8.2

Reviews of Tunis Camp Fayoum

Tunis Village, 19009 Fayoum Center, Egypt

  • Alaa

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    My experience here was unfortunately very bad. Felt treated like an idiot. I organized my trip last minute (at J-1) Booked two double rooms on booking for 2 people. But we left Cairo with one last minute additional guest to share my room. And I notified the camp by text through booking before arriving. They asked for 1500 EG (roughly 27 EUR) for the extra guest in my room. Room that cost me 24 EUR... and similar rooms were still at 24 EUR on booking. Ended my trip with endless discussions as they didn't see how an extra guest costing more than an additional room was shocking to me. Finished my trip on a very bad note. Not a trustworthy place. N.B: I don't want to go into details but I tried to change my booking through the app to add the extra guest before all this happened (It was too late + no response to my free cancelation request). So I went in expecting an extra, but would never had imagined to be asked for more than the room's price.

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to address the concerns raised in your review. We understand your comment regarding the prices mentioned in your review. These prices do not correspond with the amount you actually paid for your stay. We strive for accuracy in all our communications and regret any confusion this discrepancy may have caused. Our records indicate that your original booking was for two single rooms. Prior to your arrival, a modification was requested to change the reservation to one double room and one single room. At that time, you were informed of the difference in price, and your agreement was obtained before check-in. We then ensured that the rooms allocated to you were of the best available standard. While we respect your right to express your opinion, we must also state that we do not condone disrespectful behavior towards our staff or misrepresentation of events. We have taken the decision to decline future reservations from your party. Our priority is to ensure a welcoming and respectful environment for all our guests and staff.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to address the concerns raised in your review. We understand your comment regarding the prices mentioned in your review. These prices do not correspond with the amount you… Show more

    Tunis Camp Fayoum
    9 May 2025
  • Ellen

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was truly amazing, one of the best I had in Egypt during all my travels. Coffee also sooo good. If you want food early in the morning it’s best to let the staff know the night in advance, because it’s not the place where many people get up early. The tent was comfortable and there was electricity. The camp itself is located a bit far from the lake and it was a bit confusing to find for me. I was a little disappointed that swimming in the lake was not recommended, but that has nothing to do with the accommodation itself. There were options to get a driver to take you to the national parks around. If you are traveling alone, the prices are quite high, but going with a group if you can find one is something I’d absolutely recommend.

    The bathroom was a little dirty from time to time, depending on the guests that stayed there each night. They could have been checked and cleaned more regularly. And only one woman working there spoke English, the rest of the staff not at all, which made communication a little difficult if she was not around.

  • 3.0 Poor
    Ahmed

    Reviewed: 28 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Bailey

    Reviewed: 10 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Jep1

    Reviewed: 10 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Big tent with warm duvet and view over the lake down hill. Nice staff and host. Crispy falavel at breakfast. As soon as the sun comes, the cold night disappears and even in winter you can sit in short and T-shirt. Internet good. Warm shower. Tip: bring you own mosquito net. Other guests from a group had a camp fire in the camp behind our tent which was okay since that used dried wood and no problems from the smoke. Tunis caricature museum on walking distance. "Restaurant" behind the parking place of the museum needs to be called 2 hours in advance so the lady can prepare the food. Actually you sit in the people's garden. The camp also can call and have food delivered, we learned the last day. We were offered to take a room but we preferred to stay in the tent. The cotton tent didn't get too hot under the sun. And the sound of all the different birds is very relaxing.

    A neighbour was burning cut off branches and leaves from trees in the garden. Host called and the next morning we had clean air again. The pool was nice to cool down my feet but too cold for me to take a dip. Perhaps its meant for the summer.

  • Fleming

    Reviewed: 8 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Large tents, cosy blankets, a campfire, set in a beautiful little village near to a waterfall and fun (scary) rides in the desert. Great breakfast. They arranged our laundry too. A great stay.

    Our stay was too short.

  • See the property
  • Tomasz

    Reviewed: 2 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Great spot within Tunis, friendly vibe, feeling clean and safe.

  • Hany

    Reviewed: 26 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    the location is perfect 🥰 Good breakfast 😋 friendly staff 🥰

    no facilities in the night 😪 The tent was large, but not clean enough 😪

  • Ibrahim

    Reviewed: 7 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Gaëtan

    Reviewed: 9 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • Renato

    Reviewed: 10 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    If you want full expitience of the oasis, this is it. It just doesn't get better. I'm so thankful for this experience. Will definitely be back with my friends and family. 10/10

    I was in june, doit was really hot. Butthat iss my own doing.

  • Jordi

    Reviewed: 23 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    Best breakfast I had so far in Egypt! The views and location are awesome.

  • See the property
  • Ahmed

    Reviewed: 18 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    You can see the lake from the location

    The facilities are very poor, no actual staff to support, only one guy deliver us the key and left. Too far from the main entrance of the Tunis Village, don't follow google maps short road, it will drive you through very narrow paths.

    Property response:

    You have a big misunderstanding about the nature of the place because actually there's no staff. It's a home with hosts not a hotel with staff and you've booked a tent for 3 persons and when you arrived you were 10 persons and you asked for a room to spend a day use and one of the hosts gave you a key of one of the rooms and then you left without even spending the day while the place was full of guests who were enjoying a good time with the hosts.

    You have a big misunderstanding about the nature of the place because actually there's no staff. It's a home with hosts not a hotel with staff and you've booked a tent for 3 persons and when you arrived you were 10 persons and you asked for… Show more

    Tunis Camp Fayoum
    19 April 2023
  • Deborah

    Reviewed: 16 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    Beautiful view across lake Qaroon framed with palm trees. There were lots of nice benches and seats to sit looking out over the lake and a fire pit and a lovely sheltered area with tables and cushions. Staff were very helpful- they gave us a welcome drink and helped book a desert safari and the town is also very beautiful. They even gave us some incense sticks for the tent to keep off the mosquitos.

    Make sure you bring mosquito repellant :))

  • India-rose

    Reviewed: 26 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    We enjoyed the tent, which was located in the heart of Tunis village. The homemade breakfast was fabulous, you feel very much at home. Shadi the host welcomes you with the best ever lemon-mint ever. The facilities are basic but clean.

    Unfortunately there is no netting in the tent, so even after being very careful about keeping the tent closed, we were attacked by a swarm of mosquitoes all night. A net or a mosquito repellent scent would be a good investment. Not a good experience with the pottery making that was offered to us as an extra service if we paid for it. A lot was misunderstood and despite having paid for a pottery lesson (which includes taking the pots home), we are still chasing the host to get what we made.

    Property response:

    It was nice having you in our home and you're welcome anytime. You could've take the pots with you before leaving, but you wanted to keep it so it can moves to the burning process and then you can take it after. The pots are in the pottery workshop, you're welcome to take it whenever you want or contact the shop to ask for the delivery service. So no need to chase the host because you have the contacts and the location of the workshop. Best regards,

    It was nice having you in our home and you're welcome anytime. You could've take the pots with you before leaving, but you wanted to keep it so it can moves to the burning process and then you can take it after. The pots are in the potter… Show more

    Tunis Camp Fayoum
    27 March 2023
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 16

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...