7.9

Reviews of Pullman Cannes Mandelieu 4 stars

605 Avenue Du Général De Gaulle, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France

  • Anastasia

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The view was amazing. Most staff was very helpful. I was traveling with my family - we have 2 kids, the adjoining rooms was perfect. Beds and room were cleaned everyday, which helped with the sand and over all cleanliness. The food service was good overall having options for kids. Also most staff spoke English which helped. Breakfast was awesome!!! Though not include well worth the price and you can prepay.

    One of my rooms smelled of smoke, I had to put my luggage in a different room so they take on the smell. It took about 3 days for the smell to clear of the cigar smell. The beach and pool were not parent friendly. I had a child in the pool and one at the beach, there wasn't a good view of both areas. Also there are NO chairs that you don't pay for, nothing is complementary in this arena. So even if you are there for 2 hours you pay for the full day for the 1 chair. Note: usually you need more than 1 chair for a family of 4. Lastly the community areas are a little dated - could use a fresh coat of paint but into the rooms very nice.

  • 7.0 Good
    Dana

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location and staff

    Gym is not ok, and for the dinner : You don’t have many options on the menu, and the octopus wasn’t cooked properly!

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Regarding our fitness room, we do provide some equipment, but we are not a full fitness center. Please note that we have a sports partner who can offer personalized coaching sessions tailored to your goals. I will make sure to pass on your recommendations to our restaurant manager. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our staff, who strive every day to offer the best possible service. Indeed, we are fortunate to enjoy a unique location on the French Riviera, on the edge of the sea, with a stunning view of the Lérins Islands. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu. Best regards, Anna Membre de l'équipe Relation Clientèle

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Regarding our fitness room, we do provide some equipment, but we are not a full fitness center. Please note that we have a sports partner who can offer personalized coachin… Show more

    Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
    27 August 2025
  • Bar

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sohrab

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location on the waterfront

    Needs another restaurant to offer more variety

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, All the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu team joins me in thanking you for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, particularly our location “on the edge of the sea.” I will make sure to pass on your recommendations to the Head of Food & Beverage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu, Best regards. Anna Guest Relations Team Member

    Dear Guest, All the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu team joins me in thanking you for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, particularly our location “on the edge of the sea.” I will make sure to pass on your recommendation… Show more

    Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
    26 August 2025
  • Shako

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    niks

    We had booked only two nights here, planning to extend our stay if it went well. Thankfully, we didn’t. The service was absolutely terrible from start to finish. We arrived one day at around 10:00 PM. The hotel advertises that the restaurant is open until 10:30 PM, and that outside there are still chefs working until 11:00 or even 11:30 PM, plus room service. So, naturally, we went to the restaurant. Upon arrival, we were told they had decided to close early “because it was empty.” We then went to the outside area where the chefs were supposedly still working. Instead of being welcomed, we were stared at and ignored by staff passing by. When we finally managed to speak to someone, they told us they had already closed at 10:00 PM because there were only two chefs working that day. We explained we hadn’t eaten and asked where we could get food. The answer? “I can’t do anything for you.” We suggested ordering something from outside and eating it at the hotel since we were hungry and had nowhere else to go at that hour. The response was shocking: they told us if we brought outside food in, they would call security and have us thrown out. They even said, word-for-word, that if we wanted to eat, we could “eat it on the sidewalk outside the hotel” because “as long as you’re not in the hotel, we don’t care.” Completely disrespectful. In the end, we literally had to sit outside the hotel to eat. The next day, we had a massage booked. We arrived exactly on time, only to be told the masseur “wasn’t there.” Not because he called in sick — they just didn’t bother to inform us. When we asked why they didn’t notify us earlier, the staff said, “I forgot.” This is beyond unprofessional. Throughout our stay, we were often ignored at dining areas, including breakfast. Staff seemed uninterested in helping guests, and they even tried to add extra charges to our bill. Overall, this is one of the worst service experiences I’ve ever had.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr Shako, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments do not reflect the usual quality of service we strive to provide and we will conduct an internal review to understand what may have happened. If you give us the opportunity to win back your trust, we will be happy to offer you the best that our guests enjoy every day. Best regards. Marie VOYER Guest Experience Manager

    Dear Mr Shako, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments do not reflect the usual quality of service we strive to provide and we will conduct an internal review to understand what may have happened. If you give … Show more

    Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
    20 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Morten

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It is a larger hotel with a casino attached. The artwork in the lobby was interesting. Staff friendly in general.

    Pool was glass enclosed...so the hotel had an excuse to say pool and beach chairs was extra since ´outside the pool area´. For a hotel costing $566 per night, it is outrageous they want to nick you for another €49 per chair, per day!. We got so upset we stayed ONE day only...and moved to L´Erimitage l´Oasis down the road that was HALF the cost and better value. Free pool and breakfast. That hotel (L´Erimitage) I can recommend warmly.

  • Sabir

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Elisabeth

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent location, service and staff . Quality of restaurants also very good.

    N/A

  • See the hotel
  • Richard

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    All employees are very attentive and very service oriented. Zoe who is working in the team for breakfast is absolutely nice The team at the beach and the bar is great

    High speed wifi should be free and standard

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment, it truly means a lot to us. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was perfect in every way. Your kind words go straight to our hearts, and I will be sure to share them with the entire team. Your satisfaction is a real source of motivation and pride for us. Indeed, we are lucky to enjoy such a unique location on the French Riviera, with direct access to the beach and the entire seafront. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu. Best regards. Anna Guest Relations team member

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comment, it truly means a lot to us. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was perfect in every way. Your kind words go straight to our hearts, and I will be sure to share them with the entire team.… Show more

    Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
    28 July 2025
  • Gerardo

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Nicola

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Proximity to beach .sea view. large beds

    The food at lunch time was only very average .a little dissapointing .

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review further your recent stay with us. Our location usually makes the happiness of our guests and we are delighted that it also made yours. We are sorry that the selection offered at the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to offer you the best service for an unforgettable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu. Best regards. Anna Guest Relations team member

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review further your recent stay with us. Our location usually makes the happiness of our guests and we are delighted that it also made yours. We are sorry that the selection offered at the restaurant d… Show more

    Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
    21 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Ashley

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Crystal-rose

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Receptionist & view

    DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!! Absolute waste of money. The first room we were placed in (which was already upgraded because there was problems with the original room), had no air-con at all. The air-con was not working - we allowed to give it time throughout the evening to see if the room would cool down but it did not. The room was so stuffy and hot it made it difficult to breathe. We then got moved again to another room where the air-con worked when you first walk into the room, but we would still find ourselves waking up from naps or sleep sweating from the heat. All the air conditioning systems are ANCIENT and DO NOT WORK. Another thing is you have to pay for sun loungers as a guest - which surely should be included in the hotel fees? And lastly the restaurant food is absolutely terrible. There are 2 separate restaurants and the one won’t allow you to order from the other. After I placed our orders I got told about the other restaurant (which had vegetarian options) which the first restaurant didn’t have - I had to order side dishes. I asked them to cancel our order so we could move over to the other restaurant AFTER ONLY JUST ORDERING and they told us no. We then proceeded to wait 50 minutes for our food to arrive - they hadn’t started cooking the food but refused to let us cancel. While sun lounging my partner ordered a club sandwich - it arrived with the bread all soggy and wet - leaving him to return it and order another. The ONLY good thing I can say about this hotel is that there is a fantastic receptionist who is the kindest of souls, a young lady. And perhaps the view. Otherwise. You are paying for shit service, shit food, and shit Accomodation.

    Property response:

    Dear Crystal- Rose, We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. You mentioned several concerns, particularly with the air conditioning, and we completely understand your position. During your visit, the region was experiencing an exceptional heatwave. Despite our efforts and the room changes we provided, our systems, which are maintained throughout the year, cannot deliver the same cooling power as those in some Anglo-Saxon countries. We’ve also taken note of your feedback regarding the restaurant service and sun loungers. These points are important to us, and we’re continuously working to improve the overall guest experience. Our team remains fully committed to offering warm, personalized service, and we’re pleased to hear that you appreciated the kindness of our receptionist and the beautiful view, two things our guests often highlight. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again under better circumstances. Best regards. Marie VOYER Guest Experience Manager

    Dear Crystal- Rose, We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. You mentioned several concerns, particularly with the air conditioning, and we completely understand your position. During your visit, the region … Show more

    Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
    9 July 2025
  • Maria

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    A beautiful location

    Charging for sun loungers as part if the hotel stay?

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay thanks to our location “on the edge of the sea”. Regarding the beach, it is true that the sunbeds require a supplement, as all others 4* hotels on the French Riviera. It is specified on all our websites, all our booking confirmations, displayed at the hotel and re-explained on your arrival by our team. As hotel guest, you benefit from preferential rates and it start at only 30€ per day. However, we benefit from an exceptional location that allows you, if you wish to sit on the public beach and enjoy our pool and free access to the beach. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards. Anna Guest Relation team member

    Dear Guest, Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay thanks to our location “on the edge of the sea”. Regarding the beach, it is tr… Show more

    Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
    20 June 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Nilsu

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Dear Nilsu, Thank you for your great review further your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is our best reward and we are looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu. Lovely day from French Riviera. Best regards. Marie VOYER Guest Experience Manager

    Dear Nilsu, Thank you for your great review further your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is our best reward and we are looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu. Lovely day from F… Show more

    Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
    17 June 2025
  • Achim

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    View and the beqch

    Horrible old dirty broken toilet room in orange with dim light. Bottom end of motel standard. No seats or lounges at pool or beach without paying another 120€, gotta sit on the floor as hotel guest. Pool not heated. Instant coffee at 360€ a night, complete joke.

    Property response:

    Dear Achim, Thank you for your message. Regarding the beach, it is true that the sunbeds require a supplement, as all others 4* hotels on the French Riviera. As hotel guest, you benefit from preferential rates and it start at only 30€ per day. In order to have the possibility of book them before your stay and be assure to have it when you want. However, we benefit from an exceptional location "on the edge of the sea" that allows you, if you wish to sit on the public beach and enjoy our pool and free access to the beach. Also, our pool is currently at 24°C. Please know that we maintain the hotel throughout the year according to the activity and our retro-planning. I remain I stay at your disposal. Best regards. Marie VOYER Guest Experience Manager

    Dear Achim, Thank you for your message. Regarding the beach, it is true that the sunbeds require a supplement, as all others 4* hotels on the French Riviera. As hotel guest, you benefit from preferential rates and it start at only 30€ per… Show more

    Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
    17 June 2025
  • Abdulaziz

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Ali

    Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Jennifer

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Malek

    Reviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Location was good

    Old run down building , no gym , no room service food other than a cold salad , the hotel is a shadow of its former self . It’s apparently been sold for redevelopment so they are just running it into the ground and that shows .

    Property response:

    Dear Malek, It is with regret that I read your message posted on the Booking website. We have done everything to satisfy you, but after reading your comments, I am sorry to see that nothing has been kind to you. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have to your liking. I can assure you that my team and I are committed to a continuous improvement process and that our priority is guest satisfaction. We wish you a pleasant day. Best regards. Marie Voyer Guest Experience Manager

    Dear Malek, It is with regret that I read your message posted on the Booking website. We have done everything to satisfy you, but after reading your comments, I am sorry to see that nothing has been kind to you. Unfortunately, the hotel d… Show more

    Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
    11 April 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Christopher

    Reviewed: 2 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Jeanrot

    Reviewed: 19 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Good service, Great staff at the reception desk,....as always

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is with delight that I will share your compliments with the entire team, and particularly with the reception team, which always makes it a point of honour to make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu very soon! Best regards. Clara Besançon Guest Experience Assistant

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is with delight that I will share your compliments with the entire team, and particularly with the reception team, which always makes it a point of honour to make your stay a pleasant one. We l… Show more

    Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
    21 January 2025
  • Emily

    Reviewed: 18 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Apartamentos Sa Cornisa

Cala Morell, Spain

The Colours Of Rome

Rome, Italy

Hotel Rose

Rüdesheim am Rhein, Germany

Residence Alice

Dormelletto, Italy

Hotel Aperio

Paralia Katerinis, Greece

Apartments Esparteria Born

Barcelona, Spain

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...