Reviews of Camping du Pont d'Avignon 4 stars
10 chemin de la Barthelasse, 84000 Avignon, France

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Pinto, Spain
Karjalohja, Finland
Brixen im Thale, Austria
Armação de Pêra, Portugal
Trogir, Croatia
Belgrade, Serbia
Sukošan, Croatia
Taif, Saudi Arabia
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewPerfectly located close to City center, neraby ferry ship across the rhone to town, friendly staff, not expensive
Booking said the Pool will be open but it never opens before May 1st. Mobile Home was small for a family of 5.
Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewFriendly, very quiet at night, caravan was spotless, water was hot, campsite has been there a long time so lots of mature trees, amazing location opposite the palais des papes, restaurant gave us great pizza and great service, little shop where you can buy basics and order bread, children's play area and bike hire. Would definitely recommend!
Nothing!
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at our nature campsite. We look forward to welcoming you back. The Terracamps team
Reviewed: 1 December 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThat there was a nice pool on site and play areas. Sites were quiet and was nice catching the ferry across the river.
Security deposit was quite steep with having to have 250 euro and have the units checked on check out. There was quite a lot of mosquito's, so hard to sit outside in the afternoon.
Reviewed: 7 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewShort walk to get a free ferry over to the old city. We came back after last ferry and wasn't a long walk across the bridge. Best campground pool we have seen! Helpful reception staff. Very affordable though.
Small unit, not ideal for 5, even though it could sleep 6. Not sure why electricity costs are not just included in overall price? It's less that €2 a night...? No gates to get to ferry/ bridge easily, assume it's for security.
Reviewed: 5 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewWe found the location to be really good for sightseeing in the local area. Getting in to Avignon is easy, either by the free ferry, cycling, taxi or walking.
Sometimes we didn't make it to the campsite shop before 6pm. Would be great if it was open slightly later.
Reviewed: 31 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewGreat campsite, close to the river and about a 10 minute walk to the ferry crossing that takes you too the avignon side. Good facilities, pool is a bonus.
The breakfast (crossaint reservation system) dosnt seem to work I reserved chocolate croissants the day before only to be told they didn't have any left when I went to collect. ( what is the point of reserving?) Another entry point on the river side would be a big improvement if opened.
Hello and thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the great location and the well-equipped facilities, including the pool. We are sorry for the problem of breakfast reservation and will communicate with the team in charge of it to ameliore this point. We hope to see you again during a next stay. The Aquadis Loisirs team
Hello and thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the great location and the well-equipped facilities, including the pool. We are sorry for the problem of breakfast reservation and will communicate with the team in charge of it t… Show more
Reviewed: 27 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewGreat location and base for exploring
The accommodation was average
Hello Andrew and thank you for your compliments. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay. It would be a pleasure to see you again ! The Aquadis Loisirs team
Reviewed: 21 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewGreat location, friendly staff. Out of season so value was very good. Complimentary boat across the Rhone (provided by the city) is a lovely experience beside the campsite
Lots of mosquitoes due to the proximity of the river and all the trees. No access to the riverside walk from the campsite which is a shame
Hello Roisin and thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us. We are glad to learn you have enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. The Aquadis Loisirs team
Reviewed: 19 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewNear to town, nice area, clean .
The single beds were for children not adequate for adults ...
Hello Kim and thank you for sharing your opinion with us. it's a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to learn you haven't been convinced with the accomodation. The beds in our mobile homes have standard sizes. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. The Aquadis Loisirs team
Hello Kim and thank you for sharing your opinion with us. it's a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to learn you haven't been convinced with the accomodation. The beds in our mobile homes have standard sizes… Show more
Reviewed: 1 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewNothing
Location was ok but camp is really terrible. Mobile house stinks very badly. Everything was kind of sticky. Around "restaurant" so many things on the floor like nobody clean it for a decade. It could be nice camp but it needs a lot of attention. People working there were fine.
Reviewed: 23 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe camping is beautiful and is close to the ferry that goes to the other side of the city.
The camping is beautiful, but in the mobile home the mattresses and pillows had a horrible smell. The dishes were poorly washed. Good thing it was only 1 night.
Reviewed: 13 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe camping is situation in a small island, not so far form the city center. Calm area, shades by the trees, friendly staff and good coffee.
-
Hello Norbert and thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. It would be a pleasure to see you again. The Aquadis Loisirs tea
Reviewed: 10 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewLocation
Hello and thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad to learn you have enjoyed your stay ! It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. The Aquadis Loisirs team
Reviewed: 31 May 2023 · Stayed in April 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022
Verified reviewCamping feeling. Good food at the restaurant and a lovely pool. Clean facilities.
The venue takes bookings from Booking.com but do not stay in contact with Booking.com when changes are requested. This resulted in a 1 night stay for a 2 night booking and a flat refusal to refund us the one night or to take responsibility for the miscommunication with Booking.com. Rather arrive and try to book than book in advance. Not a pleasant experience at all. Unhelpful and unwilling to assist . Stay away.
Reviewed: 6 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022
Verified reviewReally reasonable price, good facilities, nice pool, free boat
Mosquitoes
Hello Katherine and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to learn you have spent a nice stay with us. Don't hesitate to visit us again soon.