Reviews of Home to Home Barcelona
Sant Fructuós, 37, Sants-Montjuïc, 08004 Barcelona, Spain

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Jyväskylä, Finland
Hua Hin, Thailand
Split, Croatia
Niagara Falls, Canada
Jambi, Indonesia
Sárvár, Hungary
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Durrës, Albania
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location was good. The apartment was clean.
We could not come back after 9 p.m. (a fine 20 euros). But we wanted to watch the sunset and eat dinner in a restaurant, but we could not.
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything was perfect and awesome!
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery central location, close to Placa d'Espanya and the metro. Apartment was very clean and situated on a quiet road. Building is modern and well-kept. Air conditioning worked well. Communication with host was very good. Instructions to enter apartment were detailed and clear.
The only thing I didn't like was the fact that guests are expected to take out the garbage. In my view, this is part and parcel of the cleaning process.
Dear Diane, Thank you for leaving your review! We do appreciate it. We are constantly improving our services for you and hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, the Stay U-nique family
Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGood and nice apartment, excellent communication with the host. Good location, coffee for their guest. Good AC system. I higher recommend it. Thank you for everything, will had good day on this installation. Will come back soon
None
Dear Ada, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It’s always heartwarming to hear that our service was appreciated. We will be pleased to host you again in our apartment. the Stay U-nique family
Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe place was perfect for our business trip of our family company. The location is perfect for both visiting the Fira and the city center. It was clean and cosy.
Maybe the only thing is the shower
Dear Cholakova, Thank you for leaving your review! We do appreciate it. We are constantly improving our services for you and hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, the Stay U-nique family
Reviewed: 8 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewproperty was very clean.. Very good location. Close to FC Barcelona stadium. Also close to shopping centre and loads of restaurants around.
Dear Dawid, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing about your experience, we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed it. Wish you can stay with us in the future. the Stay U-nique Family
Reviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe location made it easy to access public transportation, supermarkets and other shops.
The shower door is a tight fit
Dear Peter, Thank you for leaving your review! We do appreciate it. We are constantly improving our services for you and hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, the Stay U-nique family
Reviewed: 28 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReally great the only downside was the weather!
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property, we appreciate it! We hope to host you again in the future. the Stay U-nique family
Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewPerfect location - close to the airport and to metro/bus station. Walking distance to the Museu Nacional d'Art de Catalunya. Very well equipped with iron, hairdryer, washing machine, microwave, coffee machine. Close to bakeries, restaurants and supermarkets.
Dear Maria, Thanks for your kind words, We are glad to know that our property was an excellent place to stay, clean, orderly, and wide! We are always happy when our customers have the opportunity to experience our service and please the knowledge that they recommend to other travelers. the Stay U-Nique family
Dear Maria, Thanks for your kind words, We are glad to know that our property was an excellent place to stay, clean, orderly, and wide! We are always happy when our customers have the opportunity to experience our service and please the kno… Show more
Reviewed: 20 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewClean flat, quiet location, close to bus stops and underground starion
Hi Ivana, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness, peaceful location, and easy access to public transport. It’s wonderful to know everything met your expectations. We’d be truly happy to host you again anytime! Warm regards, Stay Unique
Hi Ivana, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness, peaceful location, and easy access to public transport. It’s wonderful to know everything met your expectations. We’d be truly happy to … Show more
Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewClose to Montjuic and Plaza Espanya, nice and interesting area away from the heavy tourist spots, lots of local bars, restaurants and shops nearby and just a short metro ride to Plaza Catalunya, the Rambla, gothic quarter and Port Veil. The roof area was very nice.
Details of the wi fi code in the apartment rather than having to phone up
Hello, Max! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and the charm of the neighborhood, as well as the rooftop area. It’s great to know that the apartment suited your needs for your time in Barcelona! We appreciate your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi details. We’ll review how we provide this information to make it more convenient for future guests. We’d love to welcome you again on your next visit! Best regards, Stay Unique
Hello, Max! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and the charm of the neighborhood, as well as the rooftop area. It’s great to know that the apartment suited your needs for yo… Show more
Reviewed: 16 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewI have family there in January, and it was quite cold inside, especially the floor. The shower water was not warm enough, so my kids couldn't get even take one shower in four days.
Enough space apartment in a good location
Dear Omar D., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry for the shower inconvenience and the delay to fix it during your stay, we are constantly working on improving our services so that incidents like this do not happen again. We hope to host you again very soon and to be able to fully exceed your expectations. from the Stay U-nique Family
Dear Omar D., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry for the shower inconvenience and the delay to fix it during your stay, we are constantly working on improving our services so that incidents … Show more
Reviewed: 4 February 2025 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewLocation close to center, grocery shops and places to eat near by. Have ok kitchen equipment and all necessary items present. Bed is comfortable.
Checkin process is very complicated with their own portal. They would charge you extra 200 EUR and not transparent when it would be returned. Absense of noise isolation - you could hear someone going up in the building, all noise from outside street is going inside. Traffic starts around 6am, trash cans under the window are picked up at 1am and they would wake you up. Overall property is ok, but its very worn out and dirty in some places (like shower area). Sofa, chairs, etc come with clear wear out signs. A/C system does not come with manual and you need to discover it and how to use properly.
Dear Konstantin, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry for the noises during your stay, and the misunderstanding about the deposit(which has already been returned to you after your check out) we are constantly working on improving our services so that incidents like this do not happen again. For any question about the AC system we are ready to assist you any time. We hope to host you again very soon and to be able to change your perception of us. from the Stay U-nique Family
Dear Konstantin, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry for the noises during your stay, and the misunderstanding about the deposit(which has already been returned to you after your check out) w… Show more
Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location, quiet but close to the city center, close to subway, markets, etc. We were there on December 31st and the fireworks were shot from 200m away so it was great to go there with the kids and come back easily. The access is super easy, the flat is convenient and clean, with all the usual equipment. We had some small troubles (see "what we did not like..." and the on line hotline is very reactive and trying to be helpful.
The hot water in the shower was warm at best ; we noticed some water leakage from the bathroom (upstairs) to the main room (downstairs) (the ceiling has clear humidity marks) ; the safebox was blocked in the "close" position so not possible to use it (the hotline proposed a few solutions but it did not work). All in all, the place is starting to show its age. Nothing that would prevent us to come back however.
Dear Denis, Thank you for sharing your comments about our apartment, we are pleased to know that you had a peaceful and comfortable stay. We are always looking to provide the best service to our guests and yours helps us to do so. We hope you visit us again very soon. The Stay U-nique family.
Dear Denis, Thank you for sharing your comments about our apartment, we are pleased to know that you had a peaceful and comfortable stay. We are always looking to provide the best service to our guests and yours helps us to do so. We hope y… Show more
Reviewed: 6 January 2025 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewGreat location!
Dear Aurora, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It’s always heartwarming to hear that our service was appreciated. We will be pleased to host you again in our apartment. the Stay U-nique family
Reviewed: 30 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewEverything
Dear Simeon, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing about your experience, we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed it. Wish you can stay with us in the future. the Stay U-nique Family
Reviewed: 24 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified review