8.5

Reviews of Riu Palace Bavaro - All Inclusive 5 stars

Playa Arena Gorda, Bavaro, 23000 Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

  • Christina

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I liked the cleanliness of entire resort. Some nights the entertainment was okay.

    Some of the staff had attitudes when asked for certain drinks or food we felt tips were a big factor on how service will be provided upon asking for specific things offer from hotel. The hotel does not offer any type of instrumental music in the whole facility besides the night time shows. It is not a hotel I will be going back too. I am very disappointed going there especially when we went to celebrate my daughter's bday And my anniversary 😢.

  • Hrnciar

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    There honestly wasn’t much to like about our stay at Riu Palace Bavaro. The only real highlight for me was the room itself. It was well-equipped, cleaned daily, and the building I stayed in had the convenience of an elevator. Unfortunately, my family, who stayed in another building, stayed on the third floor and didn't have an elevator. very disappointing. The quality of food was some days better than others, but overall decent.

    1. Room Allocation We had five rooms and requested in advance to be near each other. The hotel replied that it couldn’t be arranged ahead of time and told us to sort it out at check-in. As expected, this was poorly managed — it took almost an hour at reception to find a workable solution. For a large, busy hotel, this showed a real lack of planning. 2. Reception Service Reception was consistently unhelpful across several interactions: Check-in: slow and disorganised. Property Credit: what was advertised as a property credit was actually just a discount, with no terms available online. I’ve escalated this to Booking.com as misleading. Birthday Surprise: I tried to arrange something small for my sister’s birthday. Balloons were promised but never delivered, and we were told to organise a birthday song ourselves at the restaurant. For a 5-star hotel, the “can’t do” attitude was very disappointing. Taxi Pickup: On departure, hotel security blocked my taxi from entering. I had to go back to reception twice, which delayed my journey to the airport by 20 minutes. 3. Restaurant Service Service in the restaurants was poor. Dirty tables were left uncleared for long periods, and the atmosphere was not what you’d expect from a supposedly 5* resort. 4. Wi-Fi The Wi-Fi was unreliable and frustrating. Guests are given a long code, which has to be re-entered constantly as the signal drops when moving around the resort. Even when connected, the speed was disappointing. 5. Do Not Disturb The “Do Not Disturb” sign was ignored. On a day when I wasn’t feeling well, I was disturbed twice despite the sign. Once by housekeeping and once by minibar staff.

    Property response:

    Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We regret that your recent stay did not meet what you expected. We will take your comments into account and share them with the relevant departments. Room requests are always subject to availability. However, our Front Desk team does its bests to satisfy and accommodate all requests from our valued guests. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your reservation and the amenities that you received. Our managers are working constantly to prevent this kind of incident in the future. Unfortunately, since your reservation was made through a third party, we cannot manage it directly. This is because we do not have authority over the terms and conditions of these platforms. Therefore, we highly recommend you contact the company where you made your reservation directly for any request. Regarding the Resort Credits, we are sorry that the details of their use were not made completely clear when you booked through your provider. For any further questions or complaints, we recommend you contact them directly. We are sorry to learn that our service in our restaurants did not fulfil your expectations, but we are glad to know that we were able to meet your taste with the buffet. We can assure that we do check daily our food offer and quality providing a wide selection of dishes catering for all tastes. Certainly, we will share your opinion with corresponding department. We are disappointed to hear that our WiFi connection failed to live up to your expectations. Your comments help us improve and we take them very seriously, therefore, we have reported your views to the relevant departments. We trust that we will be able to welcome you back in the future and thus provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Palace Bávaro Online Reputation Manager

    Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We regret that your recent stay did not meet what you expected. We will take your comments into account and share them with the relevant departments. R… Show more

    Riu Palace Bavaro - All Inclusive
    28 August 2025
  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Love all you can eat, quality of food, friendly staff. Location of the resort to the beach.

    N/A

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    the restaurants were good. enjoyed having many different pools to go to.

    the sheets, towels and wash clothes had stains on them. I had to continuously request wash clothes and some times they didn’t even end up bringing them or fully restocking the linens they took.

  • Avienski

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Romeo

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Tiffany

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Vanessa

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staff at this resort was exceptional they were full of energy very welcoming. The food here was very good. We loved the vibe the energy that the staff brought when it came to pool party and clubs

    We loved everything i really didn't have any complaints. I couldn't find anything that i didn't like . we had such a great time

  • See the property
  • Robert

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Ana

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Priya

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The resort setup, decor, amenities and variety of areas for patrons to eat and be entertained such as restaurants, casual pop in places and pool options including water parks was excellent. The rooms were in very good condition and lot of thought put into layout and comfort. There is attention to detail in all aspects and staff made sure everyone had a great time. Place was very clean and the recent renovations are good for everyone including families.

    First thing in the morning you can hear the other room doors squeaking open and shut hard as rooms were offered bottles of water or patrons left rooms. These sounds woke us up and I first thought there was some kind of construction but it was not. This can be fixed by applying some fix to the doors to limit the noise. The bathroom items were not all replaced consistently such as floor mat, soap and Kleenex tissues during cleaning. We had to request this. Seaweed on the beach was a problem and we did not spend time there as we planned. Some of it was cleared on the third day we were there but still overall an issue. Could add entertainment for families with kids such as movies under the stars etc. in both Spanish and English. The large entertainment area was unused during the day and could be used for daytime activities for breaks for kids from the pool and beach.

  • See the property
  • Aylin

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I like the hotel, personal, food and drinks.

    As a recommendation, the hotel needs more activities and shows during the day in the pool , and at night they need more entertainment, because all the activities is doing outside the resort .

    Property response:

    Dear Aylin, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us about your stay. It is fundamental for our team to know that you enjoyed all the services provided at the premises. Please be assured that we will share your impressions with the corresponding department in order to make adjustments if needed. We hope to welcome you back soon to one of our hotels and that next time you enjoy your stay just as much or even more. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Palace Bávaro Online Reputation Manager

    Dear Aylin, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us about your stay. It is fundamental for our team to know that you enjoyed all the services provided at the premises. Please be assured that we will share your impressi… Show more

    Riu Palace Bavaro - All Inclusive
    28 August 2025
  • Leandra

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Friendliest of staff

    The associate neglected to provide towel cards at checkin which created confusion and hassle. Response to warm room temperature took too long. I also got sick after eating at Agave. I suspect due to unsanitary conditions.

    Property response:

    Dear Leandra, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are using a towel card system, in order to keep check of the towels and minimize the reservation of the sunbeds before the open hour. We are sorry to read that you consider our food and beverage area as a possible area of infection. Please allow us to outline that Health, Hygiene and Safety are our priorities. We follow strict procedures while handling our food products in order to prevent and avoid any kind of alimentary risks or hazards. Sometimes when you are on holiday and change your food & drink habit you can get some digesting issues. We offer medical help in all our hotels. Hopefully you contacted them to get assistance. We hope you visit us again soon so we can offer you another pleasant stay. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Palace Bávaro Online Reputation Manager

    Dear Leandra, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are using a towel card system, in order to keep check of the towels and minimize the reservation of the sunbeds before the open hour. We are sorry to read th… Show more

    Riu Palace Bavaro - All Inclusive
    26 August 2025
  • Kashena

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Rocio

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Zantesah

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Billy

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Natasha

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The food and drinks were great.

    The room was extremely noisy. We mentioned to the front desk we would like a quiet area in the hotel and they provided us a room over the outside entertainment area where the music was extremely loud and we could not sleep till 2am most nights. This really put a dent in the vacation since me and my friend are busy moms and were looking for a quiet area to rest and relax and get a lot of sleep during our little break away. I would like a discount on the room which I would say is fair since we did not get the room we requested over and over with the front desk and also the manager of the hotel.

    Property response:

    Dear Natasha, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We regret that you were unable to enjoy the hotel as much as you had planned. We value your comments and will channel them to the appropriate areas for management. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for being disturbed by noise but you can be sure that all our rooms are built considering the legal requirements regarding insulation. Room requests are always subject to availability. However, our Front Desk team does its bests to satisfy and accommodate all requests from our valued guests. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding your reservation and the amenities that you received. Our managers are working constantly to prevent this kind of incident in the future. We sincerely hope you will still consider staying with us in the future and give us the opportunity to offer you a more pleasant experience. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Palace Bávaro Online Reputation Manager

    Dear Natasha, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We regret that you were unable to enjoy the hotel as much as you had planned. We value your comments and will channel them to the appropriate areas f… Show more

    Riu Palace Bavaro - All Inclusive
    13 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Zulema

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The property was good , the ambience, the pools, the beach, the staff were friendly and helpful. It’s beautiful, the rooms are clean with comfortable beds.

    For me the food and drinks were good but nothing special.

    Property response:

    Dear Zulema, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. In order to fulfil every guest expectations regarding food, our main buffet and theme restaurants are offering a great range of food options. We are sorry to learn that our offered variety did not fulfil your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. With our best wishes, Hotel Riu Palace Bávaro Online Reputation Manager

    Dear Zulema, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. In order to fulfil every guest expectations regarding food, our main buffet and theme restaurants are offeri… Show more

    Riu Palace Bavaro - All Inclusive
    13 August 2025
  • William

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The breakfast was excellent. The location was not that great. Not much around outside of the resort.

    The ocean had a lot of seaweed so we didn't go in the ocean.

    Property response:

    Dear William, On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your positive comments; it is very motivating for us to know that we are heading in the right direction. In regards to the beach, certain times of the year seaweed can accumulate depending on winds and tidal flows which is something beyond human’s control and a completely natural occurrence. Even though it is a public beach, who’s cleaning is done by the government, our management allocates staff when occupancy allows in order to help with the cleaning as much as we can. We hope you choose us again soon to spend a few days with us. Kind regards, Hotel Riu Palace Bávaro Online Reputation Manager

    Dear William, On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your positive comments; it is very motivating for us to know that we are heading in the right direction. In regards to the beach, certain times of the year seaweed can accumula… Show more

    Riu Palace Bavaro - All Inclusive
    14 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Mahjoub

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Renovated structure ( the cafe station at the lobby and its staff were excellent everyday)

    No customer service in restaurant specially the buffet, food most of it was tasteless. Almost same menu every day. Ants all over the room

    Property response:

    Dear Mahjoub, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us. However, we are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time. We will take good note of your suggestions and present them to the relevant departments. In order to fulfil every guest expectations regarding food, our main buffet and theme restaurants are offering a great range of food options. We are sorry to learn that our offered variety did not fulfil your expectations. Unlike our theme restaurants that have table service, in the main restaurant there are self-service points for water, soft drinks, juices, wine and national beer. This was introduced based on the results obtained through our customer surveys and with the aim of reducing waiting time as well as improving the comfort of our customers. Due to the warm weather and the location of our resort, which is surrounded by vegetation, it is possible that insects can enter our facilities. We work hard to keep them under control, since our grounds have extensive garden areas. We fumigate continuously all areas to keep insects away from our grounds. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Palace Bávaro Online Reputation Manager

    Dear Mahjoub, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us. However, we are saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time. We will take good note of your suggestions and present them to the relevant departments… Show more

    Riu Palace Bavaro - All Inclusive
    11 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Boris

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Arkadiusz

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jodi

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...