9.2

Reviews of Cozy Floating house with sauna

Nooda tee 8, 13516 Tallinn, Estonia

  • Anna

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Laurie

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Mateusz

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Original idea and silence - although might be worse in hot season 😉. It is a port anyway..

    It looks bigger on the pictures. But it is not hosts' fault - when I tried to take pictures it looked the same... 😉... It is good for two - for three a little bit too small.

  • See the property
  • Max

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Overall, the place is beautiful and unique. I got what I wanted — the experience of staying overnight in a floating house. I was choosing between spending a night on a yacht in another location or this floating house. I can say that a house is still a house, even on the water. Besides the gentle rocking, you won’t really feel like you're on a boat. It has the same furniture and windows as a normal house. So be clear about what you’re expecting. It’s a great place for some quiet time. There are lots of peaceful paths by the sea and in the forest. There are even a few small restaurants nearby, but getting to a supermarket takes some effort. Luckily, there’s a place to park scooters nearby, and sometimes they’re available to ride to the store.

    There are not many power outlets. The mattress is very soft — maybe even too soft, in my opinion. The door to the deck didn’t open properly. I could open it just a little for ventilation, but I couldn’t fully open or slide it to go outside, no matter what I tried. The hosts don’t recommend using tap water for drinking or cooking. They provide one free 1.5-liter bottle of drinking water. Keep that in mind.

  • Nia

    Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The house was very nice and clean. The wood-sauna was excellent after a long day of walking around. The host was very kind and accomodating. I would really recommend this, if you don’t want to stay in the city centre.

  • Svetlana

    Reviewed: 15 February 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    A great option right by the sea with a sauna – everything is new, modern, and comfortable. The added convenience of self-check-in at any time makes the stay even more enjoyable. Highly recommend!

  • See the property
  • Ieva

    Reviewed: 6 December 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • From

    Reviewed: 11 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Perfect for 2! Nice location, friendly host

  • Larissa

    Reviewed: 9 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Denis

    Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Location

    Nothing

  • Małkowski

    Reviewed: 4 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Great experience

  • Olga

    Reviewed: 3 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Cozy and clean. Nice sauna. Perfect location.

  • See the property
  • Anzela

    Reviewed: 18 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    It’s a inique place, sauna heated up pretty fast and the house had everything we needed

    I would suggest better mattress as the one inside the house was way too soft, same goes for pillows. Thought it’s very personal and might not suit everyone, otherwise bed was comfy. I would suggest to replace “sofa” with the proper sofa so it could have some purpose otherwise it’s not comfortable to sit and it just occupies space.

  • Sild

    Reviewed: 12 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Perfect stay! Booked first one night but ended up booking two more. It was amazing private location, the host was superfriendly. The Sauna was to die for! Extra bonus for very comfy bed.

    Perfect as it was.

  • Deepubm

    Reviewed: 31 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Very clean and cozy place to have a different experience other than staying in hotel.

    There should have been some option to also cook if possible.

  • See the property
  • Robert

    Reviewed: 23 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Jekaterina

    Reviewed: 12 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • Mihhail

    Reviewed: 3 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Wonderful stay, excellent location!

  • See the property
  • Simons

    Reviewed: 30 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Great little hideaway, perfect for two. Fold down bed was extremely comfortable. The sauna was fantastic after a quick dip in the marina. We used the bus to get in and out of Tallinn. The bus stop was very close and the service is regular and reliable.

    As a coffee lover, I would have liked more pods for the fabulous coffee machine.

  • Dr

    Reviewed: 29 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    The sauna !!!!!

  • Jukka

    Reviewed: 18 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Somewhere different to stay. Pretty surroundings.

    Few little things like loose toilet, during night outside light turns on and off on it’s own (but turning it off from fuse box helps this matter) If you have arachnophopia this place it’s not for you. There is a lots of them outside :) Extra deck chair would be nice so two people can enjoy sunset.

  • See the property
  • Torma

    Reviewed: 25 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    The quality and equipments are of good quality. Privacy.

    Far from everything. Consider using some vehicle to get around.

  • Ieva

    Reviewed: 14 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    I didn't like anything because I didn't have the opportunity to spend the night in this house. The only positive is the location. The marina is beautifully illuminated at night.

    The cabin is smaller than it looks in the photos, dirty with spiders. The house has a strange sewage smell. I rented the house while attending The Weeknd concert. I take into account that it is a special date in Tallinn when everything will be full. I booked this apartment 10 months ago. . Arriving at the house after the amazing concert of The Weekend, I found the belongings of other people. I had contacted with host during the day. He text me that all is OK and I can come to the house from 14.00. When contacting the host, he claimed that I had mixed up the booking dates, then confirmed that there was a mistake.The host claims that the double booking is a Booking error. I waited about an hour for a solution. At that time, the other guests were not in the house, but there were many of their belongings. The host offered me to look for another hotel myself (on a date when Tallinn is full!!!). Then he offered me to stay in a cheap hostel in the center of Tallinn with public parking. From the marina to hostel by car, I had to drive 30 min at 2 night. I was very tired, because I had driven from Latvia for many hours and then the whole day at the concert. So I didn't have the strength to fight with the fraudulent host. The next day I had to drive 7 hours back to Latvia. I told this to the host, but he was not interested. The host is irresponsible and does not respect the guests' interests. Because he had already received the money for the rental on 03.08.2023. After this terrible experience, I will not choose to rent apartments again. The photos show other people's belongs that were in the house.

    Property response:

    Thank you for the review. Unfortunately was there system error and 2 clients came same time. Luckily I am really helpful and found new place to stay for client 2at night. Cant accept this review from customer Ieva, because there are not true facts. If there is more people like me in this world, it would be better place ☀️

    Thank you for the review. Unfortunately was there system error and 2 clients came same time. Luckily I am really helpful and found new place to stay for client 2at night. Cant accept this review from customer Ieva, because there are not tru… Show more

    Cozy Floating house with sauna
    22 August 2023
  • Rimantas

    Reviewed: 9 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Wonderfull place for romantic stay. Everything is very compact and all what you may need. There was possibility to get cocktails in the bar on shore.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...