7.2

Reviews of The Residence Hotel

africa avenue, olympia, Kirkos, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

  • 7.0 Good
    Abraham

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Vera

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The room is lovely

    The location was a bit far from where I was attending a conference.

  • Murat

    Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    All

    Nothing

  • See the hotel
  • Chioma

    Reviewed: 30 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Monica

    Reviewed: 14 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly and considerate. Good location, not very far from the airport and was near to the venue to my meeting.

    Abit overpriced, too many mosquitoes and no mosquito net. Bed was very hard. Water takes too long to warm up. Consider having a coffee maker or water kettle in the rooms.

  • Paul

    Reviewed: 26 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Neat and spacious

  • See the hotel
  • Samkeliso

    Reviewed: 17 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • Nzioka

    Reviewed: 16 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Sachin

    Reviewed: 9 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    The location is perfect.

    There were a few mosquitos in the room and they sang many songs around me at night. The water pressure in the shower was very low.

  • See the hotel
  • Marvelous

    Reviewed: 6 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Nothing

    I didnt like Everything - location its very far from main road alot of dogs and homeless on the narrow side road while walking to the hotel you will not feel safe - cleanness not clean - tricky and not clear staff .. they just need your dollars then they through you a way .. they dont accept birr - Ethiopian local currency - they only accept dollars and if you pay by card they charge you by local currency with higher rate - and if you pay by cash they accept dollars with lower rate and they give you the balance with birr .. big scammers dont go there avoid .. not honest they trade in your dollars . Very expensive for the valve and location and the old facility . Dirty outdated old rooms - not clean toilet - scammers on money side .. just stay a way from this hotel

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, We believe this review is meant for a different property. Your reservation with us was canceled and you never stayed with us. Please consider the impact this unrelated review creates for a business and correct it accordingly. Best Regards Reservations

    Dear Guest, We believe this review is meant for a different property. Your reservation with us was canceled and you never stayed with us. Please consider the impact this unrelated review creates for a business and correct it accordingly. Be… Show more

    The Residence Hotel
    12 January 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Mohammed

    Reviewed: 3 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Mohammed

    Reviewed: 9 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 2 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Doesn’t look like in images

  • Lydia

    Reviewed: 4 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    We loved how spacious the room was, it’s cleanliness and close proximity to affordable restaurants

  • Milsania

    Reviewed: 2 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    I appreciated the Hotel staff, breakfast, and location during my stay. I had a good experience during my stay at the hotel. The staff was accommodating. The breakfast was good, especially the macchiato, and the location was convenient.

    The room was not clean on the first day due to cockroaches and insects, but it improved for the remaining days.

  • See the hotel
  • Mpho

    Reviewed: 27 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Room was fine with facilities and very clean towels. There was an iron for me which was very convenient. WiFi is excellent. Water was hot. Breakfast is just below average.

    I was satisfied with everything except breakfast, guests have to choose between coffee or tea or fruit bowl.

    Property response:

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast service. We will certainly do our best to improve it. Best Regards The Residence Team

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast service. We will certainly do our best to improve it.… Show more

    The Residence Hotel
    1 November 2023
  • Ressa

    Reviewed: 22 October 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • Marie

    Reviewed: 20 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    the room has a very nice design and was well aerated.

    the towel were not very clean.. The options for breakfast were limited.

  • See the hotel
  • Kilembe

    Reviewed: 20 June 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    The room was spacious, and very comfy beds. The breakfast was okay, depending on what you chose. Overall, the Residence is a clean hotel.

    That the hotel does not have a restaurant and every time you need lunch or dinner you have to order out.

    Property response:

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your time to write this review. We value your feedback and will do our best to improve our services. Best Regards The Residence Team

    The Residence Hotel
    27 June 2023
  • Nabendra

    Reviewed: 18 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Staff willingness to help.

    Bed was uncomfortable.

  • Stelios__gr

    Reviewed: 27 November 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review

    For breakfast you have a choice of various delicious options. The personnel was polite. The room was big (approx. 35m2) and this is the reason I selected the specific hotel, since I'd stay long time.

    The Hotel needs renovation. There is no heating, as in many hotels in Addis Ababa due to the weather conditions. Thus, during night time with 12 degrees Celsius anybody would be cold. The electric sockets were all destroyed. Cleaning of the used cups of the room wasn't the expected (no use of soap - just water!!!). The shower wasn't functioning properly - no problems with hot water.

  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 22

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Scandic Sluseholmen

Copenhagen, Denmark

Campanile Créteil Centre

Créteil, France

Yukimurasaki

Takayama, Japan

t'Kommiezenkot

Poperinge, Belgium

Le Ragnaie

Montalcino, Italy

Hotel Terrazas Del Lago

San Antonio Palopó, Guatemala

Homestay Maria Elena

Cali, Colombia

Apartment Dzoni

Split, Croatia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...