Reviews of Best Western Hotel Mediterranee Menton 3 stars
5 Rue de la République, 06500 Menton, France

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Shanghai, China
London, United Kingdom
Passau, Germany
Nykøbing Mors, Denmark
Villarrica, Chile
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Foshan, China
Roden, Netherlands
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, very nice staff at the reception and clean.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe reception and breakfast staff were good. The location was very good. The breakfast was very good.
The rooftop restaurant was disappointing. Portions were small. Disappointed with sheets not changed at all during 10 days. Room service was late in evening. The booking was frustrating as 3 debit cards were rejected. This caused annoyance . We were anxious also because of the 2 different names on hotel Best Western and Hotel Mediterranean. We were afraid it was a scam .
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe've been here for the second time and absolutely love this place.
They blocked towel driers. And I had to ask for new towels every day or use wet ones (which is not an option)🤷♀️
Dear Guest, Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback on your recent stay with us. We're delighted to welcome you back for the second time and it's wonderful to know that you have grown fond of our establishment. We have taken note of your suggestion regarding the towel driers and will consider the best solutions for future improvements. Ensuring your comfort is important to us, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton in the near future. Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Guest, Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback on your recent stay with us. We're delighted to welcome you back for the second time and it's wonderful to know that you have grown fond of our establishment. We have taken note… Show more
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt was clean and so close to everything
Dear Karin, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton! We're thrilled to hear that you appreciated our central location as well as the cleanliness of our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton in the near future. Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Karin, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton! We're thrilled to hear that you appreciated our central location as well as the cleanliness of our establishment. We l… Show more
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNice breakfast. Parking for the bikes directly under the hotel.
Dear Neil, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton. We're thrilled to hear that our central location was convenient for your visit to Monaco and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. It's great to know that you appreciated the convenience of our bike parking facilities as well. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Neil, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton. We're thrilled to hear that our central location was convenient for your visit to Monaco and that you enjoyed our… Show more
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClose to the train station. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The roof top terrace was a bones after a day out and about. Our room was spacious and very clean. Especially loved the balcony
Dear Karin, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your experience at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton! We're thrilled to hear that our central location and proximity to the train station enhanced your stay. It's heartwarming to know that you enjoyed the rooftop terrace and found your room to be both spacious and impeccably clean, with the added delight of a balcony. We hope to welcome you again very soon, Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Karin, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your experience at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton! We're thrilled to hear that our central location and proximity to the train station enhanced your stay. It'… Show more
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe view from our room!! Amazing!!
The staff attitude at the reception. They seemed really arrogant.
Dear Anoushka, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stunning view from your room. However, I am truly sorry to learn that your experience with our reception staff did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that providing a warm and inviting atmosphere is very important to us, and I will personally address your concerns with the team to ensure we improve our service. We look forward to your next visit! Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Anoushka, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stunning view from your room. However, I am truly sorry to learn that your… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe staff was really nice and helpful
The mold protruding from the wallpaper
Dear Diana, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that our team made a positive impression on you, as providing warm and friendly service is one of our top priorities. However, we are sincerely sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with the wallpaper in your room. Please rest assured that we take such matters seriously and will look into this to ensure it is addressed accordingly. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Diana, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that our team made a positive impression on you, as providing warm and friendly service is one of our top priorities. However, we are sincerely sorry to hear about the issu… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location just a short walk from the beach, with the big bonus of private parking for the car. The place had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
Dear Imad, Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our central location, just a short stroll from the beach, and appreciated the convenience of our private parking. Our aim is to ensure you have everything needed for a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel. Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Imad, Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our central location, just a short stroll from the beach, and appreciated the convenience of our private parking. Our aim is to ensure you have … Show more
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery close to the beach and the car park. Godlod value for money for a beatiful city and stop.
Dear Jorge, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel's central location near the beach and car park convenient, and that you appreciated the value for money during your stay in such a beautiful city. We hope to welcome you again very soon, Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Jorge, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel's central location near the beach and car park convenient, and that you appreciated the value for money during your stay in su… Show more
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe room was very big and the hotel was very close to many amenities. I liked that the hotel was providing towels for the beach
Dear Tosca, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the spaciousness of your room and the convenience of our central location, close to numerous amenities and the beach. We are also pleased that you found our provision of beach towels useful, as we strive to offer personalized touches to enhance your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel. Sincerely, Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Tosca, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the spaciousness of your room and the convenience of our central loca… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location in Menton and friendly staff! Room is nice and bed is comfortable.
Got a room on the ground floor with no balcony. A shame, when all the photos shows a room with balcony.
Dear Mikkel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, the friendliness of our team, and the comfort of your room. Regarding the balcony, not all of our rooms have one — this depends on the category booked. For any future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us directly to let us know your preference, and we will do our best to accommodate it. We look forward to welcoming you back to Menton. Stéphanie IRAM GERARD, Room division manager
Dear Mikkel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, the friendliness of our team, and the comfort of your room. Regarding the balcony, not all of our rooms have one — this d… Show more
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNothing
I don’t even know where to begin with this trainwreck of a hotel experience. I’m genuinely stunned that this place operates under the Best Western brand – a name I mistakenly thought stood for some baseline level of quality. I was wrong. Horribly, unforgivably wrong. Let’s start with check-in. It took nearly 30 minutes because the front desk clerk was missing. Yes, missing. I stood in an empty lobby with the bell dinging repeatedly while a line of tired travelers grew increasingly frustrated. When the receptionist finally emerged from what I assume was a nap in a back room, she acted like we were the inconvenience. No apology, no eye contact, just a robotic “ID and card.” She looked like she hadn’t slept in three days and had the customer service attitude of a DMV reject on her last warning. The room was a disaster. The moment I opened the door, I was hit by a stench that was something between mildew, stale cigarettes, and despair. The carpets were visibly stained with god-knows-what – giant dark blotches, like someone had dumped soda or worse. I actually checked the sheets because I was paranoid I’d find bugs or hair. Guess what? I found both. Black hairs in the bed, and one long blond hair woven into the pillowcase. The mattress itself felt like it was made of old cardboard layered over rusty springs. It sagged in the middle like a taco. Zero support, zero comfort. The bathroom was the stuff of horror movies. There was mold all along the tub caulking, the grout was discolored, and the water pressure was barely a trickle. The towels? Thin, gray, and smelled like vinegar. I wouldn’t dry a dog with those. And the toilet made an awful whining noise every time it flushed – followed by a five-minute struggle to refill the tank. The door to the bathroom didn’t even close properly, so if you were sharing the room, forget about privacy. Let’s talk noise. The walls are paper thin.
Dear Sir Mikolaj, We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had. To discuss this together and improve the situation, we kindly invite you to contact us directly by phone 0033(0)4 92 4181 79 Awaiting Best regards Stéphanie IRAM GERARD Room division manager
Dear Sir Mikolaj, We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had. To discuss this together and improve the situation, we kindly invite you to contact us directly by phone 0033(0)4 92 4181 79 Awaiting Best regards Stéphanie … Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation is very closed to city center, beaches and shops. King size family room was nice and clean but extremely noisy (during the night and morning). Breakfast is nice, the hotel team for breakfast is not well trained and diligent.
The king size family room was very noisy, we commented this to the staff but no solution was proposed. At the breakfast, each day you have to explain why you are not at their check-list eventhough we demonstrated the vauchers. The elevator is small and slow. Generally, the hotel needs a renovation
Hello Biljana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm pleased to hear you appreciated our central location, so close to the city center, beaches, and shops, as well as the cleanliness of your room. However, I am sincerely sorry to hear about the noise and your experience during breakfast. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority, and your comments will certainly help us as we strive to provide a more attentive and seamless experience in the future. We hope to welcome you again very soon, Stéphanie IRAM GERARD Room division manager
Hello Biljana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm pleased to hear you appreciated our central location, so close to the city center, beaches, and shops, as well as the cleanliness of your room. However, … Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, near the pedestrian zone and the beach. At the reception they provide the guess with beach towels and sun umbrellas, which is great. The hotel has it's own garage, which is convenient, although a bit pricey.
Having to beg the staff to clean the room or at least provide fresh bathroom towels.
Chère Nina, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton. We're delighted that our central location and beach amenities contributed positively to your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered regarding room cleaning and fresh towels. We strive to ensure our guests' comfort and will address this concern with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel. Stéphanie IRAM GERARD Room division manager
Chère Nina, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton. We're delighted that our central location and beach amenities contributed positively to your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconv… Show more
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat location. Friendly staff.
Dear Katherine, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton! We're thrilled to hear that our central location and friendly staff contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Stéphanie IRAM GERARD Room division manager
Dear Katherine, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton! We're thrilled to hear that our central location and friendly staff contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. We look forwa… Show more
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe employees are so friendly!!! Really nice and helpful. Thank you!
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our team. Offering a warm and friendly service is one of our main priorities, and it brings us great joy to hear that you felt well cared for during your stay. We look forward to your next visit! Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our team. Offering a warm and friendly service is one of our main priorities, and it brings us great joy to hear that you felt well cared for during your stay. We look forward to y… Show more
Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation, spacious room, balcony and price !!!
Outdated furniture, walls and ventilation not so clean !!!
Dear Daniel, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our central location, spacious rooms, and value for money, as well as the added benefit of a balcony. We take your comments about the furniture and cleanliness seriously, and we are continuously working towards improving our facilities to enhance guest comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel. Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Daniel, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our central location, spacious rooms, and value for money, as well as the add… Show more
Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat spot. Tidy, comfortable room.
Dear Jamie, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you appreciated our central location and found your room to be tidy and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit! Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Jamie, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you appreciated our central location and found your room to be tidy and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit! Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manage… Show more
Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNear Old Town, friendly staffs
Dear Klaus, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton. We're delighted to hear that you appreciated our central location, conveniently near the Old Town. Our team takes great pride in providing friendly and attentive service, and your comments are a wonderful affirmation of their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel. Stéphane Mattiolo, General Manager
Dear Klaus, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Hôtel Méditerranée Menton. We're delighted to hear that you appreciated our central location, conveniently near the Old Town. Our team takes great… Show more