8.3

Reviews of Faneromeni Court

Agias Faneromenis 5, Kato Paphos, 8041 Paphos City, Cyprus

  • Mamantia

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location is very convenient and central, just a 4–5 minute walk to the center (ta mpania). We also enjoyed a lovely view from the balcony overlooking the neighboring resort pools. The kitchen is fully equipped and we were able to cook a couple of meals in the apartment. Most importantly, Antreas, the host, is super helpful and very friendly!

    The building is a bit older, but it wasn’t an issue since the apartment itself was very clean.

  • Rocio

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It seems that the owner manages several apartments, but unfortunately, we got the oldest one. The air conditioning units didn’t work properly, and the apartment was very dirty when we arrived. The kitchen clearly hadn’t been cleaned in a long time. We even found a bag of rotten potatoes, which we had to throw away ourselves because the smell was unbearable. The bathroom was also quite dirty. The shower curtain was yellow at the bottom and very unpleasant to touch. We mentioned all of this to the owner on the first day. He apologized and told us that cleaning staff would come the next day. It is true that they cleaned the bathroom (though they left the same curtain), but in the kitchen the stove had food stains and it was full of ants, furthermore the drawers were dirty. The apartment really needed a deep cleaning, which never happened although we requested it and the owner was , apparently, committed to doing it. The owner kindly left us a box of sweets and a bottle of wine, which was a nice gesture, but in the end what really mattered was having a properly cleaned apartment.

    Property response:

    Dear Rocio We have already apologised a lot of times for that mistake, so im not gonna apologise anymore! It was a hard day for the staff, and forgot to open one of the drawers in the kitchen to check, and we had that issue with the potatoes! It happens when you have a lot of checkouts and check ins in the same day with really high heat temperatures! Mistakes happens but it's how you reply to those mistakes that matter! You mentioned that issue at midnight and that you wanted us to reclean the flat, and we said yes sure no problem as we understood our mistake, and we wanted to fix that! so at the specific hour that you requested, we did send our cleaners and proceed again with the cleaning the flat from corner to corner to make you happy! Now you come here, and you are mentioning extra bitter things that are not true, like the AC or stains in the oven or unts what is all this? and that you have mentioned that to us! I wish I could screenshot the conversation for the people to see but unfortunately, booking is not allowing this! Your comment it's really disappointing and bitter! Special after all the effort that we done to repent for our small mistake! Our flats are clean our AC work properly our stuff are great and trying there best for all our tenants! Mistakes some times can happen, but we will be always there to fix them so our tenants can have the best accommodation that they can!

    Dear Rocio We have already apologised a lot of times for that mistake, so im not gonna apologise anymore! It was a hard day for the staff, and forgot to open one of the drawers in the kitchen to check, and we had that issue with the potatoe… Show more

    Faneromeni Court
    17 August 2025
  • Louise

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Louise

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Sütő

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The air conditions are very old and they are not function well. The accomodation is super hot, smelly and dirthy. Do not stay here!!! You can find much better places with the same or cheaper price.

    Property response:

    The disappointment is from our part to you as the comment that you gave us is far from true! We showed you the flats on your check-in day, and you said that everything was just fine! We spoke on the 2nd day as you had a question of how you could use the coffee maker and even then you didn't mention anything about having any issues with the flat and even then again we asked that if you need anything else we would be here for you and your friends! But you are in the category of people that want to use bitter comments after the check out instead of finding solutions when you have issues! I would prefer if you had all those problems to refund you from the 1st day and moved out of our property as we don't need tenants like you! But you chose to stay for the whole 3 days of your reservation! Strange, isn't it?

    The disappointment is from our part to you as the comment that you gave us is far from true! We showed you the flats on your check-in day, and you said that everything was just fine! We spoke on the 2nd day as you had a question of how you … Show more

    Faneromeni Court
    29 July 2025
  • Marina

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was very good. Choose these apartments for the second time. Good location, there is everything you need for a living in apartments. Andreas is a very good host, fulfilled all our requests. Hope to come back one day

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Thanks for the amazing review! We always happy to have in our accommodation tenants like you! 🙂

    Faneromeni Court
    17 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Justin

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Owner very helpful and responds quickly. Location quite good Nice bedrooms and comfy sofas Parking Garage

    No elevator to the 2nd floor A bit worn down apartment overall Bathroom needs severe upgrade

  • Cynthia

    Reviewed: 24 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The host was very gentle. The location was perfect. Few minutes walk away to the Harbour, beach,vrestaurants , Bars and Kings Avenue mall. I highly recommend this apartment 🤗

  • Richard

    Reviewed: 19 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Large appartment, quiet location within walking distance to major sights, friendly and helpful staff

    Shower needs repair (either cold or very hot with nothing in between). Just one key for four people

  • See the property
  • Abed

    Reviewed: 18 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Aidan

    Reviewed: 15 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Convenient location, easy to get into Kato Paphos on foot and anywhere else by car. Reasonable size. Balcony.

    Bed was uncomfortable. Broken and loose floor tiles. Limited cooking equipment (we chose the place for its full kitchen). Construction and traffic noise

    Property response:

    Dear Aidan we were expecting your comment! :) As for the limited cooking equipment that you are mentioning please say the things as it was and that you wanted extra than the ones that we were already providing to you! and yes we do have a fully equipment kitchen! you just needed more! and we did provide them to you when one of our stuff met you and asked you if you need anything! As for the traffic yeah we are in a quite area but still we are in the touristic area of Pafos and not in the mountains! As for the tile! on that one we apologize as we didn't notice it before and now it has been fixed! Have a nice day!!

    Dear Aidan we were expecting your comment! :) As for the limited cooking equipment that you are mentioning please say the things as it was and that you wanted extra than the ones that we were already providing to you! and yes we do have a f… Show more

    Faneromeni Court
    16 October 2024
  • Linda

    Reviewed: 11 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Spacious, great location and very clean

    No shower gel, only 1.5 toilet rolls for 4 people for 2 days

  • See the property
  • Robert

    Reviewed: 10 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Very lovely place in good location 👌

  • Emmanuel

    Reviewed: 30 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Daniela

    Reviewed: 29 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Great location, close to the sea and coastal bars and restaurants. Available parking spot on the ground floor. Owner is very nice and responds quickly to messages. Equipped kitchen.

    Few times we had problem with the toilet either flowing or not working but owner was very nice and said that will take care of the problem. Furniture is a bit old but working well overall.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Simonas

    Reviewed: 29 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The location was amazing 10minutes walk to the archeological site , 10minutes walt to a shopping mall , Spacious room ,

    Air-conditioning didn't work in the living room , and the water pressure in the shower

  • Neville

    Reviewed: 18 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Ellul

    Reviewed: 15 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Ryan

    Reviewed: 5 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Location, the guy that showed me the room was super awesome

    Only the AC that couldnt be cold

  • Chrish747

    Reviewed: 4 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is on a quiet road, but close enough to shop's restaurants and bars. Apartment was very spacious and well equipped. Generally the building was quite. I had covered parking, but this might not always be the case, depends on how busy it is.

    Not really a problem, but be aware a nearby hotel has its pool area just over the fence. Can get noisy, but it's just people enjoying themselves.

  • Annamaria

    Reviewed: 25 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Gage

    Reviewed: 15 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The location is central to all paphos amenities but is located in a quiet residential area. Andrea's is a fantastic host, very helpful and on hand whenever he is needed.

    Nothing we didn't like

  • Danko

    Reviewed: 10 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Although there is a relatively new hotel with many pools nextdoor, I like that the apartments are still quiet. Very spacious apartments. Shops, restaurants, sea, bus, everything in walking distance.

  • Mati

    Reviewed: 5 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Demos

    Reviewed: 2 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Bor

Krk, Croatia

Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport

Tampa, United States

Super 8 by Wyndham Carbondale

Carbondale, United States

Baymont by Wyndham Lebanon IN

Lebanon, United States

Antico Borgo Catania

Catania, Italy

Hotel Toscana

Figline Valdarno, Italy

Apartments Žnidar

Bohinj, Slovenia

San Anton Holiday Home

Birgu, Malta

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...