Bayahibe, La Romana, Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
#17 of 17 hotels in Bayahibe
Guests' ChoiceBased on 69 hotel reviews
7.2Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.5
Location
8.6
Facilities
7.4
Staff
6.9
Value for money
6.7
Free WiFi
8.1
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
End of dialog content
Showing 1 – 25
Reviewed: 28 June 2025
Alessia
ItalyUnfurtunately the Price-Performance is very Bad. It‘s the third time we have been to this Resort, and every time the Price goes up, and the Performance goes down. Herr some things that NEED to be chanced, in order to offer a more comfortable stay and a Performance that matches the Price: - way less sunbeds on the Beach, the sunbeds wäre so close to each other, that you could barely pass by, to go into the sea or to take a Drink - towels need to be changed the hole day, not just fron 12am - 6pm. There were a lot of people asking to have a fresh towel in the Morning, but the lifeguard was not allowed to give them to us - the food could have a better quality, be cooked in a better way and also diversify more. After a week I was already bored of everything - staff could care more about the guest and maybe smile sometimes? Some really didn‘t feel like working - the dishes were dirty, there were some people in the restaurant, which brought something to clean them, before they ate - at the bar, after the teater, there was a really long tail of people waiting to get something to drink, that must go quicker, because nobody should have to wait 30min to get something do Drink, especially with the Price you pay - the shower at the Beach was not working for 3 days, then my mom told them and they fixed it. After 2 days it was not working again. This should no happen. You should get it fixed without a guest telling you it is not working. By the way, this is not the only thing that should be fixed because it is not working. - there should be someone who takes the things away fein the tables outside, near the Main Restaurant and cleanes them properly. - after lunch the music could be a Little quiter so people can rest without having to leave the sunbed, but this one is just personal preference ….
The Entertainment Team is on FIREEEEE!!!! Had so much fun in this Resort, danced all day long and the Viva Vibe is just fabulous. The sea is turquiose and very nice as well. The waiter „Bienvenido“ at the Main Restaurants in very kind and takes care of the guests very well. He always asks if you want something, and often also sees what you need, like a spoon, Glass or something and brings it to you.
Stayed in June 2025
Reviewed: 1 June 2024
Sandra
CanadaToo many people to have good client service or not enough staff for the quantity of clients. Between lunch and dinner it would be nice to have something more healthy to eat.
Food excellent. Room very confortable. Very nice staff but too many people to have good client service for specific requests ( for exemple if something in the room does not work).
Stayed in May 2024
Reviewed: 30 May 2024
Susan
United States1. Had to ask for washcloths multiple times. Apparently, that's not a normal thing in your country. 2. Hard time getting reservations and when we did we noticed the restaurants were half full but when you click on them they all say nothing available. You should have the option to select a time and not just be booked at 645 each time. 3. Employees barely spoke English. Couldn't answer some basic questions like "can we get a washcloth" if you're going to have an all inclusive resort and say that English is spoken there, then you should have staff that can speak it 4. The timeshare folks are very pushy. 5. The outside vendors are almost borderline harassing
The views were amazing. The resort itself was nice.
Stayed in May 2024
Reviewed: 7 August 2023
Apolinar
Dominican RepublicAt certain hours the staff seemed overworked , and were not all that helpful
Beautifull place . Beach is Excellent. Several pools and areas to chose from
Stayed in August 2023
Reviewed: 3 August 2023
Roberto
SpainBuffet needs to improve its variety, and adapt to all types of guests. Gluten-free, more seafood or even lactose free etc. Hotel restaurant reservation App needs improving too. Also, staff is sometimes unaware of everything around them.
The resort is so beautiful, room is comfortable, you will get a great opportunity to relax and enjoy this gorgeous beach. Many pools to enjoy also.
Stayed in August 2023
Reviewed: 12 July 2023
Adriana
United StatesRequiere maintenance, one night we have no power or water, every the power got out.
Location is A plus
Stayed in June 2023
Reviewed: 15 April 2023
Seip
United StatesThe food was horrible. The property needs to be updated
The beach was pretty
Stayed in April 2023
Reviewed: 10 April 2023
Yokaryn
Dominican RepublicThey should have a better food, and drinks.
Big resort with a beautiful beach.
Stayed in April 2023
Reviewed: 10 January 2023
Laurie
United StatesThe food was mediocre and the alcohol selection was limited
The beaches are lovely
Stayed in January 2023
Reviewed: 23 December 2022
William
SwitzerlandThe food was not good
Beach area and the landscape were very nice
Stayed in December 2022
Reviewed: 22 December 2022
Evangelina
United StatesThe food needs to improves more variety and increased quality.
Excellent beach and location! My only complaint is the food can 100% improved and have more variety! Animation staff super cool and loved them!!
Stayed in December 2022
Reviewed: 28 June 2025
Olga
United StatesThe only negative things are .... cockroaches here and there; and loud music, especially in the evening. You really can't sleep until midnight, especially if you live in ocean-fron bungalows. It's understandable that some people come here to relax and have fun, including dancing and being loud. But there is another category of visitors, who want peace and feeling quiet, to be near the sea, enjoying the vacation. So, it could make sense to rethink the location of the evening dance parties, so it would be more convenient for everyone.
The location is wonderful, the beach is amazing with a lot of natural shades due to many palm-trees, which are not too tall, therefore provide enough shade throughout the whole beach. The staff is constantly cleaning the beach and sand, and if people would care to clean after themselves, just to put their cups in the proper designated area, that would help a lot and make the beach even cleaner. The food is good with so much variety. Every day of the week is dedicated to a different theme in food, and maybe it can repeat itself in a week, but... it's still impressive and attention of cooks also impresses. The dessert section (especially during the lunch and dinner time) deserves a special WOW!
Stayed in June 2025
Reviewed: 26 January 2025
Laura
GermanyOnline Review: Worst Hotel Experience Ever Our stay at this hotel was truly the worst we have ever experienced. It was an overpriced disaster filled with terrible rooms, poor food, rude service, and even food poisoning. The Room While advertised as a quiet room, music blared until midnight and started again at 10 a.m. Reception staff accused us of lying when we reported issues. The room was poorly maintained: Discolored sheets. Flickering lights. Low water pressure. A noisy fridge. Gaps in the door that let in noise. The Food We got food poisoning from the Mexican restaurant, ruining two days of our four-day holiday. The overall quality was appalling: Dirty food areas with food left on the floor. Unclean plastic cups with leftover cocktail smells. Low-quality alcohol, with $8 charged for a local beer. Restaurants were impossible to book, yet sat empty when we arrived. The worst was the Atlantis restaurant, which epitomized poor food quality. The Service Front-of-house staff were dismissive, rude, and inattentive. Two specific incidents stand out: While watching the sunset on rocks, we were told to move for no reason. Swimming in the sea, we were shouted at and humiliated without explanation. Both moments ruined otherwise special experiences. Other issues: A plate of food was left outside our room for 24 hours, despite numerous staff passing by. Loud music played everywhere from early morning until late at night. The tennis area had no rackets or information about them. Cleaning staff were the only exception, being kind and attentive. Sickness and Hotel’s Response The food poisoning happened on Thursday night. Their reaction was appalling: They initially denied it was their fault, claiming we weren’t used to local food—even though we had eaten street food across the Dominican Republic without issue. The on-site medical center refused to acknowledge food poisoning and offered no real help.
The beach
Stayed in January 2025
Reviewed: 30 November 2024
Suttle
United StatesSO during the day and at night. Couldn’t sleep because of the noise. lots Bees in the room each day. food is mostly bad, except the specials. hard to get a reservation .
location
Stayed in November 2024
Reviewed: 27 October 2024
Osvaldo
United StatesYes
It was good
Stayed in September 2024
Reviewed: 5 October 2024
Belkis
United StatesWe paid for rooms facing the sea and but they placed us in others, no cash refund and terrible service!
The beach
Stayed in October 2024
Reviewed: 20 August 2024
Alejandra
United StatesDirty
Terrible
Stayed in August 2024
Reviewed: 20 August 2024
Martha
United StatesRooms were dirty. Mold everywhere. Dirty sheets. Food was terrible, horrible quality.
Nothing. Food was horrible, rooms were disgusting.
Stayed in August 2024
Reviewed: 4 July 2024
Morales
United StatesStaff
Horrible
Stayed in June 2024
Reviewed: 1 July 2024
Danubia
United StatesNot to much Dominican food, Dominican food is delicious
Everything was excellent, the family environment that feel in the this place
Stayed in June 2024
Reviewed: 20 June 2024
Rachel
United StatesRooms were run down. Not many options for food. Unable to get bottled water anywhere but your room. Towels ran out quickly. Stray cats roaming around the hotel. Huge cockroach in the room. No stocked mini fridge. Not enough chairs on the beach or by the pool area. No wash clothes in the rooms.
Activities were fun and engaging. Staff was friendly.
Stayed in June 2024
Reviewed: 10 May 2024
Rodolfo
United StatesMORE VIP BARS
EXCELLENT BUFFET
Stayed in April 2024
Reviewed: 3 May 2024
Chris
Dominican Republic-7 restaurants, none of them available in our two night stay. -Staff was rude
-The property was well equipped. -Rooms were clean and well-located. -All lot of cocktails options
Stayed in April 2024
Reviewed: 2 April 2024
Vasquez
Dominican Republic1. Beach towels- not enough drop off- pick up Locations- your lugging wet towels around. The close too early so when you finally find one it’s closed. 2. The juice bar and crepe stand need more personal. Waiting 30 mins online is way too much 3. The evening show needs more $$. The dancers are obviously tired from working at other events throughout the day.
Beautiful The managers was very helpful and professional
Stayed in April 2024
Showing 1 – 25
Melbourne, Australia
Yuma, USA
Fira, Greece
Byron Bay, Australia
Pocé-sur-Cisse, France
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Stowting, UK
Tokyo, Japan
Booking.com is part of Booking Holdings Inc., the world leader in online travel and related services.
We have more than 70 million property reviews, and they're all from real, verified guests.
1
The only way to leave a review is to first make a booking. That's how we know our reviews come from real guests who have stayed at the property.
2
When guests stay at the property they check out how quiet the room is, how friendly the staff are and more.
3
After their trip, guests tell us about their stay. We check for naughty words and verify the authenticity of all guest reviews before adding them to our site.
If you booked through us and want to leave a review, please sign in first.
End of dialog content