Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Baden-Württemberg B&B and inn reviews
  4. Stuttgart B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Oase der Ruhe

Reviews of Oase der Ruhe

48A Julius-Hölder-Straße, Degerloch, 70597 Stuttgart, Germany

#22 of 22 B&Bs and Inns in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 34 hotel reviews

3.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.0

  • Comfort

    4.8

  • Location

    5.2

  • Facilities

    4.2

  • Staff

    5.2

  • Value for money

    4.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2023

    4.0
    Would never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2023

    5.0
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ad should have said the facilities were shared with other guests. Rooms need wardrobe or hooks for hanging.

    Cleaning was regular.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2023

    3.0
    will not rent this house anymore if im going to stuttgart again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the owner expects 15-20 people to share one bathroom? i wasn’t expecting that at all. the location also quite far from the city centre so there’s no benefit at all staying at this house. the room is also very small. there is also no space to put our shoes so our room was very smelly after a long day walking around stuttgart because of we need to put our shoes in our room.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2023

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2023

    3.0
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One shower box for 40+ people? 🤔 And one separate toilet as well less then 2m from dining table... 🤔

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2025

    1.0
    Absolutely Ridiculous
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like anything at all. From the customer service to the actual room. They bombed me with tonnes of information EXCEPT THE CODE FOR THE ROOM! Hotel doesn't give the codes for the room by 16:00. Rather they want you to only send a message via WhatsApp 3 HOURS BEFORE ARRIVAL TIME. I had to chase them to get an answer until 19.30. By the time we got there it so late we couldn't find the building. There weren't any road map to show where the building and entrance are. We had to split up to try to find the place.... So if you want the room that you have already paid in full with no refund, you have to send them message at 13:00 to make sure you are able to get your for the maximum time you actually paid for .... Plus, some bed had sticky tape to keep the bed together.

    Having somewhere to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2025

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2024

    1.0
    So bad experience. Hoped never come it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must say that it is totally under the rating.

    I didn’t like and will never come again to stay here. Location, property and reception etc. are all too bad and it is out of rating. Nobody is there to respond us. Even the owner didn’t accept our call. We have been given another room totally different from what we booked in booking.com. It was very difficult situation for us. No choice rather than accept it. One housekeeper was there and fortunately she had contacted the owner. Through her Handy, she gave us one so small and dirty room, which smell so bad. When I complained her about it that my booking room is that. She said to me that there was no other room and all other rooms were already booked. The owner responded all through her but didn’t like to talk with us. She further said that we can go if we don’t like to stay. So we have no choice rather to stay because we have already paid it online. Our children got flu and strong cough because of dirty.

    Stayed in October 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2024

    1.0
    Horrible will not stay here again and it should be taken off bookings.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put into a office with no fan or decent ventilation we were booked in for 3 nights but left after 1 when contacting the owner to complain he hung up and didn’t answer after trying 100 times the photo on bookings.com is not what this place is it is a part-time brothal. Stay away from this place at all cost bookings.com will not issue a refund as he takes the money as soon as you say you have arrived. Watch for the generic response to all the comment. and no it is not the cheapest it’s just that we wanted to be all together as we have 2 kids with us.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2024

    1.0
    This is not a hotel or an airbnb, I'm not sure why it's listed on Booking/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know where to begin... this was not a hotel or an Airbnb and I'm not sure why it's listed on booking.com. I searched "hotels" and this came up, but it's not at all a hotel. When the man reached out to me with the lockbox code I figured it was an airbnb, which I would have been okay with- but it was not. It was a regular sized apartment chopped up into about 10 rooms with other strangers staying in the rooms, a dog in another bedroom was barking immediately when we arrived. Nowhere to really sit or anything, I've never seen such a set up. Our "room" was a tiny irregular shaped room with 3 small beds just on top of each other. I would say maybe this is more like a youth hostel but way worse. It reminded me of illegal housing for migrants in some other parts of the world. Obvious that the owner is trying to make over 20,000 Euros a month just cramming people into rooms. We only stayed a few seconds before my husband booked us a nice room at the Aloft for only 20 euros more than what I paid for this room. I guess it would be okay for perhaps 3 college students that will be drinking all night long and only want a place to crash? But really we couldn't even move in the room. Additionally, the instructions beforehand were very intense and basically said the police would be called if we did anything like park in the wrong spot, watch a movie, it was really nuts:(. My husband and I will be laughing about this forever but I just wanted to warn others this may not be what you're looking for.

    Nothing at all:(

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2024

    9.0
    Short but enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The open bay and slower wi fi did work but would e nice to be faster

    The simple facility was good for needs

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2023

    1.0
    5 Minutes in i was looking for a new Hotel, Money burned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a total Scam… one room with 4 beds, disgusting Toilette, scary Overall… the lights were flickering, it was 40 degrees. Not accepable.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2023

    10
    good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great option for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2023

    1.0
    I was not expecting anything special, for the price i paid, but this was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2023

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2023

    1.0
    couldnt wait to check out
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything

    Very dirty no parking pictures dont match with the real conditions of the apartment One bath for all the building

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2022

    1.0
    Host left us on the road in the middle of the night!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested late arrival instructions, but we never entered the structure as we never received the access codes and we never got answers to our phone calls. Finally, we had to take a taxi and find another place for the night. We judge the behaviour of the host as unacceptable.

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms doesn't have shampoo for shower

    Rooms

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staircase can be a challenge

    clean, friendly and helpful staff comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2022

    4.0
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2025

    1.0
    Very poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2025

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2025

    1.0
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2025

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2025

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2025

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2024

    1.0
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2024

    2.0
    Very poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2024

    2.0
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!