7.1

Reviews of Vibes Aurik 3 stars

Oriente E3-108 y Vicente Leon., Centro Histórico, 170143 Quito, Ecuador

  • Stiofan

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The flexibility of the staff. They were willing to let us arrive at 5am. It is also very close to San Blas cafe which is excellent

    The showers are difficult to get warm. The noise from outside could not be blocked out because the windows wouldn’t close properly. But I would stay here again.

  • Stiofan

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    They were very flexible for us.

    The shower and the lack of sound proofing from internal and external noise

  • Albert

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    staff friendly, good bed

    shower water is not that good

  • See the hotel
  • Carly

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    We were delayed for 24 hours meaning we only had 14 hours in Quito, when this was explained to the staff they took us out for the evening to show us the local highlights! Rooms were huge and very comfortable.

    We didn't get to stay longer!

  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The rooms are spacious and the staff were wonderful. The staff socialized with us in the evening.

    No drinking water available and nowhere to make a tea or coffee. The advertised activities (such as cooking classes) were not available.

  • Kalandrová

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sam

    Reviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Really loved this place had a really warmly feel to it and the staff were really friendly and ready to help with anything you needed! The rooms were great nice and spacious! And the also the area on the roof was great nice place to go in the morning to eat breakfast 😀🙏🏻

  • Jamie

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Nika

    Reviewed: 7 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 23 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was late, sandwich ice tea banana as a napkin we got pieces of toilet paper no coffee nothing warm to drink, next day was a coffee no milk nothing napkins and same sandwich

    This is more like a hostel than hotel, dust is everywhere water warm in the shower only not in a sink, although is sporty hit or miss staff is hard to find you have to call or message to get in touch on the pictures looks reasonable but in reality is totally different. We where ask to pay cash because they “couldn’t process credit card at that time”

    Property response:

    Hello. Thank you for your stay. In your own words I think you got it all wrong. This is not a five star hotel and our photos and descriptions are very accurate. We never claimed we were one. Breakfast is set to be served from 8 to 10 am and everyday you asked the same question. Reception desk is in our lounge in the rooftop and yet every day you asked the same question. On your last day we were polishing some part of our wooden floors and logically there was dust that was cleaned afterwards. This is a economy place that for the price you pay, it offers you a very safe, clean and friendly stay.

    Hello. Thank you for your stay. In your own words I think you got it all wrong. This is not a five star hotel and our photos and descriptions are very accurate. We never claimed we were one. Breakfast is set to be served from 8 to 10 am and… Show more

    Vibes Aurik
    23 February 2025
  • Nophar

    Reviewed: 6 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Faye

    Reviewed: 3 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    I booked very last minute but still received a booking confirmation from the property. When I arrived, there was no one there to let us in so we called the number on the door. The person who answered told us that the booking wasn’t confirmed and the email that I received was an automatic email and there was no one to let us in.

  • See the hotel
  • Anastasia

    Reviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing.

    First they make you go up 5th floor to check in with your luggage the come down Filthy bathroom. So bad ive never see inmy life Noisy

  • 7.0 Good
    Aaron

    Reviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Nicole

    Reviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Rooms were large. Wifi was good, staff was very friendly.

  • See the hotel
  • Greshler

    Reviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Adeel

    Reviewed: 1 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Some kind staff

    The place was dirty and the room did not get cleaned.

  • Steven

    Reviewed: 1 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Everything was fine. It was just a little confusing to find out who was in charge and where they were. Once those issues were taken care of, breakfast was good and the staff helpful.

    Identification of who staff was and where they could be found would’ve been quite helpful. For example, when we went upstairs for breakfast, nobody was there, even though it was during the time that breakfast was supposed to be served. We walked all around the hotel, looking for the staff and could not find it. When we went upstairs, another time I did find The young man who had let us in the night before, and he prepared a good breakfast for us.

  • See the hotel
  • Olvin

    Reviewed: 5 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The terrace top is great. The view is beautiful.

    The building is a little old but it’s definitely worth it for what I paid.

  • 7.0 Good
    Anne-sophie

    Reviewed: 12 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Close to historical center.

    Bad isolation, from the noise and from the cold

  • Allan

    Reviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Our ”deluxe double room with balcony” was huge! After staying in some tiny rooms in Colombia, it was a luxury to have such space. Manager. The manager was great. We initially booked two nights knowing we’d arrive late from Colombia and not wanting to have to check out the next day. We actually considered moving round the corner to another, very well known, hostel since there didn’t seem to be anybody else staying. However, after chatting to the manager for about an hour when we went to pay, we decided to stay for the next three nights before our Galápagos trip. He told us more about the political situation and how it had impacted bookings. Breakfast. Decent breakfast with tea, fruit juice, eggs and bread. Location. Great location less than a 10-minute walk to the main plaza. Nearest supermarket is around a five-minute walk away.

    The property could do with a refurbishment, but it sounds as though the manager has plenty of ideas for the place.

  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Miguel

    Reviewed: 21 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Rachel

    Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The beds were comfy and the location was great

    We booked this place specifically as we wanted a double room and because it included breakfast. The room we booked wasn't available and the staff weren't exactly helpful or understanding about our frustration. We had to leave early so triple confirmed the breakfast times, but when we got there in the morning were told breakfast was opening late that day. Despite reception saying it opened at 7am, there was no one to be found to voice our frustration too or even check out with. We messaged them several times on several platforms and they didn't respond.

    Property response:

    Hello. Thank you for your stay with us. Your booking was a last minute and when you arrived we offered you the options we had available and you still chose to stay. We were very understanding of the situation and offered all help possible. You state breakfast was at 7 am and that's wrong. Anyone who books their stay with us can see publicly that our breakfast time is from 8 to 10 so definitely and you completely misunderstood that and created the frustration yourself. I understand traveling can be stressful but from the moment you arrived it was very difficult to reach understanding with you.

    Hello. Thank you for your stay with us. Your booking was a last minute and when you arrived we offered you the options we had available and you still chose to stay. We were very understanding of the situation and offered all help possible. … Show more

    Vibes Aurik
    29 July 2024
  • Lars

    Reviewed: 9 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Jasmin

    Reviewed: 5 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Nice included breakfast each day, bed was comfortable. Showing the football on the roof terrace.

    Very loud at night. Our room was next to the road and both nights we stayed we hardly slept, lots of music, screaming and dogs barking, cars beeping and racing up and down. They gave us foam ear plugs when we mentioned the issue so it must be common. The stairs are also very loud and noisy when people walk up and down. No hot water for both days we stayed which was also an issue.

    Property response:

    hello Jazmine, thank you for your stay with us. We are in the center of Quito, the noise you mention is out of our control. In all the time we have operating in this location not one time we have received complains about hot water. Seems to me that when you have a problem the best option it is to ask for help. heaters in South america have a particular way to get started and we manifested our availability to help if you need it.

    hello Jazmine, thank you for your stay with us. We are in the center of Quito, the noise you mention is out of our control. In all the time we have operating in this location not one time we have received complains about hot water. Seems to… Show more

    Vibes Aurik
    5 July 2024
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...