Reviews of Phaedrus Living Luxury Flat Protaras Sea View 9
9 E306, 5294 Protaras, Cyprus

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI had a wonderful stay at this apartment! Everything was exactly as described — clean, comfortable, and beautifully maintained. The location was perfect, close to the centre and the places around felt very safe and welcoming. It’s also near a bus stop and a taxi station in case you don’t have a car. The host was incredibly kind, responsive, and helpful throughout my stay. I would absolutely stay here again. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Protaras.
Dear Hadjigeorgiou, It was our pleasure to host you, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Phaedrus Living Team
Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewFantastic location. Huge apartment, with really spacious rooms.
Wifi was poor throughout the apartment except directly next to the router. Floor tiles cracked in bathroom. I'd suggest taking pictures of every defect immediately upon entering as they will be time stamped. No staff there to argue any issues so best cover yourself in the case of dispute.
Dear Paul, It was our pleasure to host you, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Phaedrus Living Team
Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewI was pleasently suprised i got the directions well ahead to get to the apartment and find the keys. However below i describt the problems
The directions weren't clear and the address was not to be found through google. It turned out the directions were if you come from another direction. Not the one we came from. Next it was poorly lid outside and in general not signed with a housenr.
Dear Anna, It was our pleasure to host you and we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the property did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion as we always aim to provide the highest level of service to all of our guests. Kindly note that in the instructions , we also include the exact location of the apartment. Following your feedback please note that during your stay we did not receive any update so we could assist you in the best possible way. Nevertheless, please rest assured that your concern has been relayed to the appropriate department and we will ensure that action is taken to prevent reoccurrence, as your feedback will help us to improve further. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in any of our properties and ensure to regain your trust. Kind regards, Phaedrus Living Team
Dear Anna, It was our pleasure to host you and we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the property did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion as we always aim to provide the highest level of service to all of o… Show more
Reviewed: 21 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewOverall, it seems like the flat offers excellent value, especially with its size, location, and comfort, while the minor issues (like noise or lack of sea view) didn't detract from your experience too much. It would likely suit someone looking for a convenient, well-located stay in Protaras. Advantages: * Spacious, with two separate rooms. * Convenient location: close to the beach, bus stop, and Protaras' main street. * Comfortable and well-suited for longer stays. * Clean, with a responsive and helpful owner. * Balcony to dry your clothes * AC
Potential Disadvantages: * No sea view as described, but since the sea is close by, this wasn’t a significant issue for us. * A bit noisy due to proximity to one of the main streets in Protaras, which could be a concern for light sleepers. * The bath has a shower, which might not be a downside for everyone, depending on preference. I prefer shower
Dear Maksim Halushka, It was our pleasure to host you and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that your concern has been relayed to the appropriate department and we will ensure that action is taken to prevent reoccurrence, as your feedback will help us to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Phaedrus Living Team
Dear Maksim Halushka, It was our pleasure to host you and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that your concern has been relayed to the appropriate department and we will ensure that action is taken to preven… Show more
Reviewed: 12 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewClose to the centre of Protaras, cosy and spacious house
The parking space for our cars was inconvenient. The steep uphill was a huge risk in terms of damaging our cars so we parked on a different street.
Dear Maria, It was our pleasure to host you and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that your concern has been relayed to the appropriate department and we will ensure that action is taken to prevent reoccurrence, as your feedback will help us to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Phaedrus Living Team
Dear Maria, It was our pleasure to host you and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that your concern has been relayed to the appropriate department and we will ensure that action is taken to prevent reoccurr… Show more
Reviewed: 21 September 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewIt was near the beach, bars, restaurants….
It wasn’t clean at all
Dear Hadjistilly, It was our pleasure to host you and we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the property did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion as we always aim to provide the highest level of service to all of our guests. We would like to inform you that thorough checks are conducted before each guest's arrival, and no such issues were identified prior to your stay. Additionally, we did not receive any communication from you during your stay regarding these problems, which would have allowed us to assist you in the best possible way. Nevertheless, please rest assured that your concern has been relayed to the appropriate department and we will ensure that action is taken to prevent reoccurrence, as your feedback will help us to improve further. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in any of our properties and ensure to regain your trust. Kind regards, Phaedrus Living Team
Dear Hadjistilly, It was our pleasure to host you and we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the property did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion as we always aim to provide the highest level of service to a… Show more
Reviewed: 13 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewPerfect location. Comfortable. Clean and tidy.
Nothing to dislike
Dear Carly, It was our pleasure to host you and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Phaedrus Living Team
Reviewed: 23 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewAPPARTMENT / LOCATION
PARKING, SOMEBODY MESSING ABOUT WITH MY CAR
Dear James, It was our pleasure to host you and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We would like to inform you that while we have designated parking spaces for our guests, we cannot always guarantee that these spaces will be available as they may be occupied by others. Nevertheless, please rest assured that your concern has been relayed to the appropriate department and we will ensure that action is taken to prevent reoccurrence, as your feedback will help us to improve further. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in any of our properties. Kind regards, Phaedrus Living Team
Dear James, It was our pleasure to host you and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We would like to inform you that while we have designated parking spaces for our guests, we cannot always guarantee that these spaces wi… Show more
Reviewed: 31 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewThe location and the apartment are great,
only the hosts could have warned us that there are no adapters for the outlet to charge your phone,
Dear N.K., It was our pleasure to host you and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that your concern has been relayed to the appropriate department as your feedback will help us to improve further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Phaedrus Living Team
Dear N.K., It was our pleasure to host you and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that your concern has been relayed to the appropriate department as your feedback will help us to improve further. We look fo… Show more
Reviewed: 30 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewGood location, spacious, quite clean
The couch of the living room had stains (probably from previous stays). The veranda was dirty and dusty. On the bathroom floor, there was a pile of tiles (possible health hazards if someone hit them).
Dear Pavlina, It was our pleasure to host you and we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the property did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion as we always aim to provide the highest level of service to all of our guests. Kindly note that at our prearrival checks no such issues were mentioned and as soon as you informed us of them we tried to solve them to the best of our ability. Nevertheless, please rest assured that your concerns have been relayed to the appropriate department and we will ensure that action is taken to prevent reoccurrence, as your feedback will help us to improve further. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in any of our properties and ensure to regain your trust. Kind regards, Phaedrus Living Team
Dear Pavlina, It was our pleasure to host you and we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the property did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion as we always aim to provide the highest level of service to all … Show more
Reviewed: 12 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewLocation
There were unsecured tiles in bathroom It was not safe as I was staying with small children Only 1 roll of toilet paper was provided for group of 7 persons Also no keys for bathroom Lastly all equipments in room were 2 pin whereas socket was 3 pin and no convertor was provided neither for TV nor for hair dryer Very disappointed with the property
Dear Swapneel, It was our pleasure to host you and we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the property did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion as we always aim to provide the highest level of service to all of our guests. With regards to the extra toilet paper you mentioned, when you requested it, we promptly visited the apartment in order to bring you additional. No other requests, such as for adaptors, were mentioned.Nevertheless we assume that the apartment it self found to be suitable for your needs and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back in any of our properties and make sure to regain your trust. Kind Regards, Phaedrus Living Team
Dear Swapneel, It was our pleasure to host you and we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the property did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion as we always aim to provide the highest level of service to all … Show more
Reviewed: 21 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewApartment was very spacious. It was in a good location near to the beach, bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Bus stops very close enabling you to travel to many places.
The apartment was neither luxury or with a sea view. Many of the fixtures and fitting were either tired, broken or not working. The kitchen equipment was minimal. The management company was slow to respond to the problems we highlighted.
Dear Karen, It was our pleasure to host you and we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the property did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion as we always aim to provide the highest level of service to all of our guests. Kindly note that all the pre arrival checks had been done as per our policy and usual procedure and no issues were reported. Moreover, kindly note that we tried to contact the technician in order to come and fix the reported issues at the earliest possible, however as he is an external corporate, we could not know his schedule. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in any of our properties and ensure to regain your trust. Kind regards, Phaedrus Living Team
Dear Karen, It was our pleasure to host you and we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the property did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion as we always aim to provide the highest level of service to all of … Show more