8.4

Reviews of The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint 5 stars

Carretera Sanchez Samana Km5, 11517 Santa Bárbara de Samaná, Dominican Republic

  • Melvic

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Delio

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Excelente personal

    Property response:

    Dear Ms. Delio, Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re delighted to know that our staff made a positive impression on you. At The Bannister Hotel, we strive to offer warm and personalized service, and feedback like yours truly inspires us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Ms. Delio, Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re delighted to know that our staff made a positive impression on you. At The Bannister Hotel, we strive to offer warm and personalized service, and feedback like yours truly inspir… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    5 August 2025
  • Ricki

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Ricki, We are truly sorry to hear that you feel this way. At The Bannister Hotel, we are committed to transparency, integrity, and guest satisfaction. Please know that we take all feedback very seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to understand more about your experience. If you are willing, we invite you to contact us directly so we can address your concerns in detail and work toward a resolution. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Mr. Ricki, We are truly sorry to hear that you feel this way. At The Bannister Hotel, we are committed to transparency, integrity, and guest satisfaction. Please know that we take all feedback very seriously and would appreciate the o… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    4 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Marcela

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The Room View is incredible

    Property response:

    Dear Ms. Marcela, Thank you for your kind words! We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the view from your room left a great impression. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Ms. Marcela, Thank you for your kind words! We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the view from your room left a great impression. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experie… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    4 August 2025
  • Monserrat

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Food at restaurant was amazing! Views from my room and the space in my room was perfect! I would come back again with my family. Amazing staff that treat you like family.

    My only recommendation is that toilet was having problems with the pushing so made it difficult to get it to work. You had to hold it down for 10 seconds just for it work.

    Property response:

    Dear Ms. Monserrat, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant, the views from your room, and the spaciousness of your accommodations. It's especially rewarding to know that our staff made you feel like family — that’s exactly the kind of experience we strive to provide. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the toilet. Please rest assured that our maintenance team has been informed and we will address the issue promptly to ensure a better experience for future visits. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Ms. Monserrat, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant, the views from your room, and the spaciousness of your accommo… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    1 August 2025
  • John

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It was clean and beautiful views.

    Here’s a polished version of your review while keeping the original tone and message: ⸻ If you enjoy elevator music that never changes, you’ll love this place. The menu was just okay, but some dishes were so salty they were inedible. I also went for a swim in the cordoned-off section of the ocean, which had a floating wooden raft. When I tried to climb onto it, I found the metal stairs were rusted at the bottom and had sharp edges. As a result, I cut myself badly and was bleeding. I reported the incident to a cabana attendant, who informed management—apparently, they had already been warned about this issue. Sadly, I won’t be coming back.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. John, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities and the beautiful views we offer. We are truly sorry to learn about your experience with the ocean raft and the injury you sustained. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort caused. Your safety is of the utmost importance to us, and we take your comments very seriously. We are actively reviewing this issue with our maintenance team to ensure it is resolved promptly and does not pose a risk to future guests. Regarding your comments about the menu and background music, we appreciate your input. These details help us improve the overall experience for everyone who visits. We understand your decision and are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you once again for bringing these matters to our attention. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Mr. John, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities and the beautiful views we offer. We are truly sorry to learn about your experience with the ocean raft… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    19 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Francisco

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location, clean, amenities

    The receptionist was not friendly to us. He told us we had a discount in the hotel restaurants. When we went to one of them, they told us that there was no discount, the receptionist told us he was wrong. We had to pay the full price. Ask for things by written!!!

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Francisco, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our location, cleanliness, and amenities. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the restaurant discount and the interaction with our front desk team. This is not the level of service we strive to provide, and we regret the confusion caused. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments to ensure better communication and service in the future. We value your feedback, as it helps us to continuously improve the guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a much more seamless stay. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Mr. Francisco, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our location, cleanliness, and amenities. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenienc… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    24 June 2025
  • Brian

    Reviewed: 10 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    location

    lack of attention to detail and lack of hygene in rooms

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Brian, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you appreciated our location, but we are truly sorry to hear about the shortcomings in cleanliness and attention to detail during your stay. This is certainly not the standard we aim to provide, and we have already addressed your concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure immediate improvements. Your comments are invaluable to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much better experience. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Mr. Brian, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you appreciated our location, but we are truly sorry to hear about the shortcomings in cleanliness and attention to detail during your stay. This is certainly not the standard… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    11 May 2025
  • Ebelechukwu

    Reviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sandra

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Everything - view, 2br room, great breakfast - all except the false promise of 2 tennis courts! The courts were horrible, even dangerous for playing. I’m a player; my son is a tennis professional. We were shocked that what once may have been playable courts were allowed to deteriorate - and still be advertised! Truly bait and switch in an otherwise wonderful hotel.

    The false promise of 2 tennis courts. There were only the unkempt remains of what were once 2 hard courts. To play on them now would actually be dangerous. Impossible to understand why such a lovely hotel would allow the courts to deteriorate - then brag about having 2 courts.

    Property response:

    Dear Ms. Sandra, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Bannister Hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the view, the comfort of your room, and our breakfast—elements we pay special attention to in order to offer memorable stays. However, we deeply regret the disappointment caused by the current condition of our tennis courts. We truly appreciate your feedback, especially coming from a player and the parent of a professional tennis player, as we understand how important this aspect is to you. We acknowledge that the condition of the courts does not meet the expected standards, and we sincerely apologize for not delivering what was promised. We are reviewing this matter with our management team and evaluating the necessary steps to update the information we share and, more importantly, to seriously consider the restoration of these facilities. We appreciate your honesty, which undoubtedly helps us improve. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Ms. Sandra, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Bannister Hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the view, the comfort of your room, and our breakfast—elements we pay special attention to… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    27 April 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Helen

    Reviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful location and views, staff was good.

    It was so old, the toilet in my room had a black line.

    Property response:

    Dear Helén, Thank you for your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful location and views, and that our staff met your expectations. However, we sincerely apologize for the issue with the toilet in your room. We take cleanliness and maintenance very seriously, and your comments will help us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a better experience. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel.

    Dear Helén, Thank you for your feedback. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful location and views, and that our staff met your expectations. However, we sincerely apologize for the issue with the toilet in your room. We take c… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    6 April 2025
  • Geraldine

    Reviewed: 9 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Vanessa

    Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The location is stunning, featuring a pool by the ocean, with breathtaking sunrises and sunsets overlooking the sea and sailboats. The food was good.

    You need a car to go to town, but the front desk can arrange a taxi for you. It is a 5-minute drive.

    Property response:

    Dear Ms. Vanessa, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our stunning location, breathtaking views, and delicious food. We're also glad that the front desk was able to assist you with transportation. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Ms. Vanessa, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our stunning location, breathtaking views, and delicious food. We're also glad that the front desk was able to assist … Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    7 March 2025
  • Bodden

    Reviewed: 6 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Excellente View & Breaksfast

    Rooms cleanness.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Bodden, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view, breakfast, and the cleanliness of our rooms. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, and it's wonderful to know we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Bannister Hotel. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel.

    Dear Mr. Bodden, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view, breakfast, and the cleanliness of our rooms. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, and it's wonderful to know… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    7 January 2025
  • Ori

    Reviewed: 30 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Chloe

    Reviewed: 21 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Very nice location and rooms

    Property response:

    Dear Chloe, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and rooms of The Bannister Hotel. We strive to provide a comfortable and convenient environment for our guests, and your satisfaction is our priority. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Chloe, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and rooms of The Bannister Hotel. We strive to provide a comfortable and convenient environment for our guests, and your satisfaction is o… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    21 December 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Rosell

    Reviewed: 19 December 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The staff are very professional and they pay attention to detail

    Property response:

    Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the professionalism of our staff and the attention to detail during your stay. It is always our goal to provide exceptional service, and your feedback encourages us to continue striving for excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the professionalism of our staff and the attention to detail during your stay. It is always our goal to provide exceptional service, and your fee… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    21 December 2024
  • Juan

    Reviewed: 25 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Nisarg

    Reviewed: 13 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The pool by the bay was amazing. The pizzeria made good pizza. Breakfast was good

    the room - the balcony's roof was leaking and was wet all the time. the bathroom was leaking, the toilet was not cleaned, soap lying on the floor - when we raised this to the staff - we got no help I asked for some meds but did not get anything from the housekeeping. There was no staff in general in the hotel and the water had not been cleaned around the hotel.

    Property response:

    Dear Nisarg, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool by the bay, the pizzeria, and our breakfast offerings. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, particularly with the maintenance of your room and the lack of assistance from our staff. Please accept our deepest apologies for not meeting your expectations in these areas. Rest assured, we are taking immediate action to address the concerns you mentioned, such as the leaks in the balcony and bathroom, as well as improving the responsiveness of our customer service team. We greatly value your feedback, as it helps us identify areas for improvement and ensure that situations like those you described do not occur again. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a stay that reflects our commitment to quality and service. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Nisarg, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool by the bay, the pizzeria, and our breakfast offerings. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encoun… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    14 November 2024
  • Perla

    Reviewed: 28 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    It’s very pretty and calm.

    The staff were not friendly, and our experience was disappointing due to several issues. Our booking stated it included a 30-minute free massage for everyone on the reservation. However, when we arrived, the staff seemed unaware of this offer. After some discussion, they only provided us with one massage instead of one per person as advertised. Additionally, our reservation included early check-in, but when we arrived, we were told this was subject to availability, which was not made clear beforehand.

    Property response:

    Dear Perla, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you found The Bannister Hotel to be a beautiful and peaceful place. However, we sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations due to the issues you mentioned. We apologize for the confusion regarding the massage offer. This is not the usual standard of service we aim to provide, and we will take the necessary steps to ensure our team is fully informed about the current promotions, so we can deliver the experience our guests expect. Regarding the early check-in, we understand how important it is for our guests to have clear communication. We regret that the availability of this option was not communicated properly before your arrival. Your feedback will be taken into account to improve our communication with guests in the future. We truly appreciate your observations, as they help us identify areas for improvement. We hope that, despite these inconveniences, you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Perla, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you found The Bannister Hotel to be a beautiful and peaceful place. However, we sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations due to t… Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    22 November 2024
  • Shachar

    Reviewed: 13 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Joan

    Reviewed: 25 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Rosell

    Reviewed: 20 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Gissell

    Reviewed: 16 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Excelente hotel

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience at The Bannister Hotel. Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a memorable stay, and it’s wonderful to know that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If there’s anything else we can assist you with, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Sincerely, The Bannister Hotel

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent experience at The Bannister Hotel. Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a memorable stay, and it’s wonderful to know that we met … Show more

    The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club by Mint
    22 November 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Bax

Znojmo, Czech Republic

Hotel Ortensia

Ponza, Italy

Appartement am Schilift

Sankt Gilgen, Austria

Bradclin Beach Blouberg

Big Bay, South Africa

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...