Reviews of Giza Pyramids View Guest house
Mohammed Afify Building number 4, Al Haram, Giza Governorate, Egypt, Giza, 12511 Cairo, Egypt

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewHad an amazing time at the guest house. The view is breathtaking and Ahmed and Seif went above and beyond to make my experience amazing. I planned the pyramids tour and Nile boat tour with them and they took care of everything. Highly recommended 🙂
Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewComfortable and good view
Reviewed: 23 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe customer service from Ahmed, Francois and the rest of the team was exceptional! Our room was lovely - clean, comfortable, spacious and spectacular view. Ahmed made us feel so welcomed and so safe! I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Cairo.
Reviewed: 22 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewI had the pleasure of staying for a few days at this charming guesthouse that overlooks the city of Giza, offering a stunning view of the pyramids. My room and the bathroom were spotless, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the breakfast was great and varied. The staff provided a warm welcome at 2am, and I especially appreciated the assistance and attention I received from Ahmed, who speaks good English . Not to mention Françoise (from France) who stands out as the true heart of this place, taking great care of her guests and ensuring everything runs smoothly. Thank you very much;
Reviewed: 20 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewSpecially Francoise, Ahmed and Saifuddin. I appreciate them. Their behavior and nature were kind and wonderful. Respectful team.
Hi, Many thanks for your stay and for your review. Anytime you're welcome. Kind regards
Reviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewThe view was amazing
Reviewed: 29 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewI loved my short stay at the Giza Pyramids Guest House. The staff were amazing! Really made my trip for me. I booked tours with Ahmed who is great and visited the pyramids, quad biking as well as camel riding. The food was really nice and I enjoyed an Egyptian Starbucks to start the day! It’s a very lively place. Something always going on. Was such a fun time!
Thank you so much for your stay and for your review. It was our pleasure to take care of you and make you know the culture, way of life, food, sightseeing places... We hope you are well and anytime you're welcome. Best regards
Reviewed: 25 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewRoom was great. Great view from the balcony and room.
That I was in there only for one night.
Hello, Thank you for your stay and for your review. Anytime you're welcome. Best regards
Reviewed: 26 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewKind staff and great view of the pyramids
Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. best regards
Reviewed: 30 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 April 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewThe bed is really good and the staff were helpful. It was like a premium bed in the UK. Awesome views of the pyramids. There is cheap food nearby and plenty of shops to buy snacks and drinks. Very nice balcony.
I hurt myself in the shower and had a big bruise on my arm. The shower was not hot. I had two cold showers. the breakfast is a bit basic and premade not cooked and made freshly. Could have arranged more affordable day trips to Sakkara or Deshum
Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. If you had an accident in the shower, if you hurt yourself in the shower it's not our responsability. We didn't know anything about this during your stay. Nobody had any problem from 6 years we opened the guest house. I remind you that you were not fine during your stay and your sister contacted the owner to say that she received a message from you saying that you wanted to suicide... So you can't talk like that. When you needed us for anything you talked to us so it's curious to read now that you hurted yourself. You didn't got cold shower and not 2 times. You said to us at the beginning of your shower that you didn't have hot water. We checked the heater which was turned off. We said to you to wait 10mn the time to get hot water and you came back to the living room 5mn after. You stayed 1 week. We have 5 heaters. Sometimes when the ladies clean the dust they touch the heater and don't give attention to the position turn on off. All the guest house has hot water. The breakfast included has falafels, fried eggplant, moussaka, babaganoush (all this is cooked) and cheese, salad, fruits, bread. You can also order another breakfast. Yes you can find a tour less expensive with someone who doesn't have to pay any taxes and charges or a tour with a group. For less money you can also have a tour with less security, with a driver who doesn't have a license... You can find all the prices and the services for what you pay. Best regards
Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. If you had an accident in the shower, if you hurt yourself in the shower it's not our responsability. We didn't know anything about this during your stay. Nobody had any problem from … Show more
Reviewed: 3 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewFriendly staff and amazing view of the pyramids! Emad and his team helped us plan our entire trip.
Hi, Thank you for choosing our guest house. Thank you so much for your review. See you soon. Best regards
Reviewed: 23 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewWe have spent 4 days here with my girlfriend, the view from our room was astonishing and the staff was really friendly and helpful. They arranged a perfect tour for us to Alexandria, we have visited many beautiful places during our stay, so thank you very much for everything. We would gladly return here anytime! :)
Hi, Thank you so much for your stay and for your review. We hope you're fine. Anytime you're welcome. Best regards
Reviewed: 13 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewClean, great views, lovely hospitality. Cant fault it.
I couldnt stay longer 🥹
Hello, Thank you so much for choosing our guest house and thank you for your review. Anytime you're welcome. Best regards
Reviewed: 2 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 February 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewGreat location directly facing the pyramid, very clean room and bathroom, good WiFi service.
Hi, First I would like to apologize for my late reply. Thank you so much for your stay and for your review. Best regards
Reviewed: 4 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewBeautiful view and wonderful staff
Hi, Thank you so much and we wish you a nice stay in egypt. Best regards
Reviewed: 2 February 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewGreat location, walking distance to the pyramids and sphinx. Great view. Staff organised activities for us and were generally very helpful. Very cheap. This was an emergency booking for us, as our previous one was cancelled the night before our arrival, so I do have to say it's not what we were wanting. That said, we did enjoy our stay.
The toiletries were half used and when the room was cleaned (once in the week), the bins weren't emptied. Almost everything required an extra payment - water, coffee, etc. The breakfast was good but got smaller each day (if we didn't eat something or said we didn't like it, it was removed but not replaced).
Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. You booked 2 rooms for 2 people for 1 week. We are opened from 2019 and work as a small local guest house of 10 rooms. It's written in english on the door of each room that in case of short stay we clean the room after the check-out and in case of long stay (5 days or more) we clean the room when the customers ask to us to do it. You didn't ask anything. In the middle of your stay I asked to you. Your son said no and you said yes. About the soap and the shampoo we fill the bottles when it's necessary before the check-in. About the bins I don't remember but I don't think that if they were full the girl forgot them. And as we always say if you need anything just ask the staff is kind and helpful. You aren't in a hotel. We have a menu for food and drink so yes if you order something it's not free. The list of our facilities is written on Booking. You didn't book a room all inclusive with lunch and dinner. If a customer needs laundry it's not free. The room are very cheap as you say. 50% less than last year because of the currency devaluation. If you didn't see what's happening in Egypt now I inform you that there's inflation of more than 50% so any cheap price of transportation, room, tour... is interesting only for the tourists. About the breakfast i don't agree with you. At the beginning it was the egyptian breakfast and when we saw you didn't eat the clementines for example we gave you bananas. I talked to you about your breakfast, asked you if you want eich bread plus the finou bread, you answered no but we gave to you the same quantity. Everyday we changed something in your breakfast. At the middle of your stay I asked to you what you want, you answer croissant and no falafels. And you still had salad, fruits, cheese, bread, jam. We changed also the flavour of jam. We stopped the eggplant that's all and you had the croissant and jam. And I asked to you what you want, what else, that's all ?... The breakfast was decided with you, we talked about it. Best regards
Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. You booked 2 rooms for 2 people for 1 week. We are opened from 2019 and work as a small local guest house of 10 rooms. It's written in english on the door of each room that in case of sho… Show more
Reviewed: 6 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewGreat property with the view of pyramids. Good food.
Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. Happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Best regards
Reviewed: 31 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewWe are two Americans who traveled all of Egypt. Giza is unfortunately in a state of numerous hotel scams. The top tier are fine but if you are on a budget, be ready. They change the names, fill websites with fake reviews to hide the truthful ones in order to get US dollars. It's not their fault, it is who we are right now. That said, after navigating so many scams, this place was honest. It does have a nice view of the Pyramids and is affordable. If you are used to western amenities, you would need to scale that down and appreciate the cost. The staff was lovely and kind, the room was easy, it was all easy. You could probably walk to the Pyramids in about 20 minutes but Uber is awesome for travelers in Egypt. Our highest review is that we were on a budget and they were honest. That is amazing in Giza. For their honesty, they are literally one of the best affordable options in all of Giza, no joke, we did the leg work.
They did show a different side with another guest from India. He accidentally burned a towel on the heater. They were tiny little towels that maybe cost 1 USD and they all harassed him to pay $30USD and made him feel unsafe. We booked this based on honesty so that was disheartening. That said, we had a wonderful respite for a perfectly affordable room that hade nice enough beds and hot water and a super kind staff. We met the owner and he was kind and friendly too. Overall, if they stay totally honest, they should always be full here as Giza is a bit of a struggle if you are trying to find some budget friendly places. They served breakfast and tea and never hustled us at all. We only saw that through another guest so all we can say is THANK YOU for being so honest and easy.
Hi, Thank you for your reservation. About the room, you asked to us the cheapest room, some rooms are bigger and more comfortable than the room you chose. About what's happened with the other customer we are very shocked by your review. You heard a customer talk to you about something and you didn't talk to us to know what we can say about this. So you decided to believe him without having seen any proof. I don't want that you feel harassed so I won't send to you the pictures of the towel and the chair burned by whatsapp. I sent to you now by booking message. You can see the size of the towel 90cms, you can see the french label on the towel and the chair burned. I bought towels in France, good quality you can see what is written on the label. And he burned also the chair. And he is so honest that when the receptionist checked the room at the moment of the check out he put his luggage on the chair to cover the part which is burned. You talk about scam in Egypt. Do you think what he does and what you write is right and fair ? Best regards
Hi, Thank you for your reservation. About the room, you asked to us the cheapest room, some rooms are bigger and more comfortable than the room you chose. About what's happened with the other customer we are very shocked by your review.… Show more
Reviewed: 14 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewHelpful hosts, big room with comfortable bed. Very nice view. Very interesting neighborhood, if you'd like to explore the less touristy part of Cairo.
It's probably a common problem here, but keep in mind that the city is very noisy even at night. The soundproofing of the room is terrible, so you can hear everything going on the street (honking, loud singing lesson from the neighboring school early morning, etc), and many times the guests in the hall and the other rooms. It was a bit chilly for us in the room, but you get warm covers. The breakfast was nice, but it was the same every morning.
Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. Yes Cairo and Giza are noisy, more in the daytime than at night. Yes sometimes we have noise from celebrations of weddings, from the call for the pray, from funerals. 7.30 we can hear the piano, music, children sing the national anthem. If the staff or other guests talk loud you can say to them to stop. I do it. All the guest house in buildings or houses are like that. To stay far from the noise of the city, 4 or 5 stars hotels are necessary. To have a good soundproofing 3 to 5 stars hotel. We are at the beginning of the winter, some rooms are still worm, the pyramids view rooms as your room start to be cold. We have blanket and heater available. About the breakfast we change some local specialities and the fruits but not during the time you were here. Best regards
Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. Yes Cairo and Giza are noisy, more in the daytime than at night. Yes sometimes we have noise from celebrations of weddings, from the call for the pray, from funerals. 7.30 we can hear the pia… Show more