8.5

Reviews of Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4 stars

Calle Mare, Bavaro, 23000 Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

  • Bethania

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staff is great. Katherin from the reception is very kind and funny. But everybody was great. The room was very clean and the facilities were nice. The Italian restaurant has great food. They also gave us a bottle of champagne and fruits in our room. They left us to take breakfast on the first morning before our check-in time and left us to have a late checkout without charge.

    If you stay for a long period, you don't have too much to do. especially because the beach wasn't good with lots of sargassum and the hotel has 2 small pools and that's it. The area around was flooded, and there was nothing to do nearby. But we stayed only for a night and it was perfect.

    Property response:

    Dear Bethania, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our staff, especially Katherin at the front desk. We are happy to know that her kindness and sense of humor made your stay even more enjoyable. We are also pleased that your room was clean and our facilities were satisfactory. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the meal in our Italian restaurant and that you appreciated the special touches, such as champagne and fruit in your room. We are pleased that we were able to offer you an early breakfast and a late checkout, as we always strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay. We understand your concerns about activities in the area, especially given the condition of the beach. Seaweed is a natural phenomenon that affects all of our coasts. Our staff works hard to keep the beach area as clean as possible. Your comments are valuable, and we will take them into account to improve our guests' experience. Thank you again for your kind words. We're glad your overnight stay was perfect and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Johanny Martinez Concierge

    Dear Bethania, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our staff, especially Katherin at the front desk. We are happy to know that her kindness and sen… Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    18 August 2025
  • Harriet

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Beach front location, the sky pool and view from my room but unfortunately that was all. I hate leaving bad reviews but this is really necessary :(

    I read all the reviews before going and can confirm everything that was said was true. Horrible smell in and outside the hotel. One of the pools was closed for construction with no prior warning, that pool was one of the reasons I booked the hotel. Very noisy housekeepers in the morning slamming doors etc and a bar next to the hotel playing such loud music and karaoke until early hours of the morning. Terrible food, restaurants are empty for a reason. Staff rarely speak English so I had to use Google translate a lot. Ordered an coffee to my room and had to call 3 times in 1hour to remind them to bring it. I was told by reception my taxi would be €30 euros to the aiport, I was then charged a lot extra and the receptionist told me she never said €30! I stay in hotels regularly and always give genuine reviews, I really wish I had spent a bit more and found somewhere nicer. Don't be fooled by the pictures!

    Property response:

    Dear Harriet, Your comments are very valuable and help us identify areas for improvement. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We have measures in place to ensure adequate soundproofing. If a guest reports any issues during their stay, we always do our best to resolve the problem, for example by offering a room change, subject to availability. As for our cuisine, we are sorry that it did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on our varied menu, prepared daily by our dedicated kitchen team. However, we take your comments very seriously and will share them with them to ensure that our culinary offerings meet our standards. We constantly strive to train our team and provide them with guidelines to ensure high-quality service. Your comments will be shared with the manager for review and follow-up. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely. Darlin Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

    Dear Harriet, Your comments are very valuable and help us identify areas for improvement. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We have measures in place to ensure adequate soundproofing. If a guest reports any issues during their stay… Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    30 July 2025
  • Stafford

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Carlos

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean facility Swimming pool on fifth floor was beautiful The staff in general was great The beach view it’s stunning

    The boats junkyard next to the hotel in front of the beach They need to clean the sargassum it smells terrible

    Property response:

    Dear Carlos, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities, especially the pool on the fifth floor, as well as the service of our team and the cleanliness of the hotel, which is one of our top priorities. Regarding the seaweed on the beach, it is a natural phenomenon, and our team works closely with the authorities to keep our beaches as clean as possible. We sincerely apologize if this affected part of your experience. We sincerely appreciate your comments and take them very seriously, as they help us identify areas for improvement and continue to offer better service to all our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future, with more favorable conditions so you can fully enjoy your stay. Sincerely, Katherin Rosario, Concierge

    Dear Carlos, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities, especially the pool on the fifth floor, as well as the service of our team and the cleanliness of the hotel, which is one of … Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    6 August 2025
  • Xiaoyu

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location is very good, right on the beach.

    We encountered once the water leakage from the bathroom ceiling, but it got solved after 4 men come to fix it.

    Property response:

    Dear Xiaoyu, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our prime beach location. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. While we are pleased that our maintenance team was able to resolve the issue, your feedback will help us improve our response times in the future. Thank you again for your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you soon for an even more enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Johanny Martínez Concierge

    Dear Xiaoyu, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our prime beach location. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. While we are pleased … Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    22 July 2025
  • Monica

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Frances

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I actually love that this property was closed to everything night life, food, and all our excursion pick up the location was perfect. Staff very helpful and they had a few that understood English which I loved and appreciated the food was great and my room very clean and modern

    I didn't like that the pool closes so early in the evenings that was my only dislike

    Property response:

    Dear Frances, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay so much, especially considering you don't usually return to destinations. Knowing that you are considering returning is the greatest compliment we can receive. We are glad that you appreciated the location, the attentiveness of the staff, the quality of the food, and the cleanliness of the room. Comments like yours motivate us to continue providing exceptional service. We also appreciate your suggestion regarding the pool hours. We will take it into account for future improvements, as our goal is to make each visit even better. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when you decide to return! Best regards, Katherin Rosario Concierge

    Dear Frances, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay so much, especially considering you don't usually return to destinations. Knowing that you are c… Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    14 July 2025
  • Obianuju

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Serene and clean

    The water had some sort of smell

    Property response:

    Dear Obianuju, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the breakfast, as well as the serene atmosphere and cleanliness of our facilities. It is very valuable for us to hear that you found the property modern and well-organized. We also appreciate your observations. We take note of your comments, as they help us continue improving our services to offer an even more satisfying experience to our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Ana Garces Guest Services

    Dear Obianuju, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the breakfast, as well as the serene atmosphere and cleanliness of our facilities. It is very valuable for us to he… Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    14 July 2025
  • Obianuju

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Property was clean, serene , modern and organized

    The water. It had some type of smell sometimes. And the bed. Would prefer something stronger and firmer .

    Property response:

    Dear Obianuju, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the breakfast, as well as the serene atmosphere and cleanliness of our facilities. It is very valuable for us to hear that you found the property modern and well-organized. We also appreciate your observations. We take note of your comments, as they help us continue improving our services to offer an even more satisfying experience to our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Ana Garces Guest Services

    Dear Obianuju, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the breakfast, as well as the serene atmosphere and cleanliness of our facilities. It is very valuable for us to he… Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    14 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Ashley

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location and property. Not a five star resort, but very clean and immediate beach access. The two pools were great, and the staff was exceptional. Clean rooms and great service.

    1. The walls are as thin as paper. You will hear your neighbors, you will hear music at 7am, you will hear absolutely everything. The rooms were great, but if you can’t sleep well it severely detracts from a vacation. 2. The location is on the beach, it’s amazing. However, we booked this location because it wasn’t a resort- so we could walk to local restaurants and explore. There is only one road in and out, and it is severely flooded 100% of the time because it cannot drain. This is no fault to the hotel but it does really impact your stay. If you have an older adult or someone who cannot jump across water or move quickly when cars speed by and create a wake, you cannot walk to the restaurants. The water is gross, so you can’t just walk through it. Again, no fault of the hotel but it 100% impacts the experience.

    Property response:

    Dear Ashley, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, direct beach access, the pools, the cleanliness of the rooms, and especially the service provided by our team — we will be sure to pass along your kind words. Regarding your comments about sound insulation, we understand that peace and quiet are essential for a good rest. However, many of our guests appreciate the family-friendly and relaxed atmosphere of the property and have expressed satisfaction with the comfort and privacy of the rooms. That said, we’ve taken note of your feedback and will continue exploring improvements that can benefit all of our visitors. As for walking access to local restaurants, our beachfront location is indeed one of our main highlights, and many guests enjoy the short walk to the nearby dining area. We regret the inconvenience you experienced due to flooding during heavy rains — a situation beyond our control — but we continue to report the issue to the relevant authorities in hopes of a timely resolution. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it helps us keep enhancing the experience we offer. Sincerely, Ana Garces Concierge

    Dear Ashley, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location, direct beach access, the pools, the cleanliness of the rooms, and especially the service provided by our team — we … Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    9 July 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location, good staff, cleanliness

    Bathroom because shower part glass partition is not enough to keep the rest of area to dry, so it was wet most of the time.

  • See the hotel
  • Crystal

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Hotel was ran smoothly by staff. Clean room and friendly staff. Ocean front views!

    Narrow flooded street leading to the hotel. And all the seaweed this time of year. Don’t think both are the hotels fault but just an fyi. Lastly couldn’t get early check in.

    Property response:

    Dear Crystal, Thank you for your comments! We're glad to know our staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and you enjoyed the ocean views. We appreciate your understanding regarding the narrow flooded street, as these are issues beyond our control. Regarding the algae, our team is constantly working to keep our beaches clean, as this is a natural phenomenon caused by climate change. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by not being able to accommodate early check-in this time. Your comments are very valuable to us, and we will continue to strive to provide the best experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Johanny Martinez Concierge

    Dear Crystal, Thank you for your comments! We're glad to know our staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and you enjoyed the ocean views. We appreciate your understanding regarding the narrow flooded street, as these are issues bey… Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    7 July 2025
  • Paula

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Staff was super nice, located on beach, loved my welcome drink

    Although the property has security they were only at the entrance doors so while laying in the loungers solicitors are able to come up to you. One guy wouldn’t leave me alone and it freaked me out, I just went back inside the property and up to the pool where I spent the rest of my time.

    Property response:

    Dear Paula, Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm glad to hear you found the staff super friendly and that you enjoyed the welcome drink. I'm glad you liked the beach location. However, I understand how awkward it can be dealing with lawyers while you're trying to relax. Your safety and comfort are very important, and I appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to management so they can consider improving the security measures on the property. I hope your next visit is even more enjoyable and seamless! If you have any other comments or suggestions, please feel free to share them. Sincerely, Johanny Martinez Concierge

    Dear Paula, Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm glad to hear you found the staff super friendly and that you enjoyed the welcome drink. I'm glad you liked the beach location. However, I understand how awkward it can be dea… Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    1 July 2025
  • Babysarahgrace

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I really liked the rooftop pool & restaurant and the breakfast being included in our stay

    The sargassum on the beach was insane, I know it’s the season for it but I wish I had known. I booked a beach front hotel bc I love swimming at the beach but the amount of stinky sargassum stacked up on the shores and in the water made it impossible.

    Property response:

    Dear Sarah After receiving your review, we are pleased to have assured you of such a positive experience. We are delighted to know that your stay at our hotel was a luxurious experience and that our personalized service met your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed the elegance and comfort of our facilities. Regarding the beach: Seaweed is a natural phenomenon that affects various areas of the Caribbean, and our team works daily to mitigate its impact. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Johanny Martinez, Concierge.

    Dear Sarah After receiving your review, we are pleased to have assured you of such a positive experience. We are delighted to know that your stay at our hotel was a luxurious experience and that our personalized service met your expectati… Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    30 June 2025
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was very friendly

    One of the pools was not working for the duration of the time we were there. This is outside of the hotel’s control but there was so much seaweed on the beach that gave the beach a bad smell and made it impossible to go swimming. About 4 hotels down, the beach was clean.

  • Adriana

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The staff are incredibly nice, especially at reception, and I believe one of the ladies' name was Johanny.

    The room had a few lights that did not work. Also, the facilities did not seem top quality and it could have been cleaner.

  • Carolyn

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location was great. We loved being right on the beach and super close to different amenities. The two restaurants gad good offerings. Loved the skybar and pool. The room was comfortable and well shocked.

    The restaurants has food offerings but after a couple meals were a bit limiting so we went to other places. The music on the soundtrack was quite repetitive. Would have loved some bachata or dominican music! One of the pools was under maintenance the entire portion of our stay and unusable which was disappointing because we were looking forward to using it.

    Property response:

    Dear Carolyn Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to know you enjoyed our location, the comfort of your room, and spaces like the sky bar and pool. We truly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us continue improving every detail. We hope to welcome you again and offer an even more complete experience. Kind regards, Ana Garces Concierge

    Dear Carolyn Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to know you enjoyed our location, the comfort of your room, and spaces like the sky bar and pool. We truly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us continue improv… Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    29 June 2025
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Bassett

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Damilola

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Demarkis

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was perfect!!!

    Property response:

    Dear Demarkis, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that everything was perfect during your stay. If there's anything specific that you enjoyed or any details you'd like to share, we would love to hear them. We hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic experience! Safe travels! Sincerely, Johanny Martínez Concierge

    Dear Demarkis, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that everything was perfect during your stay. If there's anything specific that you enjoyed or any details you'd like to share, we would love … Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    22 June 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Jacquie

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    This property was absolutely AMAZING!!! My room was nice and cozy, the scenery from my room was absolutely beautiful especially at daybreak. The rooftop pool and bar were my favorite place to be, it was so PEACEFUL!!!!! I WILL BE STAYING HERE AGAIN!!!!!

    I have nothing bad to say!!!!

  • Edy

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    From the moment we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Johanni, who welcomed us with a smile and a kindness that marked the beginning of a memorable experience. Upon arriving at our room, we were surprised by the thoughtful touch of a complimentary fruit salad and sparkling wine, which we deeply appreciated. The room was spotless, reflecting the excellent work of the housekeeping team, who were always friendly, attentive, and professional. Our first night at the hotel was especially special thanks to the rooftop terrace. There, we were greeted with a wonderful smile by Xiomara, treated with great friendliness by Betsaida, and enjoyed exquisite cocktails prepared by Noelby. We also met Jasmine, whose smile and courtesy left an indelible impression on us, and Geral, a true gentleman whose hospitality far surpassed that of the four-star hotels we've stayed at. They also have a future Michelin-starred chef, whose talent was evident. Over the next few days, we enjoyed breakfast on the rooftop, where we met Madeline, a charismatic and helpful person who made our first morning very special. Jasmine was once again present, making us feel right at home. We also spent time by the pool, where the atmosphere and music exceeded our expectations. There, we met Emilio, who prepared the best piña coladas we've ever had. Toward the end of our stay, we met Ismaris, a dedicated and knowledgeable hospitality professional. On our last day, Ana and Emilio Salas graciously facilitated a late check-out. Although it's difficult to remember all the names, we want to assure you that every member of your team made us feel at home, demonstrating a passion for their work. We will confidently recommend your hotel to our family and friends.

    Perhaps the Beach water this time of the year was not the best, due to the algae moving towards the shore, the boat experience, snorkeling, and swimming in the natural pools is a must-do!

    Property response:

    Dear Edy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you received such a warm welcome from Johanni and the rest of our team. It's heartening to know that the thoughtful touches, like the complimentary fruit salad and sparkling wine, made your arrival special. We are pleased you found your room spotless and that our housekeeping team provided friendly and attentive service. The rooftop terrace sounds like it was a highlight of your stay, and we are glad that Xiomara, Betsaida, Noelby, and Jasmine contributed to making your time there memorable. It’s wonderful to hear that Emilio served you the best piña coladas, and Ismaris, along with Ana and Emilio Salas, were able to assist you during your stay. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we’re happy to know you enjoyed other activities like snorkeling and swimming in the natural pools despite the seasonal challenges with the beach water. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another memorable experience! Thank you once again for your kind words! Sincerely, Johanny Martinez Concierge

    Dear Edy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you received such a warm welcome from Johanni and the rest of our team. It's heartening to know that the thoug… Show more

    Hotel HM Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
    10 June 2025
  • Mze

    Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Slavcho

    Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...