Reviews of Demeure d'Hôtes Haec Otia
Croisement Avenue de l'Atlantique / Avenue Louis Aboudaram, 62520 Le Touquet-Paris-Plage, France

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAmbience. Location. Beautiful hotel. Great staff
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe staff were very friendly
Nothing
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe had a wonderful stay. The location is stunning—peaceful, elegant, and surrounded by nature, yet close to the heart of Le Touquet. The property is beautifully designed and well maintained, with every detail carefully thought out. It truly lives up to its name—a perfect place to relax and unwind. We’d love to come back!
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful building, ambience and area.
WiFi connection poor with staff unable to assist, parking limited and poorly organised.
Dear customers, thank you for your feedback. We offered to help you on several occasions and even to move your car. You refused our help and said that there was no problem. We therefore do not understand your negative comment. Have a good day!
Dear customers, thank you for your feedback. We offered to help you on several occasions and even to move your car. You refused our help and said that there was no problem. We therefore do not understand your negative comment. Have a good … Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewHaec Otia is a stunning property (the website/photo selection doesn't do it any justice) in a fantastically affluent location within a very easy walk of the town. It feels like you are staying as a guest in a (rich) friend's house. We loved the suite ('Monsier'), the pool and the gardens. I love a continental breakfast, so was in my element with the offering here; deliciously fresh pastries, breads and other gorgeous treats. The friendly team made our stay very enjoyable.
The parking is a bit tight so we decided (not a bad thing) to leave the car and walk everywhere.
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewAbsolutely divine hotel! Wonderful garden and environment.
Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWe loved our stay at Haec Otia! The place is beautiful and very nicely decorated. Also, the garden is great for lounging and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewExcellent. Great staff, lovely breakfast, very good facilities, close to town.
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewUnique quiet and comfortable
No fridge in the room
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFacilities, staff and breakfast.
Level of cleanliness was poor. Bedroom doors bang shut. There should be signs asking guests to close doors quietly in early morning and late at night.
We apologise for the inconvenience. However, I think it's a shame that you didn't come and talk to us about this problem, given that you stayed at the house for 3 nights. I wish you a good day.
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewFantastic location
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewHad an apartment room, which meant we had a small/basic kitchen. Didn’t do any cooking but it was really useful to have a fridge/freezer and Nespresso coffee machine.
Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location, very friendly and helpful staff
No proper room clean…they just made the bed and left damp towels in the bathroom….we didn’t know that it wasn’t full cleaning service so they need to let people know.
Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewWow, what a find. Apartment, indoor pool and gardens Fabulous. Returning Spring 2026.
Absolutely nothing.
Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewAmazing property, clean, well laid out, and some really good history, location was perfect for the town centre! Now what made the stay was the staff!! Above and beyond to accommodate our every need!!
N/A
Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThis was a perfect place excellent room ,lovley garden an only 10 mins walking from the centre. The staff were brilliant.
Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewAfter a 4 week tour of Europe, a mix of camping and apartment stays, I decided to book this hotel for our last night and as a birthday gift to my girlfriend. I love Le Touquet anyway. This hotel turned out to be the best way to finish our tour. The staff made us feel so welcomed, the building and our room were beautiful, the bed very comfortable. The facilities were excellent and breakfast was presented with high quality produce. Will probably make this our final stop for all future road trips.
I cannot fault the property or its staff in any way. A tip for future guests would be to ensure you book the restaurant days before you arrive as we thought we could book on the day but were informed the ingredients are purchased that morning so a reservation wasn’t possible. That just shows the commitment to quality in all fairness and we will be sure not to make the same mistake next time.
Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewDelightful decor - stylish and characterful Loved the art deco touches
Very little - perhaps a lack of air air conditioning could be an issue in hot weather A lot of ants on the outdoor furniture ( just like home - there are products to help 😊)
Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNice and quiet in a residential area
No food available and although they sent a Menu as I requested dinner on arrival…they did not make it clear that actually they do not do dinner service and need 2 days notice to prepare something that you have to eat in your room. Given the tiny table in the room I don’t think eating in your room is hygienic or practical.
Good morning Mme, The table d'hôtes is available by reservation the day before at the latest. We serve fresh seasonal produce that we collect the same day from our partner retailers. We do not serve in your room unless you request it. The table d'hôtes is served in our lounges or outside. I regret this problem encountered during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you next time. Yours sincerely, Haec Otia Team
Good morning Mme, The table d'hôtes is available by reservation the day before at the latest. We serve fresh seasonal produce that we collect the same day from our partner retailers. We do not serve in your room unless you request it. T… Show more
Reviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review