9.2

Reviews of Weingut & Gästehaus Christoph Clüsserath This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Im Hof 7, 54349 Trittenheim, Germany

  • John

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Liked the rooms, the breakfast, the atmosphere of Trittenheim, the kindness of the hosts.

  • Mara

    Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    We loved our stay at the Clüsserath & Eifel Guest house. The owners were very kind & friendly, rooms clean and quiet and enjoyed a great view on the vineyards around the house. We even had the pleasure of having a private wine tasting with Christoph, which was a highlight. Great experience!

    The property is in a small village, with very limited options when it comes to entertainment, cafes or restaurants. Nonetheless, the next villages are not far away, so in 10-15 minutes by car you find everything you need.

  • Jlnc

    Reviewed: 12 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The location, staff, facilities, cleanliness, breakfast, ect.

    I wish there was a kettle in the hotel room.

  • See the property
  • Sandra

    Reviewed: 18 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    The Guesthouse was great with a breathtaking view, we really enjoy how everything is just a quick walk from our stay. The views and surroundings are absolutely stunning, and the peaceful atmosphere is just what we needed.

    While we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Guesthouse, we did notice a couple of areas that could be improved upon. Despite being rated as a 4-star establishment, we were surprised to find that shower gel was not provided in the bathroom, not sure if this are normal. Additionally, while the breakfast offered was not to our expectation. We believe that the hostess could benefit from enhancing her warmth and hospitality to make guests feel truly welcomed and at home. A little extra friendliness can go a long way in creating a memorable stay for visitors. Regarding the restaurant we visit on our second night, while the scenic view was undeniably stunning, we were disappointed by the bad quality of the food and found it to be way overpriced. It was truly a shame.

    Property response:

    Dear Sandra Za. Thanks for your review. In this case we think you are confusing the 4 star classification, which in our case refers to private guesthouses, with the 4 star classification for hotels. Shower gel and shampoo are not specified for guesthouses. However, we always have shower gel and shampoo on hand should a guest forget them at home. You would have been welcome to contact us. It's a shame that you didn't like our breakfast. Since we always ask if everything is there or if anything else is needed, you would have been very welcome to share your wishes here too. On our breakfast buffet you could find fruit, yogurt from the local farm, milk from the local farm, a variety of raw vegetables, tomatoes/mozzarella, several homemade jams, several types of cream cheese, various types of muesli, various juices and water. Served at the table you found butter, rolls from the village bakery and sausage/cheese from the village butcher as well as a breakfast egg freshly cooked a la minute and coffee/tea. If you had communicated your wishes when we asked, we would have been happy to help you and, if possible, would have been happy to fulfill them. If you weren't satisfied in a restaurant, that's a shame. However, it would be very nice if you would direct this criticism at the respective restaurant and not attribute it to our guesthouse. We are very sorry that our heart and soul and passion for our winery & guesthouse did not reach you. Maybe we'll see each other again at another time and we can convince you then. All the best to you, stay healthy.

    Dear Sandra Za. Thanks for your review. In this case we think you are confusing the 4 star classification, which in our case refers to private guesthouses, with the 4 star classification for hotels. Shower gel and shampoo are not specified … Show more

    Weingut & Gästehaus Christoph Clüsserath
    29 April 2024
  • Alexandre

    Reviewed: 6 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Clothilde

    Reviewed: 14 June 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    Very calm place and a lovely family taking care of the place. The view on the wine yards is beautiful and relaxing.

    I would suggest to add an iron in the rooms, we had ours with us but it would be a plus.

  • See the property
  • Jan

    Reviewed: 5 November 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review
  • Rachata

    Reviewed: 4 October 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 9

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Logis hotel Noemys Gradignan

Gradignan, France

Stage Stop Inn Williams

Williams, United States

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe

Tempe, United States

Girasole Guest House

Catanzaro, Italy

Abram

Ambrami, Greece

Marina Hostel

Antalya, Turkey

The Marine Apartment

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom

Apartment Dane

Primošten, Croatia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...