9.1

Reviews of Hotel Le Negresco 5 stars

37 Promenade Des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France

  • Mandy

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Tammy

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Yasser

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Renae

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Adam

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Vitalii

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The hotel looks like a museum, there are a lot of masterpieces in the hotel. The hotel itself is super. Everything is amazing. The hotel is definitely worth visiting.

    Nothing.

    Property response:

    Dear Monsieur Vitalii, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its collection of masterpieces. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests appreciate both the beauty and the unique character of Hotel Le Negresco. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable experience. Lionel Servant General Manager

    Dear Monsieur Vitalii, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its collection of masterpieces. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests appreciate both the beauty and … Show more

    Hotel Le Negresco
    21 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Nada

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great hotel in perfect location with massive art pieces in terms of number and quality 👌🏻👌🏻 Great and helpful staff 👍🏼

    Property response:

    Daer Madame Nada, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed celebrating such a special occasion with us and that our location, art collection, and attentive staff made your stay memorable. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Le Negresco for another unforgettable experience. Lionel Servant General Manager

    Daer Madame Nada, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed celebrating such a special occasion with us and that our location, art collection, and attentive staff made your stay memorable. We trul… Show more

    Hotel Le Negresco
    21 August 2025
  • Claudio

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location Ambience Staff Grandeur Cleanliness

    Lack of facilities eg hotel swimming pool Paying for loungers at the beach Air conditioning didn’t work properly in the room. Staff were very helpful and tried to fix it but were unable. Old fashioned hand shower in bath was impractical.

    Property response:

    Dear Madame Lisa, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, ambiance, staff, grandeur, and cleanliness. We are however, truly sorry that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations, including the air conditioning and the hand shower. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team, as we continuously strive to improve our facilities and services for our guests. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy our swimming pool located in our brand-new Spa, which is open from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM. Regarding the beach loungers, as we do not own the beach the city grants us access to a limited area. Therefore, we cannot guarantee loungers for all our guests and they are not included with the room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Le Negresco and provide an even more enjoyable experience. Lionel Servant General Manager

    Dear Madame Lisa, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, ambiance, staff, grandeur, and cleanliness. We are however, truly sorry that some aspects of your stay did not meet … Show more

    Hotel Le Negresco
    21 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Erika

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Sophia

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Constantinos

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Eric

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Nelu

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Fs

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Gabz

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Everything! It's a stunning property and really worth visiting. The staff is so welcoming and accommodating. I loved every minute of it!. True hospitality and the old fashioned way of running a hotel! Amenities are top notch as well. Highly recommended!

    N/A

    Property response:

    Dear Madame Gabz, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay and that our staff made you feel so welcome. It’s delightful to know that you appreciated our hospitality, the hotel’s unique character and our amenities. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Le Negresco for another exceptional experience! Lionel Servant General Manager

    Dear Madame Gabz, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay and that our staff made you feel so welcome. It’s delightful to know that you appreciated our hospitality,… Show more

    Hotel Le Negresco
    21 August 2025
  • Irina

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Everything! In particular the staff. So friendly

    Its a bit pricy - especially the sun beds at the beach club

    Property response:

    Dear Monsieur Peter, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made a positive impression with their friendliness. Thank you for your comment about the beach club pricing, we will keep it in mind as we continue to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Le Negresco for another memorable experience. Lionel Servant General Manager

    Dear Monsieur Peter, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made a positive impression with their friendliness. Thank you for your comment about the beach club prici… Show more

    Hotel Le Negresco
    21 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Craig

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location is perfect and the building is beautiful.

    Unfortunately, I’ve had a disappointing arrival experience. First, while waiting for my room, we had breakfast at the restaurant where our food was forgotten, and we had to wait significantly. The staff apologized and said they would try to arrange early access to the room—but I still ended up waiting about an hour past check-in time before I could get in. There was not enough towels in the room. The bathtub had a leak and dripped water all of the floor. We had a maintenance person try to fix it but it was not possible, so for the rest of our stay we had to lay towels of the floor to catch the spilled water. The air conditioning could not be controlled from the room, so we had to phone down to the reception every time we wanted to adjust the temperature. The light sensor in the walk in closet turned on and off every few seconds 24 hours a day. The door for the refrigerator broke on day day leaving us unable to access the beverages we had stored. All in all, very poor experience for the price of a luxury hotel.

    Property response:

    Dear Monsieur Craig, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your arrival and stay did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the various inconveniences you experienced, including the delays at check-in, issues in your room, and difficulties with the facilities. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our management and maintenance teams to address these matters and prevent them from happening in the future. We deeply regret that your experience did not reflect the high standards we aim to provide at Hotel Le Negresco. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide the seamless and comfortable experience that you rightfully expected. Lionel Servant General Manager

    Dear Monsieur Craig, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your arrival and stay did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the various inconveniences y… Show more

    Hotel Le Negresco
    21 August 2025
  • Wanda

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Touleen

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The beach

    Our room was poorly designed, had cracks in the ceiling and didn’t have any outlets next to the bed had to charge my phone next to the door. The room was small and the window was even smaller. For the amount we paid we expected a lot more that what we received, the staff treated us poorly anytime we complained. They did not resolve our issues.

    Property response:

    Dear Touleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that you experienced difficulties with the design, lack of outlets and maintenance issues. We sincerely apologize if our team did not respond to your concerns as you expected. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our management team to address these matters and improve our guest experience. We regret that we did not provide the level of comfort and service you rightfully anticipated and hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Hotel Le Negresco in the future. Lionel Servant General Manager

    Dear Touleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that you experienced difficulties with the design, lack of outlets and maintenance issues. We… Show more

    Hotel Le Negresco
    21 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • John

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Joshua

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Suzanne

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast

Kempton Park, South Africa

Hotel Balmoral

Bogotá, Colombia

Villa Park Hotel Fortaleza

Fortaleza, Brazil

LOGIS Hôtel Le Chantoiseau

Chaumont-sur-Aire, France

Willa auf der Steinplatte

Teufenbach, Austria

Pension Stern

Aldino, Italy

Hotel Galleria Saipan

Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...