Reviews of The Lemon Tree Hostel
Aisxylou 11 Ifigenias, 6035 Larnaka, Cyprus

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat price, clean.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNice owner, simple and easy.
AC kept turning itself off which made sleeping difficult.
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAll
the neighbors could be heard in the hallway and in the kitchen
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe accommodation was nice and comfortable, with excellent air conditioning. The owner was very kind, friendly, and really helpful. Communication was quick, clear, and easy. The property is about a 30-minute walk from the city center and the nearest beach, with a large and affordable supermarket, bus stops, and food places nearby (5-minute walk).
Everything was fine, nothing to complain about.
Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the hospitality. It’s great to know the location and amenities suited you well. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back anytime soon!
Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the hospitality. It’s great to know the location and amenities suited you well. We truly appreciate your kind words a… Show more
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI did not receive a confirmation for this booking and I booked another hotel. Please arrange a refund.
I did not receive a confirmation for this booking and I booked another hotel. Please arrange a refund.
Hello, We’re sorry to hear about the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we were not informed about the issue with your booking at the time, which is why we couldn’t assist earlier. Please share your booking details with us so we can look into the matter and help arrange a refund if applicable. Thank you for your understanding.
Hello, We’re sorry to hear about the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we were not informed about the issue with your booking at the time, which is why we couldn’t assist earlier. Please share your booking details with us so we can look into t… Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNothing all round very poor.
Room was not clean. Arrived in room with dirty bed sheets, untidy. Unempty bin. Dirty towels. Not a great stay experience. Very poor all round.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. This is not the standard we aim to provide, and we will address these concerns with our housekeeping team immediately to prevent this from happening again. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. This is not the standard we aim to provide, and we will address these concerns with our housekeeping team immediately t… Show more
Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewHonestly can't think of anything that I liked about this place.
We booked this place out of desperation for a last minute accommodation. I found it kind of obnoxious for the host to say "please consider leaving us a positive review" prior to our checking in. Sure the room was big with a small fridge, but the bathrooms were outdated, the location was far and cut off from the rest of the city, the bed was NOT clean with stains on our pillows and sand in our sheets (which makes me think the sheets were not changed after the previous guests), opening and closing of doors from other guests was LOUD (they need to replace those outdated squeaky door handles) which made us wake up 5 in the morning. Almost 40 degrees outside and 2km of walking to get there ... host didn't give instructions on how to turn on the AC, and we even had the next door guests ask us how it works as well. Sure it was sort of cheap place to stay for the night, but if we knew we would have so many inconveniences we would've dished out a few more euros for a more acceptable place. I honestly can't understand all the positive reviews.
You're very welcome, and thank you again for choosing to stay with us! If there's ever anything we can do to make your experience even better in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We truly value your input and hope to welcome you back again soon!
You're very welcome, and thank you again for choosing to stay with us! If there's ever anything we can do to make your experience even better in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We truly value your input and hope to w… Show more
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewgood room, equipped kitchen, not a big hostel, quiet place, quiet street, welcoming host, easy parking
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the quiet location, well-equipped kitchen, and easy parking. It’s great to hear you felt welcome — we’d be happy to host you again anytime!
Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewIts very far from everything andi deserted area.
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the location didn’t meet your expectations. The area is quieter and more remote, which some guests enjoy, but we understand it may not suit everyone. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts.
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the location didn’t meet your expectations. The area is quieter and more remote, which some guests enjoy, but we understand it may not suit everyone. We appreciate you sharing your though… Show more
Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewRooms are big and have Everything you need. Tony the owner is fabulous and looks after his guests. Towels, linen, all clean and AC 24hrs in rooms. Fully equipped kitchen. Basic Toiletries provided. Hot/ Cold water. House is only 5 min to bus stop for city.
Only 1 thing , No TV in dinning area or room.
Thank you for your lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms, 24-hour AC, and that Tony took great care of you. We appreciate your feedback about the TV and will keep it in mind for future updates. Hope to host you again soon!
Thank you for your lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms, 24-hour AC, and that Tony took great care of you. We appreciate your feedback about the TV and will keep it in mind for future updates. Hope to host you again … Show more
Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewvery clean and complete facilities excellent communication with the property owners
nond
Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad to hear you had a superb two-day stay and enjoyed the cleanliness, complete facilities, and smooth communication. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewprivate bedrooms not a conventional hostel.
Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe location was nice - more in the local part of larnaca and only a 1/2 hour walk to the beach. There were heaps of bars and restaurants close by
Would be great to have luggage storage
Thank you for your lovely feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the local vibe of the area and found the nearby bars, restaurants, and beach within easy reach. I truly appreciate your suggestion about luggage storage — it's a great idea, and I’ll definitely look into adding that for future guests. Hope to welcome you again soon!
Thank you for your lovely feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the local vibe of the area and found the nearby bars, restaurants, and beach within easy reach. I truly appreciate your suggestion about luggage storage — it's a great idea, a… Show more
Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewPerfect
Glad you liked it! 😊 Let me know anytime you need help replying to more reviews or anything else.