7.1

Reviews of Adagio Original Thoiry Genève 4 stars

67 Avenue du Mont-Blanc, 01710 Thoiry, France

  • Marin

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Angelina

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Hatice

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    nothing

    everything

  • See the property
  • Minhaj

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Sergey

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Bogdan

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was nice, staff was excellent, the bacon was fantastic.

    No air-conditioning is a huge bummer during the summer, room gets very hot. A fan was provided, but the room gets stuffy. We couldn't leave the window either as there are no insect nets. Additionally the traffic outside is quite loud if you leave the window open. Overall I would say the hotel was okay, but the lack of air conditioning really killed us.

  • See the property
  • Salim

    Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent staff and breakfast

    No air conditioning, very very noisy fan,, fence, not good in hot conditions. Spare bed sheets and sofa bed were not clean, and had itchy buddy soo night. Possibly dust mites. Bath needed unblocking as water filled up during showering.

  • Gaurang

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Abby

    Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    1. The price was reasonable. 2. It was conveniently located near Geneva. 3. The room was spacious. 4. The room was well-equipped with a refrigerator, microwave oven, electric stove, kitchen utensils, and electric kettle, among other amenities. 5. Free parking was readily available.

    1. A deposit of 100 EUR was required for each room, a detail that was unfortunately omitted during the booking process. 2. Room cleaning services were not provided, regardless of the length of stay. 3. Some staff members gave the impression of being rather stern. 4. The car charger was malfunctioning, a fact that was apparently known to the staff; I question why it remains advertised. 5. The beds were folding beds, and their comfort level was unfortunately quite low. 6. If you do not have access to a car, I would strongly advise against staying here. The location is quite isolated, with the nearest grocery store being 1.7 km away.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We’re pleased that you appreciated the spacious room, full kitchenette, convenient location near Geneva, and the complimentary parking. Regarding the €100 deposit: following your review, we noticed that the information was not properly displayed on Booking.com and have since taken action to correct this, so future guests won’t be caught off guard. Housekeeping is provided once a week for stays of 7 nights or more, as per our aparthotel standards. However, cleaning services can also be requested during your stay as an additional service — we offer several options based on your needs. You mentioned that some staff members “seemed rather stern.” We’re sorry if this affected your experience — we always aim to maintain a friendly yet professional attitude, and your comment will be shared with the team to ensure consistency. Concerning the EV charging station, thank you for your remark — we have removed the photo and will only reintroduce it once the issue is fully resolved. About the beds: we’d like to clarify that the folding beds you mention were extra beds added upon request. They are not the main beds. We do have a small number of folding guest beds (2 or 3), but most of our 15 extra beds are solid, non-folding, and designed for comfort. Lastly, while we are located just 15 minutes by car from Geneva’s city center, public transport to Geneva does run but at a lower frequency — usually once or twice per hour. We understand this may not suit all travelers, and we are happy to provide local transport tips to help guests plan ahead. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again under better circumstances. Kind regards, The Adagio Original Thoiry Genève Team

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We’re pleased that you appreciated the spacious room, full kitchenette, convenient location near Geneva, and the complimentary parking. Regarding the €100 deposit… Show more

    Adagio Original Thoiry Genève
    8 June 2025
  • Asim

    Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Cock roaches and bed bugs bath room was filthy and smell was awful

  • Sanjay

    Reviewed: 8 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Room was clean and spacing was good Kitchen had all facilities and utensils Bed was quite comfortable

    However cleaning was done only once a week and towels not changed

    Property response:

    Dear, Thanks for taking time to write a review. The cleaning service is indeed provided once a week for free. However, the towel and bed sheets can also be provided on demand at the reception. Cordially,

    Adagio Original Thoiry Genève
    9 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Stefan

    Reviewed: 21 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    room

  • Amatti

    Reviewed: 21 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Acceptable price for what on offer

    When entered the room it was veeeery cold. The radiator in the bathroom didn't work at all which was not ok for a shower in the middle of winter. Also the radiator in the room way too small and took all night to warm up a bit still was cold in the room.

  • Joseph

    Reviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Viktorija

    Reviewed: 1 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Everything was good

  • Lorraine

    Reviewed: 1 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    It worked for us as our relative lived nearby . Studio room was good especially having a small kitchen area

    Room smelt of cigarettes even though it was no smoking

  • Allan

    Reviewed: 18 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Wilfredo

    Reviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Location and breakfast.

    The carpet on the hallway looks old and dirty. Kitchen looks old too. On our first night my daughter used the stove to boil rice with smoke extractor on but it set off the fire alarm. My wife and my daughter went out to the reception to tell them it’s coming from our apartment however one unpleasant older lady staff came to our apartment screaming at my son. We never used the kitchen facility again to cook as we were afraid it will set off the alarm and you have to open the window when cooking.

  • Gloria

    Reviewed: 3 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 29 September 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 29 September 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Great location for visiting CERN, very friendly staff

    The bathroom was full of someone else’s hair and there were many stains on the ceiling - not sure the room was cleaned properly. Also, the Tesla charger was broken, which is one of the main reasons we wanted to stay here…

    Property response:

    Hello Jessica, We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issue in your bathroom, which does not align with our usual standards. Rest assured, we have addressed this with our housekeeping team to prevent future occurrences. Regarding the Tesla charger, following the hotel’s change in ownership in May, we are still working on finalizing the contractual updates for the charging stations. We hope to welcome you back soon under improved conditions.

    Hello Jessica, We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issue in your bathroom, which does not align with our usual standards. Rest assured, we have addressed this with our housekeeping team to prevent future occurrences. Regarding the… Show more

    Adagio Original Thoiry Genève
    15 October 2024
  • Gregory

    Reviewed: 27 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Grizak

    Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Grizak

    Reviewed: 18 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Ghent River Hotel

Ghent, Belgium

Knightsbridge Roof Garden Rooms

London, United Kingdom

Paradise Hotel Busan

Busan, South Korea

Budget Inn-WALLA WALLA

Walla Walla, United States

The Cedaredge Lodge

Cedaredge, United States

Telemark Motel and Apartment

Hauggrend, Norway

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...