Reviews of Premiere Classe Brive La Gaillarde Ouest 1 stars
Zac Du Mazaud Avenue Du Général Pouyade, 19100 Brive-la-Gaillarde, France

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Wimereux, France
Seogwipo, South Korea
Grants Pass, United States
Abraão, Brazil
Prince George, Canada
Hampi, India
Daegu, South Korea
Phan Thiet, Vietnam
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewCheck Inn am Automat
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Regards
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewTables outside. Air conditioning
Room size small. Insufficient electric points
Dear guest thank you for your comment
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNormally you book a Premier Classe because you know what you are getting. The rooms are basic, but normally sufficient for a single traveller. Breakfast is never anything special, but hey, you get a room for the night at a known price.
BUT - I really, really, really hate the Hotel's automated arrival and room booking system. It is brain dead. It should be capable of recognising that the person checking in already has a booking (in this case from Bokking.com). Of course it didn't and it charged me again for the room. You cannot argue with a brain dead machine which has your credit card. In this particular case I was extremenly fortunate that there was a live, human, receptionist on duty at my arrival time. She recognised that I had been charged twice and gave me a credit refund for the erroneous booking. Note in oparticular that I had a very similar experience a couple of days later at another Premier Classe (in Boise Giliiaume, Rouen Nord) where I was not so fortunate and the damned system overcharged me by around 20 euros. Worse, the hotel has so far refued to acknowledge that complaint. Personally I shall not use PC again, but if any other travellers should wish to do so then I strongly recommend that you do NOT book in adavance. Just turn up and use the automated system and choose at that point whether you wish to pay their fees and stay (or go elsewhere - there are plenty of choices on the sort of sites used by PC)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, we are sorry to read that you were not happy about automatic check in. We are here to welcome peole between 5pm till 9pm. Kinds regards
Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewCleanliness
Attitude of clerks
Dear guest , thank you for your comment. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy further your stay. We do the maximum but we have a lot of work alone and we don't have lot of time to speak even if we would like to... Hope to see you again. Kinds regards
Dear guest , thank you for your comment. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy further your stay. We do the maximum but we have a lot of work alone and we don't have lot of time to speak even if we would like to... Hope to see you … Show more
Reviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewQuiet small room but was clean and comfortable. Only gripe really was the cleaners were cleaning at 03.30 onwards are were not quiet one bit. The staff are very friendly though
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Our housekeepers start at 8PM, not 3... Hope to see you again in better conditions. Regards
Reviewed: 12 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewClean and convenient
Nothing
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are please to read that you were enjoyed after your stay. regards
Reviewed: 8 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewShower head could not be raised or lowered.
CDear guest, thank you for your comment we are please to read that you were enjoyed after your stay. Regards
Reviewed: 4 October 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewIt was a basic motel type accommodation. It had a good ensuite bathroom which was spotlessly clean. The breakfast though simple was well presented. It was in an industrial area but was located in a quiet section.
A pity that the coffee from the machine at breakfast used Nescafe as its default. A real cup of coffee would have been welcomed early in the morning. That said the price was excellent and therefore a great bonus. It was convenient to the A20 motorway and to Brive which we needed.
dear guest thank you for your comment, we are please to read that you were enjoyed of your stay. Regards
Reviewed: 17 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewDear guest, thank you for your comment. Kinds regards
Reviewed: 19 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewNice and close to main motorway. Room small but clean. Bathroom like a caravan, again adequate for the value we paid
Rooms really small, but as there only one night and dogs allowed not complaining
Dear guest thank you for your coment. Regards
Reviewed: 27 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewPink bathroom is an echo chamber - minimalist
Hello thank you for your comment. I m sorry to read that for you 63.6 breakfast included is to expensive. We propose one of the best price on the aera. Kinds regards
Reviewed: 6 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewParking
Comfort, bathroom
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your experience. Obviously you did not appreciate the concept of our hotel and we are sorry. Regards