caroline - Toile Blanche

    Dear Jane, We would like to thank you for this review about your recent experience in our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that your stay at Toile Blanche was marked by serenity and enjoyment. We are delighted that you loved the elegant … Show more

    Toile Blanche
    18 September 2024
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Czechia

Prague, Czech Republic

Haus Fletzberger

Rauris, Austria

New Baku Hotel

Baku, Azerbaijan

Anema Villa Seminyak

Legian, Indonesia

Ramada Encore Kuta Bali

Kuta, Indonesia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...