Reviews of Hotel Le Negresco 5 stars
37 Promenade Des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Kempton Park, South Africa
Bogotá, Colombia
Shanghai, China
Fortaleza, Brazil
Chaumont-sur-Aire, France
Teufenbach, Austria
Aldino, Italy
Garapan, Northern Mariana Islands
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel looks like a museum, there are a lot of masterpieces in the hotel. The hotel itself is super. Everything is amazing. The hotel is definitely worth visiting.
Nothing.
Dear Monsieur Vitalii, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its collection of masterpieces. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests appreciate both the beauty and the unique character of Hotel Le Negresco. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable experience. Lionel Servant General Manager
Dear Monsieur Vitalii, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its collection of masterpieces. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests appreciate both the beauty and … Show more
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat hotel in perfect location with massive art pieces in terms of number and quality 👌🏻👌🏻 Great and helpful staff 👍🏼
Daer Madame Nada, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed celebrating such a special occasion with us and that our location, art collection, and attentive staff made your stay memorable. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Le Negresco for another unforgettable experience. Lionel Servant General Manager
Daer Madame Nada, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed celebrating such a special occasion with us and that our location, art collection, and attentive staff made your stay memorable. We trul… Show more
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation Ambience Staff Grandeur Cleanliness
Lack of facilities eg hotel swimming pool Paying for loungers at the beach Air conditioning didn’t work properly in the room. Staff were very helpful and tried to fix it but were unable. Old fashioned hand shower in bath was impractical.
Dear Madame Lisa, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, ambiance, staff, grandeur, and cleanliness. We are however, truly sorry that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations, including the air conditioning and the hand shower. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team, as we continuously strive to improve our facilities and services for our guests. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy our swimming pool located in our brand-new Spa, which is open from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM. Regarding the beach loungers, as we do not own the beach the city grants us access to a limited area. Therefore, we cannot guarantee loungers for all our guests and they are not included with the room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Le Negresco and provide an even more enjoyable experience. Lionel Servant General Manager
Dear Madame Lisa, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, ambiance, staff, grandeur, and cleanliness. We are however, truly sorry that some aspects of your stay did not meet … Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything! It's a stunning property and really worth visiting. The staff is so welcoming and accommodating. I loved every minute of it!. True hospitality and the old fashioned way of running a hotel! Amenities are top notch as well. Highly recommended!
N/A
Dear Madame Gabz, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay and that our staff made you feel so welcome. It’s delightful to know that you appreciated our hospitality, the hotel’s unique character and our amenities. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Le Negresco for another exceptional experience! Lionel Servant General Manager
Dear Madame Gabz, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay and that our staff made you feel so welcome. It’s delightful to know that you appreciated our hospitality,… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything! In particular the staff. So friendly
Its a bit pricy - especially the sun beds at the beach club
Dear Monsieur Peter, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made a positive impression with their friendliness. Thank you for your comment about the beach club pricing, we will keep it in mind as we continue to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Le Negresco for another memorable experience. Lionel Servant General Manager
Dear Monsieur Peter, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made a positive impression with their friendliness. Thank you for your comment about the beach club prici… Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location is perfect and the building is beautiful.
Unfortunately, I’ve had a disappointing arrival experience. First, while waiting for my room, we had breakfast at the restaurant where our food was forgotten, and we had to wait significantly. The staff apologized and said they would try to arrange early access to the room—but I still ended up waiting about an hour past check-in time before I could get in. There was not enough towels in the room. The bathtub had a leak and dripped water all of the floor. We had a maintenance person try to fix it but it was not possible, so for the rest of our stay we had to lay towels of the floor to catch the spilled water. The air conditioning could not be controlled from the room, so we had to phone down to the reception every time we wanted to adjust the temperature. The light sensor in the walk in closet turned on and off every few seconds 24 hours a day. The door for the refrigerator broke on day day leaving us unable to access the beverages we had stored. All in all, very poor experience for the price of a luxury hotel.
Dear Monsieur Craig, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your arrival and stay did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the various inconveniences you experienced, including the delays at check-in, issues in your room, and difficulties with the facilities. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our management and maintenance teams to address these matters and prevent them from happening in the future. We deeply regret that your experience did not reflect the high standards we aim to provide at Hotel Le Negresco. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide the seamless and comfortable experience that you rightfully expected. Lionel Servant General Manager
Dear Monsieur Craig, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your arrival and stay did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the various inconveniences y… Show more
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe beach
Our room was poorly designed, had cracks in the ceiling and didn’t have any outlets next to the bed had to charge my phone next to the door. The room was small and the window was even smaller. For the amount we paid we expected a lot more that what we received, the staff treated us poorly anytime we complained. They did not resolve our issues.
Dear Touleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that you experienced difficulties with the design, lack of outlets and maintenance issues. We sincerely apologize if our team did not respond to your concerns as you expected. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our management team to address these matters and improve our guest experience. We regret that we did not provide the level of comfort and service you rightfully anticipated and hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Hotel Le Negresco in the future. Lionel Servant General Manager
Dear Touleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that you experienced difficulties with the design, lack of outlets and maintenance issues. We… Show more
Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified review