3.6

Reviews of Oase der Ruhe

48A Julius-Hölder-Straße, Degerloch, 70597 Stuttgart, Germany

  • Nuradin

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Basir

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Kelly

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Having somewhere to sleep.

    Didn't like anything at all. From the customer service to the actual room. They bombed me with tonnes of information EXCEPT THE CODE FOR THE ROOM! Hotel doesn't give the codes for the room by 16:00. Rather they want you to only send a message via WhatsApp 3 HOURS BEFORE ARRIVAL TIME. I had to chase them to get an answer until 19.30. By the time we got there it so late we couldn't find the building. There weren't any road map to show where the building and entrance are. We had to split up to try to find the place.... So if you want the room that you have already paid in full with no refund, you have to send them message at 13:00 to make sure you are able to get your for the maximum time you actually paid for .... Plus, some bed had sticky tape to keep the bed together.

    Property response:

    Dear guest, thank you for your review, which we unfortunately find to be highly subjective. Our accommodation is very easy to find when using standard online maps such as Google Maps. We cannot be held responsible if you were unable to do so. As a rule, we are always available and communicative. However, on the day of your arrival, you appeared to be very stressed, which raised several questions on our side. We would simply like to point out that personal frustration and anger should not be reflected in a review that bears no relation to reality. With that said, we wish you all the best and a good time.

    Dear guest, thank you for your review, which we unfortunately find to be highly subjective. Our accommodation is very easy to find when using standard online maps such as Google Maps. We cannot be held responsible if you were unable to do s… Show more

    Oase der Ruhe
    18 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Biziya

    Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Sonam

    Reviewed: 5 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    I didn’t like and will never come again to stay here. Location, property and reception etc. are all too bad and it is out of rating. Nobody is there to respond us. Even the owner didn’t accept our call. We have been given another room totally different from what we booked in booking.com. It was very difficult situation for us. No choice rather than accept it. One housekeeper was there and fortunately she had contacted the owner. Through her Handy, she gave us one so small and dirty room, which smell so bad. When I complained her about it that my booking room is that. She said to me that there was no other room and all other rooms were already booked. The owner responded all through her but didn’t like to talk with us. She further said that we can go if we don’t like to stay. So we have no choice rather to stay because we have already paid it online. Our children got flu and strong cough because of dirty.

    I must say that it is totally under the rating.

    Property response:

    It is a shame that your expectations could not be met. You have booked very inexpensive accommodation within Stuttgart. Many of our guests are completely satisfied and are happy to come back to us because of the good quality of the accommodation. Unfortunately, reviews are extremely subjective, which is due to the nature of the matter. Therefore, we still want to remain realistic. The advantages of the accommodation: 1) Very good infrastructure connections. a) Bus 250m away b) Degerloch underground station 3 minutes by bus and 15 minutes on foot away. c) Autobahn A8 is 5 minutes away d) Stuttgart Airport 12 minutes away e) Stuttgart Musicals 5 minutes by bus away f) Stuttgart Trade Fair is 11 minutes away 2) The accommodation is: a) clean b) spacious c) as good as new d) flexible check-in with key box e) very reasonably priced f) very comfortable beds g) a quiet environment h) free Internet/WiFi i) including bed linen and towels We would be delighted to welcome you back as a guest in the future and wish you a good time until then...

    It is a shame that your expectations could not be met. You have booked very inexpensive accommodation within Stuttgart. Many of our guests are completely satisfied and are happy to come back to us because of the good quality of the accomm… Show more

    Oase der Ruhe
    12 October 2024
  • Hollands

    Reviewed: 13 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing

    We were put into a office with no fan or decent ventilation we were booked in for 3 nights but left after 1 when contacting the owner to complain he hung up and didn’t answer after trying 100 times the photo on bookings.com is not what this place is it is a part-time brothal. Stay away from this place at all cost bookings.com will not issue a refund as he takes the money as soon as you say you have arrived. Watch for the generic response to all the comment. and no it is not the cheapest it’s just that we wanted to be all together as we have 2 kids with us.

    Property response:

    It is a shame that your expectations could not be met. You have booked very inexpensive accommodation within Stuttgart. Many of our guests are completely satisfied and are happy to come back to us because of the good quality of the accommodation. Unfortunately, reviews are extremely subjective, which is due to the nature of the matter. Therefore, we still want to remain realistic. We can understand that you are emotionally burdened by your 2 disabled children, but the accommodation is not responsible for your living conditions. We wish you all the best nonetheless.

    It is a shame that your expectations could not be met. You have booked very inexpensive accommodation within Stuttgart. Many of our guests are completely satisfied and are happy to come back to us because of the good quality of the accomm… Show more

    Oase der Ruhe
    15 August 2024
  • See the property
  • Nicusor

    Reviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Shukri

    Reviewed: 16 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Jacob

    Reviewed: 20 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Boukhaled

    Reviewed: 28 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Vladan

    Reviewed: 19 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Loraine

    Reviewed: 18 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing at all:(

    I don't know where to begin... this was not a hotel or an Airbnb and I'm not sure why it's listed on booking.com. I searched "hotels" and this came up, but it's not at all a hotel. When the man reached out to me with the lockbox code I figured it was an airbnb, which I would have been okay with- but it was not. It was a regular sized apartment chopped up into about 10 rooms with other strangers staying in the rooms, a dog in another bedroom was barking immediately when we arrived. Nowhere to really sit or anything, I've never seen such a set up. Our "room" was a tiny irregular shaped room with 3 small beds just on top of each other. I would say maybe this is more like a youth hostel but way worse. It reminded me of illegal housing for migrants in some other parts of the world. Obvious that the owner is trying to make over 20,000 Euros a month just cramming people into rooms. We only stayed a few seconds before my husband booked us a nice room at the Aloft for only 20 euros more than what I paid for this room. I guess it would be okay for perhaps 3 college students that will be drinking all night long and only want a place to crash? But really we couldn't even move in the room. Additionally, the instructions beforehand were very intense and basically said the police would be called if we did anything like park in the wrong spot, watch a movie, it was really nuts:(. My husband and I will be laughing about this forever but I just wanted to warn others this may not be what you're looking for.

    Property response:

    It's a shame that we couldn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately, reviews are extremely subjective, which is due to the nature of things. Bad reviews have something to do with personal frustration. The accommodation is not to blame for your problems. Therefore, we still wish to remain realistic. You have booked very inexpensive accommodation within Stuttgart. Many of our guests are completely satisfied and would like to come back to us because of the good quality of the accommodation. The advantages of accommodation: 1) Very good infrastructure connection. a) Bus 250m away b) Degerloch subway station 3 minutes by bus and 15 minutes on foot removed. c) Motorway A8 is 5 Minutes away d) Stuttgart Airport 12 minutes away e) Musicals Stuttgart 5 Minutes by bus removed f) Stuttgart Trade Fair is 11 minutes away 2) The accommodation is: a) clean b) spacious c) as good as new d) flexible check-in with key box e) very inexpensive f) very comfortable beds g) a quiet environment h) free Internet/WiFi i) including bed linen and towels We would be happy to welcome you again as a guest in the future and wish you a good time until then...

    It's a shame that we couldn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately, reviews are extremely subjective, which is due to the nature of things. Bad reviews have something to do with personal frustration. The accommodation is not to blame f… Show more

    Oase der Ruhe
    18 March 2024
  • See the property
  • Alipour

    Reviewed: 24 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Arthur

    Reviewed: 15 February 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    The simple facility was good for needs

    The open bay and slower wi fi did work but would e nice to be faster

  • Lukas

    Reviewed: 19 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Nothing

    This is a total Scam… one room with 4 beds, disgusting Toilette, scary Overall… the lights were flickering, it was 40 degrees. Not accepable.

    Property response:

    It is a pity that your expectations could not be met. You have booked very inexpensive accommodation within Stuttgart. Many of our guests are completely satisfied and would like to come back to us because of the good quality of the accommodation. Unfortunately, reviews are extremely subjective, which is due to the nature of things. Therefore, we still wish to remain realistic. The advantages of accommodation: 1) Very good infrastructure connection. a) Bus 250m away b) Degerloch subway station 3 minutes by bus and 15 minutes on foot removed. c) Motorway A8 is 5 Minutes away d) Stuttgart Airport 12 minutes away e) Musicals Stuttgart 5 Minutes by bus removed f) Stuttgart Trade Fair is 11 minutes away 2) The accommodation is: a) clean b) spacious c) as good as new d) flexible check-in with key box e) very inexpensive f) very comfortable beds g) a quiet environment h) free Internet/WiFi i) including bed linen and towels We would be happy to welcome you again as a guest in the future and wish you a good time until then...

    It is a pity that your expectations could not be met. You have booked very inexpensive accommodation within Stuttgart. Many of our guests are completely satisfied and would like to come back to us because of the good quality of the acco… Show more

    Oase der Ruhe
    19 September 2023
  • See the property
  • Mika

    Reviewed: 9 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Everything

    Property response:

    It is a pity that your expectations could not be met. You have booked very inexpensive accommodation within Stuttgart. Many of our guests are completely satisfied and would like to come back to us because of the good quality of the accommodation. Unfortunately, reviews are extremely subjective, which is due to the nature of things. Therefore, we still wish to remain realistic. The advantages of accommodation: 1) Very good infrastructure connection. a) Bus 250m away b) Degerloch subway station 3 minutes by bus and 15 minutes on foot removed. c) Motorway A8 is 5 Minutes away d) Stuttgart Airport 12 minutes away e) Musicals Stuttgart 5 Minutes by bus removed f) Stuttgart Trade Fair is 11 minutes away 2) The accommodation is: a) clean b) spacious c) as good as new d) flexible check-in with key box e) very inexpensive f) very comfortable beds g) a quiet environment h) free Internet/WiFi i) including bed linen and towels We would be happy to welcome you again as a guest in the future and wish you a good time until then...

    It is a pity that your expectations could not be met. You have booked very inexpensive accommodation within Stuttgart. Many of our guests are completely satisfied and would like to come back to us because of the good quality of the acco… Show more

    Oase der Ruhe
    9 September 2023
  • Muhammad

    Reviewed: 8 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Ganna

    Reviewed: 6 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Great option for a short stay.

  • See the property
  • Theodora

    Reviewed: 7 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Cleaning was regular.

    Ad should have said the facilities were shared with other guests. Rooms need wardrobe or hooks for hanging.

  • Vullnet

    Reviewed: 1 June 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Everything

    Property response:

    It is a pity that we could not meet your expectations. Ratings are unfortunately extremely subjective, which is due to the nature of things. Bad reviews have something to do with personal frustration. The accommodation is not to blame for your problems. Therefore, we wish to remain realistic. You have booked very inexpensive accommodation within Stuttgart. Many of our guests are totally satisfied and like to come back to us because of the good quality of the accommodation. The advantages of the accommodation: 1) Very good infrastructure connection. a) Bus 250m away b) Degerloch underground station 3 minutes by bus and 15 minutes walk removed. c) Autobahn A8 is 5 minutes away d) Stuttgart Airport 12 minutes away e) Musical Stuttgart 5 minutes by bus removed f) Messe Stuttgart is 11 minutes away 2) The accommodation is: a) clean b) spacious c) as new d) flexible checki-in with key box e) very inexpensive f) very comfortable beds g) a quiet environment h) free Internet/Wi-Fi i) including bed linen and towels We would be happy to welcome you again as a guest in the future and wish you a good time until then...

    It is a pity that we could not meet your expectations. Ratings are unfortunately extremely subjective, which is due to the nature of things. Bad reviews have something to do with personal frustration. The accommodation is not to blame f… Show more

    Oase der Ruhe
    10 July 2023
  • Wanie

    Reviewed: 28 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    nothing

    the owner expects 15-20 people to share one bathroom? i wasn’t expecting that at all. the location also quite far from the city centre so there’s no benefit at all staying at this house. the room is also very small. there is also no space to put our shoes so our room was very smelly after a long day walking around stuttgart because of we need to put our shoes in our room.

    Property response:

    It is a pity that we could not meet your expectations. Ratings are unfortunately extremely subjective, which is due to the nature of things. Bad reviews have something to do with personal frustration. The accommodation is not to blame for your problems. Therefore, we wish to remain realistic. You have booked very inexpensive accommodation within Stuttgart. Many of our guests are totally satisfied and like to come back to us because of the good quality of the accommodation. The advantages of the accommodation: 1) Very good infrastructure connection. a) Bus 250m away b) Degerloch underground station 3 minutes by bus and 15 minutes walk removed. c) Autobahn A8 is 5 minutes away d) Stuttgart Airport 12 minutes away e) Musical Stuttgart 5 minutes by bus removed f) Messe Stuttgart is 11 minutes away 2) The accommodation is: a) clean b) spacious c) as new d) flexible checki-in with key box e) very inexpensive f) very comfortable beds g) a quiet environment h) free Internet/Wi-Fi i) including bed linen and towels We would be happy to welcome you again as a guest in the future and wish you a good time until then...

    It is a pity that we could not meet your expectations. Ratings are unfortunately extremely subjective, which is due to the nature of things. Bad reviews have something to do with personal frustration. The accommodation is not to blame f… Show more

    Oase der Ruhe
    10 July 2023
  • See the property
  • Kadir

    Reviewed: 6 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • Marcin

    Reviewed: 29 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Very dirty no parking pictures dont match with the real conditions of the apartment One bath for all the building

    everything

  • 3.0 Poor
    Zuzana

    Reviewed: 24 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    One shower box for 40+ people? 🤔 And one separate toilet as well less then 2m from dining table... 🤔

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...