8.7

Reviews of Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World 5 stars

12 Avenue de Verdun, 06000 Nice, France

  • Roma

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Good location

    More lifts

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Fell in love with rooms as they are space full and cosy. Beds at this hotel deserve a special bonus as not just the size but the comfort of the mattress , softness of pillows , cosiness of the duvet , textile of bedsheets were just perfect which gave snug feeling of home. Roof top restaurant had a perfect view and tasty foods. Location is perfect as it’s just in the center of everything. Restaurants and world famous boutiques are just within reach .

    Breakfast choice wasn’t big comparing to other hotels of this class. Limited options for different dietary requirements.

  • Nelli

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location!

    Its our second stay at this hotel . And last year we really loved it. Unfortunately this time hotel met us with very bad service and awful smell in bathroom. We asked 3 times to do anything with that smell , but there was no reaction from the stuff. Also cleaning.. we missed napkins in our room and asked from house keeping and reception to bring them to us. 2 days , at least 3 times asking... NOTHING was done. And on top of all the service at the breakfast was just terrible. The oatmeal for my 5 years old boy was uneatable, they just through food to our table , no words no smile , no questions... I returned food to the kitchen , they did not even apologize for all this mess. So well..... maybe we did not get lucky or maybe our expectations for 5 star property were to high. but next our stay in Nice we will try to find hotel with more welcoming stuff.

    Property response:

    Dear Nelli, We are so dismayed to learn that your second stay with us was a disappointing one, especially after the positive experience you had last year. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for the issues you encountered. We understand how frustrating it must have been to repeatedly request assistance without resolution. Our front desk team did make a courtesy call and spoke with your husband to offer a room move, which was kindly declined. Nonetheless, we regret that we were unable to make your stay more comfortable. Your feedback is invaluable and has been shared with our management team to ensure these concerns are addressed. We truly hope you’ll consider giving us another opportunity to provide the warm, attentive service you deserve. And if you do so, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance, so that we can personally make sure this future stay to be a flawless one ! Warmest regards from Nice, Liubov L Quality Manager Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World

    Dear Nelli, We are so dismayed to learn that your second stay with us was a disappointing one, especially after the positive experience you had last year. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for the issues you encountered. We understand … Show more

    Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World
    28 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Cem

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    - Very good location (next to center) - Cool-looking nicely decorated rooms - beautiful rooftop terrace - very friendly staff

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Dear Cem, Your positive words have truly brightened our day. It's delightful to hear that our prime location, unique room decor, and our stunning rooftop terrace added value to your stay. However, the highlight of your feedback is your warm words about our staff, who indeed are our strongest asset. As you didn't mention any negatives, it seems your stay was enjoyable and met your expectations, which is always our aim. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to provide another exceptional experience. Kind regards from Nice, Liubov L Quality Manager Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World

    Dear Cem, Your positive words have truly brightened our day. It's delightful to hear that our prime location, unique room decor, and our stunning rooftop terrace added value to your stay. However, the highlight of your feedback is your war… Show more

    Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World
    27 August 2025
  • Mohammed

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mariana

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    the concierge was excellent and assisted me greatly with some issues I had The housekeeping is a bit slow and not very efficient

    the concierge

    Property response:

    Dear Mariana, Thank you for this great rating and review ! It's wonderful to hear that our concierge team was able to assist you excellently during your stay. They always strive to go the extra mile for our guests and it's great to see this being recognized. On the other hand, it's regrettable to hear your feedback regarding our housekeeping services. We strive to provide an ideal experience for all guests, with efficient and prompt service being a part of that. We are sorry if this aspect did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is invaluable and will help us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you again for your review. Liubov L Quality Manager Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel

    Dear Mariana, Thank you for this great rating and review ! It's wonderful to hear that our concierge team was able to assist you excellently during your stay. They always strive to go the extra mile for our guests and it's great to see thi… Show more

    Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World
    20 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Fawwaz

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    My stay at the Anantara has been truly wonderful; the staff have been warm, welcoming, and attentive in a way that made me feel very well taken care of. It’s been such a pleasure to be here. The friendly staff, location, and spectacular rooftop restaurant and bar were the highlights of this trip.

    On my last night, there was a little hiccup with my room service order that ended up taking quite a while. Of course, I know that looking after guests’ needs is never easy, and I really do appreciate all the effort that goes into it. Still, it was a bit of a waiting game, which stood out only because everything else during my stay has been so smooth.

    Property response:

    Dear Fawwaz, Your kind words about our staff, location, and our rooftop restaurant and bar truly warmed our hearts. It's heartening to hear that you felt well taken care of throughout your stay at the Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel. With regard to the delay you experienced with your room service order, we sincerely apologize. Although our aim is to ensure smooth and efficient service, it seems we fell short on this occasion. We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter. Your feedback is crucial in helping us maintain a high standard of service and in recognizing areas for improvement. We hope despite the hiccup, you were able to enjoy your meal and the rest of your stay. Once again, thank you for choosing the Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Liubov L Quality Manager Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel

    Dear Fawwaz, Your kind words about our staff, location, and our rooftop restaurant and bar truly warmed our hearts. It's heartening to hear that you felt well taken care of throughout your stay at the Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel. With regar… Show more

    Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World
    20 August 2025
  • Da

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Rattanakorn

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    This hotel is right next to the beach and only a short walk to Nice’s Old Town. Just behind the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

    Property response:

    Dear RATTANAKORN, It brings us immense pleasure to read that you enjoyed the prime location of our hotel, with the beach at our doorstep and the Old Town of Nice within a short walk. It's delightful to know that the vicinity of numerous restaurants added to your experience. We strive to offer our guests an optimum blend of comfort and convenience, and we're glad to know we were successful in your case. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay. Sunny regards from Nice, Liubov L Quality Manager Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel

    Dear RATTANAKORN, It brings us immense pleasure to read that you enjoyed the prime location of our hotel, with the beach at our doorstep and the Old Town of Nice within a short walk. It's delightful to know that the vicinity of numerous re… Show more

    Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World
    20 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Mads

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Adrian

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mishal

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Carmen

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location is perfect! Located right in the middle of great shopping!

    Property response:

    Bonjour Carmen, It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our prime location, nestled amidst an abundance of shopping opportunities! Your feedback is truly appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Fabien Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel

    Bonjour Carmen, It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our prime location, nestled amidst an abundance of shopping opportunities! Your feedback is truly appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Fabien Anantara Plaza N… Show more

    Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World
    11 August 2025
  • Salah

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Huda

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Patrick

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I had a room just below the rooftop bar. There was music playing that kept me awake until very late in the morning. I asked for it and received a different room further away for the following night.

    Property response:

    Dear Patrick, Thank you for your kind rating and constructive feedback. Your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us. We deeply regret the inconveniences you experienced due to the noise from the rooftop bar. And we are glad to hear that you were relocated to a quieter room for your subsequent night. Our dedicated team is always available to assist guests with any disturbances to ensure a smooth stay. We hope that this incident did not mar your overall experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and aim to provide you with a much more serene and restful stay in your next visit. Best regards, Liubov L Quality Manager Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel

    Dear Patrick, Thank you for your kind rating and constructive feedback. Your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us. We deeply regret the inconveniences you experienced due to the noise from the rooftop bar. And we are gl… Show more

    Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World
    6 August 2025
  • Timur

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Price to quality ratio - 2 out of 10. 1) I took a room on the 5th floor (more expensive one). The panoramic sea view room. It was declared that it is 34sq.meters. but in fact it is only 24sq.meters - all the rest is outside terrasse. So we had no space to put even the luggage. 2) in the 6th floor the rooftop bar is location, which closes at 24 00. And opens at 7 00 a.m. for breakfest. So all the chairs in the rooftop bar have no chair leg covers to eliminate the scratching sound. So , you pay 1300 euro per night and cannot sleep from 7 00 a.m. (when breakfast starts) till 24 00 (when rooftop bar closes, especially till 23 00 - when they have live concerts on the terasse) . Specially I want to ask the general manager of this hotel : is it really so difficult for you to organize 1-2 days works to put soft covers on the chairs legs??? People would sleep well. The price of the question is less that the price per 1 room per one night in Anantara Nice hotel... shame on you. 3) after i checked out the hotel charged me a bottle of shampagne, that I had not opened. So, I will never stay in this hotel again (also I love Anantara Maldives, Anantara in Zumbia etc.

    Property response:

    Dear Timur, It's regrettable to learn that your recent stay at Anantara Plaza Nice hotel did not live up to your expectations. We're sorry to hear your room size was not as anticipated. Your feedback is valuable and we're taking note of it for future improvements. The noise issue is certainly something we understand can affect your rest and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. As far as i know our team took care of it during your stay with us and we are happy to know that you were able to change room for more comfort and less noise. Regarding the incident with the champagne charge, we would like to extend our apologies for any misunderstanding. Our Front Office Manager confirmed me that this discrepancy has been rectified and we always encourage our guests to reach out to us directly in such instances. We truly appreciate your feedback, especially coming from you as a true connoisseur of the Anantara brand, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better during your next visit on the French Riviera. Sunny regards from Nice, Liubov L Quality Manager Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel

    Dear Timur, It's regrettable to learn that your recent stay at Anantara Plaza Nice hotel did not live up to your expectations. We're sorry to hear your room size was not as anticipated. Your feedback is valuable and we're taking note of it… Show more

    Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World
    4 August 2025
  • Ahmad

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Jwalant

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was perfect.

    There was a jazz festival across the street that the staff was already aware of. Sleeping was not possible due to the noise until 1 am every night for 3 nights we were there. They messaged me a few times before we checked in to upgrade etc. since we had two rooms booked. No one ever mentioned that the jazz festival is happening and if we are very sensitive to noise we should either book the back side rooms or change the property. When I did bring it up during our stay they said that they will get back to me with the issue I raised. No one called or reverted. We were paying 2+++ Euro per night and had to take sleeping pills to get some sleep. Very unprofessional from the guest service office

    Property response:

    Dear Jwalant, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel. It is very pleasant to read that everything was perfect except one thing. We do regret to hear about the unwanted noise during your stay due to the Jazz Festival organized every year by the City of Nice. We understand how this could have affected your overall experience and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please feel free to reach out by email at plazanice@anantara-hotels.com as our Front of House Manager will be more than happy to discuss your experience, as we do care about our loyal guests and would like to gain your trust again. We are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide an experience that aligns with your expectations and our standards. Sunny regards from Nice, Liubov L Quality Manager Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel

    Dear Jwalant, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel. It is very pleasant to read that everything was perfect except one thing. We do regret to hear about the unwanted noise during your stay due t… Show more

    Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World
    4 August 2025
  • Maya

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Alireza

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Gerald

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Brian

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Yusuf

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, luxury, great staffs and great location.

    Breakfast is not tasty

    Property response:

    Dear Yusuf, Thank you for this wonderful rating ! We're thrilled to learn that you appreciated the cleanliness, the luxurious atmosphere, the professionalism of our staff, and our prime location. These elements are indeed part of what we strive to offer to all our esteemed guests. Regarding your comment about breakfast, your feedback is immensely valuable. It's through comments such as yours that we continue to refine our offerings. Please rest assured that we are committed to providing a top-notch culinary experience for all our guests, and we will certainly take your feedback into account. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future. Best regards from Nice, Liubov L Quality Manager Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel

    Dear Yusuf, Thank you for this wonderful rating ! We're thrilled to learn that you appreciated the cleanliness, the luxurious atmosphere, the professionalism of our staff, and our prime location. These elements are indeed part of what we s… Show more

    Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World
    13 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Maria

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location is good. 5 min walk to the beach and 20 min walk to train station. Hotel is new and rooms are nice. Breakfast offers plenty of choices and views from restaurant are lovely.

    We honestly felt it was extremely expensive for what we got and we wouldn’t come back. We’ve stayed in other Anantara before (like Oman) and the properties themselves are exceptional (location and staff attention) but this hotel in Nice is just ok. Not worth the money. Staff constantly forgets orders at breakfast (like coffee) and our bathroom almost didn’t seem cleaned daily (our towels were NEVER folded in the 4 days we spent there, the bathroom was just like we left it every day we went out), to mention a couple of details.

    Property response:

    Dear Maria Teresa, We truly value your feedback and appreciate your commendations regarding our prime location, modern rooms, and our breakfast spread. We understand that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, our aim is to provide an exceptional experience, and your comments provide important insights to help us enhance our services. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future and strive to make your next stay a more satisfying one. Best regards, Liubov L Quality Manager Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel

    Dear Maria Teresa, We truly value your feedback and appreciate your commendations regarding our prime location, modern rooms, and our breakfast spread. We understand that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations… Show more

    Anantara Plaza Nice Hotel - A Leading Hotel of the World
    13 July 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...