Reviews of Al Alamein Hotel 5 stars
Kilo 129, Matrouh Road, Sidi Abd El Rahman,, Sidi Abd El-Rahman, 51732 El Alamein, Egypt

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe property is very nice
The people how work there
Dear Mr. Tosson, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re pleased to hear you found the property very nice, and we truly appreciate your kind words. However, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had, particularly regarding the valet service. We’re very sorry to hear about the damage to your car, and we take this matter seriously. Please know that we attempted to reach you by phone to better understand the situation and address it properly, as your satisfaction and trust are extremely important to us. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and hope to have the opportunity to make it right and restore your confidence in our service. Warm regards, Nadim Awad Management Office
Dear Mr. Tosson, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re pleased to hear you found the property very nice, and we truly appreciate your kind words. However, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had, particularly regar… Show more
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel is perfect for anyone looking for a top notch service and stay
Dear Mr. Ayman, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you found our service and accommodations to be top-notch. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future. Warm regards, Nadim Awad Management Office
Dear Mr. Ayman, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you found our service and accommodations to be top-notch. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for a… Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFacing the beach … was stunning
Dear Mr. Saher, Thank you for your wonderful comment. We’re glad you enjoyed the stunning beach view during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Nadim Awad Management Office
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation and beach
Room was not clean they delayed the check in drain was blocked my wife was poisoned in BHAAR restaurant first day breakfast they mistaken the egg for my son as he is allergic not enough towels in the swimming pool we had to wait for half hour concierge service is terrible
Dear Mr. Omar, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We’re glad to know that you appreciated our location and the beach – we take great pride in offering a beautiful and relaxing environment for our guests. That said, we are truly sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the delayed check-in, the cleanliness issues in your room, and the blocked drain – none of which reflect the standards we aim to maintain. We are particularly concerned about the incident at BHAAR Restaurant and the mistake made with your son's breakfast. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance, and we are taking this matter very seriously. Please rest assured that we are thoroughly investigating these issues with our culinary and service teams to ensure they do not happen again. We also regret the inconvenience caused by the limited availability of towels at the swimming pool and the poor response from our concierge team. Your comments have been shared with the relevant departments, and corrective actions are already underway. Mr. Omar, your feedback is invaluable to us, and we deeply regret that your experience did not meet expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly and make things right. If you’re open to it, please contact our Guest Relations Manager at [insert contact details]. Thank you once again for your honest review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and deliver the experience you rightfully expected. Warm regards, Nadim Awad Management Office
Dear Mr. Omar, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We’re glad to know that you appreciated our location and the beach – we take great pride in offering a beautiful and relaxing environm… Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewdidn’t eat
n/a
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re truly pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay, even if it was a short one. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we’re always working to enhance every aspect of our service, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon for a longer and equally enjoyable stay. Warm regards, Nadim Awad Management Office
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re truly pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay, even if it was a short one. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we’re always workin… Show more
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLove
Love
Dear Ms. Fatima, Thank you so much for your lovely message. We’re delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Nadim Awad Management Office
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewUnmatched luxury, elegance, and beauty!
Dear Ms. Jessica, Thank you for your kind words! We’re truly honored by your description of your experience as one of unmatched luxury, elegance, and beauty. It brings us great joy to know that we were able to create such a memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another exceptional visit. Warm regards, Nadim Awad Management Office
Dear Ms. Jessica, Thank you for your kind words! We’re truly honored by your description of your experience as one of unmatched luxury, elegance, and beauty. It brings us great joy to know that we were able to create such a memorable stay… Show more
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI had one of the worst experiences at Alamein Hotel, which made me question its reputation as a tourist destination in the North Coast. Here are the main reasons for my dissatisfaction: 1. **Poor Customer Service**: The reception staff, particularly Abdulrahman and Adel, were among the worst representatives of customer service I've ever encountered. They resorted to threats and insults instead of helping. 2. **Subpar Service**: The overall service in the hotel was extremely poor, especially at the reception and restaurants. It seemed that tipping was the only way to receive any attention or expedite service. 3. **Lack of Management**: I have never stayed in a hotel where there was no manager or responsible person available to address complaints or inquiries. It felt like tipping was the only way to get assistance. The North Coast is marketed as a tourist destination, but my experience suggests otherwise. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Dear Mr. Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay at Alamein Hotel. We are deeply concerned to learn about the issues you encountered, particularly regarding the service at our reception and restaurants. What you described does not reflect the standards we strive to uphold, and I am truly sorry that our team members, including Abdulrahman and Adel, did not provide the level of professionalism and respect every guest deserves. Your comments regarding the absence of effective management and the reliance on tipping to receive basic service are alarming and unacceptable. Please rest assured that we take your feedback seriously. It has been shared directly with our senior leadership and relevant department heads to address the behavior, investigate the matter thoroughly, and take corrective action where necessary. At Alamein Hotel, we are committed to providing a welcoming and respectful environment for all our guests, and it is clear that we fell short during your stay. We regret that this experience has affected your perception of both our hotel and the North Coast as a tourist destination. Should you be open to it, we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly to better understand the situation and explore how we might regain your trust. Once again, please accept our deepest apologies, and thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Warm regards, Nadim Awad Management Office
Dear Mr. Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay at Alamein Hotel. We are deeply concerned to learn ab… Show more
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewOutstanding services
Nothing
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words and appreciation of our services. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay. Best regards, Nadim Awad Management Office
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words and appreciation of our services. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay. Best regar… Show more