Reviews of Comwell Kongebrogaarden 5 stars
Kongebrovej 63, 5500 Middelfart, Denmark

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Whistler, Canada
Istanbul, Turkey
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Chancelas, Spain
Drums, United States
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Sept-Îles, Canada
Split, Croatia
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was very modest, far from a 5 star breakfast. And not what I’d expect from a hotel in this price range.
Room was worn, bed very hard and not comfortable, a quite weird smell in the room (smoke in the wall-smell) the bathroom still had lots of hair left in the shower from previous guest.
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFantastic place and location Very good breakfast
A little bit old facility
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat staff, very nice location and delicious breakfast!
Nothing
Dear Joakim, Thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We’re glad you chose to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location and views from the room.
Dear Ivana, Thank you for your visit and for your feedback. We’re glad you chose to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel is visually appealing and has several strengths, but in my opinion, it does not fully deserve a 5-star rating. The Danish-style breakfast was very good and definitely a highlight. Despite these shortcomings, our stay was enjoyable. We chose this hotel mainly for the pool and jacuzzi, which met our expectations. The staff – reception, kitchen, and housekeeping – were all friendly and professional, with no complaints at all.
However, a few important elements were missing for a hotel of this standard. There were no bathrobes in the room, which was inconvenient given the presence of a swimming pool and wellness area. One of the showers in the women’s changing room was out of order. In our room, the carpet had visible stains, and there was no mini fridge or cooler, which is typically expected in hotels of this category.
Dear Matylda, Thank you for taking your time to asses your stay at Comwell Kongebrogaarden. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay, but still see there is improvement that cant be done. We will take your feedback with us to improvement. We hope to welcome you agian. Best regards Reception Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Dear Matylda, Thank you for taking your time to asses your stay at Comwell Kongebrogaarden. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay, but still see there is improvement that cant be done. We will take your feedback with us to im… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNice Location, Special ambiance. Appreciated the upgrade
Dear Robert, Thank you for your review - we are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel an where happy for the room upgrade. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Nicolai Christensen Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful location
The restaurant, to our surprise, was closed and the staff acted as though this was normal and ‘if course closed’ and blank looks on their faces. The bar was open went we got back from dinner. We wanted a cup of tea before going to bed and they charged us a massive 40 kroner for boring tea bags.
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation was nice
We chose this hotel as it had the best restaurant in town. Imagine our disappointment that after a four hour drive they could only offer us a panini as it was Sunday. Very disappointing.
Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful location. They were able to accommodate our dog at short notice.
The bed was smaller than expected in the standard room.
Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewAll staff were great. Breakfast were great. The restaurant were great. The view from the restaurant is very nice.
regulating the temperature of the shower was responding really slow. the selection of wines in the pop-up wine bar were a little disappointing (especially considering the wine list in the restaurant)
Dear Jesper Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your stay with us. We appreciate it very much, and that is how we can become even better. I will pass on your feedback regarding the heating regulation and the wines in our pop-up wine bar to the respective departments. It is always nice to have constructive feedback Regards Ronni, reception
Dear Jesper Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your stay with us. We appreciate it very much, and that is how we can become even better. I will pass on your feedback regarding the heating regulation and the wines in our… Show more
Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewTruely “ Home away from Home “
I hve about 200 hotel nights a year , this hotel is along The top 3.
Reviewed: 3 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewOnly the view from the beach side
The receptionist during check in wasn’t cooperating and had no professional attitudes The rooms were not clean and smell bad
Dear Mohamed Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations, and you are welcome to write to us if you want to elaborate on the review a little more. Really good day to you Best regards from Ronni, receptionist.
Dear Mohamed Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback after your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations, and you are welcome to write to us if you want to elaborate on the review a little more. R… Show more
Reviewed: 20 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewBreakfast good bacon and juice excellent. Pool super
Tv was at an angle on the wall
Dear Edward, Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to wlcome you agian soon. Best regards Nicolai Christensen Front Office Manager Comwell Kongebrogaarden
Reviewed: 7 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewit was a conference hotel and the atmosphere wasn't really adapted to our kind of trip as a couple
Reviewed: 6 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewFitness centre, whirlpool, stunning view from the restaurant and breakfast room. It was outstanding !!
Reviewed: 21 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe hotel is located in a very nice place, the room was big and comfortable. We got a room view of the forest and it was lovely. It was quiet. They have a nice restaurant with excellent meals. Breakfast was good.
I didn't like the bed, the mat was not so comfortable for me
Reviewed: 18 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewExcelent friendly staff, good chef in kitchen. Very nice marina location with dolphens spotted in the nearby waters! Big parking lot nearby. Overall a spot to come back for.
Delivery truck at 6 am Monday morning early, sleeping with open windows, it woke us up...
Hi Marc Thank you for the nice review, and that you concider us again. We are sorry your sleep got interruptped by our delivery service. Its the only way to get fresh supplies for our guests. Next time be sure to mention a room on the other side. Ronni
Hi Marc Thank you for the nice review, and that you concider us again. We are sorry your sleep got interruptped by our delivery service. Its the only way to get fresh supplies for our guests. Next time be sure to mention a room on the othe… Show more