8.5

Reviews of Giza Pyramids View Guest house

Mohammed Afify Building number 4, Al Haram, Giza Governorate, Egypt, Giza, 12511 Cairo, Egypt

  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Luigi

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Had an amazing time at the guest house. The view is breathtaking and Ahmed and Seif went above and beyond to make my experience amazing. I planned the pyramids tour and Nile boat tour with them and they took care of everything. Highly recommended 🙂

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Marcus

    Reviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Comfortable and good view

  • Haywood

    Reviewed: 23 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The customer service from Ahmed, Francois and the rest of the team was exceptional! Our room was lovely - clean, comfortable, spacious and spectacular view. Ahmed made us feel so welcomed and so safe! I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Cairo.

  • Isa

    Reviewed: 22 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    I had the pleasure of staying for a few days at this charming guesthouse that overlooks the city of Giza, offering a stunning view of the pyramids. My room and the bathroom were spotless, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the breakfast was great and varied. The staff provided a warm welcome at 2am, and I especially appreciated the assistance and attention I received from Ahmed, who speaks good English . Not to mention Françoise (from France) who stands out as the true heart of this place, taking great care of her guests and ensuring everything runs smoothly. Thank you very much;

  • See the property
  • Husen

    Reviewed: 20 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Specially Francoise, Ahmed and Saifuddin. I appreciate them. Their behavior and nature were kind and wonderful. Respectful team.

    Property response:

    Hi, Many thanks for your stay and for your review. Anytime you're welcome. Kind regards

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    27 February 2025
  • Marcus

    Reviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The view was amazing

  • Richard

    Reviewed: 29 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    I loved my short stay at the Giza Pyramids Guest House. The staff were amazing! Really made my trip for me. I booked tours with Ahmed who is great and visited the pyramids, quad biking as well as camel riding. The food was really nice and I enjoyed an Egyptian Starbucks to start the day! It’s a very lively place. Something always going on. Was such a fun time!

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your stay and for your review. It was our pleasure to take care of you and make you know the culture, way of life, food, sightseeing places... We hope you are well and anytime you're welcome. Best regards

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    29 October 2024
  • See the property
  • Siniša

    Reviewed: 25 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Room was great. Great view from the balcony and room.

    That I was in there only for one night.

    Property response:

    Hello, Thank you for your stay and for your review. Anytime you're welcome. Best regards

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    28 September 2024
  • Cotes

    Reviewed: 26 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Kind staff and great view of the pyramids

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. best regards

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    4 August 2024
  • Augusto

    Reviewed: 30 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Top

    Reviewed: 24 April 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    The bed is really good and the staff were helpful. It was like a premium bed in the UK. Awesome views of the pyramids. There is cheap food nearby and plenty of shops to buy snacks and drinks. Very nice balcony.

    I hurt myself in the shower and had a big bruise on my arm. The shower was not hot. I had two cold showers. the breakfast is a bit basic and premade not cooked and made freshly. Could have arranged more affordable day trips to Sakkara or Deshum

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. If you had an accident in the shower, if you hurt yourself in the shower it's not our responsability. We didn't know anything about this during your stay. Nobody had any problem from 6 years we opened the guest house. I remind you that you were not fine during your stay and your sister contacted the owner to say that she received a message from you saying that you wanted to suicide... So you can't talk like that. When you needed us for anything you talked to us so it's curious to read now that you hurted yourself. You didn't got cold shower and not 2 times. You said to us at the beginning of your shower that you didn't have hot water. We checked the heater which was turned off. We said to you to wait 10mn the time to get hot water and you came back to the living room 5mn after. You stayed 1 week. We have 5 heaters. Sometimes when the ladies clean the dust they touch the heater and don't give attention to the position turn on off. All the guest house has hot water. The breakfast included has falafels, fried eggplant, moussaka, babaganoush (all this is cooked) and cheese, salad, fruits, bread. You can also order another breakfast. Yes you can find a tour less expensive with someone who doesn't have to pay any taxes and charges or a tour with a group. For less money you can also have a tour with less security, with a driver who doesn't have a license... You can find all the prices and the services for what you pay. Best regards

    Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. If you had an accident in the shower, if you hurt yourself in the shower it's not our responsability. We didn't know anything about this during your stay. Nobody had any problem from … Show more

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    25 April 2024
  • Squires

    Reviewed: 3 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Friendly staff and amazing view of the pyramids! Emad and his team helped us plan our entire trip.

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for choosing our guest house. Thank you so much for your review. See you soon. Best regards

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    5 April 2024
  • Zoárd

    Reviewed: 23 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    We have spent 4 days here with my girlfriend, the view from our room was astonishing and the staff was really friendly and helpful. They arranged a perfect tour for us to Alexandria, we have visited many beautiful places during our stay, so thank you very much for everything. We would gladly return here anytime! :)

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you so much for your stay and for your review. We hope you're fine. Anytime you're welcome. Best regards

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    5 April 2024
  • See the property
  • Alexander

    Reviewed: 13 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Clean, great views, lovely hospitality. Cant fault it.

    I couldnt stay longer 🥹

    Property response:

    Hello, Thank you so much for choosing our guest house and thank you for your review. Anytime you're welcome. Best regards

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    5 April 2024
  • Moustafa

    Reviewed: 2 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Susie

    Reviewed: 21 February 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    Great location directly facing the pyramid, very clean room and bathroom, good WiFi service.

    Property response:

    Hi, First I would like to apologize for my late reply. Thank you so much for your stay and for your review. Best regards

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    5 April 2024
  • See the property
  • Ng

    Reviewed: 4 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful view and wonderful staff

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you so much and we wish you a nice stay in egypt. Best regards

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    5 February 2024
  • Zuvele

    Reviewed: 2 February 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    Great location, walking distance to the pyramids and sphinx. Great view. Staff organised activities for us and were generally very helpful. Very cheap. This was an emergency booking for us, as our previous one was cancelled the night before our arrival, so I do have to say it's not what we were wanting. That said, we did enjoy our stay.

    The toiletries were half used and when the room was cleaned (once in the week), the bins weren't emptied. Almost everything required an extra payment - water, coffee, etc. The breakfast was good but got smaller each day (if we didn't eat something or said we didn't like it, it was removed but not replaced).

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. You booked 2 rooms for 2 people for 1 week. We are opened from 2019 and work as a small local guest house of 10 rooms. It's written in english on the door of each room that in case of short stay we clean the room after the check-out and in case of long stay (5 days or more) we clean the room when the customers ask to us to do it. You didn't ask anything. In the middle of your stay I asked to you. Your son said no and you said yes. About the soap and the shampoo we fill the bottles when it's necessary before the check-in. About the bins I don't remember but I don't think that if they were full the girl forgot them. And as we always say if you need anything just ask the staff is kind and helpful. You aren't in a hotel. We have a menu for food and drink so yes if you order something it's not free. The list of our facilities is written on Booking. You didn't book a room all inclusive with lunch and dinner. If a customer needs laundry it's not free. The room are very cheap as you say. 50% less than last year because of the currency devaluation. If you didn't see what's happening in Egypt now I inform you that there's inflation of more than 50% so any cheap price of transportation, room, tour... is interesting only for the tourists. About the breakfast i don't agree with you. At the beginning it was the egyptian breakfast and when we saw you didn't eat the clementines for example we gave you bananas. I talked to you about your breakfast, asked you if you want eich bread plus the finou bread, you answered no but we gave to you the same quantity. Everyday we changed something in your breakfast. At the middle of your stay I asked to you what you want, you answer croissant and no falafels. And you still had salad, fruits, cheese, bread, jam. We changed also the flavour of jam. We stopped the eggplant that's all and you had the croissant and jam. And I asked to you what you want, what else, that's all ?... The breakfast was decided with you, we talked about it. Best regards

    Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. You booked 2 rooms for 2 people for 1 week. We are opened from 2019 and work as a small local guest house of 10 rooms. It's written in english on the door of each room that in case of sho… Show more

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    3 February 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 6 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Najma

    Reviewed: 4 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    Great property with the view of pyramids. Good food.

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. Happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Best regards

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    5 January 2024
  • Erin

    Reviewed: 31 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    We are two Americans who traveled all of Egypt. Giza is unfortunately in a state of numerous hotel scams. The top tier are fine but if you are on a budget, be ready. They change the names, fill websites with fake reviews to hide the truthful ones in order to get US dollars. It's not their fault, it is who we are right now. That said, after navigating so many scams, this place was honest. It does have a nice view of the Pyramids and is affordable. If you are used to western amenities, you would need to scale that down and appreciate the cost. The staff was lovely and kind, the room was easy, it was all easy. You could probably walk to the Pyramids in about 20 minutes but Uber is awesome for travelers in Egypt. Our highest review is that we were on a budget and they were honest. That is amazing in Giza. For their honesty, they are literally one of the best affordable options in all of Giza, no joke, we did the leg work.

    They did show a different side with another guest from India. He accidentally burned a towel on the heater. They were tiny little towels that maybe cost 1 USD and they all harassed him to pay $30USD and made him feel unsafe. We booked this based on honesty so that was disheartening. That said, we had a wonderful respite for a perfectly affordable room that hade nice enough beds and hot water and a super kind staff. We met the owner and he was kind and friendly too. Overall, if they stay totally honest, they should always be full here as Giza is a bit of a struggle if you are trying to find some budget friendly places. They served breakfast and tea and never hustled us at all. We only saw that through another guest so all we can say is THANK YOU for being so honest and easy.

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your reservation. About the room, you asked to us the cheapest room, some rooms are bigger and more comfortable than the room you chose. About what's happened with the other customer we are very shocked by your review. You heard a customer talk to you about something and you didn't talk to us to know what we can say about this. So you decided to believe him without having seen any proof. I don't want that you feel harassed so I won't send to you the pictures of the towel and the chair burned by whatsapp. I sent to you now by booking message. You can see the size of the towel 90cms, you can see the french label on the towel and the chair burned. I bought towels in France, good quality you can see what is written on the label. And he burned also the chair. And he is so honest that when the receptionist checked the room at the moment of the check out he put his luggage on the chair to cover the part which is burned. You talk about scam in Egypt. Do you think what he does and what you write is right and fair ? Best regards

    Hi, Thank you for your reservation. About the room, you asked to us the cheapest room, some rooms are bigger and more comfortable than the room you chose. About what's happened with the other customer we are very shocked by your review.… Show more

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    31 December 2023
  • Péter

    Reviewed: 14 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Helpful hosts, big room with comfortable bed. Very nice view. Very interesting neighborhood, if you'd like to explore the less touristy part of Cairo.

    It's probably a common problem here, but keep in mind that the city is very noisy even at night. The soundproofing of the room is terrible, so you can hear everything going on the street (honking, loud singing lesson from the neighboring school early morning, etc), and many times the guests in the hall and the other rooms. It was a bit chilly for us in the room, but you get warm covers. The breakfast was nice, but it was the same every morning.

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. Yes Cairo and Giza are noisy, more in the daytime than at night. Yes sometimes we have noise from celebrations of weddings, from the call for the pray, from funerals. 7.30 we can hear the piano, music, children sing the national anthem. If the staff or other guests talk loud you can say to them to stop. I do it. All the guest house in buildings or houses are like that. To stay far from the noise of the city, 4 or 5 stars hotels are necessary. To have a good soundproofing 3 to 5 stars hotel. We are at the beginning of the winter, some rooms are still worm, the pyramids view rooms as your room start to be cold. We have blanket and heater available. About the breakfast we change some local specialities and the fruits but not during the time you were here. Best regards

    Hi, Thank you for your stay and for your review. Yes Cairo and Giza are noisy, more in the daytime than at night. Yes sometimes we have noise from celebrations of weddings, from the call for the pray, from funerals. 7.30 we can hear the pia… Show more

    Giza Pyramids View Guest house
    15 December 2023
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...