9.1

Reviews of HOTEL PECR WELL 4 stars

Pec pod Sněžkou 344, Pec pod Sněžkou, 54221, Czech Republic

  • Łukasz

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Appartment was well equiped, and was very spacious. Good wellness area (jacuzzi + sauna). Good breakfast with some things changing everyday. Very good localization (close to the route to Śnieżka).

    Wellness area is free of charge until 17:30, but there is a need for the reservation, which can be some kind of inconvenience when you are travelling with a child.

    Property response:

    Dear Lukasz, thank you for your review. To your comment on the need to book the wellness, we would like to state that the capacity of our wellness is limited to 35 people, of course we prefer hotel guests to the public. Booking in advance serves to increase the comfort of our hotel guests so that we can correct the total number of people in the wellness. We are very happy that you liked your stay with us and we cordially greet you from the Giant Mountains. Jiří, management Pecr

    Dear Lukasz, thank you for your review. To your comment on the need to book the wellness, we would like to state that the capacity of our wellness is limited to 35 people, of course we prefer hotel guests to the public. Booking in advance s… Show more

    HOTEL PECR WELL
    28 August 2025
  • Lucie

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Tetiana

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jana

    Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Personnel - nice and helpful

    Drunk crazy people in front of hotel. Loud roof repairs next to spa

  • Darina

    Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Property was nice and clean, staff really friendly.

    When we were there there was some construction work going on in the wellness area which we didn’t know about. We booked the hotel because of that wellness so would be nice if we knew before then

  • Tomáš

    Reviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Eva

    Reviewed: 8 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    + spacious clean apartment + nice & kind hotel staff + good location

    - paying extra for wellness for hotel guests is little bit ridiculous, especially as the hotel is not cheap (plus as there are reconstruction works currently in the outdoor area) - paying extra for parking; again, the hotel is not cheap (even out of main season)

  • Peter

    Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Good location, well furnished appartment.

    The apartment did not have 2 bedrooms as published, just 1 bedroom and a living room/kitchen with a bed.

  • Matthew

    Reviewed: 21 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The property is an air b n b style, you will be charged for checking out after 10 am and checking in before 3 pm - the spa is not complimentary unless it’s 12-5pm -

    I didn’t like that it felt like you were doing them a favor - your not important - if you want a nice feeling of belonging this is not for you - too many “hotels” are really glorified Air b n b

    Property response:

    Hello, we are really sorry that you were not satisfied with the services of our hotel. Early check-in or late check-out is provided free of charge outside the high season. Unfortunately, during the high season, when the occupancy rate is practically 100% and our staff has to clean the room for the next stay, we are forced to charge for this service, everything is clearly listed in our price list on the website. All our guests have free access to the wellness for 90 minutes from 12:00 to 17:30 included in the price of the room. This information can be found in the hotel rules and pre-stay message, and by confirming your reservation you also confirm these conditions. Therefore, we are very sorry that you rate us a low mark despite this fact, as we are constantly trying to improve our services. A comparison with the Airbnb system is not really appropriate in this case, as it is a shared form of accommodation, which usually does not provide any other services except accommodation. We wish you a nice rest of your stay in the Czech Republic. Yours sincerely, Jiří, PECR Management

    Hello, we are really sorry that you were not satisfied with the services of our hotel. Early check-in or late check-out is provided free of charge outside the high season. Unfortunately, during the high season, when the occupancy rate is p… Show more

    HOTEL PECR WELL
    23 February 2025
  • See the property
  • Jana

    Reviewed: 16 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Exceptionally nice welcome by the lady at the reception with good recommendations. Helpful and pleasant staff at two restaurants

    Not having pool for kids.

  • Jitka

    Reviewed: 10 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The stay in the PECR apartments was very comfortable. Great location, easy parking, really good breakfast ..the quality of food as well as the choice. The place offers their own transport to the slopes in the mornings, which is a nice touch. You can just book it for time that suits you. I also enjoyed the massage I had at the wellness centre and I definitely recommend to book the on-site Burger house restaurant for dinner.

    N/A

  • Erik

    Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The breakfast is nice, even if it can get a bit crowded and busy. We were delighted that we could visit the other hotel, PECR DEEP, at breakfast time as it is more roomy and cosy there and we enjoyed the change of scene. The rooms are comfy and the spa is very good. We love spending time in the outdoor jacuzzi on top of the roof. Access to the wellness area makes the hotel stand out for us and enjoy/appreciate it after a day of skiing.

    The hotel ski rooms in the basement are extremely uncomfortable. They are small cubicles that can be locked, with a very narrow hallway connecting them. There is hardly any seating around to put your boots on. When there are other people, it is hard to move around. You can heat the ski boots but only on a timer up to one so they are never warm in the morning. This is one area that could really do with an update and reorganization, opening the space up like most hotels do and not having any lockable cubicles, putting in constant heat and more light, creating much more space to more around comfortable in bulky gear and more comfortable seating.

  • See the property
  • Klára

    Reviewed: 20 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Mirka

    Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Bernardo

    Reviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Location is central Pec Pod Snizku, so super convenient for having a walk through town to the bars, restaurants and shops. It’s not right on the slopes, but besides this is prime location if you want to stay in town, hike up the mountains, or walk to the cable cars up the mountain, or walk to the slopes with ski gear (10mins). I was upgraded to room 303 which was apparently the best suite in the hotel which was a pleasant surprise as I was paying ALOT for 2 nights. I like the fact they have an amazing wellness/spa facility on the roof. Indoor saunas, steam rooms, jacuzzi, sun lounge, and relation area. Outdoors is the ice plunge pool and also another jacuzzi. There is a restaurant downstairs, and also there is an area for children/toddlers. Underground parking is a plus, and also the facility is very modern. The staff are very helpful, warm, welcoming and professional.

    Room- I gave feedback that the water pressure and the temperature was not stable. It resulted in either freezing water or scalding hot water. I also noticed that there was only simple shower gel- I expect for price if the hotel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion… this is what I expect from a top tier hotel. There is a kettle in the suite I stayed in but no tea or coffee… that’s just odd. I also expect a coffee machine from this kind of hotel and suite- something like an espresso machine would make a big difference. Lighting throughout the hotel and room is a cold white colour.. it’s odd because it gives a clinical/hospital-like feel rather than a welcoming warm feeling. The suite had these bedside wall lights that don’t create an intimate and small bedside feel but more like a cold square that poorly lights one side of the room…. Again- the choice of lighting is very odd. Finally the number of staff in the wellness area is slightly lacking- when I went on both occasions there was only 1 girl who was doing the checking in, checking out and also the drinks service… I felt sorry that she didn’t have help.

    Property response:

    Dear Bernardo, thank you for your feedback, it is really important for us to know in which areas we still need to improve. As for the fluctuations in pressure and temperature of the water, we had a small technical problem with the pump, everything has already been successfully solved. Shampoos and shower gels are supplied by a renowned Czech manufacturer, they are of top quality and environmentally friendly. The lighting of the rooms was designed by a renowned architectural company, we are sorry that we did not hit your taste. As far as room equipment is concerned, we consulted with guests whether they would like a coffee machine, but since there is a fully equipped restaurant with a professional coffee machine on the ground floor of the hotel, we decided not to equip the rooms in this way for the time being. I also believe that despite the one-man service, you were satisfied with our wellness. Warm greetings from the mountains, Jiří, PECR management

    Dear Bernardo, thank you for your feedback, it is really important for us to know in which areas we still need to improve. As for the fluctuations in pressure and temperature of the water, we had a small technical problem with the pump, eve… Show more

    HOTEL PECR WELL
    2 January 2025
  • See the property
  • Jolita

    Reviewed: 15 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Jakub

    Reviewed: 2 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • František

    Reviewed: 28 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Cold water in both whirlpools! I was looking for a warm bath after whole day out the other day, but water from tap in bath was not warm enough, only lukewarm. This might be acceptable in a hostel, but not in a 4* 'wellness hotel'. Sorry, can not recommend and will not visit anymore!

  • See the property
  • Veronika

    Reviewed: 9 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Staff was fantastic, great wellness area although a bit busy, and appartment was spacious, comfortable and with great views.

    Everything was great. Maybe just too many people in saunas for relatively small space.

    Property response:

    Dear Veronika, Thank you for the great evaluation of our services. I am happy to announce that from the new season we are extending the free time of stay in the wellness for our hotel guests. We believe that this measure will have a positive effect on the wellness coverage you comment on and increase comfort for our clients. Greetings from the Giant Mountains. Jiří, management PECR

    Dear Veronika, Thank you for the great evaluation of our services. I am happy to announce that from the new season we are extending the free time of stay in the wellness for our hotel guests. We believe that this measure will have a positi… Show more

    HOTEL PECR WELL
    13 November 2024
  • Mark

    Reviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Super staff

  • Jelena

    Reviewed: 21 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful hotel, very clean, friendly and helpful personal, nice place, cozy room, many thanks 🥰🥰🥰

    Property response:

    Dear Jelena, Thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel, the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, the nice location, and the coziness of the room. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward and motivation to continue to provide excellent service. We really appreciate your review and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regerds, Management PECR

    Dear Jelena, Thank you very much for your lovely review and kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel, the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, the nice location, and t… Show more

    HOTEL PECR WELL
    23 August 2024
  • See the property
  • Stela

    Reviewed: 20 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Vladimíra

    Reviewed: 19 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Very nice staff, good location, spacious room

    Bit noisy from the street during night.

  • Lubomír

    Reviewed: 19 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Quality Hotel Sogndal

Sogndal, Norway

Hyatt Regency Orlando

Orlando, United States

Motel 6-Pittsburg, CA

Pittsburg, United States

House In The Light

Rome, Italy

Arches Country House

Donegal, Ireland

Apartment Žvab

Bohinj, Slovenia

Ware Apart Hotel

Liverpool, United Kingdom

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...