Reviews of Porto matrouh chalets 4 stars
مرسى مطروح-قسم مرسى مطروح طريق شاطئ كليوباترا-بورتو مطروح, 51511 Marsa Matruh, Egypt

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewIt was very bad experience with the two chalets (disgusting and dirty) I will never try again such uncomfortable experience
Reviewed: 4 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewVery poor chalets managed by cheating brokers and place not maintained and not cleaned and no services at all
The resort’s location is not bad but the property is very very poor
Reviewed: 19 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewThis review has been hidden because it doesn't meet our guidelines.
Reviewed: 26 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewLocation was good. And there was a garden where you can spend time
First we waited for the host for a long time. It was dirty when we came in: the floor, the bathroom and toilet, even bedsheets I had to wash (thanks god the washing machine worked). If I haven't paid the booking amount - I would not stayed there. And finally - when we already checked out - the host said to booking.com that we didn't come to apartment (obviously not to pay the commission). The price was so exaggerated!!! For 1 night here I paid the same price as for 3 nights in the apartment rented from Porto hotel directly.
Reviewed: 16 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewNo thing
All very Bad Staff very bad
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have felt on our part, but we would like to inform you that you canceled your reservation before entering the accommodation. How can you leave a review like that when you did not stay at the facility in the first place? We would have liked it to be more secure, but we are waiting for you next year without canceling your reservation. How much? I did this time and you should stay in the facility so that your review is based on... Finally, we apologize for anything you may have experienced.
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have felt on our part, but we would like to inform you that you canceled your reservation before entering the accommodation. How can you leave a review like that when you did not stay at the facili… Show more
Reviewed: 6 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewAll of it
No thing
Reviewed: 28 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewNothing it was worst trip ever, no water in chalet most of time, water came two hours a day ONLY !!! very Strange people no one informed us with this information before, pool water was dirty!!!
it was worst trip ever, I don’t know how this chalet rate 8+ on booking!!!
We thank you for allowing your valuable time to evaluate our services and we express our sincere regret for what you have been exposed to. We would like to mention to you some points regarding water outages at some times. This is a problem that was beyond our control and it was entirely in Matrouh and not just in the resort. We were providing water as much as possible to serve you and in Finally, we can only offer our apologies and wait for you next year without any problem you will face, God willing
We thank you for allowing your valuable time to evaluate our services and we express our sincere regret for what you have been exposed to. We would like to mention to you some points regarding water outages at some times. This is a problem … Show more
Reviewed: 20 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewSea
All
Reviewed: 18 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewSecurity, landscape, and swimming pools
The chalets furniture
Reviewed: 16 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewnothing
It was disappointing, we thought that it would be great as it was rated 9.7 when we reserve it and we always depend on booking reviews but this time we were totally surprised, first it not a specific flat you reserve but when you go you will discover that the broker will give you one so it depends on your luck!!! the flat was soooo dirty they didn't clean it after the previous guest, the bathroom was awful and smelled badly. the flat was so small even we couldn't open the sofa bed to be able to move.
Reviewed: 12 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 July 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewLocation & view
Nothing
Reviewed: 30 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewlocation is so good
Reviewed: 30 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewNice place with many swimming pools and good planets, trees and palms. There are good activities in the Porto for children .
The sea view is not good since the sea shore is away from the Porto and the view is side view with limited view from first floor. The furniture is not good and there is water leakage in one of the bathrooms where I closed it and never use.