Reviews of Résidence Néméa L'Aigle Bleu 3 stars
3 Avenue René Froger, 05100 Briançon, France

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Lima, Peru
Moss Point, United States
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Saint-Menoux, France
Pórto Káyio, Greece
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Poraj, Poland
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery big apartment.
Reviewed: 14 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewBAD. Do not recommend for the people, who expect any comfort. Hall of the hotel is freezing cold. Wi-Fi does not work...just occasionally and just in the hall, where it is freezing cold and old dirty furniture...and quality of 4G is very low in this region. SPA area is sad with poor water quality in the bathes. Paid for the cleaning more than 100 euros and had to clean up everything by myself in the end. The only good thing is location, 50 meters away from Prorel ski lift. There is nothing to do in Briancon town as well, no good restaurants, no shopping, no SPA.
Reviewed: 12 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewCharged 100 euro for cleaning even though we cleaned the apparent accordingly to the instructions.
Reviewed: 30 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewThe place is located very close to the ski lift. There is a small spa (2 jacuzzi, 2 saunas) and ski room with ski boxes dedicated to every room.
No one cleans the snow in front of the building. It impedes walking there and makes it dangerous when the snow turns into ice - the whole pavement looks like big ice rink. When you enter the room, there is a feeling that it’s only slightly cleaned. There was also a terrible smell of burned oil. The hairdryer was broken. What’s more, you need to extra pay for everything like : towels, wifi, tv, parking. At the end of your stay you need to make an appointment with the staff at the certain hour to have your room verified - it’s very stressful and inconvenient.
Hello, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay. We are delighted that the location close to the ski lifts, the spa, and the ski room contributed positively to your experience. However, we are sorry to read that some aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, The Nemea Team
Hello, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay. We are delighted that the location close to the ski lifts, the spa, and the ski room contributed positively to your experience. However, we are sorry to read that some asp… Show more
Reviewed: 3 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewCentrally located. Location was literally the only thing I did like....
A LOT. We booked the hotel for 2 nights. I'm am so glad we did NOT stay longer. After booking we were sent the "extra" charges after the fact. I was annoyed these were not listed up front. Very shady. The hotel charged for daily or weekly wifi, even use of the television... we didn't opt for any of it. During check out, we were told we needed to take the sheets downstairs and the garbage out. Whatever, that's fine, but what put me over the edge was having to literally vaccum our own room. I have never stayed in hotel that made you vaccum! We were not even messy. We had the minimalist crumbles. What the joke this place was and we paid more than surrounding hotels while having to do the housework. Stay away from this place. Will NEVER stay here again!
Hi, we are a holiday residence and thus not a hotel :), and it's written it's needed to clean your appartment before you leave it ... We are so sorry for that but for every residence of holidays you need to clean the appartment and it's the same for bedsheets and garbage to clear away. Best regards Residence Aigle Bleu :)
Hi, we are a holiday residence and thus not a hotel :), and it's written it's needed to clean your appartment before you leave it ... We are so sorry for that but for every residence of holidays you need to clean the appartment a… Show more
Reviewed: 20 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023
Verified reviewThe staff has not been very been friendly. For example they did not explain the facilities or indicated I had to pay extra for towels which I was expecting in the room. Since the reception was then closed I had no towel for the fist day! Beds were not prepared. Not nice after a long trip. The apartment is run down and definitively need to be refreshed.
Reviewed: 20 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewsize of rooms and location
signage about stay a little too harsh due to translation to English
Reviewed: 7 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023
Verified reviewlocation
was not clean and understaffed. check in was at least 1 hour and more
Reviewed: 13 September 2022 · Stayed in July 2022
Verified reviewWords cannot describe the experience we had at this property. Rooms reminded us of prison cells with one of the rooms in our apartment not having a single piece of furniture besides the bed. Cleanliness of the rooms was very poor.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. Our team checks each of our accommodations before we welcome you and we are sorry to read that there were some shortcomings in your accommodation. As far as cleanliness is concerned, you should know that our dedicated staff makes every effort to clean all our facilities daily and to disinfect them properly in view of the current health crisis. If you have noticed any shortcomings, please do not hesitate to alert the reception of our establishment, we would have been happy to react quickly. After all, we hope that you were able to take advantage of all our services. We hope to see you soon, The Nemea Team
Hello, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. Our team checks each of our accommodations before we welcome you and we are sorry to read that t… Show more