6.8

Reviews of Résidence Néméa L'Aigle Bleu 3 stars

3 Avenue René Froger, 05100 Briançon, France

  • 7.0 Good
    Maks

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very big apartment.

  • 3.0 Poor
    Andrei

    Reviewed: 14 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    BAD. Do not recommend for the people, who expect any comfort. Hall of the hotel is freezing cold. Wi-Fi does not work...just occasionally and just in the hall, where it is freezing cold and old dirty furniture...and quality of 4G is very low in this region. SPA area is sad with poor water quality in the bathes. Paid for the cleaning more than 100 euros and had to clean up everything by myself in the end. The only good thing is location, 50 meters away from Prorel ski lift. There is nothing to do in Briancon town as well, no good restaurants, no shopping, no SPA.

  • Krzysztof

    Reviewed: 12 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Charged 100 euro for cleaning even though we cleaned the apparent accordingly to the instructions.

  • See the property
  • Justine

    Reviewed: 30 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Sebastian

    Reviewed: 21 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    The place is located very close to the ski lift. There is a small spa (2 jacuzzi, 2 saunas) and ski room with ski boxes dedicated to every room.

    No one cleans the snow in front of the building. It impedes walking there and makes it dangerous when the snow turns into ice - the whole pavement looks like big ice rink. When you enter the room, there is a feeling that it’s only slightly cleaned. There was also a terrible smell of burned oil. The hairdryer was broken. What’s more, you need to extra pay for everything like : towels, wifi, tv, parking. At the end of your stay you need to make an appointment with the staff at the certain hour to have your room verified - it’s very stressful and inconvenient.

    Property response:

    Hello, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay. We are delighted that the location close to the ski lifts, the spa, and the ski room contributed positively to your experience. However, we are sorry to read that some aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, The Nemea Team

    Hello, Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay. We are delighted that the location close to the ski lifts, the spa, and the ski room contributed positively to your experience. However, we are sorry to read that some asp… Show more

    Résidence Néméa L'Aigle Bleu
    31 January 2024
  • Natalie

    Reviewed: 3 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Centrally located. Location was literally the only thing I did like....

    A LOT. We booked the hotel for 2 nights. I'm am so glad we did NOT stay longer. After booking we were sent the "extra" charges after the fact. I was annoyed these were not listed up front. Very shady. The hotel charged for daily or weekly wifi, even use of the television... we didn't opt for any of it. During check out, we were told we needed to take the sheets downstairs and the garbage out. Whatever, that's fine, but what put me over the edge was having to literally vaccum our own room. I have never stayed in hotel that made you vaccum! We were not even messy. We had the minimalist crumbles. What the joke this place was and we paid more than surrounding hotels while having to do the housework. Stay away from this place. Will NEVER stay here again!

    Property response:

    Hi, we are a holiday residence and thus not a hotel :), and it's written it's needed to clean your appartment before you leave it ... We are so sorry for that but for every residence of holidays you need to clean the appartment and it's the same for bedsheets and garbage to clear away. Best regards Residence Aigle Bleu :)

    Hi, we are a holiday residence and thus not a hotel :), and it's written it's needed to clean your appartment before you leave it ... We are so sorry for that but for every residence of holidays you need to clean the appartment a… Show more

    Résidence Néméa L'Aigle Bleu
    7 September 2023
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Kent

    Reviewed: 20 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review
  • Jacques

    Reviewed: 29 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    The staff has not been very been friendly. For example they did not explain the facilities or indicated I had to pay extra for towels which I was expecting in the room. Since the reception was then closed I had no towel for the fist day! Beds were not prepared. Not nice after a long trip. The apartment is run down and definitively need to be refreshed.

  • Mikhail

    Reviewed: 20 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Charlotte

    Reviewed: 19 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    size of rooms and location

    signage about stay a little too harsh due to translation to English

  • Barry

    Reviewed: 7 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review

    location

    was not clean and understaffed. check in was at least 1 hour and more

  • Christian

    Reviewed: 13 September 2022 · Stayed in July 2022

    Verified review

    Words cannot describe the experience we had at this property. Rooms reminded us of prison cells with one of the rooms in our apartment not having a single piece of furniture besides the bed. Cleanliness of the rooms was very poor.

    Property response:

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. Our team checks each of our accommodations before we welcome you and we are sorry to read that there were some shortcomings in your accommodation. As far as cleanliness is concerned, you should know that our dedicated staff makes every effort to clean all our facilities daily and to disinfect them properly in view of the current health crisis. If you have noticed any shortcomings, please do not hesitate to alert the reception of our establishment, we would have been happy to react quickly. After all, we hope that you were able to take advantage of all our services. We hope to see you soon, The Nemea Team

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. Our team checks each of our accommodations before we welcome you and we are sorry to read that t… Show more

    Résidence Néméa L'Aigle Bleu
    9 November 2022
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 13

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Aald Northville

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom

Super 8 by Wyndham Moss Point

Moss Point, United States

Château de Clusors

Saint-Menoux, France

Akrotiri B&B

Pórto Káyio, Greece

Rafa Homes - Al Falah

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Jaś i Małgosia

Poraj, Poland

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...