8.0

Reviews of Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de L'Arc 4 stars

Avenue Arc de Meyran, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France

  • Georgios

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Jean-philippe

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Jennifer

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I liked the location as a place and easy parking, I liked all the staff, very clean and relaxing place to be.

    My fault, I didn’t realise out of town so I was disappointed with myself.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our team, cleanliness, and surroundings. We are glad you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and convenient parking. We understand your surprise regarding the location and appreciate your honesty — we hope it won’t stop you from visiting us again. Kind regards, Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de l'Arc Fenouilleres

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our team, cleanliness, and surroundings. We are glad you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and convenient parking. We understand your surprise regarding the location and appreciate your honesty… Show more

    Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de L'Arc
    12 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Sander

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice pool, OK restaurant and good breakfast.

    Fridge is very small and air-conditioning was not responsive on controls.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pool, restaurant, and breakfast. We’re sorry to learn that the air-conditioning controls were not responsive and that the fridge size did not meet your expectations. Your comments are valuable and will be shared with the relevant teams to help us improve our facilities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an even better experience. Kind regards, Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de l'Arc Fenouilleres

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pool, restaurant, and breakfast. We’re sorry to learn that the air-conditioning controls were not responsive and that the fridge size did not meet your … Show more

    Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de L'Arc
    5 August 2025
  • Nicola

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Davorka

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Easy to find the hotel. Halv hour walk to city centrum. Very good breakfest on the terrasse . Clean room.

    Nothing. .............. ..

    Property response:

    Hello, Thank you for your kind feedback! We’re glad to hear you found the hotel easily and enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, as well as the breakfast on the terrace. It's also great to know the walk to the city centre was manageable for you. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the area. Best regards, Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de l'Arc Fenouilleres

    Hello, Thank you for your kind feedback! We’re glad to hear you found the hotel easily and enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, as well as the breakfast on the terrace. It's also great to know the walk to the city centre was manageable fo… Show more

    Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de L'Arc
    29 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Mathuros

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Oxana

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    When we travel by car as a family, we often stay at Novotel hotels. They’re conveniently located, and it’s also very practical that they offer electric car charging stations on their premises.

    When we travel by car as a family, we often choose to stay at Novotel hotels. We appreciate their convenient locations and the fact that many of them offer electric vehicle charging stations, which is very practical for us. However, this time we experienced a situation that left us with very unpleasant feelings. We booked our stay with half board, which included breakfast and dinner. When we arrived at the restaurant for dinner, we asked the staff what was included in the half-board package. We were clearly told that we could choose one starter, one main course, and one dessert per person from the menu, and that drinks were not included and had to be paid separately. We accepted that, placed our orders accordingly, had our dinner, and paid for the drinks. The next morning, we checked out. A €150 deposit had been taken at check-in, and upon departure, we paid the city tax and were informed that the deposit would be refunded. However, later that evening, I received a message from the reception saying we had to pay an additional €128 for the dinner. I responded, asking why — as we had already paid for half board. We had followed exactly what the staff explained, ordered accordingly, and paid for the extras. It was very upsetting to be told, after checking out, that we now owed more money for a dinner that was supposedly already included. In the end, my €150 deposit was not refunded — meaning I ended up paying €150 instead of €128. This felt dishonest and very disappointing. We had trusted the staff’s explanation, acted in good faith, and now feel like we were unfairly charged. This experience has unfortunately affected our trust in the brand — and we truly hope this is not representative of Novotel’s usual standard of hospitality.

  • Sue

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Easy access to and from Aix and highways to travel to various locations. It is way better to stay at the Novotel than in Aix or any town or city nearby if you intend to visit villages and see lavender fields.

    The dinners at the hotel were mediocre and the chef needs to kick up his cooking skills a lot. We really needed to eat dinner at the hotel a few nights so we had hoped French cuisine there would be delicious. The pork tenderloin was dry and old. The pool wasn’t that attractive but good to be in and it was clean.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that our location was convenient for your travels around Aix and the surrounding villages—it’s true that we’re well situated for exploring the region, especially during lavender season! We’re sorry, however, that your dining experience did not meet expectations. Your comments regarding the quality of the meals have been shared with our kitchen team, and we will take them seriously as we continue to improve. Our goal is to offer guests a cuisine that reflects the richness of French culinary standards. We’re also glad you found the pool clean and refreshing, even if the ambiance wasn’t quite as expected. We truly appreciate your insights and hope to welcome you back with an enhanced experience next time. Best regards, Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de l'Arc Fenouilleres

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that our location was convenient for your travels around Aix and the surrounding villages—it’s true that we’re well situated for exploring the region,… Show more

    Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de L'Arc
    15 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Prithi

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great service by the staff and comfy beds and spacious & clean room. Worth the value.

    Their breakfast particularly for vegetarians, didn't have many options and it was not worth the 19 Euros per adult.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our team, the comfort of the beds, and the cleanliness and spaciousness of your room, we’re glad you felt it was good value overall. We’re sorry to hear that the vegetarian options at breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comment is well noted and will help us improve our offer to better accommodate all dietary preferences. We hope to welcome you again soon for an even more satisfying stay. Kind regards, L'équipe du Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de l'Arc Fenouilleres

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our team, the comfort of the beds, and the cleanliness and spaciousness of your room, we’re glad you felt it was good value overall. We’re sorry to hear that the vegetarian option… Show more

    Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de L'Arc
    8 July 2025
  • Madeleine

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I loved how close we were to the town, only a 5 min drive. Great value for money compared to other hotels in the area. Room was modern and newly updated.

    Everything was great except the hard pillows.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and found the room modern and great value for money. We’re sorry the pillows didn’t fully meet your expectations — your comfort is important to us, and we’ll keep this in mind for future improvements. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de l'Arc Fenouilleres

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and found the room modern and great value for money. We’re sorry the pillows didn’t fully meet your expectations — your comfort is i… Show more

    Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de L'Arc
    8 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Dorothy

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The hotel has a beautiful terrace with a lovely restaurant and bar. There is also a really nice pool. The room was modern and very clean

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our beautiful terrace, the restaurant and bar, as well as the pool. It’s great to know your room met your expectations in comfort and cleanliness. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Best regards, Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de l'Arc Fenouilleres

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our beautiful terrace, the restaurant and bar, as well as the pool. It’s great to know your room met your expectations in comfort and cleanliness. We hope to… Show more

    Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de L'Arc
    8 July 2025
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Room was very small for a family

    Restaurant outside tables were not available for hotel guests. Indoor table was covered in ants!!!

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations in terms of size for your family, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered at the restaurant. The presence of ants on the indoor table is unacceptable, and we have already informed our teams to take immediate action to address this. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us, and we regret that we fell short on this occasion. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again under better conditions. Best regards, Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de l'Arc Fenouilleres

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations in terms of size for your family, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered at the … Show more

    Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de L'Arc
    17 June 2025
  • Philip

    Reviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Nicola

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Tucker

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The people.

    The fact the AC didn't work very well.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear you appreciated our team. However, we’re sorry to learn that the air conditioning did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are looking into this issue to ensure better comfort for future stays. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de l'Arc Fenouilleres

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear you appreciated our team. However, we’re sorry to learn that the air conditioning did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are looking into this issue to ens… Show more

    Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de L'Arc
    17 June 2025
  • Touleen

    Reviewed: 19 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The terrace was nice, apart from that nothing really. The hotel is located near a highway which made us call an uber every time we went out because we couldn’t walk anywhere

    service didn’t help us with the issues in our room, such as the air conditioner that wasn’t working while it was sunny and 26°C. The service was terrible they made us carry our own food room service to the room. We had to shorten our stay due to how hot it was in the room and lack of sleep we were getting each night.

    Property response:

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. While we’re glad you enjoyed the terrace, we truly regret the inconvenience caused by the location and especially the issues you encountered with the air conditioning and service. A room that is too warm can make a stay very uncomfortable, and we understand how frustrating it must have been, particularly in such weather. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of responsiveness from our team and the service you described. This is clearly not the standard of care we aim to provide. Your comments have been shared with the relevant departments so we can address these points and take corrective action. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to offer you a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de l'Arc Fenouilleres

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. While we’re glad you enjoyed the terrace, we truly regret the inconvenience caused by the location and e… Show more

    Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de L'Arc
    21 May 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Teresa

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Andym22

    Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The parking and the reception staff who checked us in. We had lunch in the restaurant, which was fantastic! Easy uber access to the center.

    The heating would not go off. We didn't sleep all night. Whatever we did with the control in the room, there was just heat coming out of the vent :-( The bedding had a plastic sheet below the sheets, which meant it felt even more hotter. We propped the window open, but that didn't help much. We didn't contact the reception about it, as we were too tired and knew we were headed out first thing in the morning. The reviews said the breakfast was amazing - but we found it pretty underwhelming. I mean, there was some variety, but definitely was a let down after the rave reviews.

  • 7.0 Good
    Pornpawee

    Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sergei

    Reviewed: 17 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Jean-luc

    Reviewed: 17 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Situation

    RAS

  • Milos

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The bed was uncomfortable and unstable, moving from one side to the other and releasing squeaking sounds so I didn't get a lot of sleep. For a 4 star hotel this is quite bad.

  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Pension Schlaneiderhof

Meltina, Italy

Northpoint Apartments

Port Macquarie, Australia

La Kinkerne

Morzine, France

Hotel van Lendt garni

Dülmen, Germany

Heart of Lviv

Lviv, Ukraine

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...