Reviews of Vibes Aurik 3 stars
Oriente E3-108 y Vicente Leon., Centro Histórico, 170143 Quito, Ecuador

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe flexibility of the staff. They were willing to let us arrive at 5am. It is also very close to San Blas cafe which is excellent
The showers are difficult to get warm. The noise from outside could not be blocked out because the windows wouldn’t close properly. But I would stay here again.
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThey were very flexible for us.
The shower and the lack of sound proofing from internal and external noise
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewstaff friendly, good bed
shower water is not that good
Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewWe were delayed for 24 hours meaning we only had 14 hours in Quito, when this was explained to the staff they took us out for the evening to show us the local highlights! Rooms were huge and very comfortable.
We didn't get to stay longer!
Reviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe rooms are spacious and the staff were wonderful. The staff socialized with us in the evening.
No drinking water available and nowhere to make a tea or coffee. The advertised activities (such as cooking classes) were not available.
Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReally loved this place had a really warmly feel to it and the staff were really friendly and ready to help with anything you needed! The rooms were great nice and spacious! And the also the area on the roof was great nice place to go in the morning to eat breakfast 😀🙏🏻
Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was late, sandwich ice tea banana as a napkin we got pieces of toilet paper no coffee nothing warm to drink, next day was a coffee no milk nothing napkins and same sandwich
This is more like a hostel than hotel, dust is everywhere water warm in the shower only not in a sink, although is sporty hit or miss staff is hard to find you have to call or message to get in touch on the pictures looks reasonable but in reality is totally different. We where ask to pay cash because they “couldn’t process credit card at that time”
Hello. Thank you for your stay. In your own words I think you got it all wrong. This is not a five star hotel and our photos and descriptions are very accurate. We never claimed we were one. Breakfast is set to be served from 8 to 10 am and everyday you asked the same question. Reception desk is in our lounge in the rooftop and yet every day you asked the same question. On your last day we were polishing some part of our wooden floors and logically there was dust that was cleaned afterwards. This is a economy place that for the price you pay, it offers you a very safe, clean and friendly stay.
Hello. Thank you for your stay. In your own words I think you got it all wrong. This is not a five star hotel and our photos and descriptions are very accurate. We never claimed we were one. Breakfast is set to be served from 8 to 10 am and… Show more
Reviewed: 6 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewI booked very last minute but still received a booking confirmation from the property. When I arrived, there was no one there to let us in so we called the number on the door. The person who answered told us that the booking wasn’t confirmed and the email that I received was an automatic email and there was no one to let us in.
Reviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewNothing.
First they make you go up 5th floor to check in with your luggage the come down Filthy bathroom. So bad ive never see inmy life Noisy
Reviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewRooms were large. Wifi was good, staff was very friendly.
Reviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewSome kind staff
The place was dirty and the room did not get cleaned.
Reviewed: 1 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewEverything was fine. It was just a little confusing to find out who was in charge and where they were. Once those issues were taken care of, breakfast was good and the staff helpful.
Identification of who staff was and where they could be found would’ve been quite helpful. For example, when we went upstairs for breakfast, nobody was there, even though it was during the time that breakfast was supposed to be served. We walked all around the hotel, looking for the staff and could not find it. When we went upstairs, another time I did find The young man who had let us in the night before, and he prepared a good breakfast for us.
Reviewed: 5 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewThe terrace top is great. The view is beautiful.
The building is a little old but it’s definitely worth it for what I paid.
Reviewed: 12 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewClose to historical center.
Bad isolation, from the noise and from the cold
Reviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewOur ”deluxe double room with balcony” was huge! After staying in some tiny rooms in Colombia, it was a luxury to have such space. Manager. The manager was great. We initially booked two nights knowing we’d arrive late from Colombia and not wanting to have to check out the next day. We actually considered moving round the corner to another, very well known, hostel since there didn’t seem to be anybody else staying. However, after chatting to the manager for about an hour when we went to pay, we decided to stay for the next three nights before our Galápagos trip. He told us more about the political situation and how it had impacted bookings. Breakfast. Decent breakfast with tea, fruit juice, eggs and bread. Location. Great location less than a 10-minute walk to the main plaza. Nearest supermarket is around a five-minute walk away.
The property could do with a refurbishment, but it sounds as though the manager has plenty of ideas for the place.
Reviewed: 21 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe beds were comfy and the location was great
We booked this place specifically as we wanted a double room and because it included breakfast. The room we booked wasn't available and the staff weren't exactly helpful or understanding about our frustration. We had to leave early so triple confirmed the breakfast times, but when we got there in the morning were told breakfast was opening late that day. Despite reception saying it opened at 7am, there was no one to be found to voice our frustration too or even check out with. We messaged them several times on several platforms and they didn't respond.
Hello. Thank you for your stay with us. Your booking was a last minute and when you arrived we offered you the options we had available and you still chose to stay. We were very understanding of the situation and offered all help possible. You state breakfast was at 7 am and that's wrong. Anyone who books their stay with us can see publicly that our breakfast time is from 8 to 10 so definitely and you completely misunderstood that and created the frustration yourself. I understand traveling can be stressful but from the moment you arrived it was very difficult to reach understanding with you.
Hello. Thank you for your stay with us. Your booking was a last minute and when you arrived we offered you the options we had available and you still chose to stay. We were very understanding of the situation and offered all help possible. … Show more
Reviewed: 9 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewNice included breakfast each day, bed was comfortable. Showing the football on the roof terrace.
Very loud at night. Our room was next to the road and both nights we stayed we hardly slept, lots of music, screaming and dogs barking, cars beeping and racing up and down. They gave us foam ear plugs when we mentioned the issue so it must be common. The stairs are also very loud and noisy when people walk up and down. No hot water for both days we stayed which was also an issue.
hello Jazmine, thank you for your stay with us. We are in the center of Quito, the noise you mention is out of our control. In all the time we have operating in this location not one time we have received complains about hot water. Seems to me that when you have a problem the best option it is to ask for help. heaters in South america have a particular way to get started and we manifested our availability to help if you need it.
hello Jazmine, thank you for your stay with us. We are in the center of Quito, the noise you mention is out of our control. In all the time we have operating in this location not one time we have received complains about hot water. Seems to… Show more