8.4

Reviews of The Lemon Tree Hostel

Aisxylou 11 Ifigenias, 6035 Larnaka, Cyprus

  • Breish

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great price, clean.

  • Serhii

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Petra

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice owner, simple and easy.

    AC kept turning itself off which made sleeping difficult.

  • See the property
  • Juliana

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Пінчук

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    All

    the neighbors could be heard in the hallway and in the kitchen

  • Uzzal

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Nitay

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Dimi

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Filip

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The accommodation was nice and comfortable, with excellent air conditioning. The owner was very kind, friendly, and really helpful. Communication was quick, clear, and easy. The property is about a 30-minute walk from the city center and the nearest beach, with a large and affordable supermarket, bus stops, and food places nearby (5-minute walk).

    Everything was fine, nothing to complain about.

    Property response:

    Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the hospitality. It’s great to know the location and amenities suited you well. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back anytime soon!

    Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the hospitality. It’s great to know the location and amenities suited you well. We truly appreciate your kind words a… Show more

    The Lemon Tree Hostel
    11 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Ivan

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mark

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I did not receive a confirmation for this booking and I booked another hotel. Please arrange a refund.

    I did not receive a confirmation for this booking and I booked another hotel. Please arrange a refund.

    Property response:

    Hello, We’re sorry to hear about the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we were not informed about the issue with your booking at the time, which is why we couldn’t assist earlier. Please share your booking details with us so we can look into the matter and help arrange a refund if applicable. Thank you for your understanding.

    Hello, We’re sorry to hear about the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we were not informed about the issue with your booking at the time, which is why we couldn’t assist earlier. Please share your booking details with us so we can look into t… Show more

    The Lemon Tree Hostel
    11 August 2025
  • Abdus

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing all round very poor.

    Room was not clean. Arrived in room with dirty bed sheets, untidy. Unempty bin. Dirty towels. Not a great stay experience. Very poor all round.

    Property response:

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. This is not the standard we aim to provide, and we will address these concerns with our housekeeping team immediately to prevent this from happening again. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future.

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. This is not the standard we aim to provide, and we will address these concerns with our housekeeping team immediately t… Show more

    The Lemon Tree Hostel
    11 August 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Boris

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Mladen

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Yes

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Honestly can't think of anything that I liked about this place.

    We booked this place out of desperation for a last minute accommodation. I found it kind of obnoxious for the host to say "please consider leaving us a positive review" prior to our checking in. Sure the room was big with a small fridge, but the bathrooms were outdated, the location was far and cut off from the rest of the city, the bed was NOT clean with stains on our pillows and sand in our sheets (which makes me think the sheets were not changed after the previous guests), opening and closing of doors from other guests was LOUD (they need to replace those outdated squeaky door handles) which made us wake up 5 in the morning. Almost 40 degrees outside and 2km of walking to get there ... host didn't give instructions on how to turn on the AC, and we even had the next door guests ask us how it works as well. Sure it was sort of cheap place to stay for the night, but if we knew we would have so many inconveniences we would've dished out a few more euros for a more acceptable place. I honestly can't understand all the positive reviews.

    Property response:

    You're very welcome, and thank you again for choosing to stay with us! If there's ever anything we can do to make your experience even better in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We truly value your input and hope to welcome you back again soon!

    You're very welcome, and thank you again for choosing to stay with us! If there's ever anything we can do to make your experience even better in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We truly value your input and hope to w… Show more

    The Lemon Tree Hostel
    21 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Aya

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Aivrnd

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    good room, equipped kitchen, not a big hostel, quiet place, quiet street, welcoming host, easy parking

    Property response:

    Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the quiet location, well-equipped kitchen, and easy parking. It’s great to hear you felt welcome — we’d be happy to host you again anytime!

    The Lemon Tree Hostel
    7 July 2025
  • Shaista

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Its very far from everything andi deserted area.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the location didn’t meet your expectations. The area is quieter and more remote, which some guests enjoy, but we understand it may not suit everyone. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts.

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the location didn’t meet your expectations. The area is quieter and more remote, which some guests enjoy, but we understand it may not suit everyone. We appreciate you sharing your though… Show more

    The Lemon Tree Hostel
    7 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Nini

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Nalin

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Rooms are big and have Everything you need. Tony the owner is fabulous and looks after his guests. Towels, linen, all clean and AC 24hrs in rooms. Fully equipped kitchen. Basic Toiletries provided. Hot/ Cold water. House is only 5 min to bus stop for city.

    Only 1 thing , No TV in dinning area or room.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms, 24-hour AC, and that Tony took great care of you. We appreciate your feedback about the TV and will keep it in mind for future updates. Hope to host you again soon!

    Thank you for your lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms, 24-hour AC, and that Tony took great care of you. We appreciate your feedback about the TV and will keep it in mind for future updates. Hope to host you again … Show more

    The Lemon Tree Hostel
    30 June 2025
  • Rexon

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    very clean and complete facilities excellent communication with the property owners

    nond

    Property response:

    Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad to hear you had a superb two-day stay and enjoyed the cleanliness, complete facilities, and smooth communication. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!

    The Lemon Tree Hostel
    23 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    private bedrooms not a conventional hostel.

  • Antoine

    Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Ciara

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location was nice - more in the local part of larnaca and only a 1/2 hour walk to the beach. There were heaps of bars and restaurants close by

    Would be great to have luggage storage

    Property response:

    Thank you for your lovely feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the local vibe of the area and found the nearby bars, restaurants, and beach within easy reach. I truly appreciate your suggestion about luggage storage — it's a great idea, and I’ll definitely look into adding that for future guests. Hope to welcome you again soon!

    Thank you for your lovely feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the local vibe of the area and found the nearby bars, restaurants, and beach within easy reach. I truly appreciate your suggestion about luggage storage — it's a great idea, a… Show more

    The Lemon Tree Hostel
    16 June 2025
  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect

    Property response:

    Glad you liked it! 😊 Let me know anytime you need help replying to more reviews or anything else.

    The Lemon Tree Hostel
    9 June 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...