Reviews of Ubytování s vyhlídkou
195 Pod Vyhlídkou, Český Krumlov, 381 01, Czech Republic

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewgreat view from balcony
nothing
Thank you very much for your review and for your visit:) Best regards Marcela
Reviewed: 21 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewVery good looking from window. Near old town. Clean and plenty of space. Owner let car park longer.
Thank you very much one more for you visit and your review. All the best, Marcela.
Reviewed: 17 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewWe really enjoyed our stay. The view of the city from the rooftop patio was very nice, and the bedroom and the eat-in kitchen was perfect for our needs. The bathroom was clean, and the beds were comfortable.
Parking is really tight, but this is a pretty minor complaint.
Hello Benjamin, thank you very much for your review. I understand that parking can be more difficult for some guests, especially with a larger car, unfortunately there is nothing I can do about it :(
Reviewed: 14 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewThe hotel is located in a very quiet area, yet it's easily accessible from the center of town. Our interaction with the owner was smooth and hassle-free, allowing us to park easily and self-check in. The rooms were spacious and clean, which we appreciated.
However, the room we stayed in (a double room) was advertised as having a terrace, but it turned out to be a shared terrace rather than a private one. The kitchen is also shared. Although there is a refrigerator in the shared kitchen space, it would have been more convenient if there was a refrigerator in the room itself.
Dear guests, thank you very much for your review, I am really happy you enjoyed it. My presentation on Booking says that the terraces are shared and the kitchen is shared too. I'm sorry. If you did not know this information before your arrival. There is no fridge in the room as some guests have complained about the noise it is sometimes difficult to please all guests. All the best Marcela
Dear guests, thank you very much for your review, I am really happy you enjoyed it. My presentation on Booking says that the terraces are shared and the kitchen is shared too. I'm sorry. If you did not know this information before your … Show more
Reviewed: 12 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 July 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewPerfect place for some days. Clean, good parking, nice view from terrese to the castle. We’ll be back
Nothing. It was perfect
Reviewed: 12 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe great view from my apartment on the 3rd fl.
Reviewed: 28 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewWonderful view of the beautiful ck town, with on site parking. We had a wonderful dinner on the terrace. Just a 10 mins walk to the town center.
Reviewed: 20 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewLoved the terrace and views of the city. Very quiet neighborhood.
Nothing
Reviewed: 18 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewWe didnt go for breakfast option but it was a very handy kitchen with loads of coffess and teas , coop is close by.
nothing
Thank you very much for your visit and the nice review :)
Reviewed: 24 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewIt's a good choice for people who travel by car (far away from bus station). Parking in the backyard is managable. Walking to the attractions takes 10 minutes. The hill is not steep. Guests can enjoy a great view at the Terrace (shared). Also, the kitchen is also shared by all guests (3 rooms). We are lucky to use the kitchen as we wish. Overall, we enjoy the stay there!
none
Reviewed: 28 December 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewGreat for a long family weekend. Stunning view from a terrace enjoyable both with morning coffee and evening wine. Blankets for colder weather provided too. All attractions are on walking distance .
The kitchen is too small for more than just quick a snack. The fridge is actually a minibar. No cooking options.
Reviewed: 26 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewSpatial room, calm in the night even with open windows, not city center, but in reality just few mins walk from it, nice terrace with bit of city view, we were in the beginning of our journey and have morning coffee on this terrace was very promising for the rest of the trip. Free parking, but its limited to few space, we could use it for almost full next day, but i guess its depends on time when next guest going to arrive.
nothing really
Reviewed: 20 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewGood quiet place, near to the centre, it was clean, it has a good view on the city.
Thanks for your review :)
Reviewed: 19 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewThe location is very nice. Close to the centre, but still very quiet and easily reachable by car. Great view from the roof terrace. Comfy beds, clean, perfect bathroom.
The parking lot... the driveway can be a challenge. Definitely depends on your car as well. To be fair, you could park in front of the house.... but some neighbors are acting like jerks.
Dear Tanja, thank you for your review. I am really sorry you had a problem with my neighbours 😥.They are the reason why I write to all my guests to park their car inside...I understand that it can be dificult to park inside because of narrow entry. One more I am apologize for them 🙂. Marcela
Dear Tanja, thank you for your review. I am really sorry you had a problem with my neighbours 😥.They are the reason why I write to all my guests to park their car inside...I understand that it can be dificult to park inside because of nar… Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewThere is nothing remotely bad I could say about this accommodation. The house is in great location, it is immaculately clean, modern, comfy and obviously everything has been thought through to the last detail. We had the room on the top floor which was very large with two double beds for us and kids and curtain separation in the middle. The kitchen is small but adequate and the balcony must have the best view of Cesky Krumlov around. We even heard the opera from theatre by the castle while enjoying wine on the balcony. It is about 15 minutes walk to the town which was no effort at all with our 3 and 6 year old. We are already planning our next stay at this property.
Beginner drivers might find the parking a bit difficult but we were fine with our 7-seater with other two large cars parked up next to us. Make sure you follow the lanes on the ground otherwise you wouldnt be able to leave next morning if someone parks up next to you.
Thank you very much for your review 🙂 I am really happy you enjoyed your stay. Marcela
Reviewed: 15 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewBeautiful views from the terrace.location is great.use of kitchen very handy as Cesky krumlov is very beautiful but expensive
All good
Reviewed: 26 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewlocation, wiew is amazing
common kitchen
Reviewed: 21 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewThe apartment was lovely, clean and spacious. Shared kitchen with free tea and coffee. As a solo traveller I was given one pillow and duvet but on request was provided with another pillow and duvet. The balconies are shared not allocated to individual apartments. Some of the reviews are misleading on this but it was not a problem for me. It is important to note that the walk up from the bus station/town is very steep so worth taking into account if you have mobility problems. Good bus station with connections to other places to visit. The town of Cesky Krumlov is beautiful and from the apartment there is a fabulous view. I would happily stay here again. Thank you 😀
Nothing
Reviewed: 5 June 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified review