8.1

Reviews of Purple Nest Hostel

Plaza de Tetuan 5, Ciutat Vella, 46003 Valencia, Spain

  • Duy

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    A/c in the rooms, location

    Bathrooms were hot and muggy, lacking toilet paper, inadequate shower hooks

  • Pinto

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was okay. The location is really good. The main problem was the heat. We kept asking for the Personal to make the ac colder (its controlled at the reception) but it was the whole time really hot at the room. Besides this huge point in the summer, it was good.

  • 7.0 Good
    Juliana

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I believe it could have some "cubes" in the beds to leave our stuff And also more hangers in the room.

  • See the property
  • Dareau21

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location, staff, opportunities to meet other travelers, good travel info, hostel aciticities.

    It’s so cloud every night as people come and go.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your kind words. Knowing that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations means a lot to us. We look forward to hosting you again whenever you're back in town.

    Purple Nest Hostel
    25 August 2025
  • Dareau21

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staff are the most attentive and customer-oriented than I’ve seen in a long time in a hostel.

    The noise people make during the night!

  • Mengtay

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location of this hostel is great—it's very close to public transport and the city center. The staff were also wonderful and very friendly. The breakfast was typical for a hostel, and you are expected to clean and rinse your own dishes afterward. This was my first time staying in a mixed-gender dorm with three men, but it was a perfectly fine experience as there were no spots available in the female dorm. The bathrooms and showers were clean. A small suggestion would be to add hooks inside the shower stalls for clothes, as the ones on my floor seemed to be missing. I stayed in early August during a heatwave. The room had fans, which helped a little, but it was still quite hot. This is something to be aware of if you're traveling during the summer. Overall, it's a good place to stay for its location and friendly atmosphere.

    Property response:

    Hi Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and for sharing both the positives and the suggestions. We’re very happy to know you enjoyed our location, staff, and atmosphere. Also, we really appreciate that you were able to reason that visiting Valencia in August means facing extreme heat, especially during a heatwave, something that every traveler should take into account before choosing such a hot destination in summer. We’ll take note of your suggestion about the shower hooks, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another stay here at Purple Nest Best wishes, nest staff

    Hi Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and for sharing both the positives and the suggestions. We’re very happy to know you enjoyed our location, staff, and atmosphere. Also, we really appreciate that you were able to reason that … Show more

    Purple Nest Hostel
    19 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Monir

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Employee treatment and the kitchen

    The bathrooms need some modern equipment.

    Property response:

    We appreciate you leaving your opinion. We're sorry that certain aspects did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback seriously and will share it with the team to improve. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future.

    We appreciate you leaving your opinion. We're sorry that certain aspects did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback seriously and will share it with the team to improve. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future… Show more

    Purple Nest Hostel
    18 August 2025
  • Michelle

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Everything is great here!

    We had our own private room with a shared bathroom with another private room. Our only complaint is that the shower is tiny. Other than that, we loved everything! We definitely would stay here again!

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your private room and overall stay. We appreciate your note about the shower and will keep it in mind for future improvements. We can’t wait to welcome you back to Purple Nest!

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your private room and overall stay. We appreciate your note about the shower and will keep it in mind for future improvements. We can’t wait to welcome you back to Pu… Show more

    Purple Nest Hostel
    15 August 2025
  • Laulinda

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    This was my first solo trip and it was all round worth it. I loved the location, the very sweet people and the so many activities they offer. Would for sure come again.

    Haha that I wasn’t able to join as many activities as I wished.

    Property response:

    Hi Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your first solo trip with us and that you loved the location, our team, and all the activities. We completely understand that it’s hard to join everything, but we hope next time you can make the most of all our events. Can’t wait to welcome you back to Purple Nest! best wishes, nest staff

    Hi Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your first solo trip with us and that you loved the location, our team, and all the activities. We completely understand that it’s hard to join everything,… Show more

    Purple Nest Hostel
    15 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Omar

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Annette

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Vera

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Georgia

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Facundo

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Shabo1

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Natalia

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing! Excellent room and accommodations. Clean and organised. Comfortable beds with a small curtain (offering more privacy). They offer amenities such as laundry, ironing, towels, and a coworking space. Excellent air conditioning. Very good breakfast.

    The hostel was full... the dinning room was a little crowded during breakfast but nothing too significant...

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad that some aspects were to your liking, and we'll take note of what could be improved. We're always working to provide better service. Best wishes. Nest staff

    Purple Nest Hostel
    12 August 2025
  • Dick

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, funky, vibe, very friendly staff, our room was excellent, had a huge terrace, pretty unbelievable for that price. A really good location and a great value.

    Nothing, it was great

    Property response:

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We're really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon here at Purple Nest

    Purple Nest Hostel
    26 July 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Szabo

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Iwona

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    friendly staff, location top, good wifi and showers also fine

    the sanitary facilities not always clean, but I guess this is normal in the youth hostel

    Property response:

    Thanks a lot for your comment! As for the cleanliness of the shared bathrooms ,we understand your point. With so many guests coming and going, it can be a challenge, but we do our best with regular cleanings throughout the day. Still, we’ll take note and keep working to improve. Hope to see you again soon at Purple Nest!

    Thanks a lot for your comment! As for the cleanliness of the shared bathrooms ,we understand your point. With so many guests coming and going, it can be a challenge, but we do our best with regular cleanings throughout the day. Still, we’l… Show more

    Purple Nest Hostel
    23 July 2025
  • Nadia

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I liked the welcome written card, it was a nice touch. The staff was amazing :) always clean facilities.

    I didn't like that the bedroom door opened at night at 2am. I don't know what happened, but we made sure it was locked before going to sleep. I woke up instantly cause it made noise and closed it.

    Property response:

    Hello Nadia, thank you for yur kind words towards the staff. They are the heart and soul of the hostel :) As for the door opening at night, we will look into it with our recepcution adn maintenance team! sorry for waking you up. Regards, Nest Staff

    Hello Nadia, thank you for yur kind words towards the staff. They are the heart and soul of the hostel :) As for the door opening at night, we will look into it with our recepcution adn maintenance team! sorry for waking you up. Regards, Ne… Show more

    Purple Nest Hostel
    22 July 2025
  • Mitja

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Joseph

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff at the desk were very friendly.

    Property response:

    Hi! Thank you for your review. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve our service and make your future stay even more enjoyable. That is why we would like to know more details about your staying with us and the reason you decided to give such a low general rating after only one night sleep with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future, so you can give a second chance and make your staying the best one you ever had in a hostel. Have a nice day further! Kind regards, Nest Hostels Staff

    Hi! Thank you for your review. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve our service and make your future stay even more enjoyable. That is why we would like to know more details about your st… Show more

    Purple Nest Hostel
    18 July 2025
  • Yasser

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Rhodes

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Good pub crawl

    It was 78 degrees at night and they didn’t fix the AC for my entire stay, even though when I got here my roommates had complained already about it. I was here for 4 days and could not sleep because of it. Also the elevator is way too slow.

    Property response:

    Hi! We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us via Booking. It is very important to us to know what we can improve to make our future guests their stay better and with your feedback we are able to make that happen!We have AC available and was working properly during your 3 days of your staying.We will discuss your review with our managers to ensure your next stay will be enjoyable.We do our best always in order to make you feel comfortable and we also have 24 hours of reception in case you need something during the day and night. Hope to see you soon again in a future, Regards, Nest Staff

    Hi! We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us via Booking. It is very important to us to know what we can improve to make our future guests their stay better and with your feedback we are able to make that happen!We have AC a… Show more

    Purple Nest Hostel
    14 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Nouria

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

ibis Kassel Melsungen

Melsungen, Germany

Hotel Des Cotes De Meuse

Saint-Maurice-sous-les-Côtes, France

Hotel Brasilia Curitiba

Curitiba, Brazil

Lézard Bleu Guest House

Cape Town, South Africa

Krowi inn

Surabaya, Indonesia

Apartment Santa Barbara

Jávea, Spain

Stunning Home In Cénac-Et-Saint-Julien

Cénac-et-Saint-Julien, France

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...