Reviews of 5 Terres Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection 5 stars
11 Place de l'Hôtel de Ville, 67140 Barr, France

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel had a beautiful basement spa but the o it door pool is inside of a long walk down a chain link style fence with astrotuf. The food menu is extremely limited, the restaurant is booked nightly so it’s hard to pop in for a bite. There is no car service to collect you from the train station and no way to get around. The hotel struggled to secure taxis on time or at all. The staff didn’t have knowledge on hand of local guided tours, activities etc. And lastly the neighboring rooms can be heard clearly which was a nuisance. It was beautiful in the spa, and the staff were overall friendly and welcoming, however I wouldn’t return due to the price coupled with the lack of food and getting around.
Dear Madam, Thank you for your feedback. Our brand new 20x6-meter outdoor pool, which is very popular with our guests, is currently accessible via a well-designed and decorated path, simply because we are preparing our new outdoor green space for you, away from the view of our guests. Furthermore, this has no impact on the beauty or services of our magnificent pool. We are sorry to hear that your room was not quiet enough for your liking; in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know on site so that we can offer you a solution or alternative. Regarding your stay, we would have been very happy to arrange a taxi or other means of transportation to and from the train station, if only you had asked us. We find it unfair to blame us for “difficulties in getting around” when you chose to come without any means of transportation.... The same applies to reservations at our restaurant, which is very popular with our guests and therefore quickly fills up, making it difficult to get a table without a reservation. The staff offered you several other dining options in the area, as well as (contrary to what you claim) ideas for visits. However, once again, you were on foot and did not want to take a taxi, bus, or other form of transportation... What a pity.... Sincerely,
Dear Madam, Thank you for your feedback. Our brand new 20x6-meter outdoor pool, which is very popular with our guests, is currently accessible via a well-designed and decorated path, simply because we are preparing our new outdoor green sp… Show more
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewvery nicely renovated small hotel. Spa in the old wine cellar is very nice. It is very small so with the bad weather we had lots of people used the spa and it got way too crowded. Rooms are large and very nice with the exposed beams.
You could hear people walking around in the room above all the time.
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe location, at the heart of the village and the outdoor swimming pool are great
Small but expensive room Unexperienced staff at the bar and lounge Not 5 star service at all Breakfast was dissapointing for this price, for example no breakfast menu
Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe staff tried hard.
Although the staff tried hard, there simply weren't enough of them. That meant there was no sense of life in any of the downstairs areas and more importantly a 4 course dinner took nearly 2 1/2 hours. Furthermore, for a supposedly top hotel to offer only two menu choices (and then combine them in a set menu which is the only logical option price wise) is woeful - you could not eat there twice. The room we had was small for two people and whilst we recognise the constraints an old building imposes on design, was badly laid out making the occasional concussion near inevitable and eliminating all privacy in the bathroom. Parking off site at E25 per night is scandalous. There is free parking 10 metres away which whilst not covered / locked, seemed perfectly safe.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's … Show more
Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThey are very dog friendly
Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewEverything was outstanding, much beyond any expectation. Very beautifully designed 5 star hotel in the picturesque town of Barr. Beautiful large rooms. Very helpful staff (especially - many thanks to Louise). Excellent breakfast. High quality restaurant for dinner. Great spa. Large outdoor pool and very special indoor pool. Heaven! We would definitely recommend for others and surely return by ourselves.
Everything was outstanding!
Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation, staff, spa and our terrace from our room was great. Bed were comfortable, room was quite
Breakfast was too simple, expecting more options
Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewFantastic hotel. Great staff. Superbly comfortable.
Reviewed: 1 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe whole setting. The old building and architectural skills to combine the old with the new. The friendly and helpful staff. The clean hotel etc. We’d always come back if planning a long weekend im the area
————-
Reviewed: 21 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewAll in one place
In winter everything’s closed and in house restaurants lack a lot of choice and a little expensive
Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified review- amazing cleaning service including morning and night service at the room, fresh cookies and nespresso machine were great, very few hotels deliver at this level - reception desk was very helpful too
- lack of gym - sewere pipe was somewhat loud in our room - menu in the restaurant was very short cosnidering we stayed a week - water in the pool was definitely too chilly
Reviewed: 28 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewVery nice and efficient personal. Enjoyable wine bar with great selection. We appreciate the fact that dogs are welcome (very rare).
A lot of details were not too expectation for a 5-star hotel in this price category: from deep freezed croissants to no bathtub in the room, uncomfortable chairs in the room, and a very small spa (but very nicely done). As we were honeymooning there, I would have wished for a small gesture.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our overall service did not live up to your expectations, but we still hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you again in the near future, to prove to you our total commitment to the satisfaction of our valued customers. Best regards, The di 5 Terres team*****
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our overall service did not live up to your expectations, but we still hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you again in the near future, to prove to you our total comm… Show more
Reviewed: 18 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewComfortable and clean rooms, very nice breakfast, nice food in room service, nice location
There was not any concierge person to suggest must do attractions and visits
Reviewed: 10 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewClean and spacious room, wonderful breakfast with local and high quality products
Reviewed: 4 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewThe pool and spa are amazing
Everything was perfect
Reviewed: 16 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewFantastic team. Great location in the centre of Barr. Outstanding facilities. Very comfortable and design rooms.
Everything was perfect. We’ll definitely try to return!
Reviewed: 9 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewBeautiful location in the middle of the historic center of Barr. Remarkable blend of old and new architecture. Comfortable beds, quiet junior suite and good breakfast!
Reviewed: 8 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified review