8.8

Reviews of Bungalows India, El Valle, Samana

Carretera Arroyo Seco Km 0.2, 32000 Santa Bárbara de Samaná, Dominican Republic

  • 3.0 Poor
    Maribel

    Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The place wasn't clean it smelled like urine there was no soap in the bathroom the flower in the room was dead it was extremely hot in the room

  • Tatiana

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, beautiful beach nearby, host was very welcoming, felt reconnected to nature.

  • Adrian

    Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Sebastiaan

    Reviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    I really do not have another option then to give the best score on each aspect. We had such a great time! The cabin is beautiful, location is perfect and the best of all; the staff is just magnificent! Service is of an extraordinary level!! Cristina, thank you so much for having us, we hope to come back soon!

  • Mckay

    Reviewed: 5 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Wonderful host, great staff. Beautiful place

    Property response:

    Dear Jeff, I am very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay , especially the service provided by our staff and the beauty of our small lodge. It was a pleasure meeting you , and I hope you come back again next time you travel to the Dominican Republic. Regards, Cristina, owner

    Dear Jeff, I am very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay , especially the service provided by our staff and the beauty of our small lodge. It was a pleasure meeting you , and I hope you come back again next time you travel to the Do… Show more

    Bungalows India, El Valle, Samana
    14 November 2024
  • Stephanie

    Reviewed: 10 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    I loved the location, the scenery, the pool, the property was beautiful.

    There was nothing not to like

    Property response:

    Dear Stephanie, I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our little hotel, its secluded location, our swimming pool , facilities, and our personalized service. It was great meeting you and I am looking forward to seeing you soon again. Regards, Cristina

    Dear Stephanie, I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our little hotel, its secluded location, our swimming pool , facilities, and our personalized service. It was great meeting you and I am looking forward to seeing you soon again. Re… Show more

    Bungalows India, El Valle, Samana
    19 August 2024
  • See the property
  • Lopez

    Reviewed: 24 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The place appeared to be fine

    The pool was not clean. So we did pay cash but did not stay there.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr Lopez, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your comments will be evaluated and taken into consideration to improve our guests´ experience. Since we are located in a jungle-like setting, we are exposed to heavy tropical rains, storms, and strong winds,....and this could have possibliy impacted the pool´s condition. We apologize for the inconvenience this could have caused. to you. We hope you give us a second chance and come back in the near future. Regards, Cristina

    Dear Mr Lopez, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your comments will be evaluated and taken into consideration to improve our guests´ experience. Since we are located in a jungle-like setting, we are exposed to heavy tr… Show more

    Bungalows India, El Valle, Samana
    19 August 2024
  • Axel

    Reviewed: 25 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    the nature is breathtaking. the host is very friendly and helpful.

    We were attacked by wild dogs in front of the accommodation and suffered serious bite injuries and had to be immediately hospitalized for 6 hours due to the risk of rabies and wound healing. As a result, we no longer had the confidence to leave the accommodation on foot without any worries and had to cut short our stay. What's really a shame is that the security person was still making fun of it when we arrived immediately after the wild dogs attacked. The place is not allowed to be visited at night without a car. The host should have pointed out that arriving was not recommended, especially at night. The room was very small for two people (160x200)

    Property response:

    Dear guest, We are really sorry about your dog attack, which happened in the main road coming into El Valle, about 1.5 km from our hotel. All our guests rent cars and travel by car in this country , as the Dominican Republic is full of dogs and other animals in the roads, which makes it quite dangerous to travel by motorcycle, like you chose to do. We accept check-ins 24 hours a day, as our reception never closes. Regarding our security guard, he is Haitian and maybe his English or Spanish is not great, leading to possible misundestandings on your arrival. We already spoke to him and we are working on this issue. Nevertheless, we tried to be as supportive and helpful as we could, by offering them our First Aid kit, over the counter medication and information on nearby medical centers. . We are very sorry to hear that you found our Queen size bed (160X200) uncomfortable for you. We do not have King size beds in our hotel, although we have a room with 2 full size beds that would be a possibility next time you stay with us. We hope you recover soon from the dog attack. Wishing you all the best. Cristina, manager

    Dear guest, We are really sorry about your dog attack, which happened in the main road coming into El Valle, about 1.5 km from our hotel. All our guests rent cars and travel by car in this country , as the Dominican Republic is full of… Show more

    Bungalows India, El Valle, Samana
    1 May 2024
  • Morgan

    Reviewed: 2 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Vasyl

    Reviewed: 20 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review

    Friendly service on check in, a lot of useful information provided by the host, hotel premises - beautiful and well maintained

    everything would be good but the hair in the bed... The room itself looked clean but the cleanliness of the bed really disappointed. I would not complain about one hair, but there was a lot of it.

    Property response:

    Dear valued guest, We are glad to hear you enjoyed our service and the hotel decor and maintenance. We apologize for the hair you found on the bed. We tell our housekeeping team to be very careful about keeping the rooms and beds very clean. We will take this information into consideration, so future guests don´t experience this unpleasant situation. Thank you for choosing us , and we hope to see you again in our little paradise. Regards, Cristina, manager

    Dear valued guest, We are glad to hear you enjoyed our service and the hotel decor and maintenance. We apologize for the hair you found on the bed. We tell our housekeeping team to be very careful about keeping the rooms and beds very cl… Show more

    Bungalows India, El Valle, Samana
    26 January 2023
  • Rivera

    Reviewed: 11 January 2023 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review

    this property was a bad imitation of the Dominican Tree House hotel. She tried but it was definitely a miss.

    The idea was great the results were not. The toilet and shower were right next to each other in the family room. which would have been perfectly fine in a none family suite. also the shower curtains did not stay up because the installation was poorly done. when you shower the bedroom gets flooded so be sure to have all belongings on the bench and not the floor or they will get wet. Also the bathroom is not separate from the room there is no ceiling or door for the bathroom even though the bedroom is completely enclosed. If the room was a bit more open like windows or an opening to the outside this would not be an issue. But if someone has to have a bowel movement the whole family has to sit in the concentrated smell or leave completely there’s not much outdoor circulation and there’s also no vents or AC. Also they will charge your card AB’s then make you pay again once you arrive. You will be passing double for the room and it is up to you to fight with your bank to receive your money back.

    Property response:

    Dear valued guest, We are sorry to hear you didn´t enjoy your stay and found many issues , especially in the way the cabins are built. Regarding payment, we never charge twice for a reservation . We do a pre-authorization on the guest credit card several days before check-in to confirm the reservation. That hold gets released 8 days after your check in (therefore, it is not a charge. It is a temporary hold on your credit card). Once the guests arrive, they have the option to pay by cash. Please let us know if you are still having problems with the temporary hold and we will solve the issue right away. The money should have been released by now. Sorry for the misunderstanding regarding payment, and the inconvenience this may have caused to you. We will take your comments into consideration, to improve our facilities for future guests. Thank you for choosing us , and taking the time to write this review. Regards, Cristina, manager

    Dear valued guest, We are sorry to hear you didn´t enjoy your stay and found many issues , especially in the way the cabins are built. Regarding payment, we never charge twice for a reservation . We do a pre-authorization on the guest cr… Show more

    Bungalows India, El Valle, Samana
    27 January 2023
  • Rocio

    Reviewed: 5 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review

    Is a very piece full place . You are in the wilderness surrounded of beautiful plants and beautiful sounds of nature. Loved it , was very connected to nature.

    There nothing not to like of these place.

    Property response:

    Dear valued guest, We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our little paradise, its location in the middle of nature with its tropical plants, and the peacefulness around us. Thank you for choosing us , and we hope to see you again in our hidden paradise in the near future. It was a pleasure meeting you . Regards, Cristina, manager

    Dear valued guest, We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our little paradise, its location in the middle of nature with its tropical plants, and the peacefulness around us. Thank you for choosing us , and we hope to see you again in o… Show more

    Bungalows India, El Valle, Samana
    27 January 2023
  • See the property
  • Nathalie

    Reviewed: 9 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review

    friendly host, good food

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding the service provided by our staff and the meals served at our little restaurant. We would love to see you back at our special paradise next time you travel to Dominican Republic.

    Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding the service provided by our staff and the meals served at our little restaurant. We would love to see you back at our special paradise next time you travel to Domin… Show more

    Bungalows India, El Valle, Samana
    26 November 2022
  • Showing 1 - 14

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...