Reviews of Purple Nest Hostel
Plaza de Tetuan 5, Ciutat Vella, 46003 Valencia, Spain

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Paris, France
Melsungen, Germany
Saint-Maurice-sous-les-Côtes, France
Curitiba, Brazil
Cape Town, South Africa
Surabaya, Indonesia
Jávea, Spain
Cénac-et-Saint-Julien, France
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewA/c in the rooms, location
Bathrooms were hot and muggy, lacking toilet paper, inadequate shower hooks
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was okay. The location is really good. The main problem was the heat. We kept asking for the Personal to make the ac colder (its controlled at the reception) but it was the whole time really hot at the room. Besides this huge point in the summer, it was good.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI believe it could have some "cubes" in the beds to leave our stuff And also more hangers in the room.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation, staff, opportunities to meet other travelers, good travel info, hostel aciticities.
It’s so cloud every night as people come and go.
Thank you very much for your kind words. Knowing that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations means a lot to us. We look forward to hosting you again whenever you're back in town.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe staff are the most attentive and customer-oriented than I’ve seen in a long time in a hostel.
The noise people make during the night!
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location of this hostel is great—it's very close to public transport and the city center. The staff were also wonderful and very friendly. The breakfast was typical for a hostel, and you are expected to clean and rinse your own dishes afterward. This was my first time staying in a mixed-gender dorm with three men, but it was a perfectly fine experience as there were no spots available in the female dorm. The bathrooms and showers were clean. A small suggestion would be to add hooks inside the shower stalls for clothes, as the ones on my floor seemed to be missing. I stayed in early August during a heatwave. The room had fans, which helped a little, but it was still quite hot. This is something to be aware of if you're traveling during the summer. Overall, it's a good place to stay for its location and friendly atmosphere.
Hi Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and for sharing both the positives and the suggestions. We’re very happy to know you enjoyed our location, staff, and atmosphere. Also, we really appreciate that you were able to reason that visiting Valencia in August means facing extreme heat, especially during a heatwave, something that every traveler should take into account before choosing such a hot destination in summer. We’ll take note of your suggestion about the shower hooks, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another stay here at Purple Nest Best wishes, nest staff
Hi Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and for sharing both the positives and the suggestions. We’re very happy to know you enjoyed our location, staff, and atmosphere. Also, we really appreciate that you were able to reason that … Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEmployee treatment and the kitchen
The bathrooms need some modern equipment.
We appreciate you leaving your opinion. We're sorry that certain aspects did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback seriously and will share it with the team to improve. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
We appreciate you leaving your opinion. We're sorry that certain aspects did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback seriously and will share it with the team to improve. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything is great here!
We had our own private room with a shared bathroom with another private room. Our only complaint is that the shower is tiny. Other than that, we loved everything! We definitely would stay here again!
Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your private room and overall stay. We appreciate your note about the shower and will keep it in mind for future improvements. We can’t wait to welcome you back to Purple Nest!
Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your private room and overall stay. We appreciate your note about the shower and will keep it in mind for future improvements. We can’t wait to welcome you back to Pu… Show more
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThis was my first solo trip and it was all round worth it. I loved the location, the very sweet people and the so many activities they offer. Would for sure come again.
Haha that I wasn’t able to join as many activities as I wished.
Hi Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your first solo trip with us and that you loved the location, our team, and all the activities. We completely understand that it’s hard to join everything, but we hope next time you can make the most of all our events. Can’t wait to welcome you back to Purple Nest! best wishes, nest staff
Hi Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your first solo trip with us and that you loved the location, our team, and all the activities. We completely understand that it’s hard to join everything,… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewAmazing! Excellent room and accommodations. Clean and organised. Comfortable beds with a small curtain (offering more privacy). They offer amenities such as laundry, ironing, towels, and a coworking space. Excellent air conditioning. Very good breakfast.
The hostel was full... the dinning room was a little crowded during breakfast but nothing too significant...
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad that some aspects were to your liking, and we'll take note of what could be improved. We're always working to provide better service. Best wishes. Nest staff
Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, funky, vibe, very friendly staff, our room was excellent, had a huge terrace, pretty unbelievable for that price. A really good location and a great value.
Nothing, it was great
Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We're really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon here at Purple Nest
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewfriendly staff, location top, good wifi and showers also fine
the sanitary facilities not always clean, but I guess this is normal in the youth hostel
Thanks a lot for your comment! As for the cleanliness of the shared bathrooms ,we understand your point. With so many guests coming and going, it can be a challenge, but we do our best with regular cleanings throughout the day. Still, we’ll take note and keep working to improve. Hope to see you again soon at Purple Nest!
Thanks a lot for your comment! As for the cleanliness of the shared bathrooms ,we understand your point. With so many guests coming and going, it can be a challenge, but we do our best with regular cleanings throughout the day. Still, we’l… Show more
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI liked the welcome written card, it was a nice touch. The staff was amazing :) always clean facilities.
I didn't like that the bedroom door opened at night at 2am. I don't know what happened, but we made sure it was locked before going to sleep. I woke up instantly cause it made noise and closed it.
Hello Nadia, thank you for yur kind words towards the staff. They are the heart and soul of the hostel :) As for the door opening at night, we will look into it with our recepcution adn maintenance team! sorry for waking you up. Regards, Nest Staff
Hello Nadia, thank you for yur kind words towards the staff. They are the heart and soul of the hostel :) As for the door opening at night, we will look into it with our recepcution adn maintenance team! sorry for waking you up. Regards, Ne… Show more
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe staff at the desk were very friendly.
Hi! Thank you for your review. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve our service and make your future stay even more enjoyable. That is why we would like to know more details about your staying with us and the reason you decided to give such a low general rating after only one night sleep with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future, so you can give a second chance and make your staying the best one you ever had in a hostel. Have a nice day further! Kind regards, Nest Hostels Staff
Hi! Thank you for your review. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve our service and make your future stay even more enjoyable. That is why we would like to know more details about your st… Show more
Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGood pub crawl
It was 78 degrees at night and they didn’t fix the AC for my entire stay, even though when I got here my roommates had complained already about it. I was here for 4 days and could not sleep because of it. Also the elevator is way too slow.
Hi! We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us via Booking. It is very important to us to know what we can improve to make our future guests their stay better and with your feedback we are able to make that happen!We have AC available and was working properly during your 3 days of your staying.We will discuss your review with our managers to ensure your next stay will be enjoyable.We do our best always in order to make you feel comfortable and we also have 24 hours of reception in case you need something during the day and night. Hope to see you soon again in a future, Regards, Nest Staff
Hi! We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us via Booking. It is very important to us to know what we can improve to make our future guests their stay better and with your feedback we are able to make that happen!We have AC a… Show more
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified review