Reviews of Four Points Flex by Sheraton Roskilde 3 stars
Algade 13, 4000 Roskilde, Denmark

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Muri, Switzerland
Venice, Italy
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Carvoeiro, Portugal
Pärnu, Estonia
Cancún, Mexico
Winchelsea, United Kingdom
Chiang Mai, Thailand
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEnjoyed the historic nature of the building and found the location convenient. Only stayed one night, but were glad to be located on a pedestrian walking street and close to the cathedral and central market square. Also appreciated having parking readily available.
We had a little trouble finding how to actually get to the hotel, but that was more a problem with Google Maps than anything related to the hotel itself.
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Smelled really bad in the room
Dear Kristina, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the room didn’t meet the expectations. We are always ready in the reception, to help solve this matter by moving guests to other rooms. If you were not offered a room change, vi would very much like to hear from you again.
Dear Kristina, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the room didn’t meet the expectations. We are always ready in the reception, to help solve this matter by moving guests to other rooms. If you were not offered a room ch… Show more
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe liked the central location in Roskilde. We liked the quiet location for a good night’s sleep. The staff were friendly and polite and helpful. The breakfast was especially good. We will visit again if the opportunity to visit again arises.
You did everything right.
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive feedback and we are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.. We hope to welcome you at Four Points Flex by Sheraton Roskilde soon again. Wishing you a great day/summer. Best regards, Sarwan Reception
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive feedback and we are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.. We hope to welcome you at Four Points Flex by Sheraton Roskilde soon again. Wishing you a great day/summer. Best regard… Show more
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation is the centre of Roskilde what is nice for the view, shopping and restaurants. Own parking is convenient. Unlike modern buildings, the windows can be opened for fresh air.
The hotel is overdue for renovation. Feel and touch are outdated. Breakfast is as minimal expected, but not more. Priced like the better hotels in the region.
Dear Paul Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and we do hope to be able to welcome you back another time. Kind regards Reception
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGood location
It was okay, but the room was quite basic. It's a bit strange to have a power strip screwed on the wall as an extra outlet. And the bed wasn’t the most comfortable; when my partner turned, it felt like an earthquake.
Dear Joris Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and we do hope to be able to welcome you back another time. Kind regards Reception
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNo.
It is getting a little old and tired, breakfast was small and strange. The restaurant is good, who is using a battup to day?
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations. We will gladly hear from you again, if would you like to detail what we can improve for the future. Best regards Reception
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat location for the purpose of my visit
N/A
Dear Richard, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you took the time to write us. We hope to welcome you at Four Points Flex by Sheraton Roskilde soon again. Best regards,Sarwan Reception
Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, clearly with some history to it, parking facilities were great, even if quite difficult to find (Google maps do NOT agree with the location indicated in Booking.com)
It's quite old in design, with barely any power outlets and those that were, were tied to general power switches, so turning off lights could easily end up shutting off charging phones. Sound insulation wasn't great. It's a little overpriced for what it is, but I guess no big surprise considering the location.
Thank you for you feedback! We’re glad you appreciated the great location, the charm of the building, and the convenience of the parking facilities. We’re sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of renovating both rooms and bathrooms, but we’re not quite finished yet. If you choose to visit us again, you’re welcome to mention that you would prefer one of the newer rooms. Best regards Michalina, Reception
Thank you for you feedback! We’re glad you appreciated the great location, the charm of the building, and the convenience of the parking facilities. We’re sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of renovat… Show more
Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation and friendly staff.
No coffee making facilities in the room. No elevator to our room.
Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat basic hotel, clean, comfortable and close to attractions. Also walking distance from train station. Lovely to have a balcony that I could open the doors and let in fresh air. Nice basic breakfast.
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your kind feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, the balcony, and our breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewWe had breakfast only once, thought it was Ok but not generous.Staff were very good and helpful.
No tea/coffee facilities, no fridge,
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you took the time to write us. We hope to welcome you at Four Points Flex by Sheraton Roskilde soon again. Best regards Niels - Reception
Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewGreat location!
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you at Four Points Flex by Sheraton Roskilde soon again. Best regards Reception
Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation, breakfast, staff
Restaurant was not great.
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you took the time to write us. We hope to welcome you at Four Points Flex by Sheraton Roskilde soon again. Best regards Reception
Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThere was no hot water . The room was changed after going to the reception . Same story , no hot water, but spent time and energy on moving things from one floor to the next. At around 6 in the morning, my room door was opened by a staff member - not only did it wake me up, but I really got a fright. The receptionist later told me that it was her, apologised and offered a complimentary cup of coffee, which I declined as that was not really going to amend the experience or lack of sleep.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay – particularly the repeated problems with hot water and the disturbance caused early in the morning. We understand how frustrating it must have been to move rooms only to face the same issue again. Your comments have been shared with the relevant teams to ensure these matters are taken seriously and addressed immediately. We truly regret that your stay did not meet expectations and hope you’ll consider giving us another chance to offer you the experience you rightfully expected.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay – particularly the repeated problems with hot water and the disturbance caused early in the morning. We under… Show more
Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation
The room and hotel where very tired, felt unclean and over priced for the level of accommodation
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations. We will gladly hear from you again, if would you like to detail what we can improve for the future. Best regards Reception
Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewLocation and stuff were great.
Hotel is really old, you can see it and sense it. Unfortunately my stay wasn't pleasant as I ended up in a room with unfunctional windows, slide bathroom doors and terrible smell constantly coming from the sewage. So, there was no way to air the room sufficiently or stop the bad smell from entering in the bedroom. I couldn't change to another room on the first day of my stay as they were sold out, but I did get to switch the second night of my stay. Definitely not worth of the price they charge for the stay and not even near the 1 star level with the value. It gets 4/10, only because the stuff and location are nice. The new room was better, but still in general very low value/comfort/content.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you experienced several issues with the first room, particularly concerning the odor and window functionality. This is certainly not the experience we want for our guests. We understand how frustrating it must have been not being able to switch rooms immediately due to availability, and we appreciate your patience in waiting until the second night. We're glad to hear the second room was somewhat better, but we regret that the overall stay still fell short of your expectations. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future, as we'd love the opportunity to provide you with a much more comfortable experience. Best regards Michalina
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you experienced several issues with the first room, particularly concerning the odor and window functiona… Show more