5.8

Reviews of Apartment in Porto Sharm VIP

Nabq bay, El Gharaana, Rear Corridor, Porto Sharm Project, 46619 Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

  • Mohsen

    Reviewed: 27 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing place, nice, clean, good facilities, good location, great value

  • Mohamed

    Reviewed: 12 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    clean confirmable and facilitated

  • Jo

    Reviewed: 8 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The host was friendly, welcoming and supportive.

    My experience at this property was extremely disappointing. The unit was unclean, with visible dirt and human hair found on the bed, couch, and sink. The bed sheets had an unpleasant odor, adding to the discomfort. When I attempted to use the water heater, the handle exploded in my face, revealing severe rusting - a clear safety hazard. The floors were covered in dust, and the bathroom floor had bugs, making the environment unhygienic and uncomfortable. Overall, this stay was a nightmare. Significant improvements in cleanliness, maintenance, and safety are urgently needed.

  • See the property
  • Mostafa

    Reviewed: 31 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Apartment very beautiful and the owner mr. Ahmed was very honest and friendly , thx porto sharm

  • Mehmet

    Reviewed: 20 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Mehmet

    Reviewed: 20 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Whole think is trash ,filthy, un finished construction this guys using property’s name to make money

  • See the property
  • Leslie

    Reviewed: 15 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Price was extremely low. Facilities were good.

    Owner did not answer phone when we called 15 minutes before arriving. Accordingly we had to wait a long time at reception to get keys. Apartment not too well maintained. Location is very bad (isolated) but we knew that in advance.

  • Hasan

    Reviewed: 3 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    We could check out 2 pm.

    It was so dirty.

    Property response:

    Dear thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Porto sharm .apartment we are so sorry to hear you had a less pleasant experience with us. we have shared your feedback with the concerned department These observations will be worked on, we hope you accept our apologies and hope to have the honor of serving you again soon

    Dear thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Porto sharm .apartment we are so sorry to hear you had a less pleasant experience with us. we have shared your feedback with the concerned department These o… Show more

    Apartment in Porto Sharm VIP
    5 November 2024
  • Tara

    Reviewed: 25 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Good value

    Not very clean

    Property response:

    Welcome, our dear guest. We are honored by your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. We promise you the best always.

    Apartment in Porto Sharm VIP
    25 October 2024
  • See the property
  • Yohanna

    Reviewed: 13 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Momtaz

    Reviewed: 4 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • Valdajko

    Reviewed: 13 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Get ready for a long story of our nightmare! We arrived near 2 am, what was mentioned to the landlord as the flight lands at 0:55. The check in took us almost 2 hours where the "receptionist" typed something from a form which I filled in 2 minutes. Then some guy came over and they started to shout in front of me on each other. When I asked what's wrong they said all is good. Finally when my wife came with crying kids they started to move a bit faster. The receptionist didn't give me the card to open the gates as I didn't have local cash (in the middle of the night - not a surprise!). Remember that, we will turn back to that! When we came to the apartment, we thought that we arrived to someone's pantry. Dirty walls, tiny sofas with white spots of unknown origin. The size of the first room was as big as our car, so we asked if the apartment is really for 5 persons as was written. As we had no choice, we decided to spent a night and then look for something better. The guy said that there's similar apartment but we need to pay extra for it. We certainly declined because we didn't expect anything good from the landlord. Few minutes later we were ready to fall asleep, but we didn't want to place kids on sheets with someone's hair. We asked for fresh bedsheets and at least some towels. The guy brought 3 sheets for 5 person. We checked in front of him the "freshness" and found couple pieces of hair straight away. The guy replied that the hair was from his arm, what was hard to believe, as I never saw 10cm hair on hands and other black curly hair. We decided do not argue with the guy, he definitely wasn't happy about our visit. We skipped the breakfast in the morning, because the oven looked scary and power sockets were open so we could see all wires. Getting out from the apartment was another challenge - the gates could be opened only by the card which we didn't get at check in.

    ... Some gentlemen heard our shouting and kids crying. He came over and opened us. Don't want to imagine what could happen in such building if suddenly fire happen - all would be grilled alive! We wrote to the landlord that we check out and asked to come and pick the keys. He replied few hours later when we were away. So, I had to come in the evening to the reception and left the key there. Landlord didn't want to meet but said that I may return money for unused nights Via booking. That was my mistake to trust him. Booking replied that landlord rejected compensation. Actually, that was expected after all. My advice - don't belive to this apartments positive feedbacks, as they're all fake from local friends of the landlord. Just stay away from Porto Sharm Vip and save your money and nerves.

  • See the property
  • Ayman

    Reviewed: 25 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    owner is respectable and friendly

  • Ahmad

    Reviewed: 2 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • Mai

    Reviewed: 16 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Apartment is very comfortable. Nice view. Friendly owner and staff. Easy check in and out.

    Long walk to the pool. Very hot weather.

  • See the property
  • Nour

    Reviewed: 30 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • Islam

    Reviewed: 29 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Abdallah

    Reviewed: 27 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Ibrahim

    Reviewed: 4 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    Everything was excellent, and the public facilities were excellent, especially the swimming pool, water games for children, the gym area, the mosque, and all facilities were working efficiently, and the whole place was very clean. The owner, Mr. Ahmed, is a very kind, cooperative and respectful person.

    Nothing

  • Koboto

    Reviewed: 26 November 2022 · Stayed in November 2022

    Verified review
  • Tanjir

    Reviewed: 18 November 2022 · Stayed in November 2022

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Abd

    Reviewed: 25 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review

    The challet was super clean, very well furnished with all necessities, the self checkin was easy and Mr ahmed was very helpful, friendly and very responsive. Highly recommended. Thank you so much the hospitality of the owner and all the staff and the cleanliness of the chalet also they are taking care of all the details 👍

  • Showing 1 - 23

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...