Reviews of HotelF1 Perpignan Sud 1 stars
16, rue Benoît Fourneyron, 66000 Perpignan, France

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe bathroom was very small, especially the sink & the shower - but ok for one night.
The booking process didn't go through. We had to wait about 45min and I had to call the booking hotline + write several emails until the booking arrived in the hotel's system. Appearantly we were not the only ones to whom this happened. We met 3 other couples while we were in the lobby. The workers there was nice, it wasn't his fault...but obviously a glitch in the BOOKING-system.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNicely set out and clean
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about the cleanliness and layout of our hotel. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We understand that our location may feel a bit out of the way, but we hope that the comfort and value of your stay made up for it. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Pierre
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about the cleanliness and layout of our hotel. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We understand that our location may feel a bit out of the way, but we hope that the comfort and value of … Show more
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNothing
Poor directions, rundown, room ridiculously hot with aircon kicking in once despite being 45°, door did not open with code staff eventually came up and used a different code, we requested he used ours it worked after 2 attempts however every time we used it it refused to open when we went out for food we had to leave it unlocked (tape over lock) quite honestly the place was an absolute joke!! We stayed here after a stupidly long drive and didn’t sleep a wink due to it being too hot and bed so uncomfortable plus the room is too small it’s a good job we are not large people!! We stayed at the same hotel in La Rochelle the night before as we were driving to Southern Spain - NEVER AGAIN will I use this company I’d actually like a refund as it did not tick the box in any way shape or form!!!
Dear guest, We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. After checking our systems, the air conditioning was functioning correctly, and your room door was properly activated. According to our records and camera footage, multiple incorrect code attempts initially blocked the system, requiring our staff to unlock it using our code. We understand this was frustrating, but the system is designed to ensure the safety of all guests. Regarding the air conditioning, the control is located behind the door. Additionally, the room has a surface area of 9 m², as clearly indicated on our booking information. We hope you will find a more suitable accommodation for your future travels. Kind regards, Pierre Director HôtelF1 Perpignan Sud
Dear guest, We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. After checking our systems, the air conditioning was functioning correctly, and your room door was properly activated. According to our records and camera footage, mu… Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNothing
To far from the the centre no transport, and the reception zero customer service, unfortunately the wasn’t professional service,
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback seriously and will work on improving both our reception service and the information provided regarding transportation options. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best regards, Pierre CALVAGNA Director HôtelF1 Perpignan Sud
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback seriously and will work on improving both our reception service and the information provided regarding transportation options. We h… Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFree car park. Nothing else!
It felt like a night in a prison cell! Depressing, dirty, broken fittings and horrible smell. Not to mention having to share bathrooms and toilets with everyone else
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, even if rather sharp. You paid €49 for your stay — when most other hotels in the area were charging a minimum of €70 that same night. At this price point, it’s important to set realistic expectations: HôtelF1 is a budget brand offering essential comfort, not a 5-star luxury experience. The shared bathrooms are clearly mentioned at the time of booking, as is the overall concept of the hotel. We’re sorry if this came as a surprise to you. That said, we’ll check the room you stayed in to make sure everything is in working order and improve where needed. For any issue during your stay, our team is available 24/7 to assist — a simple request at reception could have made a big difference. Kind regards, Pierre Director HôtelF1 Perpignan Sud
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, even if rather sharp. You paid €49 for your stay — when most other hotels in the area were charging a minimum of €70 that same night. At this price point, it’s important to set realistic expectatio… Show more
Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewCleanliness and comfortable . Friendly staff. Nice breakfast
Didn't really say it's a hostel type accomodation in the description. It was a bit expensive for what it is.
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you appreciated the cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff, and breakfast. We understand your remarks regarding the hostel-type accommodation. Our concept is designed to offer simple and affordable stays, which is clearly stated on our official website, but we will review our descriptions to ensure maximum clarity for all our guests. We appreciate your comments, which help us to improve, and we hope to welcome you again if your travels bring you back to Perpignan. Best regards, Pierre Director HôtelF1 Perpignan Sud
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you appreciated the cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff, and breakfast. We understand your remarks regarding the hostel-type accommodation. Our concept is designed to offer simple… Show more
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewStaff member was very nice and helpful. Good location near the motorway
Air conditioning not working All bed sheets smelt damn and musty Room dirty Very thin uncomfortable bed
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you appreciated the friendliness of our team and the convenient location near the motorway — both are indeed key assets of our hotel. That said, we’re truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered in your room. Our team takes cleanliness and comfort very seriously, and your comments will be shared immediately with housekeeping and maintenance to ensure the necessary actions are taken. Please note that we offer budget-friendly rates, which reflect the simplicity of our services, but that should never come at the expense of basic comfort. We’ll do our best to avoid this happening again. Sincerely, Pierre Director hotelF1 Perpignan Sud
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you appreciated the friendliness of our team and the convenient location near the motorway — both are indeed key assets of our hotel. That said, we’re truly… Show more
Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewGood
Good
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you had a good experience during your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon. Pierre Director hotelF1 Perpignan Sud
Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation nice simple rooms and good staff
Nothing I like it
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We’re glad you appreciated our location, simple rooms, and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you again at HôtelF1 Perpignan Sud. Best regards, Pierre Director HôtelF1 Perpignan Sud
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We’re glad you appreciated our location, simple rooms, and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you again at HôtelF1 Perpignan Sud. Best regards, Pierre Director HôtelF1 Perpignan… Show more
Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewVery convenient late stop on my from Barcelona. Friendly stuff.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We’re glad our hotel was a convenient stop for your journey from Barcelona and that you found our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again at HôtelF1 Perpignan Sud. Best regards, Pierre Director HôtelF1 Perpignan Sud
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We’re glad our hotel was a convenient stop for your journey from Barcelona and that you found our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again at HôtelF1 Perpignan Sud. Best regards, P… Show more
Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewStaff were fine, Breakfast was all okay
Noise from waste in sink coming from running water all night long from another source. Keeping me awake. Fire alarm went off at about midnight yet no fire, very annoying.
Reviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewDe late aankomst possibility
Wc en douche in de gang
Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGreat value for money
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you found great value for money during your stay. Providing excellent service and comfort at a fair price is our top priority, and it’s wonderful to know that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Best regards,
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you found great value for money during your stay. Providing excellent service and comfort at a fair price is our top priority, and it’s wonderful to know that we me… Show more
Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewVery good and great location
Cheap
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, appreciated the value for money, and found our location convenient. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience in Perpignan! Kind regards, Pierre General Manager HôtelF1 Perpignan Sud
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, appreciated the value for money, and found our location convenient. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience in Perpignan! Kind… Show more
Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewGood value, clean and comfortable
Small rooms
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us your review. We hope to see you again when you come back to Perpignan. Best regards, Pierre, Director
Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified review