7.3

Reviews of Sea Waves Hostel not for Egyptian

Public Beach St, El Dahar, Hurghada, 99999 Hurghada, Egypt

  • 3.0 Poor
    Pierre-jean

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The room wasn't clean, the trash basket is still full of trash. And the AC is fake AC, it's just a water fan. The temperature in the room is hot and the water is also naturally super hot. At this price, we feel it's not worth it. The toilet inside the room is broken, we can barely flush the water. In total it was not a pleasant stay.

  • Paola

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was awesome, the owner is very welcoming and treats you like family.

  • François

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I had a great stay at Sea Waves Hostel. The owner, Hany, is incredibly friendly and always ready to help with anything you need. He goes out of his way to make sure guests feel comfortable and well taken care of. Hany also shares great tips and recommendations for things to do in the area, making it easy to discover the best of Hurghada. I highly recommend this hostel if you’re looking for a welcoming and affordable place to stay!

  • See the property
  • Boss

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    It was bas experience

  • Sergio

    Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    A good hostel with economic price, a pleasant and particular atmosphere and unique facilities, if you're looking to experience local traditions from a local perspective. The owner, Hany, and Haddra are very polite and trustworthy and will help you to find comfortably inmersed in the local way of life. Also, to find local transport, restaurants, tours, dive, snorkeling trips at the best price.

  • Pascal

    Reviewed: 23 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The hostel is run by a very welcoming and authentic Man, who is honest and he knows the town and the best deals for doing anything furthermore he showed us an authentic life of Hurghada! We had a great experience here at the hostel and Hurghada

  • See the property
  • Ann

    Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was very good. The beach is very close so the hostel is in a perfect position. The manager was welcoming and there was a relaxed atmosphere

    No complaints

    Property response:

    thank you madam Ann hope to see you again 🙏🏻

    Sea Waves Hostel not for Egyptian
    9 January 2025
  • Musashi

    Reviewed: 1 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Buseyne

    Reviewed: 27 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    ...

    The place hasn't been looked after well since years... not clean... broken toilets... Hostel was closed by the police after a German guest died in his room and everyone had to look for another place to stay...

    Property response:

    we know that you booked in our hostel just to be able to write this review trying to break our hostel and we know who paid you to till this ....but it doesn't work because the hostel is working

    Sea Waves Hostel not for Egyptian
    2 December 2024
  • See the property
  • Tunde

    Reviewed: 13 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    £4 per night. You can’t go far wrong

    Internet wasn’t working. Fan wasn’t great so had to either sweat it out or sleep with windows open. Chose the latter and got bit to f£&k. BUT it’s £4 per night so... 🤷🏾‍♀️

    Property response:

    you are right in that time but it's all working after the good work been done we are sorry.... it's much better now with the same price

    Sea Waves Hostel not for Egyptian
    2 December 2024
  • A_ch_g

    Reviewed: 1 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Truly, so bad. Everything dirty

  • Paola

    Reviewed: 28 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Great location, near the beach ans supermarket

    No wifi

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Raja

    Reviewed: 21 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Value for money and location

    Wifi didn't work and low water pressure

  • Abdelrahman

    Reviewed: 24 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review
  • Al

    Reviewed: 12 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    In short, room without AC, dirt covering everything, it is not a check out room that needs cleaning, not at all, it is a dirty room, Reception, housekeeping and the entire place should not be on booking.com from the start, I wonder how this place was rated for any human being.

    To start with, Reception, unqualified, can't take decisions. Room extreme waste. I left the room and didn't stay the night, paid it, no big deal, but waste.

  • See the property
  • Liu

    Reviewed: 25 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    No need to climb stairs

    A few days later they asked me to change the room and the blanket in the new room smelled like urine. Someone peed on the blanket on purpose and they didn't change the blanket at all. The toilet has been leaking and not working properly. Wi-Fi is limited and they will be annoyed to see you surfing the Internet, especially if you watch a video and must be surfing the Internet in your room! they spy u!

  • Ff

    Reviewed: 21 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    There is a hot kettle in the living room

    On the first night, the WiFi didn't work (they were trying to save money), so I went next door use WIFI and was given a hard time sitting in the aisle. Three days later, a big cockroach appeared and I tried to kill it. The cockroach was too big and opened its wings to challenge me and then hid. Blame me for using too much WiFi. How can I use 600GB in 6 days by myself?Very disappointed,. The WIFI is not working because of you, not the customer。

  • Mohamed

    Reviewed: 17 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    It's very old , need renews

  • See the property
  • Michel

    Reviewed: 12 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    I arrived before 10 in the morning and I already could check-in. The guy at the reception was very very friendly and helpfull. My room was okay, although I only booked the room to have a place for my luggage and have a shower and short rest before my nightflight, the beds were very comfortable. It is a nice place to stay, especially for the price I paid, less then 5 dollar for a single room. Location is also perfect, 2 minutes walking from the main road and beach.

  • 7.0 Good
    Martin

    Reviewed: 26 April 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review
  • Romain

    Reviewed: 14 April 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review

    The team was nice and really helpful ! Always here for your question. They will offer you tea of course !

    No breakfast for the price, witch I think could be a nice think to include . Roof top can be cleaner and more organised, when I was there 02/02/2023 it look like a bit messy.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Frank

    Reviewed: 17 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Greeted by Mohamad, very accommodating and a pleasant young man, who went out of his way to help me.

    The way they treated their little Tiberian Special. It was hot, chained to a poll. It needs a longer leash, better food, toys and some love. This place would be a gem if you cleaned the roof up. Got rid of the rubbish.

  • William

    Reviewed: 6 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Staff is very friendly and helpful

    Can do better on the cleaning

  • André

    Reviewed: 16 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    The bed and the blanket were super comfortable and cozy. The room was big with own bathroom. We could use a kitchen in the house next door and next to us we could use free water and an electric kettle. The rooftop was quite nice and sunny. A big supermarket is nearby.

    We arrived late at night and it was one guys shift who seems to have no clue of anything. He was not able to give us the wifi password, wanted to check our reservation with the e-mail we recieved and he did not tell us when breakfast would be.

  • See the property
  • Jaroslaw

    Reviewed: 6 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    Check-in possible already at 7, huge advantage. Friendly stuff Mohammed at reception especially. Truly nice people you will find in hostels not on the streets, hotel little bit outdated but very clean and hot water. Perfect location to nearby reef beach for 30 agp

    Not apply

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The Cove Kettering

Kettering, Australia

Appartementen Bergen aan Zee de Schelp

Bergen aan Zee, Netherlands

Ferienwohnungen Kapp

Tröpolach, Austria

Palawan Uno Hotel

Puerto Princesa City, Philippines

Greenwood Hotel Sigiriya

Sigiriya, Sri Lanka

Burj Alhayah Alfalah

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...